Virtual Tour
USA California San Diego Pacific Beach Listing #8579

Beach and Boardwalk - San Diego, CA

13 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 9 (6 Adults) 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 3 Twin Bed 4 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms No Pets 
660 Loring St. , San Diego, CA 92109

Seaside home w/ private hot tub - half-block walk to the beach!

Whether you'd like to take your family on an unforgettable trip to sunny California or just need a weekend to kick back with your friends, this San Diego home is just what you've been searching for. From a great location by the beach to amenities like a private hot tub, your next getaway is looking better than ever.

Roughly 11 miles north of San Diego's downtown, this home for nine is located on the north end of Mission Blvd and puts you just a short distance from shopping and dining. The beach is even closer - just head out your door, down the street, and get ready to relax and listen to the waves. If you'd prefer to rest at home, treat yourself to a soak in the small, private hot tub.

After a quick nap in the backyard hammock, surrounded by swaying bamboo stalks, head back inside and admire the simple, modern aesthetic. Take a seat on the plush sectional sofa - between cable and an in-house DVD library, the flatscreen TV has more than enough to keep you entertained. There's also a sun room with a chaise lounge off the master bedroom if anyone prefers to read quietly while looking out over the back yard.

Use the wireless internet to find a fun recipe and get ready to start cooking! Granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and extras like a dishwasher make for a fantastic prep area, with a gorgeous wooden table for eight nearby.

Nine guests can stay at this property at once. The main house has three bedrooms and two bathrooms, while the separate guest house features a bedroom and a bathroom - perfect for the grandparents or a couple to have their own quiet space.

The master bedroom has a spacious king-size bed, private gas fireplace, sitting area with a TV, and easy access to the hot tub in the backyard. Two of the remaining rooms have generous queen-size beds, with the final room offering a twin-size bunk bed and nearby twin bed to accommodate younger guests. A total of three elegant bathrooms mean no lines for showers come morning: Just freshen up and get going!

On top of swimming and sunbathing at the nearby beach, you're only a short drive from all the amazing shops, restaurants, and attractions greater San Diego has to offer. SeaWorld's thrills are less than five miles away, though you should also take the time to stroll (or take a bicycle ride) down the iconic Mission Blvd to check out the shops and restaurants. Crystal Pier and the boardwalk are just a short distance to the south. Don't forget about the museums and the San Diego Zoo in Balboa Park!

Book now and secure an unforgettable experience for yourself and your loved ones!
*Please note that all guests must be 25 or older unless accompanied by a parent or legal guardian!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Boogie Board

Child Games

Children

Pack-N-Play

Baby Gates

Features

Gas Fireplace

Washer Dryer : Private

Space Heater

Media

Internet : AT&T

Cable : DirecTV

DVD Library

DVD Player

TV

Wireless Router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Hot Tub : Private

Gas Grill : Private

Deck

Enclosed Yard

Patio

13 Reviews

Stacey G. May 2018
We visited for a girls weekend, a bunch of moms who just wanted to get away for some relaxation and fun. The house was perfect. Clean, and it had everything we needed! We will have to come back again sometime!
Nicole S. April 2018
This house is spacious, perfectly located (a few houses from the beach, walkable to the PB bars and restaurants), really clean, and overall adorable. I love that there are so many bedrooms and bathrooms and loved the inner yard, with lemon trees, a hot tub, and a hammock. I highly recommend this place!
Trevor P. April 2018
A great house that we all felt very at home in. Easy to find and in a wonderful location about 100 meters from the beach. Just be aware that to gain access to the beach you do need to go up and down a steep flight of steps. We did have a couple of minor issues with the house when we were there, but these were very swifty sorted by the property agent at no inconvenience to us. Would we stay again - YES Would we recommend to others - YES
Bridget A. October 2017
The house was great - terrific location, clean and comfortable. My family and I really enjoyed it. However, there were issues with support from Vasca.

On our arrival night I couldn't reach the person listed to get the lockbox info. I finally called the management number and was informed that the person listed no longer worked for the company but no one bothered to update that for the renter information. I was given another number and finally got the code to get into the house. It took over an hour to finally get in. In addition, during our stay I needed help with the washer and called the management number. No one answered and I left a voicemail. No one ever called me back. I ended up getting help from another source, not the management.

The house was great, but if you need help from the management while staying there, you may be disappointed.
Manager Response:
We sincerely apologize for the difficulties this guest experienced due to a change in local management. We have this information updated and sorted so it should not be an issue in the future. Thanks!
Claire L. October 2017
This house was perfect for myself and 5 friends. Very clean and spacious inside, walking distance to the beach and a variety of restaurants and bars. The hot tub was a nice bonus! It was all we asked for and more.
Jeff C. August 2017
.
Rebekah B. July 2017
The property is gorgeous and in a great location. The beds were really comfortable, the space was clean, and well taken care of. Great indoor/outdoor space with a lot of attention to activities and convenience for children. Also, great serving dishes to make meals!

Our only complaint was that small conveniences were missing--no coffee, no olive oil, no laundry detergent. We left this at the house, but it would have been nice to have instead of having to go out to get these things.
Timothy S. July 2017
The location of the house was great, it is about 100 yards from the beach. The bed in the casita and the 2nd bedroom are advertised as queens but they were double beds. They also say the driveway fits two cars but it only fits 1 unless you block the sidewalk. Although there is plenty of street parking so it wasn't an issue.

The kitchen has plenty of utensils and pans and cookware. They had a high chair for our baby which was nice. The house itself though is not baby proof with a few uneven levels. The back yard was nice with an outdoor shower.
It's a short drive to downtown PB and you can walk to get coffee in the morning.

This house has no AC which was a dagger. It was really hot during our stay and was extremely uncomfortable sleeping the first 2 days until it cooled down.

Overal, it's fine to stay if the weather is cool, but ultimately its an old beach house in a good location. Nothing fancy here.
Manager Response:
We are sorry to see there were some disappointments with this stay. The property manager has confirmed the bed sizes and determined one is a full and one is a queen. If the locked gate (the code is provided in the check-in email) is opened there is plenty of parking for two cars. Thank you!
Tiffany B. July 2017
Terrific location close to the beach. Great, clean house!
Jeff & Deborah H. June 2017
The house was in a quiet, safe, well-located area. The amenities were more than ample for our group of 3 adults and 2 kids. Everyone agreed their bed was very comfortable, as well. All areas of the house were immaculately clean and well-stocked. We enjoyed easy walking to nearby eateries, grocer, and beach. It was wonderful to have parking in the driveway. Our group enjoyed completely eating out in the backyard for every meal, playing in the nice sized backyard, hot-tubbing every day, and utilizing the laundry facilities. The neighbors were quiet and pleasant, the neighborhood safe and well-located. We would definitely consider staying here again.
Amanda L. May 2017
This place was perfect for our bachelorette party. The place was clean and had all the necessary appliances for a fun-filled weekend. It was obvious that a lot of thought went into what any large family or group may need for a fun weekend by the beach.
Avikar K. May 2017
The home was perfect for our group in terms of location and amenities. It's based within a 2 minute walk of the beach, and less than 10 minute drive to the main bars in PB.

It also provided ample outdoor space in the back and front yards, allowing us to do some grilling, play catch football and in general enjoy the San Diego weather from the comfort of our own place.
Meghan D. April 2017
We went here for a weekend over spring break with another couple and all together 4 kids. It was the perfect set up. Bunk beds and a twin bed in one room and another bed for my daughter in another room. Me and and my husband stayed in the master which was beautiful and the other couple stayed in the villa with its own separate entrance in the backyard. We were a block from the beach which was perfect. And the kitchen was great for staying in and grilling. We would definitely stay here again!