USA Tennessee Dollywood - Pigeon Forge, TN Pigeon Forge Listing #8334

Mountaintop Hideaway Cabin - Pigeon Forge, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
67 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

A private hot tub awaits - close to Great Smoky Mt Ntnl Park!

Up to six guests can stay at this lovely Pigeon Forge vacation cabin, which comes with more than just the home essentials. Soak in a private indoor hot tub, cozy up by the fireplace, and play air hockey.

Located about a mile off Highway 73, this cabin offers a quiet space to spend time with loved ones while still being close to shopping, dining, and various attractions. Pigeon Forge is booming with excitement for all ages and interests, including nearby Great Smoky Mountains National Park!

Warm colors, wood floors, and nice furnishings round out this cabin to ensure a welcoming space for your group to relax.

Just through the front door is a cozy living room with a flatscreen TV above the gas fireplace and a leather sofa set. Settle in to watch a movie using the included cable, or post photos using the in-home WiFi.

Continue into the full kitchen where tasty, home-cooked meals can be prepared using the major and small appliances (microwave, coffeemaker, and toaster) and enjoyed around the dining table for four. A quick cleanup using the dishwasher means you can spend more time vacationing.

Before heading off to bed, step out to the enclosed porch to soak in hot tub, challenge a fellow traveler to a game of air hockey, or even toss a quick load of laundry into the washing machine to have fresh clothes for tomorrow's activities.

All six friends or family members will have a comfortable place to rest each night among the two bedrooms and the living room sofabed. A king-size bed occupies the master bedroom while the second has two twin-size beds. Two full bathrooms are available for convenience as well.

One of the huge draws to Pigeon Forge is it's close proximity to majestic Great Smoky Mountains National Park! The entrance in Gatlinburg is just to the south. Spend the day hiking, rock climbing, and enjoying scenic drives. Smoky Mountain Alpine Coaster is just across the freeway, and grocery stores and The Island in Pigeon Forge are a very short drive away. More fun activities in and around Pigeon Forge include Dollywood, the Hollywood Wax Museum, WonderWorks, the Titanic Museum, and MagiQuest.

With a hot tub and all the home essentials, this Tennessee cabin is just the spot to call home during your next getaway, so book now!

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

Children's games

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : Xfinity

DVD player

Gaming system

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Outdoor

Deck

67 reviews

Tamara V. Jun 2021
It was nice quite and relaxing and the location was great
Luther R. May 2021
High up the side of a mountain, this home was fairly private and the area is beautiful. It is central to most area activities.
The home itself had some issues from a leaking washer to a sink stopper and dishwasher rack that both broke during our stay. We had to buy our own toilet paper as the half rollls left did not last long with 4 people. Some small investments would go a long way...a few rolls of tp and paper towels; replacing water sogged quarter round, fixing and updating a few things...
The house was clean and we did have a good vacation. The logistics with two twin beds were perfect for our family, just know the beds squeak and the mattresses are pretty hard.
We did like the home but felt it was maybe a little overpriced for its condition.
Vacasa itself was great!
Victoria J. Jan 2021
Our stay was great! Check in was painless. The ride up to the cabin was also really cool, with a great view of Pigeon Forge. We loved sitting in the hot tub and just relaxing, which was easy to do with how quiet the area is. Everything was very clean, and overall just a wonderful space to get away in. Such a good value for your money as well. We’ll be back for sure!
Kyle F. Dec 2020
I loved where it was located wasn't to far from any attractions or any places I enjoy going. House was cleaned very well before I arrived. Great little place to spend a vacation.
MARCIN S. Dec 2020
The house is grate and location is grate, we had a good time woth my family but the mattress are not comfortable to sleep.
Manager response:
Hi, Marcin! Thank you for telling us about your visit to our warm cabin! We're glad to hear you enjoyed it. We apologize if the mattress did not suit your preferences and we will be sure to relay the message as all feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for staying at our home and we hope to host you again!
Anna T. Nov 2020
The cabin was perfect for our lithe family of 5. It was a the perfect mountain getaway but not to far from things to do. It was clean and we had everything we need!
Lorena L. Oct 2020
It was just the besttt !!!
Lisa A. Sep 2020
Had just what we needed and was far enough away yet close enough to activity and stores
Jacqueline K. Aug 2020
The whole place was extremely nice. I was worried about noise coming up the road with so many homes and or cabins around but it was very quiet. Being out on the back deck at night was very nice.
RUDY and Joanna C. Aug 2020
We were a family of 4 so the place was the perfect size for us. Being 5-7 mins from a lot of activities in Piegon Forge was great. There was an issue with the hot tub but it was fixed within a day. That was the only issue we had.
Brandy S. Aug 2020
Quite location, very comfortable accommodations. Will stay again
Justin C. Jul 2020
Good location, hidden out of the way but close to town. The street is very quiet and the cabin was enjoyable.
Trista W. Jun 2020
Water problems. Hot tub turned green after two days, water in the sink was an odd milky white color, and the toilets didn’t flush properly. Stuff would cone back up the pipes.
Manager response:
Hello, Trista! We’re sorry to hear you had concerns with your Vacasa home! Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We apologize for any maintenance oversights and are happy to address any incidents as they arise. We encourage guests to call our 24-hour Guest Service line to allow us the opportunity to rectify the situation. Our local staff will be notified with this feedback to ensure the conditions of the home are up to par. Thank you!
Dawn J. Jun 2020
Great cabin and plenty of room for our family of 5.
Debra R. Jun 2020
Had plenty of room. Wasnt worth $1100. For the week. The house was $660. Taxes,fees totalled the rest. Should've been cleaned better. Needs updating. Dont go here in winter expecting to get in the hot tub. It was DISGUSTING!!! Wouldn't even put my hands in it. Water must have rust in it. Water also smells like rotten eggs...
Manager response:
Hi Debra. Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than spectacular. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We have implemented a Premium Clean program so we can continue to strive to provide our guests with fulfilling experiences; We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We do hope that we have a chance in the future to impress you!
Chris R. Mar 2020
Inside of cabin was very clean. Hot tub was not, needs to be drained and scrubbed.
Manager response:
The hot tub is dumped, cleaned, and refilled after every guest, so we are very surprised to hear you did not find it clean. It is possible the water was slightly off-color due to it being well water, but everything was pristine. Thank you!
tonya m. Jan 2020
Cozy place, right up the street from the strip!!
We loved it and plan to come back!!
sarah h. Oct 2019
The home is cute. It is not kept very well though. Upon arriving, the hot tub was filthy. The fridge had a spill in it, and it took 2 full days for it to cool my drinks down. It was hardly cold & was not cleaned. It was 82° in the home so we turned it down 2-3 degrees at a time and it took the whole time we were there to get the home to go below 78°.. it says it’s suitable for 6 guests, but there wasn’t even enough hot water for 2 people to shower in the same hour. The shower in the master filled the tub with water quickly, and it took hours for the water to actually drain from the tub after. The water in both showers, smelled like straight copper and made my hair brassy. The water in the bathroom sinks (especially the master) reeked of rotting egg smell, and was not usable. We were not at the cabin a ton, but when we were we enjoyed the scenery location, but the cabin needs an update on things and maybe a new cleaning staff. Bad.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced, and wish we would have had the opportunity to address them during your stay. Our local manager has confirmed the refrigerator, hot water heater, and AC are all operating properly and the tub drain has since been cleared. The hot tubs are cleaned and drained between every guest. The smell of the water is normal for this area, but it is perfectly safe. We hope we have the opportunity to host you for a successful stay in the future!
Katelynn O. Sep 2019
This place was a great place to stay in, I changed my vacation plans the week before and decided to come to pigeon forge and this was the only place I could find that had an open spot and in my price range. There was a private hot tub, 3 TVs, an air hockey table, a full size kitchen and living room and 2 bathrooms. It was also 45 minutes from Knoxville, 10 minutes from most of the attractions in pigeon forge and 15 minutes or so from Gatlinburg. But still in the mountains and gives you the peaceful quiet vibe you’re looking for. I’d recommend it to a friend.
Jeannie R. Aug 2019
The cabin was very pretty and clean . Would very much like to stay again on another visit.
Jolene H. Jul 2019
nice
SWETHA SAI SARADA A. May 2019
Everything .. including jacuzzi
William H. May 2019
The cabin was nice and had everything we needed.
Janaa P. Feb 2019
I loved everything about this cabin! Great location beautiful scenery! Only down fall was the master bedroom. The bed was totally broke and couldn't be fixed..my partner and I had to take the mattress off the boxspring and put it on the floor 🙁🙁🙁
Manager response:
We are sorry the bed was broken and wish you had contacted us as it was a very simple fix. We hope to see you again!
Vanessa H. Dec 2018
We loved the cozy quaint little cabin in the mountains. The hot tub And air hockey table went over very well with the kids. I’d definitely bring my family back here
Maria S. Dec 2018
It was a wonderful experience. This was our first cabin experience and we loved it. The cabin was specious and really clean felt like home to us so much that we dind want to leave.
Judy L. Nov 2018
Lovely cabin. Great private area. Loved it. Thanks.
LINDA B. Oct 2018
The privacy, the nice cabin feel decor, it was roomy enough and the ability to park under the open carport were all important features.
Andy M. Oct 2018
The cabin was very clean and comfortable. Many amenities were provided. We truly enjoyed our stay.
David C. Oct 2018
Great experience renting our cabin in Gatlinburg! Very nice cabin for the price and super easy renting it this way!
James A. Oct 2018
Ample and convenient off-street parking. Wonderful great room. Very fast wi-fi! Comfortable beds.Well-maintained property.
tina M b. Jun 2018
Loved the cabin! Easy to get to activities during the day and stop for afternoon rest before doing evening stuff. Quiet area. Everything was ready when we arrived and clean. Wish I’d used the hot tub more it was awesome way to relax after busy day.
Stacie G. Jun 2018
Such a cozy, cute and clean place to stay! We felt right at home and didn’t want to leave. Couldn’t have asked for more. We would love to stay here again.
Joseph D. May 2018
It was close to attractions
Leah P. Apr 2018
Our family really enjoyed our stay here. The cabin looked just like the pictures online and was very clean and comfortable. It was perfect for our family and we had a delightful time.
Jordan S. Mar 2018
We absolutely love the cabin. The attractions around pigeon forge and gatlinburg were amazing. I cannot wait to bring my family back.
Cindy L. Jan 2018
Cabin. Was very cozy. Made you feel comfortable enjoyed our stay
Randall H. Dec 2017
Great place to stay. Close to area attractions
Jama S. Dec 2017
This was the most outstanding cabin we have ever rented and will definitely rent from them again! You won't be disappointed!!
Cynthia R. Nov 2017
We so much enjoyed our stay. House was very clean, roomy and comfortable. Enjoyed the views, the hot tub, the convenience to town. Would highly recommend
Chasity P. Nov 2017
This place was very clean and had a great view!!
Charles L. Nov 2017
Despite the overwhelming local traffic, our stay was nothing short of spectacular. I only wish there were more days in the weekend during which we could have enjoyed the cabin!
Lori S. Oct 2017
I never make reservations ahead of time because I like to see the area but my friends told me about renting cabins so I tried it and let me tell you I would do it again. I couldn't believe how smooth the reservations went and it was all through email. I never done to anyone. The place was big for two of us but it was affordable. Very clean, nice area on the mountain. It's like a home away from home. You can't go wrong. I give this place a 100%. Thank you for everything.
Jeri N. Oct 2017
Was the perfect place for our fall break from school. Our little ones enjoyed the air hockey and we loved that the location was close to everything yet some what secluded.
Jennifer S. Oct 2017
Our stay here was great! Perfect size for our family of 5.
Lorraine B. Sep 2017
This is a good place to stay. We enjoyed our week here.
Sabrina K. Aug 2017
The cabin was so nice m comfy it made us feel as if we were at home.
Bob S. Aug 2017
Perfect place for a get away with the family or a quiet weekend. Great location to all the activities in Pigeon Forge but far away enough to have still have some peace and quiet when wanted.
Prisca D. Aug 2017
Our family loved the memories we made here. I could not believe how quiet and private it was to be so close to everything. Spent wonderful moments on the porches. Swinging in the swing and talking ... the back porch for coffee and watching rain falling on the steep drop behind the house. Loved all the trees.
Kelly A. Aug 2017
We enjoyed our stay, house was very clean, my grandsons enjoyed the games and air hockey table, felt very home like, only complaint was water had an unpleasant odor, other then that great!
Beth R. Jul 2017
Loved our stay, would definitely stay here again. (Fyi-bring your own bottled water)
Nikki C. Jul 2017
This cabin was perfect for our family of 5. Beautiful location that was close to town yet secluded in the mountains. We were only a short drive from everything we wanted to do on our stay.
Todd L. Jun 2017
Mountaintop Hideaway was the perfect location for my 5 nights visiting the Smokies. The cabin was conveniently located to the downtown area of Pigeon Forge and just a 10 minute drive to Gatlinburg. Well equipped for preparing meals and very comfortable for relaxing with family and friends. Local Vacasa team friendly and helpful too!
Jared W. Jun 2017
We enjoyed staying here and the kids loved the air hockey table. Would definitely stay here again, the only drawback was the mattress was hard as a rock and uncomfortable.
Jami V. May 2017
This has been our 9th time we have stayed in pigeon forge. The last for times we have stayed in a moose creek crossing cabin and have never been disappointed we will continue to pick one of there cabins every time we go. The cleanliness of the cabin is always spot on. The pictures you see online when choosing where to stay is always exactly what you get when you walk in the door you don't have to worry about a disappointment when you choose there cabins. Over all a very enjoyable stay and will be back soon.
Mark L. Apr 2017
The location, layout, furniture, beds, were great. The downfall is the water smelled like sewage and would make the house stink. We were concerned to take showers/baths in it and certainly didn't brush our teeth with it. Even after being out for a couple of hours the house still smelled like that if we did take a shower. If that gets fixed we would definitely stay there again.
Manager response:
We're sorry that this home's water smell had a negative impact on their stay. The owner has installed a new water system that should resolve the aroma. Thank you.
Lisa M. Mar 2017
Property was very nice with the exception of the water. Water was heavy with the smell of sulfur -rotten eggs- after showers were taken the entire house smelled of rotten eggs to the point we had to leave the house. Unable to enjoy the cabin due to the stench of the water.
Manager response:
We apologize the water smell was unbearable for this stay. The home is on well water that can sometimes gather an odor if it hasn't been used for a few days. Had we been notified we would have done our best to help our guests so they could enjoy the cabin during their stay. Thank you!