Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Neskowin Listing #811

Proposal Point - Neskowin, OR

70 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
45050 Proposal Point, Neskowin, OR 97149

Lovely oceanfront home w/ a private hot tub, foosball & easy beach access!

Wake up in this gorgeous three-bedroom Neskowin vacation rental with room for eight in the peaceful town of Neskowin, and not only will you have a front row seat on the wildlife in the refuge below - you'll enjoy easy access to the sandy beach and a private hot tub! The sandy beach and ocean views are only a short walk away via a quiet trail.

This Proposal Point town home is situated just north of Neskowin, so it is an easy drive to nearby Pacific City where you can enjoy the Pelican Brewery and Pub and many other restaurants, galleries and shops!

This unit and it's neighboring unit (which can sleep up to eight guests) can be combined together to rent out the entire home for up to 16 guests (14 adults maximum, please).

Spectacular views are everywhere in this beautiful home! Through the big windows, stacked floor to ceiling in the spacious living area, you'll watch the morning mist rise from the rugged coastal landscape. After a brisk morning walk down to the shore, settle into the comfy sectional furniture, click on the gas fireplace, and bask in its warmth as you savor, perhaps, the smell of breakfast wafting from the kitchen. Or, if you need your dose of daily news, catch the headlines on cable TV or boot up the laptop with the free WiFi. There's also a DVD player, so pack some of your favorite movies to enjoy in case of a rainy afternoon.

At mealtime, turn your cook loose in this beautiful, modern kitchen, complete with hardwood floors, stainless steel appliances like a gas stove, a big refrigerator, microwave, and dishwasher. There's lots of elbow room in this spacious kitchen, with long granite countertops and a bar where family members or friends can chat with the cook. There's plenty of cabinet space, too, for all the supplies you've brought (some visitors to Neskowin like to stock up in Lincoln City, about 13 miles to the south). When it's nice, take a snack out on the patio and enjoy the amazing view!

You'll sleep soundly in any of this lovely townhome's three bedrooms, free from the noise of traffic and the bustle that comes with your stay in some of Neskowin's more touristy neighboring communities. In the master suite, you'll enjoy a big king bed and, in the attached full bathroom, a dip in the soothing warmth of the Jacuzzi tub before bed. There's a queen bed in the second bedroom, and a comfy twin-over-twin trundle bed in the third. With two and a half baths, getting ready for bed or for a day of fun in Neskowin should be easy! And the town home's washer and dryer will ensure you always have fresh, clean clothes to wear - regardless of how many times you head out on bird watching adventures along the wetlands trail that runs just past the house!

Neskowin is a quiet town with an abundance of charm, relatively free of commercialism or the suffocating presence of over-development. The local market in town offers a great option for a quick meal (seasonal openings can vary). Neskowin Marsh Golf Course is unique in that it's nestled in the wildlife preserve. Proposal Rock - the landmark of the town and a popular site for couples to come and rekindle romance - is a highlight for all visitors.

Whether you're planning to propose, remembering a proposal long past, or just looking for a wonderful and tranquil spot for a getaway on the Oregon Coast, check out this Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental!



Foosball table



Gas fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Jetted tub







Internet : Charter


DVD player



Hot tub : Private



Water view


70 reviews

Tami R. Aug 2019
Lawn chairs, hangers, plastic goods(zip lock bags-saran wrap-tin foil) coffee filters, tea kettle, it is a 1/2 mile steep hike to the beach so bring proper shoes. We brought binoculars which were very handy to look at the ocean, we even saw some whales.
Slavic Y. Jul 2019
The view from living room
Bob S. Jul 2019
We enjoyed our stay, perfect for our family. Didn’t get a chance to walk to the beach but the view from the living room was spectacular.
Tammy v. Jun 2019
The view was awesome. Great place for family to get together.
Laura H. Jun 2019
We had a lovely time. The view was great and so was the walk to the beach.
Elizabeth C. Oct 2018
So many things wrong with this property. First and foremost, this is NOT beachfront. This property overlooks the beach. Is a long hike down to the beach. This picture is not accurate.
Manager response:
We apologize for the error in the listing and are getting it corrected; the listing will also include a description of the trail. Thank you!
Beverly K. Sep 2018
Not up to standards for what is billed a luxury facility. Needs painting
Woodwork refinishing
Towels were great bedding very
Billed as 5 min walk to beach,
With very fit people, 10-15
Missing a lot of basics.
No pot holders, only 2 matching wine glasses
We loved Beskowin however
Hawks Creek Cafe is truly amazing.
We will go back to Neskowin but not to this townhouse.
David G. Jul 2018
Furniture was uncomfortable to sit on, kitchen needed better pots with lids and supplies.
Manager response:
We appreciate this feedback though the owner will not be making any changes or purchases at this time. Thanks!
Joy N. Nov 2017
Our family and friends had a great time here! 2 bald eagles were seen swooping around while we soaked in the hot tub facing the beach! I loved cooking the open kitchen. The beach is a very close and beautiful walk through the wetlands. Would def recommend!
David C. Aug 2017
We invited our extended family to stay for a couple of days, so we could view the eclipse in the path of totality, and it worked out great. But the fog was too thick right at the shore area, so we drove a few miles inland and parked at the rural fire station, had a wonderful view from there, as the sky was clear. The house has a great view, even though it isn't in a place where you can walk straight down to the beach (but you can get there a little further down the road). The big picture windows have no covering, so sunlight is pretty bright toward later afternoon and evening if you want to watch a movie or walk around without running into things (kidding but not a lot!). A set of remote control blinds would work wonders here. The couch is nice for two, maybe 3 people, even though it is large enough for more they have to face sideways to the TV. A somewhat less "deep" seat and more length along the wall would improve the utility value. Also not many windows have any covering so folks next door can get a pretty good view of your bathroom and shower routine if they care to look. However, all in all it is a great place and it's hard to find much to complain about, even if you try. Figure out how the upstairs shower valve works (it is a ring you pull down in the tub nozzle, not very obvious) and when the trash is picked up so you can take it out in time, and you'll have no problems that can't be solved with a little tolerance.
Great location, potentially a great building that could stand minor furnishing improvement for better utility. Plenty of utensils in the kitchen, everything works, and it's kept up pretty nicely.
Manager response:
All bathrooms have window coverings, and the house next door is vacant, so our guests don't need to worry about privacy issues. The view windows will remain the same at this time. Thanks!
Denyse H. May 2017
The views are spectacular but the hike to the beach is about 3/4 of a mile downhill, which means, heading back to the house is all uphill. Not enjoyable for anyone.
Josh R. Apr 2017
This is by far one of the best views I've ever be blessed enough to enjoy. Throw in the fact that you can do it from the Hot tub it just awesomeness
Nick L. Jan 2017
Great view, don't expect the wifi to work which isn't a bad thing at all!!
Jen B. Oct 2016
Neskowin is one of our favorite locations to stay. We usually stay at the Breakers and have a lovely time. We decided to try a new place and were disappointed by the lack of communication and the inaccurate description of the place. First, the kitchen refrigerator was broken and the owners knew about this before our stay. We were not told. Many of our food items spoiled as a result. Also, it is at least 3/4-1mile walk to the beach down (and up) a pretty steep hill. You are NOT on the beach. This is not a problem for me, but we brought my elderly mother and she was not able to make the trek. We will see if VACASA follows up with us about these concerns. Everyone makes mistakes, it's how they are dealt with on the other end that shows integrity. I hope to revise my review after VACASA makes this right.
Manager response:
We are sincerely sorry that the fridge is broken; there is a note on the fridge asking guests to use the fridge in the garage. The home has an ocean front view, and the beach access is approximately a 1/2 mile walk. We are sorry to see that this was a problem for the guest's mother. We did refund this group for the inconveniences experienced.
Julie L. Sep 2016
As others have mentioned this townhouse is all about the views! Stayed for a long weekend for a family birthday party. Plenty of room for 6 adults. Excellent place to rewind and recharge. Michelle at VACASA was wonderful to work with! We will be back.
Steven D. Aug 2016
A newer home in a nice neighborhood. If you are here for the views you've come to the right place. Expansive windows provide spectacular views of the coastline from a 150 ft bluff. If you're looking for easy access to the beach you may want to look elsewhere. The beach is a half mile walk away through a marshy (but beautiful) nature preserve on a very rustic trail. A dedicated hike during the day and kind of scary at night.
The home itself is in good shape and well equipped but because there are so many amenities, it's critical that management be proactive in ensuring everything works before guests arrive. Unfortunately this was not the case during our visit. Many things (internet, home entertainment) didn't work and required several calls and days to resolve.
This comfortable home has potential but management really needs to step up it's game for it to be realized.
Manager response:
We are very sorry that it took so long to get these amenities up and running for this guest. The internet is up and running, and all entertainment remotes have new batteries so they are functioning properly.
Carol M. Jul 2016
Appreciated the no smoking and no pet facility. Clean. The hike to the beach was beautiful and fun for the grandchildren. Grandma wasn't a great fan of the hills to climb up and down, but survived. It was a bit further from the beach than anticipated. Overall we had a good time.
Catherine W. Jul 2016
Great place! Highly recommend it.
Elaine S. Apr 2016
Comfortable townhouse with room for 8. Neighbors came in next door but couldn't ever hear them. Take the Blue Heron trail at the end of the cul de sac through the marsh and down to the beach to walk or play. Have lunch at the Hawk Cafe in Neskowin, brick oven pizza is good, small for two will give you leftovers.
Chelsea I. Feb 2016
The view...that's all I really needed and this place delivered! We pretty much just sat and watched the waves the entire weekend. We could have easily hopped down to the beach, hiked the wetlands, visited a nearby town for window shopping, but the hot tub and the view were what filled our time, which was absolutely perfect! Can't wait to go back!
Ling-Hung C. Jul 2015
We enjoyed the location and the house very much but the worm issue needs to be taken care of before renting out again!
Jenni C. Jul 2015
Wished we could have stayed longer! The house was great, plenty of room/amenities, and the view was absolutely stunning.
Vanessa G. May 2015
We booked this vacation home for a weekend girls trip and it was beautiful! The view from the living room was superb. The hot tub on the patio was awesome for sitting in and hearing the waves. It was such a private location! The beach is a short distance away down a semi steep path, which probably wouldn't be ideal for night time walks to the beach. The house was in great working condition with all the necessary amenities. The only complaint we had was the jets in the jacuzzi bathtub did not work (no big deal, it was still great!) and the twin mattresses in the guest room were pretty squeaky, which led to a lot of laughs in the middle of the night. Thank you for a wonderful stay! Will be reccomending this place to friends.
E. Andrea S. Apr 2015
Great views! Updated house with huge windows, comfortable beds and living room with cozy fireplace. Good for a couple who really wants to get away. Not great for a family with kids who want to run out and play as much as possible. Lots of drive time needed, because beach and surrounding communities are a bit far. Good for whale watching, too, and just lounging in the hot tub which, incredibly, looks out over the ocean.
Kyle N. Apr 2015
Beautiful home, great views, no complaints. It was wonderful. Thank you
Nancy S. Feb 2015
Nice townhouse and comfortably furnished but the lack of any window treatments on second floor bedrooms or on slider to patio from master made sleeping difficult. We had 2 young children and didn't want them rising at crack of dawn! The hot tub was great and we watched beautiful sunsets from it. We were aware of construction going on next door when we booked but did not know there was a deep hole with water in it with no fencing around ,it was a very dangerous situation for young
children. Future renters should be aware of the construction of another townhome directly next door and I would expect construction will continue thru Summer into Fall. Neskowin is a lovely little town with a cute general store and restaurant. The beach there by Proposal Rock is goregous and a fun place for children to play. There was a path to beach from townhouse but about it was at least 1/2 mile and some parts were quite steep and very muddy. We needed to drive to Neskowin to get easy beach access.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your suggestion regarding the window coverings and will take it under advisement. Also, your mention of the construction is valuable for our future renters as it will be going on for the next couple of months. We are glad that you had a wonderful time in Neskowin and certainly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Keith W. Oct 2014
Our stay at your lovely property was very much enjoyed by our group of three couples. The property was well maintained and the description of the property was very accurate. The view was spectacular and took our breath away. We enjoyed our surroundings and the ½ mile walk to the beach. We hope to visit again soon!
Lisa M. Oct 2014
My friends and I were meeting for vacation from different cities and countries...Michigan, Oregon, and England. This was a perfect location for us to relax, reconnect and enjoy nature. The view from the hot tub is breathtaking, and the house was beautiful. The kitchen is enormous and the open floor plan allows you to talk with friends in the living room while cooking meals. Thank you so much for the rejuvenating vacation. I would absolutely recommend this rental home, and hope to return for another visit soon.
Sally H. Sep 2014
We loved the vast expanses of the beach, nature trail, and the Nestucca Wildlife Refuge!
Louise M. Jul 2014
Our group which included our 3 children (4-10years) and their grandparents had a great stay at Proposal Point. The house was great with fantastic views. We walked down to the beach everyday and the kids had a fabulous time playing in the sand and the water! There are lots of things to do in the area as well and some highlights for us were fishing at Depoe Bay, the Dory boats and the huge sand dune/hill at Kiwanda. We would love to stay here again when we come back to the Oregon Coast!
Lisa J. Mar 2014
The view is amazing. The comfortable sectional in front of this panorama of the Pacific, with the fireplace and TV in front, makes for a difficult time to want to get up from your cozy spot. We are glad we did, however. The walk is lovely down to the beach. As previous reviews suggested, we didn't find the walk difficult or steep. No steeper than climbing a flight of stairs, and there were large rocks in place to aid in the steepest area. The beach is wonderful. The beds were comfortable and we enjoyed the hot tub and soaking jacuzzi tub. A perfect spot to unwind. It was very quiet and relaxing. Thanks for sharing this wonderful property.
Candace G. Feb 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful! Place was very neat, clean and tidy! View was AMAZING, especially from the hot tub right out the master bedroom sliding door!
Jeffery C. Feb 2014
This house not only has a MAGNIFICENT VIEW, you also get to appreciate the view while luxuriating in the private hot tub! Architecture is beautiful, and furnishings make relaxing easy. We hope to stay here again this year.
Tom W. Jan 2014
We were so extremely pleased to find this place! Just an absolute gem. We had our three boys four-years-old and under with us, and so having a gorgeous view was just what we were looking for for this beach vacation! We were able to take in the beauty of the Oregon Coast all day, every day, without having to haul our "brood" out in the January weather (we lucked out with PERFECT weather though, 56 degrees and sunny the whole stay). There was a trailhead to the beach that we didn't attempt as it looked a little steep, but we were completely happy taking in the amazing view from above. Indoors, the beds and the big couch were just so comfortable. The kitchen was equipped with pots and pans, dishes, coffee pot, blender, as well as other little odds and ends. And having a washer/dryer on site during our five night stay with three small boys was such a plus! AND the hot tub... just fantastic! The view is just absolutely spectacular. The neighborhood was perfect for some long "hilled" walks with our boys as well. The only thing I would recommend if I had to find ANYTHING about the place, was there were no curtains on any windows. Although it doesn't make too much of a difference since the house is so private. We have definitely been recommending this place to everyone. It was just the perfect vacation, thank you!
Manager response:
Thanks for your great review!! Sounds like you and your family really got to enjoy all the great local activities in this area. We are working with the owner of this unit to instal more window coverings where appropriate. Thanks again!
Renae B. Jan 2014
Beautiful view to watch storms rolling in and we brought our binoculars so we saw a couple of whales on the 2 days of NO RAIN! The walk down to the beach was great, even though we had to have our jackets & hats on it was still an enjoyable time outside and on the beach. Hot tub outside was great! Saw a large heard of elk just down the road. The house was very cozy and comfortable fitting our family (5 adults and 2 kids).
Kathy S. Jan 2014
Went for a "Mom's Getaway Weekend" and this was the perfect place... Excellent views, Excellent amendities, Excellent communication from Vacasa, No worries to be had. I should warn you, once you sit on that big sectional you won't want to get up. COMFY! The view? WOW! The only thing we had to get used to was no window coverings on the windows.. Wanted to take a hot bath in that HUGE bathtub but uncovered windows were all around and I'm not that brave..LOL.. sigh.. Oh well... Thanks for sharing your wonderful home!
Eva B. Dec 2013
My husband and I came here with two other couples. It was the perfect amount of space and privacy for each couple. The view was spectacular!!!! It was even better than the web site stated. The last morning we even had a heard of elk walk right past the living room window. The only recommendation I'd give is to put some curtains up on the sliding glass window in the master bedroom, and in the master bathroom that faces the front door.
Maria Elena C. Dec 2013
Beautiful house, very well kept and comfortable. Big enough that our family could come together as well as find their own individual space. The hot tub overlooking the ocean is a huge plus. The walk to the beach is easy and through a wildlife preserve that is very peaceful. Would definitely stay there again.
Matt M. Nov 2013
Great place with great view. Awsome hot tub location with ocean view. We visited for 3 days and the Proposal Point rental was a great spot to stay while we traveled up an down the coast visiting various beaches. The gas fireplace was also very nice to touch when viewing the ocean through the big bay windows. We had a great time.
Kimberly S. Oct 2013
We stayed at this property for a getaway during the week and were completely satisfied. The home is spacious, beautiful, and satisfied all of our needs.
Lisa O. Oct 2013
We loved this property! Very comfortable, clean and nice. The view is amazing!!! We had young kids with us and they loved the foose ball table and the huge couch. The only thing that wasn't A+ is there is not an easy access to the beach. But we drove into Neskowin and it was great from there.
Sarah K. Sep 2013
The house on Proposal Point was phenomenal. It was light, bright, in amazing condition, filled with all you need (and extras), and welcoming.
The weather for our girl’s weekend away was not so wonderful: 80 mph winds, tons of rain, hail, and lightning. However, we felt cozy inside: watching the amazing storm move its way across the ocean and heightening the waves from the 2 story wall of windows in the living room. We made soup in the gourmet kitchen and stayed cozy with the fireplace. (Many of us wanted to bring home that couch- SO comfortable.) Some of us took advanage of the hot-tub when the winds died down, what a relaxing way to watch the ocean!
Thank you for exceeding my expectations!
Carolyn R. Sep 2013
The location is great, the unit is airy and roomy. With 5 adults and a toddler there was no problem with space.
Wende R. Aug 2013
Our family of four traveled in from Charleston, SC, a beautiful city, but very hot and crowded with tourists in August. We came to this beautiful spot in Neskowin and were greeting by a clean, well- appointed home with an amazing view of the Pacific. It was cool, quiet and comfortable. The family room is a great gathering spot for whale watching and reading, the kitchen is modern and has all the gourmet amenities we don't have time to enjoy in the usual hustle and bustle of our lives. All three bedrooms have comfortable beds and attractive furnishings, and the hot tub with an ocean view is perfect. We enjoyed the trail to the beach, long walks and short trips to nearby Pacific City for provisions. There's a great little local restaurant nearby, the Hawk Creek Grill, that we enjoyed as well. We would definitely stay here again if we were in this part of the country, and would recommend it to others.
Pawel Z. Aug 2013
Overall we had a great experience The only one disappointment was no internet access :( That provided password didn't work.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, the internet issues have been resolved, we apologize for the inconvenience during your stay.