Virtual Tour
USA California Mammoth Lakes Sierra Megeve - Mammoth Lakes Listing #8550

Sierra Megeve 6 - Mammoth Lakes, CA

22 reviews
Max. occupancy: 7 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

A lovely place for a family vacation with a shared pool, hot tub, sauna & more!

With its shared pool, sauna, and hot tub, this Sierra Megeve condo is a great destination for up to seven guests.

This destination is situated just across from the Canyon ski area and is located near such attractions as Lake Mary, Mammoth Mountain, and Yosemite National Park. It's within walking distance of town, providing easy access to many shops and restaurants. A free ski locker at Canyon Lodge is also included for your convenience.

When you first step into the entry level of this property, you'll be greeted by a spacious, open living area with rustic mountain amenities such as a wood-burning fireplace. A leather sofa that seats six is the highlight of the living room, providing you with the perfect place to sit when watching the 50-inch HDTV.

Just behind the living area is a quaint dining room and kitchen, which is equipped with all of the amenities you'll require during a stay. These include a coffeemaker, a fridge, an oven, and a microwave. Preparing meals is easy with the expansive marble countertops in the kitchen area.

This home is designed with two main bedrooms, one with a king-size bed and the other with a queen. The third bedroom consists of a Euro-style bunk. An HDTV can be found in each of these rooms.

This Sierra Megeve property is perfect for anyone who needs a relaxing vacation. You can swim in the outdoor pool during the summer or spend time at the sauna and spa areas year-round. Take the 50-yard walk to the Canyon Lodge when you want to hit the slopes.

Reserve your stay today by booking this Sierra Megeve rental online.

Mammoth Lakes TOT #7608-0094

*Please note that the internet is unreliable in this area

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Governor Newsom’s Executive Order N-33-20, and associated guidance of the California Public Health Officer, continue to apply statewide. These advise Californians to “avoid traveling long distances for vacations or pleasure as much as possible. This is to slow the spread of the coronavirus. Do not travel if you are sick, or if someone in your household has had coronavirus in the last two weeks. Do not travel with someone who is sick.”

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property tax ID: 7608-0094

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Wood stove

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain View

Walk to lifts

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Blu-Ray player

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Playground

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Board games

Sauna : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Deck

22 reviews

Stephanie R. Feb 2021
The location can’t be beat. You are steps away from Canyon Lodge and plenty of open snow area for the kids to play. After the lifts close, you have free reign for sledding and snow play. The condo is spacious and very comfortable. It sleeps 7 very comfortably! It has all of the needed amenities to prepare meals at home - and one thing to note, there is a Keurig coffee maker. Bring your pods if you use them. Convenient underground parking for 2 cars (one in Guest) and easy access to/from the unit. We would highly recommend staying here and will definitely stay again in the future!
Gabrielle N. Feb 2021
This property was perfect for my friends and I. It is located right next to the mountain, making our morning commute to go ski effortless! We loved the large dining table for board games and big dinners. The entire place has beautiful wooden accents and a very cozy, classy feel to it. Having 3 bathrooms was also a big perk, making it much easier for everyone to clean up quickly after a day on the mountain. Overall, we had a wonderful time and would love to come back when the pool and hot tub are open post-Covid!
Gretchen M. Aug 2020
The location is perfect. The beds were comfortable, plenty of room and quiet!
William M. Jul 2020
The condo was great except the fridge did not work the entire time. and had mold in it when we arrived. We contacted the property manager from Vacasa right away and let them know and they pretty much told us too bad we dont have anyone to fix it. They offered us $50 a day in refund which we told them was not even enough to cover the coolers and ice we had to get. They ended up doing $75 a day which we still felt was not enough but that is all they would do. We loved the place besides that and would stay again if it was managed by another company but will never stay at a vacasa property again.
Manager response:
Hi, William! We appreciate your feedback and are so sorry about the situation with the refrigerator. Due to our town COVID-19 rules and regulations, we are not allowed to enter any home after a guest has check-in, and a vendor will not enter until a guest has been gone from a rental for three days. A tech has been by to fix the fridge. Thank you!
Robert W. Jan 2020
We had 3 adult 50 something males for a week ski trip. The condo was in great shape and as advertised. Simply walk down the steps, cross the street and pop on the skis! We were also able to ski back to that same spot for our return at the end of the day. Everything we needed in the kitchen, baths and bedrooms, and common hot tub area. I would say the only two weakness was the building washer and dryer. Only one of each and coin operated. Be sure to have quarters. Secondly, there is no elevator, which is not that big of a problem, just be prepared for stairs! I would rent it again.
Eric K. Jul 2019
This place was everything it needed to be and more! Very well equipped, nicely decorated, and very clean. We dug it. Thanks for sharing it with us!
Elizabeth D. Apr 2019
great location, super large and spacious. included locker at canyon lodge is a huge bonus
David B. Dec 2018
Had a wonderful time. Great location. Looking forward to coming again. 👍
Scott B. Nov 2018
Had a great time! Plenty of room for our family and would love to stay there again. Thanks
Susanne Z. Jul 2018
Very nice place. Worked very nice with our large family. Great Location and very quiet.
Karin K. Jul 2018
The condo was beautifully decorated. LOVED the large dining table. The kitchen had everything needed to prepare our meals. The view is amazing. I would have given it 5 stars except for the mattress in the upstairs master bedroom which needs replacing. We had to turn it because the head was lower than the foot and we rolled into each other. Other than that the unit was perfect!
Libby T. Apr 2018
Easiest walking access to Canyon Lodge, and perfect for watching everyone finish up the day on the slopes. Each of us had our own bathroom, and the upstairs master was a perfect retreat. Nice to have the car in the garage as well. We'll definitely stay here again.
Pedro S. Feb 2018
Good distribution lots of space for a family.and Friends, wlaking distance to Canyon Lodge. I would stay here again.
Vita/ Brad S. Feb 2018
As always great location!
Kathy K. Jan 2018
It is a great location especially with children, easy access to slopes and lodge,
Seop R. Jan 2018
This condo is the best condition as well as best location in the Mammoth Ski Area for my 25 years history with the Mountain.
Lauren M. Dec 2017
We absolutely loved our little getaway and stay here. The cabin was very clean and had all modern amenities while still maintaining a rustic cabin vibe. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed to prepare meals and breakfasts which was nice. The beds were comfy and the heated bathroom was a luxury we greatly appreciated! The cabin has a nice collection of movies which we enjoyed watching on the evenings we didn’t go out (lots of things to do nearby like bowling, dining and some fun bars). We are definitely looking forward to our next stay here!
Kelly D. Dec 2017
This condo is a great place to stay. This is a ski in ski out condo, you are right there at the lifts…Literally! If not going out on the slopes, you can watch the day go by sitting at the living room windows or off the balcony. Hop on the gondola to go down to the Village for happy hour and dinner, then catch the shuttle back up to Canyon Lodge. In the summer it is a good take off point if you are in to mountain biking. Take Canyon Blvd down to the Village and catch the bus up to the Main Lodge. Access to town is an easy drive, or catch the shuttle. The condo is clean, bright, roomy, warm. There is a full kitchen, wood paneled living room with a rock wall fireplace, 3 bedrooms, 3 full baths. Will be coming again!
Ronald K. Feb 2017
Nice place close to Canyon Lodge
Skim B. Mar 2016
This property was great for us. The Price was perfect for what you get. You are looking at Canyons Lodge and Lifts. The Village Gondola runs until 5:00PM. The Trolley runs from Canyons Lodge at night to the Village. The Kitchen is small but had everything you need. The Management company went out of their way to help with all our requests(early check in, late check out, extended stay, towels, etc..). Tile floor in bathrooms not carpet. We Had a Great Stay! This is not a party condo. Signs up everywhere for what is expected from guests. Noise violation after 10:00 PM that involves the police, you will be asked to leave the premises(Laminated sign on refrigerator).