Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Central Oregon Sunriver Listing #8404

Poplar 39 - Sunriver, OR

23 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
57658 (#39) Poplar Loop, Sunriver, OR 97707

Spacious single-level home w/ private hot tub, 2 master suites, 10 SHARC passes!

Looking for the perfect Sunriver getaway for your family or group? Consider this lovely four-bedroom home, which boasts a private hot tub and 10 complimentary SHARC passes in addition to a convenient location.

Sunriver offers plenty of nearby, family-friendly entertainment options. The SHARC facility is a little more than two miles away, while Woodlands Golf Course is just one mile away. Fort Rock Park is a short walk away (about a half-mile). Bend is a quick 16 miles north, and Mt. Bachelor is 21 miles northwest.

This open-concept vacation rental offers all of the comforts of home in a modern and tastefully decorated package. When you first walk into the house, you will see the abundance of natural light. In the living area, notice the floor-to-ceiling natural rock gas fireplace and cozy furnishings, inviting you to curl up on a cold evening and watch a movie on the large flatscreen Smart TV. There are also dual-lift privacy blinds and a Pack 'n Play available for the youngest guests.

Between the large dining room table and the five-person breakfast bar, there's plenty of room for everyone in your group to sit down and enjoy a meal together. The open kitchen makes it easy to cook for any size group, and the dishwasher means cleanup will be over before you know it. This space boasts a gas cooktop, plenty of counterspace, and a double sink. There are also lots of kitchen gadgets for the gourmet cook!

During the warmer months, step out onto the spacious private double deck and enjoy the great outdoors while you relax on the patio furniture or enjoy a soak in the hot tub. There's also a gas grill, in case you get the urge to barbecue!

Back indoors, you'll find four bedrooms and three bathrooms, allowing this home to accommodate up to 10 guests. There are two master suites with king-size beds; one of the suites features direct access to the back patio. A third bedroom features a queen bed and a sliding glass door that leads outside to the hot tub; in the fourth bedroom, you'll find a set of double-size bunk beds (this room also has a Smart TV and comfy Big Joe chairs). The living room also features a pull-out sofabed, so sleeping arrangements are flexible.

The separate laundry room has a front-load LG washer and dryer to make doing laundry a quick task. You'll also have a Ping-Pong table and bikes.

After a refreshing night's sleep, your group has no end of choices for how to spend your days. Head to the golf course to practice your slice, or check out Fort Rock Park for sports courts, a playground, and access to numerous Sunriver bike trails and walking paths. If you remember to pack your swimsuits, check out the Sunriver Homeowners Aquatic Recreation Center for pools as well as a hot tub and a lazy river.

Mt. Bachelor offers superb skiing and snowboarding during the winter, and the city of Bend is a popular destination year-round, with plenty of shops, restaurants, art galleries, museums, and breweries. The Oregon Observatory in Sunriver is also worth a visit, both day and night.

Regardless of whether you visit with your family or a group of friends, you're sure to have a good time in Sunriver. Don't miss your chance to book this exquisite vacation rental.

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

AMENITIES

Activities

Adult bikes

Golf on-site

Ping-pong table

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

SHARC

Golf Nearby

Children

Pack-N-Play

Features

Pool : Shared

Fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Gas fireplace

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Bend Broadband

TV

Cable : Bend Broadband

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Deck

23 reviews

Frances S. Sep 2019
Well equipped kitchen, large common area, comfortable beds, functional bikes - all in a quiet neighborhood.
Rebecca K. Jul 2019
Others in the group thought the decor was dated but that was the only complaint I heard from anyone. For the price, the home was appropriately spacious for six adults/four littles. The kitchen is well-appointed for cooking (we almost exclusively cooked during our week). There are plenty of dishes, linens, etc. New washer & dryer was very handy and plenty of bicycles, as advertised. Plenty of hot water. Comfy beds. The littles made good use of the ping pong table and enjoyed running around the nicely-landscaped backyard while the adults visited on the deck. BBQ got the stamp of approval from my hubby, the BBQ king. I would stay in this home again!
Hilda P. Jan 2019
We loved all the space and the lighting was great. Nice to have the open floorplan so even while cooking, we can all be involved in the conversations. The only downside was a smaller yard, but that didn't bother the kids since there was snow to play in. Overall, great house.
Audra H. Dec 2018
Beautiful home with lots of open space. We spent the Christmas holiday in Sunriver and the house was perfect for our family!
Paula B. Oct 2018
We really enjoyed our time at SunRiver! The house was very comfortable and clean. We loved having 2 master bedrooms. Also appreciated the open living/dining/kitchen area. We found the kitchen well stocked which is always a plus. Some things that could be improved was 1. the dishwasher; the top rack didn't clean well, so we basically washed everything before putting it into the dishwasher, (which wasn't a big problem). 2. Another recommendation I would give is to put the directions on how to use the TV in the front room; it took us a while to figure out how to use it. 3. We enjoyed the hot tub; even though the control panel was chipped off and the jets were not very strong. 4. It would be nice to have more lighting in the garage for playing ping pong. These were minor problems for us. We had a lovely time and enjoyed the home!
shannon m. Aug 2018
I always read reviews and had read the reviews on this house when booking and right before I went. So I want to address to negatives that I had read. One the comfort of the beds which is always something that I look at. 3 out of the 4 bedrooms the beds are very comfortable. The 4th bedroom the bed is hard as a rock. My son went home early because the bed was so hard. Really an easy fix if they just bought a topper at Costco. The refrigerator was also an issue. We had a meat thermometer so we were able to monitor the temperature. It was running too warm so of course like everyone we turned it colder. Then it really got warm, called maintenance and they arrived very quickly on a Sunday. We had over filled it and turned it to 9. It should never be turned past 5 but we didn't know. They could have easily left us those instructions on the door. They also brought us a refrigerator for the garage which worked better than the one inside and was greatly appreciated. The refrigerator really didn't work correctly. At the end it was freezing apples. It needs to be replaced. I would have given this house a 5 star rating other than these 2 issues. The house is lovely, clean, good location, lots of towels, well stocked with pots and pans if you are cooking lots of meals which we were. We were however nervous the entire week over the temp that our food was being held at. The house doesn't have air conditioning but there are fans for every room which we also appreciated that they provided. We would love to stay at this house again if those issues were corrected. I love giving only glowing reviews but I as a renter want the true picture.
Manager response:
We are happy to see this guest was mostly pleased with their stay! The fridge has been inspected, and the owner is aware of the comment regarding the bed. We hope to see this guest again!
Jamie H. Aug 2018
This house has a great layout and the kitchen is very well equipped. However, everything is worn and needs updating, from the broken furniture and bathroom fixtures to the appliances and air conditioner. If you like sitting on the back patio, know three things: there is no privacy, it’s very dirty, and you must wear shoes (the deck has splinters). You will also probably need to do some housekeeping upon arrival, so bring some 409 with you as there are no cleaning products in the house. We made due and had a wonderful week, but I would not rent this house again.
Manager response:
We apologize for any cleanliness oversights and wish this guest had called for assistance so we could have addressed it during their stay.
Palagea B. Aug 2018
Nice house but no ac and it was way toooooo hot in the house. The fridge also doesn't stay cold enough. We had to keep our stuff in iced coolers. But overall not too bad.
Manager response:
The fridge is scheduled for inspection and will be repaired if needed. Thank you!
Carrie P. Jul 2018
We had a wonderful time staying at the 39 Poplar. The house was perfect for a two family get together. The kids were on one side of the house and the adults on the other. We made several dinners and the kitchen had everything you would need. Thank you for a wonderful vacation.
McKenna M. Jul 2018
Our group of families with young children had a wonderful time here. The layout was perfect for tucking little ones in quiet spots for nap time. The grilling deck, lush yard, and hot tub were all appreciated, and having ample SHARC passes is a huge benefit too. We will be back!
Nancy P. Jun 2018
The home was nice. Single story ranch home that worked for the older family members since there were no stairs. Well equiped kitchen except some problems with appliances. Open concept kept us together for socializing. Nice deck and hot tub.
Nicollette R. Jun 2018
I reserved and stayed at this house in June 2018, with a large group of adult friends for a weekend. Here's the deets:

1. This house needs some TLC. We found multiple things that were broken throughout the house (broken remote control, broken dishwasher, missing blind pulls, etc). Everything still functioned, but items were just not well maintained.

2. The beds are awful. Beautiful bedding, but awful mattresses. Everyone in our party complained about the mattresses. One person in our party said, "It feels like I'm just sleeping on springs." I've stayed in cheap motels with much better mattresses. The beds alone would prevent me from staying at this house again.

3. The hot tub is great and very large! We all easily fit into the hot tub. Easy to use and comfortable.

4. The layout of the house is fantastic. Huge bedrooms, big bathrooms, tons of space. The house is setup with two wings off the central part of the house. When you first walk in, you are greeted with a massive great room that is open to the living room, dining area, and kitchen. It was a great place for us all to get together in the morning and evening and hang out, with lots of places to sit. One wing has two master suites with attached baths, with king beds. The other wing has two bedrooms, with a shared bathroom.

5. This house had a lot of "extras" that would be great for longer stays. There was a ping-pong table, tons of bikes, and a grill. We didn't end up using any of these items for our short stay, but they would be awesome for longer stays.

If the mattress issue was addressed, I would happily stay at this house again!
Manager response:
We appreciate receiving this feedback to work with. We have replaced the remote and programmed it to the TV, and maintenance has fixed the soap dispenser and blinds. The owner is currently taking the comments regarding the mattress under advisement. Thank you!
Carol B. Aug 2017
The house had a nice lay out for two families -- masters on one side and "kids" rooms on the other. Kitchen is reasonably well stocked, although no foil or plastic wrap and no tupperware. Open concept and a single living area so lots of family time. Carpet was stained in a number of places; garage door would not work (hit button and it would close and then re-open). Lighting is way too dim for the space, especially with dark window shades. AC only worked OK. All/most of the cushions on the outdoor furniture was torn. In short, attention to some minimal maintenance would make this house top notch. If the price was not so high, I'd give it all 5 stars but for $4000+ a week, I'd expect a step-up on quality and attention to maintenance.
Jacob B. Aug 2017
Awesome area, super clean place with all the kitchen gadgets and spices for cooking. Beds were comfy and everything was in great shape! Highly recommend!
Lindsay G. Aug 2017
We had a wonderful time at 39 Poplar in Sun River! It comfortably fit three couples and three kiddos, but I'd say you could even fit one more family. The two master suites were awesome, and had a nice big closet that we made into a "nursery" for our 9 month old (aka a pack n play and a sound machine). He slept beautifully! We had a great time just hanging out and making meals and playing outside. Great deck and outdoor space, and the hot tub was lovely! Thanks for a great weekend!
Sharon W. Jul 2017
Enjoyed the evening shade on the deck and breeze through the aspens. Plenty room inside for us - really like the 2 king size beds in bedrooms w/attached bathrooms. nice open main room good for family gatherings. No A/C in the house so the hot month of July was a problem - esp during cooking dinner. Overall very clean. Not a fan of carpet tho and the pulls for most of the window shades have been worn out. Also unable to use the 5 barstools, too wobbly, made me nervous we might break them.
Manager response:
Maintenance has taken care of the bar stools and window blinds. Thank you!
Daniel F. Jul 2017
This was a great home for our family of 8, including two little boys. House had everything we needed and great location.
Melissa T. Jun 2017
Comfortable home with a well stocked kitchen.
Veronica J. Jun 2017
Lovely time in SR. great bike ride to Benham Falls.
Lisa S. Mar 2017
We had such a lovely time! With 4 adults and 5 kiddos we loved how spacious the home was and were so thankful for the ping pong and Sharc passes to keep everyone busy. My favorite feature of the home was having two master suites. A very memorable Spring Break vacation for our two families!