Virtual Tour
USA Texas South Padre Island Dolphin Condos Listing #7718

Dolphin #5 - South Padre Island, TX

29 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms  plus loft 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
3101 Gulf Boulevard #5, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Bright condo boasts shared pool/hot tub and easy access to nearby attractions!

Have an unforgettable Gulf vacation with this lovely condo on South Padre Island! Two bedrooms plus a loft, along with two-and-a-half bathrooms let you and seven of your friends and family enjoy the nearby beach, attractions, and pool with ease.

Your new home away from home is right across the street from the beach, with soft sands and warm gulf waves awaiting you. Head south to experience wet, wild fun at Schlitterbahn, or stop by nearby shops and eateries!

After a full day out, come back home to relax in the waters of the shared swimming pool or hot tub. Dry off and head inside to take it easy on soft, plush couches, or whip up a homemade meal in the full kitchen.

Entertainment amenities include cable TV, a DVD player, and WiFi.

The two comfortable bedrooms and loft accommodate up to eight guests with two queen beds, one double, and one twin-over-full bunk bed. There are also two-and-a-half baths.

Book today and have the Texan vacation you, your family, and your loved ones all deserve!

*Please contact Vacasa for our special Snowbird rates!

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

We’re excited to inform you that this unit utilizes a comfortable style of bed-making known as Triple Sheeting. Triple Sheeting is proven to be more hygienic and is used by five-star hotels around the world. It consists of a fitted sheet, a flat sheet, a blanket, and finally a decorative top sheet.
Due to this change, the pictures for this home may not accurately represent the bedding that will appear during your stay. This has not affected any other amenities or the amount of beds available.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 2015-640420


Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining









DVD player

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared





29 reviews

Belinda D. Jul 2020
For the price we were well pleased, beach access? Great view, lots of doors and windows. AC worked great. Linens were clean. Minor blemishes were not a big deal for us.
Edna B. Jun 2020
It’s infront of beach access, lots of beds.
This is our third time renting this condo
Cristina O. Jun 2020
Great place! Very well maintained and ready for our arrival. Over all our kids loved it and loved the access to the beach!
Raul Chris S. Jun 2020
Love everything great condo private pool not even two minutes away from the beach for sure coming back
Maria S. May 2020
Loved that we were just a street walk across distance from beach access! As well as our personal direct access to pool! Just the no grilling on property was the down fall of it! But other than that was peaceful and had a good time with my family!!
Solimar G. May 2020
Lovely home! Location is amazing!
Kent T. Feb 2020
Only good part of this place is its location to the beach. We will not ever recommend or rent this place again. Dirty, looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months, especially the upstairs & bunk beds were very dusty, even the cover. Appliances were very old, hardly worked, kitchen sink leaked around the top of the sink, washer & dryer worked but washer shook awful, was very loud, sounded like it was going to explode when spinning. Advertised 3 TVs upstairs & there was only one because manager said the other 2 broke and owner would not replace them. 2 of the dining chairs were broken. Couches were torn & stained & manager said that owner would not replace them, so she said she was going to send someone over to recover them the next morning but that never happened while we were there for a week. All I can say is that the hot tub was ok & it was close to the beach. It's really to bad the owner won't fix the place up or replace needed broken pieces & furniture, etc. That's it.. We found out from other visitors in the other connecting condos that there are much nicer ones there to rent then this one. We were not very happy but we made the best of it, put blankets over the couches, cleaned the place with Clorox whips, etc. & had a good time despite the condition of the place.
Manager response:
Hi, Kent! We will be replacing the chairs, purchasing a couch cover, and correcting the listing to reflect there is one TV available upstairs. We were unable to locate a leak in the kitchen sink, but we will keep an eye on it. Thank you for staying with us!
Barbara C. Feb 2020
Close to the water and easy to park. We enjoyed the large living space Would have liked all on one floor
Rhonda H. Jun 2019
Being right on the pool and the ocean. Would definitely book again.
Joan C. Apr 2019
We were scheduled to be at a different condo and the hot tub wasn't working. Anabel arrived when we arrived, listened to our concerns and IMMEDIATELY worked on a solution! We were taken to Dolphin #5 and she made sure we were completely happy! It was so WONDERFUL to have her to assist us!! She made our stay!!! The place was just fine and we hope she is with VACASA forever!
Gustavo G. Sep 2018
Las persianas estan en muy mal estado y la luz de la mañana y tarde no permiten dormir bien
Ariel Alejandro R. Sep 2018
Ubicación, comodidad.. Todo!
Maria M. Aug 2018
Hola, fue grata nuestra estancia en Dolphin # 5, el acceso a la playa es directo, tenemos la alberca saliendo del cuarto, las instalaciones estan en buenas condiciones.
si tenemos la oportunidad volveriamos a Dolphin # 5
Tiffany P. Aug 2018
The proximity to the beach was wonderful. Condo was ok.. We traveled with 5 kids and expected to have internet for them. The condo has 4 televisions but only 1 has cable. needless to say at nighttime we had unhappy children. everyone argued over who was watching what. My son brought his xbox but was not able to use it because the wifi was atrocious. When I called the property manager I was told that our building got very spotty wifi. If your wifi is garbage they could have atleast provided cable in every room. p.s If you plan on washing your clothes be ready the washer sounds like it is going to come out the wall.
Yadira M. Jul 2018
The condo was great. It was in walking distance to the beach and the grocery store. Our family had a great time and the the kids enjoyed the pool. The only thing was that the WiFi didn't work very well and when it did it appeared that only one person could be on it at a time. No cable upstairs, downstairs did have cable and a DVD player. We did the trouble shooting like the instructions said but to no luck. This would probably be fine with adults who are looking to just relax.
Manager response:
We apologize for the slow WiFi. It is true that only one person can be connected at a time, and we hope this didn't prove to be too inconvenient.
Silvia Guadalupe R. Jun 2018
La cercanía con la playa lo equipado y amplia que esta la casa y lo limpio de la alberca y jacuzzi nos encantó lo recomiendo ampliamente
Edgar B. Jun 2018
Muy buen lugar para vacacionar en familia!
GUSTAVO G. May 2018
100% satisfied whit the condo.
Deanna J. Sep 2017
I enjoyed myself and will stay again
Julie S. Sep 2017
I love being able to walk across the street to access the beach!!!
Tannia F. Aug 2017
The beach was walking distance and had a Wonderful time!!!
Hazel D. Aug 2017
We had an Awesome time while at SPI. Absolutely loved the location we had some beach view and pool view from the other room as well. Fireworks at night while our stay topped it. Place was clean, bright and very spacious. We loved this home for our get away definitely booking the same one for our future trips.
Aristomelia G. Aug 2017
The house was very clean and is right across the beach! We walked there and there was no need to look for a parking spot! The beach was beautiful!
Teresa M. Jul 2017
There was a parking issue but was resolved immediately and had no further problems. We look forward to vacationing with you again!