Virtual Tour
USA Florida Northeast Florida St. Augustine Listing #7750

153 By the Sea - St. Augustine, FL

24 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
153 Lawn Ave. , St. Augustine, FL 32084

Spacious home near the beach w/ yard & updgraded kitchen - snowbirds welcome!

Don't spend your precious vacation time in a cramped hotel! This St. Augustine vacation home has room for everyone and is just minutes from the ocean.

Located on an island between the Tolomato River and the Atlantic Ocean, this home is a quick quarter mile from the sandy beach. The historic downtown of St. Augustine is less than four miles away, and the hunting and fishing of Twelve Mile Swamp Conservation Area lies 16 miles to the northwest.

The bright exterior and open, sophisticated interior make this home a pleasant place to while away the hours. Relax on the sectional sofa and play a board game, or unwind with some cable before dinner. Hopefully, this is a chance to unplug, but if you need to return emails, WiFi is available.

In addition to all of the essentials, the well-equipped kitchen has stainless steel appliances and granite countertops. Better still, there is a dishwasher to help with chores and a coffeemaker to help you start the day off right when you wake up. The open layout ensures that the group's chef won't get lonely while they prepare meals - settle onto the stools around the kitchen island to keep them company as they work.

If you're making meat and veggie skewers, head outside and fire up the gas grill. The yard is fully fenced, ideal for letting children play while the adults sip glasses of wine in the crisp night air. If the mosquitos are bothering you, a screened-in back patio may be a better option while you're dining. For a more formal meal, light some candles and gather in the dining room.

With four bedrooms and three full bathrooms, this home is great for groups of up to eight guests. The master suite and two of the other bedrooms are downstairs, along with the master bathroom and a bathroom for the other two to share. There is also an office where you can close the French doors for privacy and focus on work, which also boasts a fold-out bed. The final bedroom is upstairs, with its own large bathroom and walk-in closet. For your convenience, there is a laundry room with a full-size washer and dryer.

Photographers will want to make sure to visit the St. Augustine Lighthouse and Museum or the imposing Castillo de San Marcos. The kids will be excited to take the Pirate Tours at the St. Augustine Pirate & Treasure Museum, and all that walking will help tire them out for bedtime.

Make the most of being so close to the ocean. Sunbathe on the beach while reading a good book, or go kayaking to see marine life up close. When you get tired, let the kids bury you in the sand as you take a little nap.

It's time to bask in the sun and forget all your worries. Book now!

*Please contact Vacasa for our special Snowbird pricing!

** No wedding parties, bachelorette, or bachelor parties. Cars parked on the lawn, street, or neighbor's yard are subject to towing.

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Board games

Children's games

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : AT&T

Cable : AT&T

DVD player

TV

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Snowbird-friendly

Iron

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Beach chairs

Enclosed yard

Patio

24 reviews

Lawrence H. Dec 2018
Our family attended a wedding in St Augustine. The house was a perfect alternative to a hotel. It was spacious and spotless. Our unlucky regret was that we weren’t there long enough.
Jessica B. Dec 2018
The space and house is excellent but it needs some maintainence and the kitchen is not as well equipped as it should be. The kitchen stools, cabinet doors and drawer pulls all need tightening. The kitchen really needs more service and cooking bowls etc. A quick trip to Ikea by manager or owner could make this place the perfect vacation home. Towels were very lacking for a home this size. Seems like housekeeping wipes out the extras left behind rather than leaving for next family in pantry.
Manager response:
We have performed maintenance and inventory on this home to address any issues of stocking or functionality. Thank you!
Millie P. Sep 2018
The house is very nice. The kitchen could be better supplied but was sufficient. The desposal did not work. The grass needed to be mowed. A plus we normally don't see in rental homes was a nice gas grill with two gas bottle ready to use.
Richard B. Jul 2018
Clean and well equipped
Vivian A. May 2018
The house has a lot of space and amenities.
Don W. Mar 2018
Very nice home
Dustin B. Feb 2018
Had an awesome time but kitchen is not fully stocked and driveway is very small.
Manager response:
Guests are always welcome to call and ask about items not provided that they feel should be. Thanks!
Sally T. Jan 2018
House was perfect for us!
Leslie S. Oct 2017
We loved this house! It was so clean and nice. Beautiful, great location. Perfect, thank you so much!
Ian H. Oct 2017
My wife, son, and I stayed here with both sets of our parents, and both of our brothers. We had more than enough room for eating, sleeping, and hanging out. The location was just outside the downtown St. Augustine area, which was close enough to be convenient, but far enough to get out to a quiet and relaxing area. Overall, we had a great time, and the house was exactly what we were looking for.
James T. Sep 2017
If this house was in a little better of a neighborhood, it would be amazing. The interior was great but the parking and lack of access to the garage caused a few small issues. The company was great to work with and the cleaning was spotless.
Zach H. Aug 2017
We loved our stay at 153 by the sea. We will definitely be returning and we hope we can stay on this house again. The house is very large and there's plenty of room to spread out.
Stephen P. Jul 2017
This was a beautiful and spacious house, walking distance to the beach and a short drive to downtown. If you want to experience both the beach and the rich history that is Saint Augustine, this is the house to stay in.
Rebecca G. Jul 2017
We just got married at the white room (July 2017) and we had a large wedding party! 10 girls had plenty of space and outlets to stay at this house comfortably and get ready for our wedding. We even had makeup artists and hair stylists without being cramped. The location was so easy to run to the store down the road if something was missing and we were minutes away from the downtown areas and everything else we could want. Loved it!
Arlene F. Jun 2017
Comfortable place.
Shannon D. May 2017
The house is beautiful and very accommodating to my family! There was plenty of space and it was fully equipped with everything we needed including games for the kids. If you're thinking about staying here...it's a no brainer. Go for it! My family loved it.
Dennis E. May 2017
The home is large and comfy. It can accommodate a lot of guests. It is a short drive to the city center and even closer to a grocery store.

While there is a large enclosed patio there are no outside areas to enjoy. The patio only has a bar top table and four chairs. It looks onto a large fence so there are no views. The front porch is lacking any seating areas at all. If you want to enjoy the outside you have to leave the home. This includes the small front yard that has seen better days, which is sad since the neighbors seem to take pride in their homes.

Take note that while the beach is very close you have to cross A-1A. This is a busy road at times and can require patience to cross.

The company needs to invest in routine bug control as well - Homes in Florida require this. The home has a lot of small red ants that come out when cooking.

I would also recommend guests bring extra towels. One towel for each person (6) for a week seems a little lacking.

JOHN W. May 2017
It was perfectt for our family. We like it very much here I would definitely go back.
Monica S. Apr 2017
loved the property
Bonnie S. Mar 2017
I booked this house for a girls weekend and the house was fantastic! Spacious, clean, plenty of seating and places to sleep. It was walking distance to the beach and a short drive to Publix if you forgot any food/household items. We took Uber downtown for dinner and it was a quick ride and only about $12/$15. The house is in a nice neighborhood, tucked away enough for privacy but close enough to the beach and a short drive to all the activities. We would definitely stay here again.
Robert R. Feb 2017
This unit was offered to us since the one we booked was damaged by the hurricane. Unfortunately, it wasn't ocean front but really was very close to the beach. We just like the ocean view from our rooms. Very nice neighborhood, friendly neighbors, very close to St. Augustine, many good restaurants, clean beach, house was very spacious and could actually accommodate a lot more occupants. Very short walk to beach or if you want to drive, a parking lot with bathrooms available.
Shira G. Jan 2017
Our group of 10 was very happy with this house for a wedding weekend in St. Augustine. It was less than 15 minutes driving to the heart of St. Augustine, and nice to explore the beach area too. We walked to the beach within 10 minutes, and liked having a main grocery store nearby.

The house was brand new and comfortable. Only complaint was that noise travels easily throughout the building, but nothing that some rugs or wall hangings couldn't help buffer.
Rafael P. Jan 2017
St Augustine is fantastic!!! and I would like to express that Vacasa is one of the best Web system to rent a house. everything works perfect for me and my Family!! The house looks exactly that appear in the website...really comfortable and well equipped !!