Virtual Tour
USA Washington Greenbank Whidbey Log Cabins Listing #8668

Tennessee - Greenbank, WA

13 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 2 1 King Bed 1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Dog Friendly 
835 East Christenson Road #8, Greenbank, WA 98253

Dog-friendly cabin w/ private hot tub - perfect for a relaxing escape!

Show your special someone just how much they mean to you with a romantic retreat to Washington's Whidbey Island! Secluded in 25 acres of gorgeous natural surroundings and featuring a private hot tub, this dog-friendly log cabin is just what you need for your next vacation for two!

Just south of the tiny town of Greenbank, your rental is just a short distance from essentials at Greenbank Store, while back at home, you can marvel at the swaying pine trees of the surrounding property (there are four other cabins nearby).

Inside, wooden floors, walls, and ceiling beams, along with stonework surrounding the fireplace and historic photographs, give the cabin a rustic, low-key atmosphere. Kick back on an armchair or snuggle up with your sweetheart on the couch as you take in cable on the TV or watch the crackling fire.

The cozy kitchen has all the modern appliances and wooden cabinetry you need to whip up a romantic dinner. Set the table for two and afterwards, thanks to the dishwasher, cleaning up is quick and easy.

Two guests can stay in this one-bedroom cabin, with a plush king-size bed complete with lovely bedside tables and a stained-glass window. Wake up and shower (or enjoy a decadent bubble bath!) in the bathroom before waking your sweetheart up with some coffee. Dogs are invited with an additional pet fee.

There are five cabins on the property and all can be rented together if you have a group of 16!

Small, isolated beaches make Whidbey Island a great place for spending time as a couple, but don't spend so much time by the sea that you forget about the nearby destinations worth visiting!

The quirky community of Freeland is just seven miles south, while the hustle and bustle of Coupeville is only 12 miles north. If you really want to take your getaway to the next level, head another 30 miles to Anacortes, where you can explore the San Juan Islands and Victoria, Canada!

Don't delay - place your reservation today and show the person you love the most an unforgettable experience!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Board Games

Child Games

Features

Fireplace

Wood Fireplace

Jet Tub

Space Heater

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

DVD Player

Netflix Streaming

Stereo

TV

Wireless Router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Hot Tub : Private

Gas Grill : Private

Deck

13 Reviews

Amber J. Sep 2018
We had a magical time; very romantic weekend. Everything was perfect, even the weather. The cabin was incredibly comfy, homey, and we had everything we needed. The hot tube was delightful. And it was so nice to have the furbaby come with us. I would definitely recommend this accommodation and can't wait to go back.
Ryan H. Jan 2018
We were really looking forward to a comfortable stay, but were sadly disappointed. ‘Rustic’ ambiance is welcome; a happy/broken-down furnishings are not.
The 1991 sofa & chair were in ridiculously bad condition; the sofa was reinforced with yards of duct tape under the cushions and the chair literally listed 20-degrees to the left! It was unusable, leaving just the horribly uncomfortable sofa for seating.
The bed offered no relief either. The mattress was really unsupportive and we woke up with aching backs both mornings. We’re in our 30s....can’t imagine staying here comfortably in our 40s or beyond!
Additionally, the toaster oven didn’t heat at all, the jets in the bathtub were covered with hair & grime, and there were no paper towels for the paper towel holder.
The main safety issue is the lack of exterior lighting!
No lights off the main road, none off the interior road by the gate. No exterior lighting on the wooded road into the cabin area. We arrived after sunset and had to get out of our vehicle to use a flashlight to find the edges of the parking area!
Another issue: there’s no path from the house to the hot tub. That means you’ve either got to wear your shoes out there and leave them out in the weather (and get into them dripping wet!) OR go out barefoot & get muddy/step on stuff in the dark.
Even just some simple pavers would suffice here.
Pros: Decent cell reception, hot tub was nice & warm, and the interior was pretty clean. The fireplace is wonderful.
Manager Response:
We want to thank this guest for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience they may have experienced. Please be assured that we have followed up with an inspection to address the furniture condition in the living room, as well as the toaster over. We have taken the observation of the jetted tub and shared it with our housekeeping team as a training opportunity.
Tim S. Nov 2017
Great for a romantic getaway. Hot tub, large jacuzzi tub, well appointed kitchen, wifi, fireplace, and decent seclusion will make this a place we will return to. The couch and recliner are ancient and very uncomfortable, but the bed was good.
Alichia L. Nov 2017
We payed a little more money just to have the cabin with the hot tub, but since it wasn't getting very warm we didn't use it. We only stayed for a couple days, so we just used the jacuzzi while we were there. It was a waste to pay extra when we didn't even use the hot tub.
Jan H. Nov 2017
Beautiful, cozy, in the woods, but close to local amenities.
Bill B. Oct 2017
We will not ever go back... it was the worst stay ever! We have been coming to the cabins for some 32 years. We have always stayed at the Kentucky to celebrate our anniversary's. The Tennessee was not where we asked to stay. So very sad to see that cabins in such a mess. We came when the cabins were a part of a BB the "Guest House" We didn't expect it to be BB but... we never expected it to be cold and not welcoming. So very / very sad. The whole experience was a nightmare. I should not still be feeling like this or having to explaining . We planned and saved our $$ for a long time to come again.. I am still waiting for call and for a refund for one night. We left the next morning Thursday Sept. 28th by 10:00am I have called many times only to be told that someone would get back with us. How many tickets from the reservation desk does it take to have someone call us. It has been 12 days now. The day before yesterday I call many times again. Nobody called back after waiting all day again.. I finally called Laura's supervisor only to be told by her that she would call back on Monday. She told me I needed to respect her days off. How was I suppose to know it was her day off? She said that she would call today Monday October 9th... still waiting... All we want is a refund for Thursday Sept. 28th. This is not right... customer service sucks...not sure you all understand what that is. We are waiting for a call... and a refund. We are not very happy or how we have been treated.
Manager Response:
We appreciate our guest for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience they may have experienced. Please be assured that we have followed up with an inspection to address each item. A total refund of $124.50 was processed for the inconvenience of the issues. This is a rustic cabin on a beautiful piece of property. We are in the process of discussing upgrades to furniture with the owner at this time.
Ellie S. Sep 2017
Rate it 5 stars if suggestions implemented.
Robert And Cathy B. Aug 2017
The Tennessee cottage was so charming and it was wonderful spending some time there. The amenities are perfect. There was everything we could have needed for our two-night getaway. Definitely take advantage of the jacuzzi! Everything was very well kept and clean. We were really happy with the whole experience and can't wait to come back!
Bobby C. May 2017
Over all pleasant, but recognize this is a rustic cabin. TV appears to be from the 90s, but that was not what we went there for. The frogs at night were vey peaceful. Kitchen was functional and reasonably well appointed for VRBO, and the new gas grill worked great.
Renee G. May 2017
With the exception of a couple things, this was an amazing weekend getaway for my husband and I. The Tennessee cottage was adorable and just right for the two of us. The jacuzzi tub was amazing and having a fireplace was a delight. We will definitely be back in the future.