Virtual Tour
USA Florida Northeast Florida Daytona Beach Listing #8448

Harbour Beach Resort 408 - Daytona Beach, FL

33 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
701 S Atlantic Ave, Unit #408, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Beachfront studio w/ balcony, fitness room, pool & hot tub - snowbirds welcome!

Enjoy the surf, sun, and sand from this fourth floor, oceanfront studio with private balcony, ocean views, and complimentary access to resort amenities including a sparkling, seaside pool, hot tub, and fitness room.

Walk out to the beach and spend your days sunning yourself on the pristine sands, playing in the surf, or parasailing above the waves. On Saturday nights during the summer, whip up some adult beverages in your kitchen and enjoy the Joyland Amusement Center fireworks viewable from your own balcony.

Recently renovated, this bright and breezy, fourth floor home is a perfect place to kick back and relax in after an exciting day at the beach. Chill out in the cozy living area with sliding door access out to the balcony, or gather at the nearby table for two and enjoy a card game or a tasty meal prepared in the adjacent kitchenette.

The updated, modern kitchen has an assortment of essential cookware and dinnerware as well as a full-size fridge, two-burner cooktop stove, coffeemaker, toaster, blender, and microwave. There's also a charcoal grill outside for cookouts.

The sleeping area has a plush queen-size bed and there's an additional queen-size futon in the living space, as well as a full bath with walk-in shower. This home sleeps up to four guests and is ideal for a couple, small family, or friends.

Thanks to the complimentary, high-speed WiFi, you can get online with ease and share photos and videos of your vacation with friends and family back home. And keep up with the news or your favorite shows on the large, flatscreen cable TV. A coin laundromat is close-at-hand to ensure you start each day of your vacation with fresh, clean clothes.

Head downstairs and take advantage of one of the largest oceanside pools in the area as well as a shared hot tub affording you a fantastic view of the ocean and beach. Or work up a sweat in the on-site fitness room. The Orlando theme parks including Walt Disney World and Universal Studios Florida (home of the Wizarding World of Harry Potter) are both only about 70 miles away, perfect for a memorable day trip!

Make your reservation today and start planning for a fun-filled getaway for you and the kids or a romantic, oceanside adventure at this cozy Daytona Beach condo. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: BT-76477


Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room



Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining





Water view



Internet : Condominium association


Cable : Condominium association

DVD player


On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared






33 reviews

lisa l. Aug 2020
This was a quick solo trip for me. With many things going on in life this was a perfect getaway. I felt safe and comfortable during my entire stay. I will be back.

Thank you,
Janice S. Mar 2020
We enjoyed our stay in 408 Harbour Beach. Overlooking the ocean, we could look out the window or relax on the balcony watching the waves. Very clean, and although a little small, there was an abundance of room! The unit had a kitchen that allowed us to cook and not have to go out for every meal. The resort has a wonderful large pool with plenty of lounges for guests. Other reviewers have complained about the security, but we were pleased with the safety net. Check-in and check-out hassle free!
We would stay here again for certain.
Dru Q. Jan 2020
Nice condo, has what you need, it's right on the beach. Great views out both sides with nice balcony. Kids loved the heated pool and game room. Friendly maintenance staff. Would do it again for sure. Thanks!
Mark W. Dec 2019
Great view
Ansley G. Oct 2019
We loved the location, as well as, the smooth check in process since we were arriving late. It was just what we were looking for.
Christy C. Sep 2019
Love the location. The Condo a was perfect get-a-away location for my boyfriend and I. We enjoyed watching sunrises/sunsets on the deck. Cute and cozy room. Would definitely consider staying here for future stays!!!
Simon K. Feb 2019
The place exactly served its purpose. It was quiet, comfortable, with a nice view of the ocean, and close to the conference. Just the weather could have been a bit better--I guess it was a touch of the North Pole moving over to the Midwest, which, of course, was nobody's fault, plus I was indoors at the conference most of the time anyway. And as an additional benefit the weather proved this place to be a good shelter from wind and rain.
Brandon H. Aug 2018
The bedding was clean and the floors were clean. The hotel was quiet, which was nice. Pool is great and it’s right on the beach! The silverware all looked like it hadn’t been washed. The vent in the bathroom fell out one day while we were gone. It looked like the drywall just fell apart. The wheel on one of our chairs was broken andno sat down and almost got seriously hurt. There was a cockroach in the hallway. There is NO ONE to go up to and talk to about any problems or questions. You have to call vacasa’s number and talk to someone. Overall, it was doable but we would not be back again.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest would not return to this rental. The vent has been replaced on the wall, housekeeping has washed the silverware, the caster wheel on the chair has been repaired, and the palmetto bug sighted, not roach, is common during this rainy time. Thank you!
Sead Z. Jul 2018
Super cute room with a beautiful view!! My brother and I went and it was a perfect small room for just the two of us, only issue we had was with the key to get onto the beach and come back in, it would often get stuck in the gate and wouldn’t open it and we kept having to have other people open it for us which got quite annoying but in the end we had so much fun and we couldn’t care less about the key! Also another thing that wasn’t that big of a deal but wasn’t mentioned was bring quarters for laundry! 2$ for the washing machine and 2$ for the dryer! Super glad we stayed here though! We love Daytona and we come every year!!
Valencia S. Jun 2018
This condo was nothing short of amazing! The pictures do no justice.....the view of the ocean is absolutely amazing and breaktaking. Very clean, supplied with toiletries, kitchen supplies, utensils and more. Waking distance to the Board Walk and Pier and more.
Chrystal P. Apr 2018
The view was beautiful, nice location.
Tonya G. Apr 2018
Location was great, but the facility is very dated and needs lots of repairs. Forget about sleeping in since the blinds are just sheers and at 7:00 each morning the sun is beaming straight in your eyes. You only have one key to the room and a separate key that is required to go anywhere in the resort due to locked doors at pool, beach, game room, bathroom, etc. everyone in party has to always be together are you will be unable to access any of these areas. Tv remote does not work, ceiling fan does not work, lamps had blown bulbs, floor was dirty. Want stay here again.
Manager response:
First, we would like to apologize for the issues this guest encountered. The unit occupies four people, and we do provide two sets of keys. If the guest would have called the property manager and expressed the need for an extra amenity key, we would have obliged him. The unit has room darkening shades, and the ceiling fan does work. Guests must use the remote that accompanies the fan on the wall. The TV in the unit is new and has a paired remote. We have inspected both and found them working. We wish the guest had contacted us regarding any housekeeping concerns as they could have been easily rectified. As for the property being a locked premises, this is to ensure only Harbour Beach guests are the ones using the facility and that the building is secure. We at Vacasa have no control over the rules and regulations of the building, nor can we over ride them. Again, we apologize the stay was not more enjoyable for this guest.
Elizabeth Z. Mar 2018
My husband and I recently took a weekend trip to Daytona Beach for our 1 year wedding anniversary. Vacasa was the perfect price while going above and beyond in all aspects. The pictures of this property don't do it justice; it looks exactly like the pictures but better! We will recommend Vacasa and this property to anyone and everyone we know! We can't wait to travel again with Vacasa! A great touch was the welcome package that provided a beach bag, playing cards, a frisbee, a corkscrew, and items to help us get through the weekend (dish soap, sponges, toilet paper, and paper towels).
Carl H. Mar 2018
Location was great, view was awesome. Need a little more attention to cleaning,,, the floors left our feet black after walking around for awhile.
Manager response:
We apologize for the state of the floors; housekeeping will get them well mopped. Thank you!
Rando S. Mar 2018
full sight of the beach & keyed....larger tv brought in to us...
Heather P. Feb 2018
Great place to stay for Speedweeks.
Donald E. Feb 2018
Love walking on beach
Angelina W. Nov 2017
This property is great! The room is nicely renovated with new tile flooring and a nice kitchenette with a full sized refrigerator. The property is ocean front and the view is breathtaking. the condo also has screens on the patio slider so you can leave the door open all night to head the waves crashing outside your window. So tranquil. the pool area looks great, but we didn't have time to enjoy it. Overall it's very cozy and clean and perfect for a couple or small family. There is a futon you can unfold for an additional bed. The condo has all the amenities you need for a short term stay, such as toiletries and dish soap and sponges etc. Overall, you get a lot of bang for your buck here! Very nice, cannot wait to return!
Kyle J. Jul 2017
When I arrived there was no parking pass in the room, there were no towels/bath linens, the wall unit air conditioner never actually cooled the room and removed the moisture and the remote and television did not work. On the positive side, the location was great, great access to the beach, nice pool and very close to boardwalk and shopping/dining.
Manager response:
We apologize this guest did not arrive to a perfectly ready home. We were able to get them bath linens within an hour of hearing from the guest, and we offered to provide batteries as well, which they declined. Parking passes need to be picked up at the office. Thank you!
David J. Jul 2017
Nice unit, good location, good view.
Josue (Josh) A. May 2017
My girlfriend and I stayed for 4 days and enjoyed every one of them. The location is ideal, right on the beach and close to bars and restaurants. The view and sound of the ocean was very relaxing, only wish is that the balconies were private, they are not. This is an old property and every door, and I do mean EVERY door needs a key for access...very safe but cumbersome as there is only one key in unit. View, location and price overcome the age of the building, would stay here again!
Jessica R. Apr 2017
We had a nice 7 day stay in this property.
David And Vickie E. Mar 2017
Condo was very clean and perfect size for a long weekend stay, convenient to everything very nice pool area, very secure place
Melita W. Mar 2017
Our stay was awesome with a great view and sound of the ocean. Very pleased with our stay and would recommend it to friends.
Leah K. Mar 2017
The location was perfect, they had a nice pool right on the beach, the room was big enough for me and my fiancé and it was exactly what we needed. We would come back as well!