Virtual Tour
USA Washington Leavenworth Lake Wenatchee Listing #8587

Spruce Bluff Lodge - Leavenworth, WA

28 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
20713 Pelton Pl., Leavenworth, WA 98826

Custom log home with panoramic views, onsite golf and central location!

Escape to Central Washington at this gorgeous, mountain-themed, three-story, log home with a full bar, game room, and home theater. Right on the Kahler Glen Golf Course and Resort, there's world-class golf, beautiful cross-country skiing, tennis courts, a restaurant, and even fly fishing lessons!

This spacious Leavenworth rental is close to the shores of Lake Wenatchee for hiking, rock climbing, fishing, canoeing, kayaking, and even swimming on those hot summer days! For unique dining and shopping opportunities, take a short 20 mile drive south to the Bavarian-themed village of Leavenworth and don't miss the Nutcracker Museum! Plain is only six miles away for horseback riding cross-country skiing. Use the two-car garage to keep your car snow free in the winter, and keep your skis and snowboards organized on the ski racks.

With gorgeous exposed logs and timber beams, polished hardwood floors, and ski lodge decor, this is a phenomenal home that perfectly blends woodsy, rustic charm with a host of highly desirable modern amenities.

Relax in the open living area with floor-to-ceiling windows, a plush leather sofa, matching leather armchairs, and a wood-burning stove. Nearby, there's a dining table with bench seating, ideal for planning your days and playing a few family games. French doors lead out to the well-appointed wraparound deck with new patio furniture, a Weber gas grill, a new hot tub, and a propane firepit.

Featuring polished granite countertops, cabinets and drawers stocked with cookware and dinnerware, plus a variety of top-of-the-line appliances, this spectacular kitchen is a real showpiece and a fantastic space for chefs of all stripes to work their culinary magic!

This home sleeps eight guests in Tempurpedic foam mattresses with down pillows and comforters and 700-thread count, Egyptian cotton sheets. The master suite has a plush king-size bed, attached full bath, and private balcony access. A king-size bed is located on the main floor, and third bedroom has both a full and a set of twin bunk beds.

Hop online with ease thanks to the complimentary fiber optic WiFi to share pics and videos of your vacation with friends and family back home. Keep up with all your favorite shows and movies on one of five 4k TVs (including a 70-inch flatscreen in the specialized home theater, a 65-inch in the living room, and a 55- and 50-inch in two bedrooms, and a 26-inch Smart TV for the kids), and don't forget to pop some popcorn in the movie theater-style popcorn machine! Take advantage of the Sonos surround sound stereo system throughout the home and three iHome docks. Start each day with fresh, clean clothes thanks to the private washer/dryer.

For additional home entertainment options, challenge one another to games of pool or cards in the game room/traditional pub. There's plenty of options, including Ping-Pong, pop-a-shot, a foosball table, and an electronic dart board. A screened porch offers beautiful 180-degree views of valley and mountains.

When the snow is falling, pack up your skis, ice skates, or snowshoes and head to the slopes at the Stevens Pass Nordic Center just 20 miles west. During the summer months, race from ridge to ridge, 190-ft. above the valley floor through Leavenworth Ziplines, just eight miles away, play a few rounds of golf at the nearby Kahler Glen Golf & Ski Resort, or head out for a riverside walk at Waterfront Park along the Wenatchee River right in the village of Leavenworth.

No matter the season, book this gorgeous cabin-style lodge today and experience all the beauty and fun of central Washington State!

Note: This home has a three car limit for parking due to HOA rules.

This property only requires a 2 night minimum excluding holidays. A 3 night minimum IS REQUIRED for Memorial Day, 4th of July, Labor Day, Oktoberfest, Thanksgiving and Christmas.

Please ask about the Oktoberfest discount. Get a Thursday or Sunday night free when you book an Oktoberfest weekend.

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Basketball court : Shared

Board games

Canoe available for guest use

Children's games

Foosball table

Game room

Gaming system

Golf on-site

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Private

Tennis court : Shared

Children

Pack-N-Play

High chair

Features

Fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Wood-burning fireplace

Central AC

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Blu-Ray player

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Netflix streaming

Sound dock

TV

VCR

VHS library

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Deck

Firepit

Patio

28 reviews

gopi V. May 2019
Exceeds expectations
Tamara P. Feb 2019
Our party of seven family members (5 adults, 2 kids) loved this house, the many amenities in the house and the truly incredible location. The views from this house are spectacular, we used the game room more than I expected and having 30+ kilometers of cross country skiing a block away made skiing with 3 generations easy. We’ll be back.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review Tamara. This house really does have everything to offer and more. We hope to see you back soon. Leavenworth has lots to offer in the summer with the golf course, hiking and fishing with Lake Wenatchee just a few miles away.
Brian S. Dec 2018
We are super picky and you won't be disappointed with this one.
Manager response:
Hi Brian, We’re very glad that the home met your criteria. The amazing views and list of quality amenities are what our guests rave about. We hope you visit us again very soon. Thank you.
Katie L. Dec 2018
Spruce Bluff Lodge is a dream. I was joined by my husband, two young boys and two girlfriends. The views from the home are incredible. There is every amenity you can think of. The game room was the biggest hit, along with the hot tub and wood burning fireplace. We will definitely be back. I highly recommend, you really can’t go wrong booking this gorgeous cabin.
Manager response:
Hi Katie, We’re pleased that your family was able to witness what our previous guests have raved about. The views from your vantage point are breath-taking and the game room is one of the reasons for this home’s popularity. We look forward to your return visit. Thank you.
Anurekh S. Nov 2018
This is our second time to this house, and my family loves coming here.
Manager response:
HI Anurekh, The team at Vacasa and the owner are so pleased you enjoyed the home enough to return for a second time. We can't wait for your 3rd trip back to this beautiful property. We deeply appreciate your continued loyalty. Thank you.
Barbara H. Oct 2018
We absolutely loved our stay in this beautiful home. We can’t wait to go back again ‼️The photos definitely don’t do it justice and the amenities and attention to guest comfort are superior. We have stayed in many VRBO’s and this was in our top 5👍 View is amazing and the family fun activities like the theater, game rooms and hot tub will please everyone who want a fun family getaway ‼️
Manager response:
Hi Barbara, We deeply appreciate your gracious comments on how much you loved this amazing property and that we made your top 5 list. It always makes our day to read about the theater, game room and hot tub. Our hope is that you visit again very soon. Thank you.
Sarah S. Aug 2018
This house has everything you need to be entertained with for kids, adults, any age for that matter! I enjoyed my coffee on the deck in the mornings and the hot tub at night. We had pool/ping pong/basketball tournaments downstairs at night. We will definitely be back again. Enjoyed our stay!

The reason I gave it a 4/5 is because there wasn’t any dishwasher soap and or laundry soap. We had to provide this ourselves.
Manager response:
We want to thank the guest for their feedback.  We are so happy to hear they enjoyed the home and will be planning on coming back again.  We are sorry to hear there wasn't any dishwasher soap or laundry soap.  These items should have been left by the housekeeping staff but we would have been happy to bring these supplies to the guests, if they would have called. We hope they will visit us again soon.  Thank you.
Amanda Y. Jul 2018
Loved the view from the cabin and all of the wonderful amenities. Had so much fun playing the games downstairs with friends, enjoying the hot tub and grilling up some carne aside. The beds were very comfy, got some great sleep. Wish we could have stayed longer :)
Manager response:
Thank you for this great review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at the amazing home away from home. The views can't be beat whether you are enjoying the deck, relaxing in the hot tub or grilling on the BBQ. We hope you return soon.
Anas M. Mar 2018
One of the best getaways we had staying in this house. Stunningly impressive views, cozy living unit, ample activities to do with in the house (pool table, ping pong, foosball, dart board etc etc), awesome media room with a super nice entertainment system, Sonos music system which adds an amazing touch to the experience. Also, to top all of that was the hottub. Just the perfect location sitting in the hot tub when it's chilly outside and look at the snow capped mountains and the scenery! Kids had a blast! Highly recommend this house for a fun and enriching experience whether it's a weekend getaway or a weeklong vacation! Thanks to the owner for picture perfect instructions throughout the house! Can't wait to return!
Manager response:
The owner and Vacasa are so happy you enjoyed your stay at this home. The owner has taken the time to make his home as comfortable as possible and added as many amenities as he could for families to enjoy. Thank you for the great review and we hope you return soon.
Natalie S. Feb 2018
We have stayed at this house two years in a row now. The home itself is a beautiful log home with great amenities. The hot tub is great to sit in at night and see the stars (although your feet will freeze if it's winter- but totally worth it!). The pool table is fun for all ages - provided our teenagers endless entertainment when they no longer wanted to sled with us. The movie room in the basement is a dream. We didn't use it much this trip but I did note they had tons of movies of many different genres to choose from as well as x box games. There are 4 TV's and thankfully they left great instruction with how to use the two main TV's. There is also a movie style pop corn machine in the movie room. The game room is great- although if you are going to be in it for long, turn the heater on! My 4 yr old wasn't quite old enough for the games but she had fun chasing ping pong balls:-). There is also a fun bar and poker table. There are tons of games and puzzles- lots of little puzzles our four year old could do. The main floor bedroom does get chilly at night- warm pajamas and extra blankets are a must. But the beds are comfy (and they did have lots of extra blankets around the house and there was always hot water for showers! The kitchen is well appointed, easy to use, and easy to clean. It's great being able to park your car in a garage at night and aids in the loading and unloading of your car. They have a great pack n play and high chair for little ones. We had 7 people stay last year- 3 adults and 4 kids. This year 2 adults and 4 kids. It sleeps 8 but 6 was very comfortable. The owner seems to really care about this place. The first time we stayed, I think we were the first renters and I left a long list of things he should consider adding. Not only did he listen but he added tons of other things (like bathrobes for the hot tub) and he leaves his personal number there if you have a serious problem that Vacasa/HomeAway isn't assisting you with.
Manager response:
The homeowner and Vacasa are very pleased you had a great stay at this home. The owner wants every guest to have a great experience. He listens to concerns and suggestions and makes adjustments based on guest reviews and feedback. Thank you for this great review and we hope you return soon.
Tim G. Jan 2018
Great residence for a group of people for weekend of play. Residence has game room, pool table, hot tub, home theater and is in great proximity to outdoor recreation
Manager response:
The owner is very thankful that the guests enjoyed the wonderful amenities--the home theater, hot tub and game room. Since they loved it so much, they're hoping they return again soon. Thank you.
Christopher N. Oct 2017
Beautiful with a lot of fun things to do in a great area! We loved it!!
Manager response:
The owner wishes to extend their sincere thanks for staying in their lovely home. Their comments are truly appreciated!
Jason S. Sep 2017
If you are considering this home for your future stay, go for it! With Foosball, Table Tennis, a pool table, hot tub, and a movie theater you can't got wrong. All ages will appreciate those options. Wifi is fast and works great anywhere in the house. The view from the back deck is amazing. Golf course is in the neighborhood, so easy! If you need any last minute groceries, the town of Plain is just down the road, so you don't have to go all the way in to Leavenworth if you don't want to.
Manager response:
We appreciate the wonderful enjoyment of the home by the guests. Our sincere thanks for expressing some of the amazing amenities and description of the local area.
Leslie R. Aug 2017
Amazing views, abundance of space and great amenities with the game room and hot tub.
Manager response:
The owner would love to thank the guests for their enjoyment of the home's hot tub and game room amenities. We are so pleased that they took advantage of the beautiful views and spaciousness of the home. We are hopeful they will return in the near future. Thank you.
Alexandria W. Aug 2017
House was amazing! So beautiful, with the game and an amazing movie room, so awesome!! The AC was broken when we arrived and was not fixed during our stay but the manager was very apologetic and was able to get us a portable AC unit but it didn't really cool the house down it got to about 80 degrees in the house during the day. But other than that it was amazing!! Definitely would stay again!!
Manager response:
We're very sorry the AC wasn't working during their stay. We reached out to the guests before their arrival to notify them. The AC was repaired immediately after their stay. The owner appreciates their warm and sincere comments and wants to thank them for enjoying their beautiful home. Hopefully, they'll have the opportunity to return next year. Thank you.
Aaron F. Jul 2017
We love the location of this house with great mountain and golf course view. House is clean and very functional.
Manager response:
The owner wishes to thank this guest for choosing this lovely home and enjoying the tremendous views. It's our hope that they have the good fortune to return in the future. Thank you.
Greg C. May 2017
First, we really enjoy renting from Vacasa. They're very professional, and they have their stuff together. This property was absolutely amazing. There is a view that just can't be beat, and a great golf course with a pretty tasty restaurant/bar within an easy walking distance (at the pro shop). The hot water heater was impressive, and the game room was great! My only complaint was that there were so few beds. Of course, we knew that before we booked, so they aren't to blame. Since we didn't have any couples, we had to bring an air mattress. Again, they were obviously completely up front about it, but it's just my polite suggestion that they turn one of the king beds into two queens or similar. If not that - it would sure help to have a pullout sofa or futon somewhere.

Overall we were completely happy with our stay - it met and exceeded every expectation!
Manager response:
We're very excited this guest loved the home and its features, and took advantage of it being so close to the golf course. The owner has purchased another queen and a twin air bed, to complement the air bed already in the home. Thank you.
Amber Z. May 2017
This house is everything and more.
You walk in and the view leaves you breathless.
This log house is decked out with rustic charm, logs for days.
The kitchen is quaint and easy to use, the only thing I wished it had was a veggie steamer.
The propane grill and outdoor fireplace is a perfect way to get you outside onto the beautiful deck which overlooks the neighborhood of beautiful homes and the golf course (added expense).
I didn't want to comment on this house and keep it as a secret all to myself .
The parking may be a little hairy for more than a couple of cars but I think there are restrictions, I only had one car so no problem.
The house had everything imaginable to entertain you if the outdoors didn't entice you with it's endless hikes, lake activities, golfing, fishing and natural sightseeing.
Manager response:
We greatly appreciate receiving this review and are delighted to hear this guest had such a wonderful time staying here. The owner has purchased a veggie steamer and placed it in the home for guest use. Thank you!
Aaron E. Mar 2017
Each spring my husband and I take a few days to get away. When we walked into this custom log home we were like two kids in a candy store. Every aspect of this stunning home was thoughtfully furnished to ensure guests time at this "log cabin" felt welcoming - like your home. We planned on going to Leavenworth each day however with so much to do at the cabin, we never wanted to leave! Parking is in a full size garage with a garage door opener - lovely for a couple with a large, crew cab 4 wheel drive truck. You enter this gorgeous entry, right into the main floor. Fabulous!!!!! Floor to vaulted ceiling windows looking out to the majestic mountains. This area contains beautiful custom wooden dining table, gorgeous butter soft leather furniture, a huge TV, a fully stocked kitchen, the washer and dryer, a bath/shower, fireplace stove, an insulated porch and wrap around deck with fire pit and BBQ! Where!

Then we ventured upstairs to the loft. We stayed here. The owner thoughtfully treats guests to a Temprapedic mattress! Since we have this same mattress at home we were thrilled! Another large TV, large walk in closet, full size bathroom with shower and French doors leading to a small sun deck are on this gem of a floor.

The basement was the Holy Grail! Stunning furnishings! Pool table, poker table, beautiful bar, theater with 6-8 theater chairs, popcorn machine, ping pong, bedroom with beautiful bunk beds, full bathroom with bath tub.

We understand a hot tub was being added the week following our stay.

Every aspect of our stay was perfect! When writing this review, my husband and I could not think of anything we would recommend for improvements. We only talked about going back. The owner has so much thoughtful passion in his home and as a guest it is so very obvious. We laugh about this million dollar plus property being a called a "log cabin" by the two of us. We were so over-the-moon about our experience and hope for the owners sake he gets high quality guests renting his home. This is a 5-star plus rental!
Manager response:
The owner wants to express their thanks for the great feedback and wishes the guests return for another visit.
Natalie S. Feb 2017
We were the first guests to stay in this home after the new owner so there were a few things not complete. However, the home is gorgeous and so peaceful. There is plenty of room to spread out and enjoy time together or in small groups. The stairs are wooden so be sure to either go barefoot or bring slippers that grip. Their is a sledding hill and snow shoe hill a quick 5 min drive from the house. Leavenworth is about 30 min. We didn't eat at the little restaurant but it seemed to be reasonably priced if you don't want to cook although the kitchen was nicely stocked to prepare almost anything. The house is well suited for families- it appears they are building some sort of game room and there was an x box in the theater room with at l game- we didn't play it. There were some great older VHS movies and no dvds. But the tv connects to the internet so you can add your Netflix of Hulu account while you are there.

The home was fantastic and you will leave feeling refreshed.
Manager response:
We are pleased the guest enjoyed the home and its many features. The owner wants to express their thanks for the feedback and has provided the home with 350 DVDs and 25 X-box games for our guests to enjoy during their stay. They're hoping the guests return for another visit. Thank you.