Virtual Tour
USA California Yosemite Mammoth Lakes Listing #8558

Ski Run Villas 7 - Mammoth Lakes, CA

25 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 Bedrooms  Plus Loft 3 Bathrooms No Pets  4WD/Traction May Be Required In Winter
136 Tyrol Lane #7, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546

Private three-level town home features deck and gourmet kitchen!

The freshly remodeled Ski Run Villa #7 accommodates up to eight guests, making it an ideal abode for large families and groups of friends. With an open floor plan, gourmet kitchen, contemporary furnishings, and a Jacuzzi tub in the master bath, this three-bedroom, three-bath home has plenty of cozy amenities.

Located near Lake Mary Road, just half a mile between Little Eagle and Canyon Lodge, this townhome is only 200 yards from the Yellow Line shuttle on Kelly Road. Fun winter activities are easily accessible at the nearby Mill City recreational area, the Eagle Lodge, and Wooley's Tube Park.

The well-appointed living room has an assortment of comfortable seating areas. It features a flatscreen TV complete with satellite access and a DVD player. There is a loft area with a desk, a TV, and two chairs that transform into twin-size beds.

You'll find beautiful granite countertops, decorator tiles, and convenient cabinets in the gourmet kitchen. This cooking area also comes fully equipped with Viking appliances.

The master bedroom has a king-size bed, a classic TV, and an adjoining bath with jetted bathtub. The second bedroom also has a king bed. It shares a bath with the third bedroom, which is equipped with a queen bed. The third bathroom is centrally located along the stairs leading to the loft and upper floor.

You'll enjoy internet access and cellphone service at this property. The two-car garage measures 7-feet high by 15.7-feet deep, and it adjoins to the home for safe and easy access.

Whether you're planning a summer holiday filled with leisurely strolls through the majestic landscape or a frosty winter vacation on the slopes of Mammoth Mountain, this centrally located townhouse is an ideal home away from home, so book your stay online today.

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Playground

Gym/Fitness Room

Features

Gas Fireplace

Washer Dryer : Private

Jet Tub

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

DVD Player

TV

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Deck

25 Reviews

Scott M. Aug 2018
Loved the location and the space! 4 guys and everyone was able to spread out. Range and oven are awesome, loved having the garage to keep the mountain bikes when we were done during the day. WiFi was FASTER than most places I've stayed - good enough to stream HiDef movies once we got a converter delivered (see below)

Minor complaints:
The TV needs to have a working HDMI in this day and age (IMO). If you plan on bringing a Firestick (or sim) for TV streaming - make sure to pick up a HDMI to red/white/yellow converter before you arrive. Otherwise Amazon Prime next day WILL deliver to the address.

The dishwasher works fine but it took us a while to figure out you have to manually shut off the "complete" alarm after running it otherwise it will beep incisively until you figure it out. Yes, it's labelled, but none we're guys - we didn't
read the instructions until after we ran it. This is NOT a deal breaker at all just guys being guys and not reading the instructions.

Thanks for the stay!!!

All-in-all, a great place to stay.


I drew the short straw this year and took one/both of the sleeper sofas upstairs. Tookj
Manager Response:
We are glad to see our guest enjoyed their stay and have suggested newer TVs so the owner. Thank you!
Cooper C. Aug 2018
Well worth it.
Edwin P. Jul 2018
There is NO gorgeous mountain view and the furniture and rug needs a good cleaning. We had a great time but it was due to the Mamouth area, not the condo. The driveway was sealed and caused us to have to leave at 8 am and not return until after 5pm. Fortunatly we planned our day and made the best of it. Garbage disposel did not work and we could find no phone number for this kind of emergency. The workman did come after many calls to robo answers and was able to repair it. Locked ourselves out so an extra (two)keys would have been nice. Again no phone numbers and lots of auto messages that we need to try the call later. I would like to come again to this area but would not stay in this condo and not lease from this company as the "add-ons" added about 400 to the three night stay. We really only got 2-1/2 days as we couldn't check in until 4pm (just when the cleaners were finishing) and had to leave by 11am on the third day. So a 3 rating mostly due to the option of things to do but probably a 1-1/2 for the condo.
Manager Response:
We appreciate receiving this feedback and are disappointed to see this guest did not enjoy the condo. We did change the listing to reflect the partial mountain view available from the home. We are unsure of what number this guest was calling for assistance and ask our guests to please use the most recent numbers provided them. We did get a call from the owner letting us know about the driveway work the day before it happened, and we called the guest right away to let them know. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused. We do have only a lock box at this location that only fits one key, but we will soon be installing e-locks. Thank you!
M. M. Jun 2018
The condo was everything we expected. 3 couples (no kids) shared the condo and we were all very comfortable. The main room is covered in beautiful wood, giving it a warm cozy cabin feel. Only one small suggestion, fix the lid on the coffee pot (kept falling off--no biggie though). Definitely will be spending more time in our new home away from home!!
Leslie H. Mar 2018
Nice place. Roomy living space. Easy to Eagle.
Charles L. Feb 2018
Wonderful property and location. Well kept with great appliances. Lets keep it well maintained so we can keep renting it!
Jill H. Feb 2018
Our stay was very nice we enjoyed the condo for the most part. The location was convenient. This place would be perfect if they updated and fixed some things.

There were also extra fees that were applied when we booked the time which made the cost more than double what the original price was.
Michael F. Feb 2018
Awesome place. great attention to detail. The place was stocked extremely well and the little touches the Mgmt. provided were very nice! Great location - nice and quiet. Beds very comfortable and having a two car attached garage was great.
Virginia C. Jan 2018
We stayed for a week and absolutely loved the house. We were 8 and found it to be very cozy and big enough for everybody to be comfortable. Clean and in very good condition. Highly recommend the property.
Jeffrey H. Dec 2017
Great place and really close to everything!
Roberto A. Dec 2017
This is what a cabin should be. Knotty pine walls and very Homey with comfortable furniture and high-end appliances. Very nicely decorated. Love that we were able to park our 2 cars in the garage. We would definitely stay here again.
Edi N. Nov 2017
Made a whole Thanksgiving feast in this kitchen. Very well stocked. Place was cozy and a great location. Looks like new carpet, and the furniture was all nice and comfortable. Does NOT have a shared hot tub as advertised so we were quite disappointed with that. Also, the twin pull out beds were so uncomfortable, the kids stopped sleeping on them by the end of the trip.
Kriss M. Oct 2017
The unit was very nice and we felt very comfortable. Our problem is 3 of us are coming from SoCal and 3 are coming from Nevada for our annual fishing trip. We all drive pickups and the parking just doesn’t work for us. There are warnings that you can’t park anywhere but the garage. Problem is we could only get the smaller of the two into the garage and had to angle it to get it all the way in. That leaves the second truck without parking. The option is to pay for parking a couple of miles back through town at the campgrounds. Needless to say we won’t be able to use this next year.
Deborah R. Sep 2017
We visited 3rd week September. Condo down a slope but backs onto lake Mary road. Very little road noise. No views. Sunny with lots of windows. Spacious and laid out well. Virtual tour show this well. Newly remodeled with lots of comfortable furniture. Note on virtual tour.. balcony with overstuffed chairs , banquet couch around large dining table and downstairs living room furniture. So lots of cozy spots for people to spread out in. Gas fireplace nice and heats house by itself well. Furnace heats well. Lots of hot water for concurrent showers in the 3 full bathrooms.Not drafty. Lots of extra blankets if you need them. Dishes and cooking utensil/ pots and pans plentiful. Large refrigerator and freezer. Very convenient location to town and the village with a car. Looks like a bus stop 2 blocks away.
Only downside may be getting in if heavy snow but residents live around in unit so I doubt that would be a big problem.
I would stay here again.
Curtis K. Sep 2017
Place was perfect for the weekend. Great location, cozy and comfortable
Alok S. Sep 2017
Do not stay here. The rooms get extremely hot which we were not told upfront. Didnt sleep for 2 nights. NO fans provided or upfront any warnings given. After repeated conversations with Vacasa agents, they didnt bother to call back or address the issue. Another issue was the fridge cooling. The compressor didnt work at all and we could barely use the fridge.
Manager Response:
We apologize that this guest was so warm during their visit. The home does not have air conditioning marked as an amenity, but guests can help keep the home cool by closing the curtains to block direct sunlight and by opening the sliding door to let cool air in during the evenings and mornings. The fridge has been inspected. Thanks!
Kaitlyn D. Aug 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here
Nicholle A. Jul 2017
Centrally located. Accommodated our large family. Overall great place, there was a mouse issue and fridge was not very cold.
Sylvia E. Jul 2017
We enjoyed our summer stay very much. The kitchen was great for our family. It only took about 10-15 minutes to get to the lakes for some fishing and hiking. We were hoping for some mountain views which you really don't get, however the coziness and the very comfortable beds made up for that. When we arrived the place was spotless!
Michelle C. Jul 2016
Perfect location and size for multiple families wanting to stay together. The kitchen was fully stocked with all cooking supplies which was a huge plus. It also had plenty of seating for larger groups. We had 2 kids under 2 with us and the place even had baby gates for the stairs which was amazing. We did have an issue with the fridge not keeping our food cold enough but I'm sure management could get that fixed since they were nice and seemed to care about their properties. We would definitely stay at this place again.
Scott T. Apr 2016
Great location seconds from Eagle Lodge and incredible skiing. A sledding hill right out the front door! The kitchen is the focal point of this condo! The management team is at your beckon call! They are amazing! Great condo coupled with a great management company equals a stress free vacation.
Zareena A. Mar 2016
Awesome place. VERY spacious! Very nice! We utilized the kitchen ALOT and did not have any issues. We were a group of 7 people and it was very comfortable. Two more people couldve easily fit. One issue, we didn't have enough blankets. Some of our group mates brought some light blankets from home - so we were ok. But it wouldve been nice if more blankets were provided. Awesome location. Awesome place. Def would stay here again!