Virtual Tour
USA Texas South Padre Island Solare Resort Condominiums Listing #8083

Solare Tower 502 - South Padre Island, TX

11 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms 2 Dog Max  (25 lb weight limit) 
6300 Padre Blvd, Solare Tower 502, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Waterfront, dog-friendly condo w/ shared hot tubs, pools, & lovely water views!

****PLEASE NOTE: Babies and infants count toward the total occupancy of a reservation. Unfortunately, guests will be denied access if over the maximum number of people. Thank you.****

It's time for some fun in the sun. This dog-friendly South Padre Island vacation condo has lovely bay views and resort amenities like a shared pool, hot tub, sauna, and tennis court!

This condo is part of Solare Resort Condominiums, an oceanfront resort to the north of South Padre Island. It's easy to get around by walking, but if you want to go a bit faster, there's a free shuttle called The Wave that runs around the town in a loop.

The condo's interior is calm and pleasant, with a neutral color scheme and muted colors. The living areas, which are open and have plenty of space for a large group to move around, are dominated by huge picture windows and glass sliding doors that access a private balcony. Have an afternoon barbecue outside, or just bring your morning coffee outside to enjoy in the ocean breeze.

Hang out in the living room and stream a movie on Netflix, or catch up on this week's episode of your favorite cable show. If you need to check in with your housesitter, WiFi is available to send emails or do a video call.

A lovely kitchen has plenty of space to work, stainless steel appliances, and granite countertops. Brew a fresh pot of coffee and start some scrambled eggs in a pan while you chop up some fruit. Perch at the breakfast bar to enjoy your food, or have a nice meal around the dining table. When you're done, a dishwasher takes care of cleanup.

All eight of you will have space in the three bedrooms - for a small nightly fee, that can even include up to two dogs (please note, a 25-pound weight limit applies). A spacious master bedroom has a king bed, a flatscreen TV, and an en suite bathroom with dual sinks, as well as huge picture windows with lovely views. The other two bedrooms have two queen beds and two twins and share a second full bathroom. With a private washer and dryer, there's no worry of running out of clean linens.

The resort amenities really kick the luxury up a notch. Spend the day splashing around in the shared pool, or work on your swing on the tennis courts. A sauna and a hot tub take care of any achy muscles after working out or playing in the ocean.

Book an eco-tour to see some marine life up close, or challenge yourself with a surfing lesson. South Padre Island has some wonderfully whimsical entertainments - did you know that they offer sandcastle-making lessons and competitions?

In the summer, there are gorgeous fireworks every Friday night. Find a beachside bar with a deck and enjoy them with a cocktail in hand. Afterward, find a club with live music and dance the night away.

The trip of a lifetime awaits at this ocean paradise!

Please note: During the month of March, all guests must be 23 years or older.

South Padre Island Permit #2016-758305

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Gym/Fitness Room

Tennis : Shared

Features

Washer Dryer : Private

Central AC

Elevator

Pool : Shared

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

Netflix Streaming

TV

Wireless Router

Miscellaneous

Snowbird Friendly

Iron

Outdoor

Hot Tub : Shared

Balcony

Outdoor Fire

11 Reviews

Milton M. August 2018
This place is very nice, clean and equipped. The only low point, is that some of the items mentioned on the list of things to expect to be included with your rental the is not accurate and the office person (did not get her name) was not helpful or nice at all. Also the leave time is not 11 am but 10 am
Manager Response:
We apologize if anything advertised was missing and wish this guest had called us. The office is staffed by the HOA, not Vacasa, so guests will have better luck reaching out to us directly. We would also like to verify that check-out is at 11am. Thank you!
Hector N. June 2018
We loved our stay here. The location was fantastic. The decor was beautiful and well maintained. Our family of six had enough space and enjoyed the fact that each room had access to its own bathroom! We are definitely returning in the future and would recommend this to anyone. Thank you for sharing your wonderful home.
Randy K. June 2018
Okay so this condo is nice, but the t.v.'s did not work in some of the rooms. This didn't bother me but other family members were annoyed. The other bad thing is the playground, it sucks so do not use that feature as an amenity. the good stuff is the pools, the beach, the security, the staff, the cleanliness. It was weird that the condo had cracked artwork and a sliding door which made it look tacky but it's padre....
Manager Response:
The owner is aware of the cracked hurricane door. We apologize if it was a bother for this guest. We checked the TVs and found all of them to be working; we believe there must have been wrong inputs being used. Thank you!
Crystal A. March 2018
Our feelings in general are a little mixed. The condo and grounds were really beautiful. I understand the need for security, but wearing wristbands for our entire stay was pretty annoying. We did have a small view of the ocean from our balcony, but mostly our view was the parking lot and road. We could see the bay across the road, which was lovely, but with so much road noise it wasn't pleasant to sit on the balcony. When we booked the pool was described as being heated in winter, it definitely is not. This was especially disappointing, as we have children who really enjoy swimming. We found the staff to be generally unfriendly, and in a few cases, downright rude. When we had questions or concerns, the staff at the condos did not really want to speak with us, because we hadn't booked our stay directly through them. The one exception, the concierge Joe was very helpful and friendly. Even when we explored the town, in the shops we visited, we found the staff quite rude. This was not true for the restaurants, we had pleasant experiences eating out. When we checked in we were only given one key. When we checked out, the guard argued with us about why we were returning one key, saying they always give two. All in all, we will not book these condos again.
Manager Response:
We are sorry to see this guest did not have a better experience. We have been unable to find where a heated pool is listed for this unit and are unsure of where this guest received that information from. It is incorrect, and we apologize for the disappointment. The staff is not associated with Vacasa, but we will advise their manager of these comments. Thank you!
Douglas T. September 2017
We had to evacuate Houston because of Hurricane Harvey. After staying in a Hotel for a few days in the Houston Area, we were still on Mandatory Evacuation...so we decided to drive down to South Padre. Being safe and having your family together made staying in one Hotel Room worth it for those few days. But when we opened the door to this Condo...my kids screamed in excitement to have so much room to spread out! It was great to have a full kitchen and separate rooms! The condo was super clean, and the furnishings looked great! The property is well kept, and we will defiantly be booking this place in the future. Hopefully not running away from another hurricane!
Eluterio R. August 2017
Like a home away from home! They really paid attention to all of the details...
Gloria B. July 2017
The Condo was extremely clean and spacious and tastefully decorated in a contemporary style. The kitchen was stocked with amenities to cook up a full turkey dinner, which we did on the Fourth of July. Our balcony had a full view of the island, bay, causeway and Port Isabel. Absolutely stunning sunsets.
Heather T. May 2017
Was a very nice condo with great amenities close to the beach. Will definitely be going back to stay there again.
Jeanette V. April 2017
Beautiful Wall Yo The Beach Great Service
Felicia H. March 2017
Nicely remodeled place that was perfect for our group of 8 and a dog! Great place