Virtual Tour
USA Texas Texas Gulf Coast Crystal Beach Listing #8114

Pelican View - Crystal Beach, TX

49 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max 
2101 Mills, Crystal Beach, TX 77650

Dog-friendly (2 dogs, any size) oceanview getaway - 2 minutes to the beach!

With miles of undeveloped beaches and endless sunshine, Crystal Beach is the perfect Gulf Coast getaway. When you stay at this modern, three-bedroom vacation rental, your friends and loved ones will enjoy all of the comforts of home and picturesque views of the ocean, in addition to being just a few minutes' walk from the sand and surf. And you can bring your two canine family members along, too!

Although this quaint seaside community feels miles away from the hustle and bustle of city life, downtown Galveston is just a short, scenic ferry ride away. Of course, you won't need to go far to find entertainment with the beach less than a tenth of a mile away! In addition, the Big Store, the peninsula's only full-service grocery store, is a little more than a mile from your front door.

Bright and welcoming, this eclectic vacation rental invites you to relax and let your worries fade away. The large living area features plenty of comfy furniture, so the whole gang can stretch out and enjoy a family movie night on the flatscreen cable TV. There's also WiFi, so it's easy to stay in touch with the folks back home.

After a long day at the beach, step into the fully equipped kitchen to prepare a hearty meal for your hungry crew. Cleanup is simple thanks to the dishwasher. Sit down to eat at the six-person dining room table, or grab one of the two seats at the breakfast bar.

If you'd rather eat outdoors, you'll find this home's outside spaces are just as impressive as its indoor ones. The ground floor features a dining area as well as a charcoal grill. Upstairs, the oversize balcony includes a built-in ice cooler and plenty of colorful chairs, so the whole family can relax while enjoying music from the surround sound entertainment system.

When night falls, this three-bedroom, two-bathroom home can comfortably sleep eight guests. Two dogs can come along, as well, for a small nightly fee. The master bedroom features a queen-size bed and an en suite bathroom. In the second bedroom, you'll find another queen-size bed, while the third bedroom includes two twin-size beds. For additional sleeping options, there is also a futon.

A private washer/dryer is available to keep your clothes fresh and clean. This home is also fully stocked with all of the linens, towels, and cleaning supplies your group might need, including shampoo and conditioner.

When you're ready to venture out, you'll find no shortage of beach-centric activities to occupy your time. The ocean is less than a tenth of a mile from your front door, making this vacation rental great for groups who want to spend a lot of time building sandcastles, sunbathing, swimming, beachcombing, and birdwatching. For the slightly more adventurous, kayaking, surfing, and snorkeling are all available too.

Board the free ferry to Galveston and peruse the shops and restaurants downtown. If you're in the mood for thrill rides, head to Moody Gardens or Schlitterbahn, just 23 miles away. For more leisurely pursuits, enjoy fishing, golfing, or even crabbing.

Don't miss out on this family-friendly Gulf Coast retreat. Make your reservation today!

*Please note that all guests at the home must be 25 years of age or older if they are not accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.

**This home resides in a noise-sensitive area and the owners participate in our Good Neighbor protection program. Our smart home technology will alert our team if excessive decibel or occupancy levels are detected, allowing us to reach out directly with a reminder of maximum occupancy and quiet hours. This technology is privacy compliant, and only monitors the presence of decibels and devices—not any personal conversation or information. Thank you for supporting our efforts to be good neighbors!

AMENITIES

Activities

Board games

Children's games

Features

Central AC

Washer/dryer : Private

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

VHS library

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming

VCR

Miscellaneous

Snowbird-friendly

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Beach chairs

Deck

Scenic

Water view

49 reviews

Melinda C. Oct 2019
This was my first time staying in CB. I loved it.
Tye F. Sep 2019
We loved the warm cozy home, the location to the beach is a walking distance, the outside shower, the donut shop & dollar store within 1 mile!!! It was absolutely perfect for a romatic couple or a family with several kiddos of all ages! The view from the amazing huge deck... not great but absolutely the most important stuff was PERFECT!
Timothy B. Jul 2019
We had such a great time at Pelican View!! The property was clean and spacious, and the beach was less than a 5-minute walk from the front door. Everyone, including the property manager, was very friendly. We can't wait to go back!
Chad H. Jun 2019
We love CB
Erica R. Jun 2019
Great
Juan W. Jun 2019
Nice home
Maria P. Jun 2019
The house clean and had everything we needed.
Teresa S. May 2019
Loved spending time at Crystal Beach.
Pat E. May 2019
The house was very clean kitchen had every thing you would need and then some beds were very comfortable not on the beach but a very short walk the management co. was very nice and helpful. I would definitely stay here again
Angela M. Mar 2019
Right by beach, house had all we needed as a family to enjoy a quick get away. Management very responsive.
Billie H. Jan 2019
The cabin design is so nice. Well appointed kitchen with everything you’ll need to prep a simple meal. Living area includes 2 large recliners that are absolutely Devine to sit in while you enjoy the TV, that is connected to Dish. Or sit on one of two full couches, and catch up on your phone, because you can connect to their internet. Flooring is so pretty throughout. All 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms are decorated with beach themes and colors. Full size washer/dryer are available with detergent and dryer sheets furnished, so you don’t have to go home with a mound of dirty, sandy beach laundry. Nice AC/heater to use, to make your stay just the way you like it. Fabulous deck with chairs to sit and enjoy your morning coffee or an evening cocktail, glass of wine 🍷 or an ice cold beer.
Steven J. Dec 2018
Very pretty and roomy house, packed with all the accesories you need to relax.
Mindy H. Nov 2018
I came with my aunt, cousin, her son, and my 4 year old son. This was mine and my sons second time staying here. We love it, and my son adores the lighthouses scattered throughout the house.
Even though we had a slim view of the water from the house, we didn't care. We were beside the water as much during the day as possible. The weather was cooler than usual, so on the coldest day, we took a trip into Houston to NASA. Better than I thought! Might I suggest renting a golf cart? Texas Custom Carts are the best! Back to the house...just bring your clothes! Buy your food in Galveston, but anything forgotten can be bought at The Big Store (it has everything!) Beware...ice maker does not work...but, that was not an issue for us. :)
Manager response:
We are currently in the process of getting the ice maker fixed and are glad to see this did not pose a problem for our guests. We hope to see them again!
Stueart S. Nov 2018
Nice house great location. WiFi didn’t work and TV in master bedroom didn’t work, other than that a nice place.
Manager response:
We appreciate this guest taking the time to provide us with this feedback. Our local staff is working together with the homeowner to replace the TV as soon as possible. We encourage any guest who encounters issues such as these to call into our Guest Service Line so our local on-site staff can address them right away. Thank you!
Renee F. Oct 2018
We house was very close to the beach, large enough for 5 adults and 2 children, and had everything we needed for a long weekend. Felt like home.
Kory E. Aug 2018
Place was great. Kids had a blast. Easily within walking distance to beach. Not really an ocean view from the house. House has everything you can think of. The cleanliness was a little questionable. We found a lot of what seemed to be cat hair on dressers and night stands and dirty sheets and towles in laundry basket in restroom. When you have to pay a cleaning fee you expect a clean place. Plus 2 trash bags for the whole stay. Had to get our own. Had to go buy tp and paper towels. Just some things to keep in mind. Place was great just some small things.
Manager response:
We are sorry for the poor cleanliness and have followed-up with housekeeping regarding the matter.
Britian M. Jul 2018
We absolutely loved the house and the amenities, but there was no picturesque view of the beach. This really upset my Mother being that she has cancer and could not handle being in the sun much.
Manager response:
We apologize that some of the newly built houses have taken away some of the view and understand what a disappointment that must have been.
Patti J. Jul 2018
This home was absolutely awesome. It had everything you needed. I couldn’t believe how beautiful it was. And clean as a whistle! Location was the best!! We will be back next year. Won’t have to spend anytime looking for a house, this one is perfect!
Rene G. Jun 2018
The house was so roomy and comfortable.
Tiffiny T. May 2018
The house was quite fair for the price.
Lots of pros and only a couple cons.

The home comes with just about everything you'd need, all linens, all dishes, dish soap, shampoo, conditioner, body soap, etc. Its got a very nice spacious outside shower hot & cold water that you can rinse off with before going upstairs.

The kitchen is very unorganized and hard to find things. The septic was backed up and that's all we smelled while we were at the home. The listing shows it comes with an ice maker but it doesn't. There's ice trays in the freezer available if that's enough ice for you and you want to fill them up and wait for them to freeze.

My overall experience was average.
Manager response:
We apologize for the inconveniences this guest experienced and wish they had called about them during their stay. During a recent deep clean we reorganized the kitchen, the electrical was reset for the septic system, and the ice maker has been removed as an amenity. Thank you!
Donna R. May 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. Great location! Can’t wait to come back
Carrie B. May 2018
Loved the experience and cozy home. Everything that was needed (other than food) was provided. Very close proximity to the beach. Will definitely be looking in to booking here again.
ELIZABETH G. Nov 2017
Rented this house for the weekend and was completely happy with our stay. The house is located close to the beach and restaurants. Great location! Very nice house!
Jason K. Oct 2017
House was very clean and in great condition. We did not have any problems during our stay there. Was a 30 second walk to the beach, and very close to the restaurants and bars in town.
Heather H. Oct 2017
We enjoyed our weekend at this house. We had a famil and it was perfect for us. The kitchen had all of the needed amenities and then some. The linens and towels were clean and the beds comfortable. There was ample seating in the entertainment area and the outside deck which was perfect for watching the sunrise with a nice cup of coffee. We would recommend this property to anyone.
Austin V. Aug 2017
Beautiful home with everything you could need for great vacation!!! Within walking distance to the beach.
Wayne S. Aug 2017
This was our first stay in the Port Bolivar area. The house location was great, just a very short walk to the beach. The House was very clean and very well stocked with all of the kitchen equipment we could possible need. We would definitely stay here again.
Tara F. Aug 2017
Pros: Great location, beautiful house, clean. Kitchen had everything we needed including a margarita machine.

Cons: Ant infestation, several of us, including the kids, got multiple ant bites. The towels and sheets smelled rotten (we had to wash all linens our 1st day there), did not have access to two keys (second lock box code didn't work), lack of general supplies like trash bags, toilet paper, napkins/paper towels.
Manager response:
We apologize for the annoyances this guest experienced. The property manager did notice a couple of ants in the home and was able to spray them. We have not seen any since. We wish we had been notified of the musty towels and linens so we could have brought fresh ones. Thanks!
Misty B. Jul 2017
We loved the location! Drinking our morning coffee on the deck and watching the ocean was a highlight of our trip. The home was great just as we expected. We do plan on staying again.
Nancy T. Jul 2017
Wonderful beach house set up and location. We were close enough to walk to the beach, which the grandkids enjoyed.

Matthew L. Jul 2017
I was very happy with the property, location, and accommodations. I will definitely be staying here again in the future.
Morgan N. Jun 2017
Such a nice home, great layout and very friendly neighbors. So close to the beach. Would definitely stay here again.
Lee P. Jun 2017
Bring your own BBQ pit! And plan on no wifi.
Justin M. Jun 2017
Great family time vacation!
Lee B. Jun 2017
Beautiful beach house 2 houses from beach with lots of room. Was in the 70s on the beach which my cousin told was the best part of the beach to be on
Whitney D. May 2017
had such an amazing time with my family, the location couldn't be more perfect
Melinda B. Mar 2017
The house was perfect! Clean and very comfortable. It had everything we needed.