Virtual Tour
USA Tennessee Smoky Mountains Sevierville Listing #8353

BearSlide Inn Cabin - Sevierville, TN

26 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Futon, 2 Sofa Bed 1 Bedroom  Plus Loft 2 Bathrooms Dog Friendly  (20 lb weight limit) 
2821 White Oak Ridge Lane, Sevierville, TN 37862

Dog-friendly getaway w/private hot tub, shared seasonal pool, sauna, etc.

Amazing mountain views await you at BearSlide Inn. Surround yourself with beauty and comforting amenities when you book this dog-friendly mountain escape, which boasts a private six-person hot tub and two jetted soaking tubs to melt away your stress.

Located on what's often called the quiet side of the mountain in the prestigious Preserve Resort, BearSlide Inn is tucked in the heart of Sevier Valley. This cabin is close to restaurants and entertainment, but away from the hustle and bustle of town. With incredible views high atop the mountains, this cabin has the best of it all. Cades Cove, Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Townsend, Dollywood, and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park are all within an hour's drive.

Inside, vaulted wood-beamed ceilings and crafted wood accents with adorable bear decor fill the home and invite you in for a relaxing stay. A year-round electric fireplace in the living room keeps you cozy on cold nights while you cuddle on the comfy couches and browse the cable channels on the flatscreen HDTV. WiFi is available throughout the cabin and on the decks.

All the modern comforts of home include stainless steel appliances and a fully equipped kitchen, including a dishwasher for easy cleanup. Enjoy breakfast overlooking the mountains on the deck or use the charcoal grill to make dinner while watching for wildlife. Throw a load of laundry in the stacked washer/dryer on the main level and take your clothes home clean.

In the evening, unwind with your favorite beverage in the hot tub on the deck, or spend some quality time indoors. Break out the family-friendly board games, or challenge each other to a game of billiards, Ping-Pong, air hockey, foosball, or darts in the upstairs loft.

This spacious cabin can comfortably sleep up to eight guests. The main-floor master bedroom features a king-size bed and an attached en suite bathroom. There's also a queen-size sofabed in the living room. In the upstairs sleeping area, you'll find an additional queen-size sofabed, a queen log bed, and a second full bathroom. A second loft area upstairs with a futon can accommodate an additional child.

Please note that a small dog is also welcome at this home with an additional nightly fee.

Nearby family-friendly activities include ziplines, horseback riding, hiking, picnic areas, wildlife viewing, and golf. With so many wonderful pastimes to choose from, there's sure to be something for everyone. Gaze out onto the mountains from the swing or the rocking chairs on the two-level back deck. Enjoy community amenities such as a shelter house with a fireplace, a shared seasonal outdoor swimming pool, a hot tub, a fitness center, and a sauna located at the clubhouse. A beautiful wedding chapel also sits in the community, inviting quaint, romantic wedding gatherings.

A wonderful vacation is right around the corner when you book your next trip to the BearSlide Inn in the Great Smoky Mountains. Make your reservation today!

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Child Games

Foosball

Game Room

Gym/Fitness Room

Ping Pong

Pool Table : Private

Features

Fireplace

Gas Fireplace

Washer Dryer : Private

Central AC

Jet Tub

Pool : Shared

Sauna : Shared

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

DVD Library

DVD Player

Stereo

TV

VCR

Wireless Router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Hot Tub : Private

Deck

26 Reviews

Janet K. Aug 2018
Very cute cabin and spacious. It was very clean with plenty extras. It resides in a whole row of cabins that are very similar. Would recommend this cabin.
kim R. Aug 2018
I loved the view but wish the trip up there was not so far away from pigeon forge. The road up was very steep.
Samantha V. Jul 2018
The cabin was beautiful had alot of space very clean when we arrived would recommend
Adam P. Jul 2018
The area had a beautiful view and was very peaceful.
Becky C. Jun 2018
Home was nice, especially for the price. Seemed to be pretty clean, with several nice touches like laundry detergent, extra blankets and pillows. The home is one of the few that has nice exterior decor and landscaping, including a bench. The interior decor was nice but dusty. There were several cobwebs in corners or hanging from ceiling, but we saw no bugs. The throw rugs were pretty worn too. The biggest disappointment was the neighborhood pool. It is much smaller in person and all of the lounge chairs were busted out and unusable. The street to neighborhood is very hilly and twisty but that’s pretty common for the area. I give the house 4 stars, but the pool 2 stars.
Melissa H. Jun 2018
This was the best cabin we have stayed in since coming to Pigeon Forge. The cabin was very clean and decorated cute. It was stocked with everything you would need and that was a first for us on vacation. Would stay again at this cabin in the future!
Cassie S. Jun 2018
Very clean, great cabin for a family! Everything you need and beautiful scenery all around. We will be back.
Ross P. May 2018
we just spent 8 days in this cabin. we really like the preserve resort, it's about 12 miles to pigeon forge in the wears valley area. now to the cabin, we had some issues, the main one, is the fridge started beeping on day one, and it was about every 30 seconds, and it done it the whole time we were there, i unplugged it for an hour and plugged it back in and it continued to beep, it was the most annoying thing ever. the dishwasher is very old, and it wouldn't dissolve the pods, we had to run every load of dishes 3 times to get the pod to dissolve. the couches are very dated and very uncomfortable, there is not one baking dish in the cabin, i bought one to use for our stay. the cabin overall is a nice cabin it just could use some updating. BEWARE OF THE BEARS!! i was sleeping and around 2 a.m. i heard growling outside of the cabin, i went to the kitchen window, and there was a huge bear at the cabin next door and he grabbed the supposed bear proof garbage can holders and he picked it up and threw it over to get the trash out of it. i grabbed my keys and pushed the panic button on my car, and he stood on his hind legs and was growling, and then ran off. i was shocked at the strength and power that bear had. i want to make it clear, we had a fantastic vacation, and i would recommend this cabin to other travelers, it just needs some updates with some of the furnishings. we travel to the area twice a year, and will consider this cabin on our next visit.
Crystal C. Mar 2018
I have been staying in the preserve resort for over 10 years now. I loved that the owners said they had finally realized a dream by owning their own cabin! I understand what they mean and for awhile their cabin was my cabin and I took care of it and enjoyed it as such! I appreciated that pets are allowed! My girl loved the trip as well. I booked the cabin to celebrate my mother’s birthday, and I brought along her sisters and my 89 year old Grandma! I have mostly all great things to say about this cabin, but a few things would really make it fantastic!!! The cabin was clean except for the bedspread on the master bed downstairs- it had what appeared to be red stains on the underside of the bedspread. The bed upstairs had rough to the touch sheets and the bed was like sleeping on springs! A little better quality mattress would make this sleeping environment amazing! The only real issue that was very disappointing and near unbearable was the heat- when we arrived the heat was set on 55. I know this is the instructions upon discharge, But the cabin was ice cold and I knew my grandma could not be sittting in that environment long. I turned the heat up- but four hours later it was only up to 64 degrees. The vents downstairs felt like they were putting out cold air? I kept putting blankets in the dryer to warm my family. I finally called in around 7pm and got a call back after 11pm, but we were tucked in and I didnt notice it until morning. In the morning the cabin was 70 degrees- more manageable but still pretty cool. It eventually resolved but never reached the temperature we set the thermostat to? I’ve never had that problem in these cabins so I’m not sure if something was wrong with the system? The heat in the upstairs cabin was strong and worked fine-the vents put out nice hot air, but this did nothing for the downstairs, especially the first night. I tried everything I could, I even tried to get the fireplace to blow out heat to help the situation downstairs, but it would not. Our first night was rough due to this issue and I felt horrible for my family. The positives- the cabin is decorated very nicely! It’s beautiful! Lots of little touches to make it feel like a home. The hot tub was very nice and well maintained! Pet friendly! This is huge to me! I’ve always traveled with my dog! And this cabin, unlike others that are pet friendly in the resort, this one has a small grass area for your pet to potty. This is a huge plus! The porch swing was really nice! We all enjoyed it! The view is beautiful both upstairs and downstairs! I would definitely rent from this owner again- the heat issue was probably a fluke! Like I said in all my years coming to this resort, I’ve never had that issue. Nice job to the owners for all their personal touches! :)
Manager Response:
Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience with the cabin's temperature. We checked the heat and it was working as intended.  The cabin temp was set at 55 degrees, which is normal for that time of year and it does take some time to warm up the downstairs area.  If our guests wish to stay with us we would like to know ahead of time so that we can turn the heat up prior to their check in.  This will prevent future scenarios of guests being cold. We certainly want them to visit the cabin in the future.  We would be happy to turn the heat up for them.  Thank you.
Greg B. Jan 2018
This is our 3rd Smokies cabin rental, and the 2nd with Moose Creek (now Vacasa). We only planned to stay 3 nights, and were ok with getting a slightly smaller cabin with other cabins nearby.
This cabin is attractively decorated and is very cozy. The oversize jacuzzi tub is located in the bathroom off of the 2nd floor bathroom. We could not get the jets to work, which was disappointing.
The master shower backed up, and I called the manager to let them know so they could fix it before the next guests arrived. They offered to come and take care of it for us, but by that point we were on our last day and preferred not to have someone come in.
The hot tub is on the 2nd floor deck, and is super nice.
The view is spectacular.
Unfortunately, these cabins are not well insulated, and the party occurring next door definitely disrupted our peaceful stay. The first night, just a few hours after our arrival, I awoke thinking someone was beating on our cabin. Turns out it was the cabin next door, and they ended up speeding off in the car a few minutes later. This was sometime after 1 a.m. Over the next couple of days, it was rowdy and noisy off and on. We have 4 children aged 10-18, so we are used to noise, but this was a different level.
I went to open the microwave, and the handle (with multiple layers of glue) was detached from the base of the door. I can't explain it, but every time we used the microwave we had to pull from the top of the handle and attempt to not pull off the handle, which was also attached to the lower half of the face of the microwave door.
Most areas of the cabin were clean. The walls need dusting. I went to pull a cookie sheet out of the oven drawer, and it still contained the remains of two slabs of fish that had been cooked during a previous rental.
Overall, it is an attractive property. Just needs a little more TLC.

Manager Response:
We are sorry to see there were some disappointments with this visit. The cookie sheet has been replaced, the jets have been fixed, the drain is working, and the microwave has been replaced.
Pritish G. Oct 2017
I was there for two nights in mid October and everything
Marisa M. Oct 2017
It was a great cabin with a great view! Very roomy and clean. The drive up at night was a little stressful, but not too bad if you take it slow. The roads are paved. My kids had a great time, too! We would definitely stay there again!
Kim S. Sep 2017
The porches are a perfect place to find peace and quiet from the city. Either swing on the porch swing or sit in the hot tub upstairs on the porch.
Perfect for all ages. We went to see our Grandkids ranges from just born that week, a 2 1/2 year old and an 8 year old. When the older ones came up to the cabin they had a GREAT time. Didn't have to worry about them being board at the house.
When we were alone we got our peace and rest lol.
This cabin is far enough out of the huddle and bussle of Pigeon Forge but close enough to enjoy everything.
Please remember there are bears around we did get a chance to watch one very close to the cabin just follow the instruction posted in the cabin for your protection.
Have fun and enjoy the wonderful cabin just like we did.
God Bless
Jeff M. Sep 2017
Great experience with beautiful views
Tim S. Sep 2017
A very nice cabin. It made our stay one of the most relaxing. We came down with the internet for rest and relaxation and this cabin and area and that is exactly what we did. Thank you and we look forward to staying again.
Danny K. Aug 2017
This cabin was amazing. It is advertised to sleep 8 people and it does this easily. The decor is amazing. There was a lot of time put into this theme. We loved it and will definately return again.
Terry S. Aug 2017
We have stayed in several different cabins over the last 4 1/2 years and this is the prettiest cabin we've ever stayed in, comfortable and relaxing. Plenty of towels,
Antonino P. Aug 2017
Great cabin! Great Resort!
Well decorated and clean!!
Wish the community pool was bigger and hot tub was hotter..
Brenda P. Jul 2017
We loved being able to come back to the cabin and eat a meal. Will probably never stay in a hotel ever again. Really loved the Park .... less into the tourist-trap type offerings.
Winona T. Jul 2017
Our family enjoyed this cabin. Nice for a small family, very clean and cozy, we would definitely stay again!
Wynoka T. Jun 2017
Had a wonderful time.The cabin was beautiful would love to go back .The Mts.were beautiful lots of things to do wonderful shops and sites.Would recommend to anyone.
Jeff K. Apr 2017
We really loved the spaciousness of the cabin and the variety of games. The hot tub was nice, too. The drive up the mountain is a little scary, so we recommend only driving in the daylight, but it is beautiful.
Lisa F. Mar 2017
The cabin was beautiful and the views were amazing! Loved the layout of the cabin and having a deck for both floors was great! My family enjoyed their stay very much! We would definitely stay in this cabin again!!!
Amber M. Mar 2017
This cabin is awesome, so cozy and warm! It was awesome being able to bring our dog and the price was great also! Booking was so easy, called up and talked to a lady named Alora (something like that), she was great and made it simple. Hot tub was great and the jacuzzi tub was much needed after a day in the slopes!