Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Central Oregon Sunriver Listing #8809

Todd Lane 8 - Sunriver, OR

33 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 3 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms  plus loft 2 bathrooms Dog-friendly 
17705 (#8) Todd Ln, Sunriver, OR 97707

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Recently renovated dog-friendly home w/ private hot tub - SHARC passes included!

Are you interested in a family-friendly Sunriver getaway? Consider staying at this charming home, which features a gas fireplace, floor-to-ceiling windows, a private hot tub, and other home conveniences. In addition, this vacation rental is dog-friendly!

Located one-and-a-half miles from SHARC and a little less than two miles from Woodlands Golf Course, this home is perfect for families who want to take advantage of Sunriver's numerous outdoor activities. Fort Rock Park is one mile away, and this home is two miles from the Village.

The interior of this home feels like a traditional cabin thanks to the oversized stone fireplace and the natural wood walls. In the main room, vaulted ceilings and a wall of windows provide a spacious atmosphere.

A comfy couch and a few armchairs surround the fireplace, inviting you to relax while you bask in the warmth on chilly evenings. Open up the entertainment center to reveal the flat screen TV and browse the cable channels for something to watch for a family movie night, or use the complimentary WiFi to share pictures with friends back home.

The large, open kitchen is fully equipped with all of the standard appliances, making it easy to cook for any size group. Grab a snack at the breakfast bar, or sit down to eat at the formal dining room table.

If the weather's nice, spend some time outdoors on the large wraparound porch. Use the gas grill to throw a barbecue, hang out in the private hot tub, or just relax on the patio furniture with a glass of wine.

When it's time to turn in for the night, this two-bedroom-plus-loft home can comfortably accommodate up to six guests. There are two queen bedrooms on the main floor, as well as a full bathroom and a laundry room with a washer/dryer. Head upstairs to find a small loft seating area as well as the third bedroom, which has a queen-size bed, a sofabed, and a second full bathroom.

Regardless of what season you visit, Sunriver is full of activities to occupy you. In the summer, walk, jog, or bike along the extensive network of paved, mixed-use trails, or enjoy a picnic at Fort Rock Park. Play a few rounds of golf at Woodlands Golf Course, or spend an afternoon swimming and splashing among the SHARC facility's pools, hot tubs, and lazy river.

In the colder months, check out the Oregon Observatory or do a little shopping at the Village. Go skiing or snowboarding at Mt. Bachelor, or head to the bustling city of Bend for a delicious meal and a locally brewed beer before returning to your cozy vacation rental.

Don't wait - start planning your Sunriver vacation and make your reservation today!

Please be aware that the Sunriver SHARC center has implemented new rules and regulations regarding occupancy, amenities, and access. Please see their website for more details.

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling


Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Bend Broadband


Cable : Bend Broadband

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Adult bikes

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared


Gas grill : Private


33 reviews

Kim N. May 2020
Ambience, ambience, ambience. Loved the lodgey cabin feel. Great location.
Staci D. Mar 2020
This cabin was so cute. It was the perfect place for a girls weekend. There were 3 comfortable full size beds. The living room was so cozy with the fireplace and accent lighting. We loved this place!
Samantha W. Mar 2020
Great space for 4 people and 2 dogs in a great location.
Travis T. Jan 2020
Great location, perfect for a small family. Loved sitting by the fireplace and enjoying games, dinner and warm drinks. Hot tub was lovely on a snowy winter evening.
Wendy K. Dec 2019
We stayed at this cozy home over the Christmas holiday. We loved the look and overall feel of the home, and the size was perfect for our family of 4. We have stayed in several homes throughout Sunriver, and though the overall "condition" of the home was quaint and cozy, and the location was great....compared to all other homes we have stayed in, this home lacked several "essentials", in our opinion.
We found cooking meals difficult in the kitchen, as there was no bakeware other than a single cookie sheet, a muffin tin and a pie plate. There are no basic baking dishes (9x13, 8x8 ect) - so to cook our family dinners, we had to get creative. Also, there were several "serving" dishes, but no mixing bowls.... and again, several wine/bottle openers, but no vegetable peeler....we ended up having to peel our potatoes and carrots with a knife.
We were also very surprised to find no hairdryers in the home. The downstairs beds were comforatable, however it is time for a new mattress upstairs as it felt very used and old.
We enjoyed the hot tub very much and was in great condition with lots of privacy.......
When the wifi/internet worked it was great - but we experienced several interuptions each day, to the point we had to unhook the router and reset the system MANY times.
Overall the home had a fun, unique feel to it, but we will look to stay in a home next time the is much more equipped for a week long stay.
John L. Sep 2019
The 3 bedroom cabin is very rustic with modern bathrooms, great hot tub, 2 adult bikes, 2 kid bikes, a bike trailer for small kiddos and TV's in every room.
Brian C. Jul 2019
Clean...roomy .....good floor plan
Thad E. Jun 2019
This is a cute cabin at Sunriver for a small family. The surrounding area is quiet and peaceful but some of the amenities within the cabin were a bit worn out.
Stephanie H. May 2019
This cute dog friendly house is located within an easy walk to the nature center. The longer we were there the more we liked it.
Mitch K. Feb 2019
The AHS Ski & Snowboard Club called this "Home" for our recent President's Week trip to Mt. Bachelor. We fit four students and four adults into this comfortable home in Sun River. It's proximity to the mountain is excellent! We relaxed in the hot tub after a hard day on the mountain. Our students enjoyed an evening of ice skating while the adults checked out the shops and restaurants in the village. The gas fire place kept the house toasty while we enjoyed the snowy views from the floor to ceiling wall of windows in the front room. The owner and vacasa made planning our stay seamless. We look forward to staying again next year!
Marcy F. Aug 2018
What an amazing house. Huge windows let in gorgeous light. When we were done playing at the SHARC thanks to the included passes, we loved coming back and enjoying the hot tub. Well appointed and comfortable. Highly recommend!
Kevin L. Aug 2018
When we arrived, the home was neglected a bit by housekeeping. We were also disappointed to find construction going on all week in our backyard, so close to the home. I called Vacasa and they refunded our cleaning deposit, brought us brand new blankets and a new air mattress (the hidabed was busted), and they cleaned our comforters that were itchy. We were also happy to learn that the owner gave us 10% off our stay in addition to the refund on cleaning fee.

From the second night on, we slept well with clean and new bedding. We enjoyed the house so much we even booked an extra night. Despite the construction, they did went above and beyond to remedy the problems and insure we enjoyed our stay.

Great hot tub and very comfortable for pur family. We will return!
Jessi B. Jun 2018
I want to give 5 stars to the home itself. The House was beautiful and well taken care of. We had a blast and will be returning to sun river in the near future. Unfortunately, Vacasa customer service was not great. When issues were brought to the attention of management, they failed to address them in a professional manner. Maybe try Bennington properties for a friendlier route. Other than that, the house was just PERFECT and so close to everything in the resort! Pictures do not do it justice!
Manager response:
We apologize we did not better assist this guest. We did not receive any calls from this guest at our local office and were unaware of their need for help. We ask that guests please use the numbers provided on their check-in email. Thank you!
Kim O. Jun 2018
Loved it there!
Zachary M. Jun 2018
Visited with my wife and parents from the east coast. Very affordable and adorable cabin along bike paths and nature!! Great place!
Kathy H. Mar 2018
We loved this log cabin. It is rustic but charming and clean. Nice updates. It was perfect for three adults and a dog. My favorites parts of the house are the huge windows and gas fireplace. We will definitely be back.
Brint G. Jan 2018
Overall it as a great place! I love the cabin feel and it had all the necessary needs for your stay. The only down side was the plastic over the mattresses which made for a long night due to noise and If you are planning on cooking just make sure to bring plastic wrap of foil for leftovers.
David E. Oct 2017
This home is one of the few natural wood homes in Sunriver. Most of the homes are painted in a neutral color. We really liked the looks of it online, and were very excited.

We enjoyed walking the dogs on the paths, seeing mule deer and enormous squirrels in the yard. We would have liked to have more privacy - something shielding the upstairs from view at night, more fence around the hot tub area.

At the end of our vacation, we decided we would come back to Sunriver or Bend, but that this was the worst-maintained home we had ever rented.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest was so disappointed in the upkeep of the home. We are actively working on the items brought to our attention during this reservation. Thank you!
Jennifer K. Oct 2017
Nothing fancy but we had all we needed and we enjoyed our stay. Hot tub was nice and cozy fire was enjoyed by all. Good location in a quiet neighborhood.
Joanna L. Oct 2017
Although seemingly charming from pictures and even on the outside, the house is antiquated and just a 1/2 step up from being a log cabin. No insulation. Bathrooms were very small, showers were odd and not pleasant. Sounds reverberated throughout. Beds were small and not particularly comfortable. Dog was happy though...
John S. Oct 2017
Nice home. Just right for two people. My only complaint was that we could not use the gas fireplace. Evenings were below freezing each night and would have enjoyed having the fireplace working.
George G D. Sep 2017
See above
Amy W. Sep 2017
This house was awesome! Has the cabin feel with some modern updates. Main thing-bring ziplock bags and tinfoil of you think you'll need them (we use tinfoil when bbq'ing).
Location was great. Hot tub amazing.
Kelley B. Sep 2017
Beautiful, comfortable home with updated fixtures and all the amenities. The mattresses were good but not top-notch, and the lighting in some of the rooms was a bit dim. These weren't necessarily deal breakers; we would probably stay here again. Overall, a thumbs up.
Meg B. Sep 2017
Cute little house in Sunriver! Nice hot tub, right on biking trails, etc.
Susan S. Jul 2017
The cabin sits right in the middle of Sun River, making everything accessible by bike. In fact the cabin is right on the bike trail. The hot tub is large and very nice. Not luxurious but everything you might need.
Kari B. Jul 2017
This was our second stay in Sunriver and we really enjoyed this home. Everything you need in the kitchen, 8 SHARC passes, 2 bikes (dated but usable), nice grill, great location, bike path at back of house, loft area great for kids, nice hot tub, comfy recliner chair in living room. Beds could be a bit more firm as well as pillows and better shower head but overall highly recommend.
Gini M. Jun 2017
House worked for us but very modest accomodations
Alex P. Jun 2017
Very comfortable. Was able to relax in front of the gas fireplace and TV after a nice outing in town or a walk.