Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Mt. Hood Welches Listing #884

Mount Hood Getaway - Welches, OR

61 reviews
Max occupancy: 15 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 5 Twin Bed, 2 Futon 5 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
68182 E Twinberry Loop, Welches, OR 97067

Large home w/ hot tub near golf, skiing, trails! Perfect for multi-family trips!

Built in 2009, this spacious Mt. Hood vacation home has plenty of room for family and friends, in an immaculate, well-designed space. Much of the beautiful natural pine wood in the home, from the ceiling beams to the window trim, was created from pine trees that originally stood right on the property. And with a great location in Welches, a hot tub, and beautiful outdoor entertaining area, this wonderful Mt. Hood retreat offers year-round adventure for your next group getaway!

A large open living area has tall, slanted ceilings, recessed lighting, and a gas fireplace to create a cozy environment that encourages conversation or an evening watching movies on the wall-mounted flat screen TV (there's both a DVD player and BluRay). The sectional sofa is plush and inviting - the perfect spot for a lazy afternoon reading a book and sipping tea. There are also plenty of board games to pick from for an after-dinner game, and a collection of children's movies for keeping the kids entertained.

Right nearby, the kitchen has lots of room for multiple chefs and is well-stocked. There are granite countertops, shiny stainless steel appliances, and specialty gadgets like an espresso maker, a slow cooker, and a hot air popcorn machine. The dining table seats eight, with extra seating at the breakfast bar and outside. For the smallest guests, there is even a plastic chair-top high chair.

Next to the dining room table, sliding glass doors leads to a lovely private backyard that borders a forested nature area. Guests can relax in the brand new seven person hot tub, sit around the fire pit roasting marshmallows and making s'mores, or have a glass of wine and conversation under the stars. There's also a gas grill for family cookouts on nice, sunny afternoons.

In all five bedrooms, comfortable mattresses await your slumber. The master bedroom has a beautiful wood beam King bed, fireplace, and access to the lovely back yard. Bring your espresso back to bed in the morning, or slide open the doors and sip your morning coffee outside. The attached master bathroom has double sinks, a large vanity, separate shower, and a jetted soaking tub.

Two other bedrooms also have queen sized beds and large walk-in closets. One has its own TV with VCR and a video tape movie library. Two other bedrooms are designed to accommodate children or teenagers, with two twin-over-twin bunk beds and one full-over-full bunk bed. There are also two futons, one in the open loft open to the living room, one in the Master Bedroom on the main floor. Also one extra twin-sized mattress, in one of the Queen upstairs Bedroom. Plus a Pack'n Play crib if needed. This home will a sleep a total 15 lucky guests, but please check to see if the bed configuration will fit your group's needs.

This palatial, modern mountain getaway is located in a quiet neighborhood, just perfect for an extended family vacation, friend getaway, or couples traveling together. There are several children's bicycles in the garage for the kids to tool around the neighborhood and explore. If anyone gets dirty while out having fun, no worries - a large laundry room with a full sized washer and dryer will keep everyone in clean socks throughout your stay!

Just a half mile away, there's a grocery store for picking up supplies, and a ski shop in the shopping center right along Hwy 26. In nice weather, the Resort at the Mountain's 27-hole golf course is open to the public and only a short two minute drive away.

Looking for a ski getaway home base? Driving times to the three ski areas are minor - Mount Hood Ski Bowl, with its 34 fully lit runs, 65 runs total, and night skiing opportunities is only a 16 minute drive from the house. Iconic Timberline Lodge is only 27 minutes away and Mount Hood Meadows is a 30-40 minute drive.

In the summer, hiking and mountain biking trails abound, and views for landscape photography are plentiful. Mt. Hood Ski Bowl also has a summer Adventure Park for the whole family featuring bungee jumping, indy karts, mountain biking, horseback riding, a rock wall, and more! Spring, summer, fall, or winter, this Mt. Hood getaway will house your group in comfort while you discover the beautiful and scenic Mt. Hood area.

Read more Read less 






Gas fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Jetted tub








Blu-Ray player


DVD player




VHS library

Wireless router


Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private




61 reviews

Collins A. Apr 2019
Lovely house and large space. Had all the amenities we needed.
Brian S. Mar 2019
We really enjoyed staying here for the weekend. 13 people didn't feel crowded at all. Master suite was spacious, AV system was great for movies and the kitchen was set up for entertaining many. We would definitely return!
Shiu Bong Jazz Y. Feb 2019
No surprises. You will find the home exactly as listed which is big, comfy, great for family, and clean. It’s a safe choice.
Sunna’ R. Feb 2019
Spacious, comfortable, great location.
Alex P. Jan 2019
Nice and roomy, very clean, and quite comfortable!
Barry H. Dec 2018
We used the home for 11 people to celebrate an anniversary. There were 7 adults and 4 children. The room options worked well for us especially having the futon in the loft which one of the single adults used. There were plenty of towels and kitchen items to accommodate the group. The hot tub was very nice. It was a good thing that the operating manual was in a drawer which we found and we needed it. The operation of the TV was a little tricky but there was a You Tube video that helped and a call to the property manager answered one detail we couldn't figure out. Beds were very comfortable and the main living room/dining area and kitchen was very large and spacious and enabled all of us to gather and have a good time.
Kirse M. Nov 2018
The space was clean and well-provisioned. Close to lots of fun hikes and outdoor adventures.
D S. Aug 2018
This was a great stay. Exceeded expectations, great location and so easy to find.
Matt V. Jul 2018
Very nice and organized home. this house is huge the master is great and there are beds hiding everywhere.
LaJean B. Jul 2018
The house was perfect to accommodate all of our family. We hiked all over...beautiful country!
Anati S. Mar 2018
The house itself was amazing and had everything we need BUT the only frustration I came across was with Vacasa's emails about check in/checkout emails and their customer service.

First, they send an email about the possibility of early check in which was very misleading in it's wording and made me think we did have early check in, but actually didn't.

That part wasn't so bad at all but they also sent two following emails later that night around 5pm saying that we had a late checkout at 7PM though when I checked the Vacasa website on the day of check out, the check out time said still 11am. I called just to confirm but the agent insisted that it was 11am, not 7pm even though I told her about the email. At that point, my group already had the day planned around the fact that we had late check out so we all had to turn around from the mountains and quickly leave and pack by 11am.

You would think you could rely on the email confirmation but that's not the case here.
Manager response:
We apologize for any confusion with the check-in/check-out emails. The first one is meant to let guests know if early check-in is available, we will email them to confirm it at a point much closer to normal check-in. This is to try and limit the number of calls we get inquiring about early check-ins. The late check-out email is only sent if it is available, but guests must call in to confirm and pay a small fee. All of these details are outlined in the emails, and guests are always welcome to call with questions. Thank you!
HEATHER B. Mar 2018
Was a lovely home that accomadated our 4 family party well. Most everything was provided and worked. We thoroughly enjoyed the master bathrooms tub and the beds were very comfortable. We didn't want to leave! 😊
Erika K. Feb 2018
We did our annual President's Day weekend here and the house was very comfortable. Hot tub was great, snow that we got our second day made for a winter wonderland in the back yard. Kitchen was well stocked, even had simple spices which I always find so helpful...good pans (terrible knives), but overall great for a big group with kids.
Luci T. Jan 2018
Perfect size for a large family and great location.
Miasha N. Dec 2017
Love that the dining room, living room, and the porch are all in one open space. It made it easy to get together in one room and enjoy company.
Leslie K. Oct 2017
A group of about 15 people stayed here for two nights. One small group used the hot tub and they said they enjoyed it. Everything was updated and very clean. Plenty of towels were provided and there were two extra throw-sized blankets in the closets. We had a 1.5 year old who was just finding his voice and it got a little loud with the house being so open. Overall, we all really enjoyed our stay and would stay again.
Tabitha N. Aug 2017
Air conditioner was not working the whole stay, the management team notified us 4 hours before check in and was not going to send an air condition technician for two weeks, well we were there only one week. I let him know we would not check in without air condition, he than sent someone the following day, air worked for 24 hours and air condition no longer worked again.
The only reason we decided to rent this place was for the air conditioner, we had elderly parents who needed the air continually.
When the air conditioner would not work after the 24 hours it was on, I text the management, he never responded. Horrible management team!
Manager response:
We're very sorry the A/C wasn't working consistently. However, the guest didn't contact Guest Services to report the problems. We always want to have the opportunity to address and hopefully resolve the issues as quickly as possible. We did provide partial compensation for the inconvenience. Thank you.
Colleen L. Aug 2017
Beautiful house in a fantastic location.
Lisa L. Aug 2017
We were very happy with this house. Lots of room for everyone. Very clean through out. There were 2 little bikes in the garage that could have used some maintenance, but can't remember if they were listed as an amenity. Back yard was nicely set up for s'more roasting and soaking in the hot tub! Would definitely stay here again!
Cuong D. Jul 2017
This house is beautiful, large, and had plenty of room for our three families, We enjoyed our stay here.
Donna S. Jun 2017
This is the second time I have used Vacasa in Oregon. Last year, my son, fiancee and her family and I rented a home on the coast. This trip, I recommended Vacasa to my brother and family, so we rented homes near each other.
All met and exceeded our expectations.
Lance C. Apr 2017
The whole was really nice and I was really impressed with the spacious living room and the number of beds. The hot tub was great, but it didn't get up to a temperature that we really wanted. The home was very clean and the kitchen was great. The only problem I had was having to call Vacasa to get my lock box code.
Kino C. Feb 2017
Rented this place for a weekend birthday celebration. It had more than enough room for everyone and was incredibly cozy. Highly recommend.
Joni A. Jan 2017
We spent the weekend and had a very cozy time during a snow and ice storm in the valley. The kitchen is well equipped, and there were plenty of towels. We enjoyed the hot tub in the snow! This was a memorable family getaway.
Amy And Lauren H. Oct 2016
We really enjoyed our time here at the house in Welches. It was very close to a number of lakes, the food at the restaurants nearby was good (El Burro Taco, Wabi Sabi, & even the little coffee shop), and the house itself was incredibly clean and well maintained. Loved the outdoor hot tub and fire!
Brad B. Aug 2016
the place was great, well located, and perfect for two families vacationing together.
Melissa C. Aug 2016
This house is beautiful, large, and had plenty of room for our three families/friends reunion. The only drawback was that the hot tub was not working. I called the local manager, who did return my call and claimed someone would be coming to fix it, but there was no follow up. It was a cold and rainy few days and it would have made a big difference to have the hot tub working.
Manager response:
Although it’s been a few months since your review, it’s important that we provide an update on the hot tub issue. The hot tub is repaired and currently in working order. Thank you for your patience.
Judy E. Aug 2016
I almost wanted to say don't book this house so that it can be available when we are in the Portland area (a bit selfish). This house was Amazing . We loved our time at the Mt. house as we called it. Close to Mt.Hood and Skibowl also
Adrienne B. Jun 2016
It is a perfectly nice home, nothing extra special about but it worked for our family. It is located on a very small lot, thus the parking for only 4 cars and problems with the neighbors. We had a large group there and to our knowledge we did not have any issues as we tried to respect the 10pm quiet time.
John C. Feb 2016
Overall a great place to stay for a large group of guests! Would totally recommend people to stay here if they want to get away (pun intended) to the mountains for a bit.
Brittany C. Feb 2016
The location of the cabin was great, two minutes from the thrift store and rental gear place. It was only 15 minutes away from ski bowl, it was a great home with so much room for people to sleep in. I would definitely recommend this place and if I do another trip like this with family we will probably stay in the same place!
Alena C. Jan 2016
Worse place ever. I don't recommend for anyone to stay here, hot tub was dirty and I ordered this place just cuz of hot tub and I coudnt use it. Fridge was dirty and I want some money back.. Heater didn't work. And I asked them to return money back and they said only $20 how stupid is that. Vacasa sucks well at least this house. If u get this place expect the hot tub to be dirty and not heated
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We apologize that the hot tub was not ready at the beginning of this guest's stay; we did drain, clean, and refill the hot tub as soon as we were notified, and the $20 refund covered the entire cost of the hot tub fee for this home. This is a beautiful home with plenty of space for two or three families. We are thrilled to be managing this cabin and will do our best to ensure guests have a wonderful experience while staying here.
Steve And Marie H. Nov 2015
We rented this home in order to spend the whole weekend with family members for Thanksgiving. We came from Tacoma, Olympia, Portland, Woodinville and Klamath Falls. The home is beautiful, comfortable and has a warm, relaxing feel to it. We cooked a full Thanksgiving meal here. In an earlier review it was suggested we bring large pans if cooking for a big group. We did that and brought other kitchen basics not knowing what would be there. They have a great supply of utensils for most every need. A few of the small appliances provided were not all working, so I am glad we were prepared. If you plan to seat more than eight at the table, you will want to bring a folding table and chairs. The beds were comfortable, hot tub enjoyable, fire place cozy, and indoor jetted tub was excellent. It was nice to have our family all together for the holiday, and even better to extend the typically one day celebration into a full weekend of games and exploring.
Penny M. Jul 2015
We stayed in this house for three nights July 17 - 20 with our two children and 8 grandchildren, along with their spouses. 15 total. We had plenty of room to spread out, plenty of sleeping choices. The house was very clean, bright and open. We loved the knotty pine woodwork throughout, along with the outdoor themed decor such as the wall lamps made from snow shoes, and antler light fixtures. The kitchen was roomy and open allowing for conversation while cooking. If you are cooking for a large crowd, you should bring large cooking pans. We only found two small fry pans and one small stock pot large enough to cook spaghetti sauce in.
I also feel like people need to know this is in a close neighborhood subdivision of Welches, and not a secluded house in the mountains, although once inside the house, we felt more secluded as the back yard is open to a beautiful wooded area. A beautiful home, and a wonderful weekend spent with our family.
Jim A. Jun 2015
This house was perfect for a group of five golfers that needed their own rooms and openness to enjoy a great weekend. I'll be renting this home again bringing my family and friends.
The house made the weekend.

Thank you
Nita C. Jun 2015
We enjoyed our stay at a lovely, quiet home. We stayed in the Summer and loved the golfcourse, hiking and the size of the house. It's very open and it's setting with woods behind was lovely. We look forward to staying sometime in the winter to ski if we ever get any snow!!
Debby J. Jan 2015
Great place for both the adults and kids. Beautiful and spacious with plenty of room for everyone. We had a wonderful time with our kids and grandkids.!
Nicalus G. Jan 2015
We had all our kids and grandkids and the home is beautiful and highly conducive to family times together - - shared meals, games, outdooor activities, hot tubbing, etc. Well maintained and clean home. Wonderful getaway spot.
Rick H. Dec 2014
The Welches property was perfect for a large group and a full Thanksgiving dinner. We had 8 adults and 4 kids so it was a full house. The kitchen was well equipped to put on a full Thanksgiving dinner which we thoroughly enjoyed. The hot tub was perfect on a snowy evening and morning. Overall, an excellent stay in an excellent and beautiful home. We hope to come back next year.
Anwar J. Aug 2014
Been there with my family it was amazing place huge place nice beds living area is awesome want to come again
Juan M. Jan 2014
it was very pleasing to stay at this vacation home the layout of the home is very neat everything with thought out and it was very comfortable. We will definitely stay here again.
Dale S. Dec 2013
We booked this home for 18 people (8 adults and 10 kids) and there was plenty of space for all of us, although one of the adult couples had to occupy a futon in the loft area. Aside from that, the kitchen and eating areas are easily large enough to accommodate this number of people. We were very impressed with the look and feel of the home. It has obviously been recently remodeled and it shows. The only wrinkle we had was with the entertainment system. It is a complicated system and a call to Vacasa didn't go much farther than, "Make sure it's plugged in." Fortunately, we found the business card of the guy who installed the system and a call to him got us up and running in a few minutes. Incidentally, the installer mentioned that the system is probably too complicated to be in a rental home... Aside from that, we have no complaints.