Virtual Tour
USA Tennessee Smoky Mountains Sevierville Listing #8371

Majestic Splendor Cabin - Sevierville, TN

17 reviews
Max occupancy: 15 2 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 2 Futon, 2 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
2634 Sawmill Branch Drive, Sevierville, TN 37862

Spacious cabin w/2,750 sq. feet of fun from the game room to the hot tub!

For your next family reunion, book your stay at Majestic Splendor, if not for the name alone. Living up to its moniker, this lodge features a hot tub, a game room, a fireplace, a panoramic view of the Great Smoky Mountains, and is minutes from must-see attractions.

In a few minutes' drive, you'll arrive at eastern Tennessee attractions like Dollywood and the NASCAR Speedway for a day of thrills. Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, and Cades Cove are all close by for a day of fun with you whole family.

Three levels of deck space with 18 rocking chairs and a hot tub will leave you feeling like you're in a paradise. If the weather is a little too cold to hang out on the decks, head inside to the seasonal gas fireplace, available October to March.

Entertainment abounds throughout this mountain lodge with two 42-inch flatscreen TVs equipped with DirecTV and HBO. A game room has an air hockey set and a foosball table. Prepare snacks and drinks at the wet bar. You'll find an eight-foot pool table in the loft.

When your troops are feeling famished, make a family feast in the well-equipped kitchen, designed for all your cooking wants and needs. Dine casually throughout the main floor and leave the cleanup to the dishwasher.

Fifteen people having all kinds of fun will want cozy places to curl up and sleep, and this place has plenty! Two of the bedrooms have a king-size bed, another has a set of queen-size bunk beds and a set of twins. Two queen-size sleeper sofas and a queen-size air mattress are available, too. One of the three bathrooms has a huge Jacuzzi tub!

Additionally, you'll have WiFi, two washer/dryer sets, plus parking for up to four vehicles.

All year long, the Great Smoky Mountains have tons to delight the whole family. Ski in Gaitlinburg, hike in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, or see a live music show at Dollywood.

Enjoy a trip of a lifetime when you and your loved ones stay at this mountain lodge!

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Children's games

Foosball table

Game room

Pool table : Private

Children

Pack-N-Play

High chair

Features

Gas fireplace

Washer/dryer : Shared

Central AC

Jetted tub

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

DVD player

Stereo

TV

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Deck

17 reviews

Serita W. Sep 2018
Love the location and the Mountain View.
Diane T. Jul 2018
This 3-level cabin has awesome views, covered and open deck spaces, and plenty of room for everyone. The pool table, foosball and air hockey tables are great for all ages, and the hot tub in it's protected deck is very relaxing. Would definitely stay again with family! We had just 5 adults, but you could have double that with small kids or teens having their own level space to enjoy! The only drawback was not enough glassware; and if you are wine drinkers, take your own glasses!
Manager response:
We have added more wine glasses and appreciate having it brought to our attention. Thanks for staying with Vacasa!
June W. Jul 2018
The view was AMAZING! Very clean and plenty of room for all 12 of us.
Phil M. Apr 2018
Overall this is a great cabin in a great location. We enjoyed our stay. However, there are some little problems that were an annoyance, and the fact that they are so easy to fix (but hadn't been) made it all the more annoying. Ceiling fan in lower level missing cord, so cannot turn off fan. Foosball table missing handles, so unusable. Pool table has only one stick and no chalk, so could barely use it. Dining room chairs are wobbly. A lot of burned out lightbulbs. Batteries missing from several remotes.A lot of trash on the hillside behind the cabin. Needs to be picked up. Totally ruins the view. Fix these problems, and this is a five-star experience.
Manager response:
We now complete monthly maintenance checks so these issues do not happen. We have replaced all of our light bulbs and require our housekeepers to carry them now so they can change any burnt out lights immediately. We apologize for all these issues and hope to have another chance to host this guest.
Mindy C. Mar 2018
This cabin was perfect for our family vacation. The views of the mountains were breathtaking
Laurie F. Nov 2017
Stayed in 2015 and again November 2017. Same comforters with holes and stains! Look on YouTube videos and zillow it's been same for many years. Also no mattress pads. Bed frames are dusty as well as under beds and furniture. Rugs are badly stained. Beer can in coffee table draw that expired in 2016. Only one thermostat on main floor and basement is freezing. No pool chalk was available and pool table is not level. Air Hockey table is just about trash. Raccoon poop was all over the upper balcony upon arrival which should have been swept away that morning before check in. Screens missing from 2 of the sliding glass doors. Stayed 9 nights and only once did they come by to collect trash. Raccoons somehow made their way into bins and trash was everywhere. Pay over $100 for cleaning fee for what? Bedding is gross and shower curtains are the same too. Don't look at the shower liners. Wifi router needs to be reset 2-3 times a day. Dead mouse on floor in laundry closet I'm badement. I wonder if the owners of the cabin know how badly maintained the cabin is. If they don't, I feel bad for them. It's an embarrassment. If you stay being your own bedding. Laundry is stacked and cannot fit bedding into them. May want to bring pool chalk. I also went out and bought winded because we could not see our living room sliding door. Sorry for bad review but cleanliness and up keep seems to be an issue with cabin. Views can't be beat though.
Manager response:
We are very disappointed to read this review. If we had been called during this stay, for any of this, we would have addressed it. The bedding has been inspected and we have not found any holes or stains. If a mattress pad was missing we would have brought one and placed it on the bed for our guest. We have no control over a raccoon getting on the deck after we check a cabin. The decks are swept during each cleaning. The cabin is in the mountains with woods all around, so traps for mice and the home being regularly treated for bugs is part of life here. The notes we sent to our guest, and placed in the cabin, advise guests to call the property manager if they are in need of trash pick-up. They would have had a pick-up every day if they had asked. The home is high on a mountain, and so all WiFi is spotty. The shower liners are changed on a regular basis. If they were not as clean as this guest preferred, a call would have gotten them new ones . We take much pride in our cabins and the cleanliness of them. The owner comes often and knows her cabin is cared well for. This is an older cabin with an amazing view!!!
Melinda S. Oct 2017
This is an awesome cabin and very clean. The view is awesome also. Very quiet and peaceful!
LIndsay W. Oct 2017
There was part of the deck railing missing when we got there. Something we worried about having smaller children. A gentleman came and fixed it the next morning. The floor was filthy. Our feet/socks stayed black with dirt. There were some alive and dead bugs, including a live TN scorpion in the kitchen sink. The bed had only a thin sheet and thin pillows. I wish it had a mattress pad. It’s gross to think of all the bodies that slept on that bed along with their sweat and who knows what else leaking through that thin sheet. The doors rattled when closed when people walked around in the loft level. Things were very dusty. The DirecTV was nice, but only worked at times. Internet only worked the first day, but wasn’t super important. And the showers had black stains on the floor...guessing from people’s dirty feet from the floor. Wish it had been overall much cleaner.

It had a great location and fantastic view. Would be Leary to stay at a rental within the same company based on the lack of overall cleanliness.
Manager response:
We contacted housekeeping about why the mattress pad was not there, and it turns out it was soiled and removed to be washed. We apologize for not getting back in the home in time for our next guests. We also followed-up with our team regarding dusting. Bugs are part of our culture in the mountains this time of year. A lot of critters try to sneak in this time of year due to the weather change. The fact there were dead bugs says the exterminator had been there and sprayed. The floors were steamed cleaned and polished with hard wood cleaner. It is not possible to remove every grain of dirt on cabin floors, but the floors are vacuumed and mopped each clean.
Michael C. Aug 2017
The cabin was ready when arrived. Beautiful location and not far from Pigeon Forge. We would stay again.
Kimberly B. Aug 2017
This was a first time getaway with another couple for us and we had an awesome time. Cabin was perfect and everyone could do their own thing yet come together. We liked the separate decks because we were early risers, to enjoy the beautiful mornings on the deck and did not impose on anyone else if they wanted to sleep in. Great location and easy to get to. Also cabins far enough apart that if someone else was having a party it was still quiet for us. We hope to be back in 2018.
Randy Y. Jul 2017
Beautiful view with a lot of things to do for the week
Amy C. Jul 2017
We enjoyed Majestic Splendor, especially the views from the deck and loft area. Our children enjoyed the child friendly game areas, pool table, hot tub, and fun bunk beds. The only downside was the rather small kitchen area. It was hard to cook for a family with such little counter space and room to move. However we had a very nice week hiking in the national park and returning to our cozy cabin in the evening. We look forward to another trip again soon.
Adam G. Jun 2017
The majestic splendor cabin was more than we could have ever imagined for our wedding and honeymoon trip! The view was gorgeous and the cabin was beautiful. It was large enough to fit our immediate family. I would stay in this cabin again in a heartbeat!
Adam G. Apr 2017
We stayed at Majestic Splendor for only 2 days, on a Friday and Saturday. Our stay that weekend was certainly one of the most memorable and best weekends we have had! Everything about the cabin was wonderful; the view certainly was majestic, and the house itself was clean and everything we could have hoped for. What was crazy to us is that the pictures don't even do the house justice; In person our view was much better than what we had seen, and the house itself was so much larger and more accommodating than we had thought. I would rate our stay a 10/10, and I highly recommend staying here as a guest if you ever get the chance!
Kathy F. Apr 2017
we really like staying at with Vacasa properties. The were very helpful with the reservation and any question that we had. The view from the top floor is awesome. The main level view is very good too.