Virtual Tour
USA Texas Galveston Bay Galveston Listing #9014

At The Beach - Galveston, TX

78 reviews
Max. occupancy: 16 (12 adults) 2 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 8 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max  (25 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Waterfront and dog-friendly, first row of homes w/ direct beach access!

Slow down, relax, and revel in a getaway you'll remember for a lifetime when you book this oceanfront Galveston home. Boasting a dog-friendly atmosphere (two small dogs max), sweeping ocean views, and direct beach access, this family-friendly home has it all!

Located right on the beautiful Galveston beach, you'll be 18 miles from the fun-filled destination at the Moody Gardens and only a short drive from delicious dining options.

Surf the cable channels or pop in a DVD on the flatscreen TV while you enjoy some snacks. If you can't find what you're looking for, log into your personal Netflix account to find something everyone will love. The private washer/dryer will keep the laundry at bay while the central A/C beats back the heat.

Use the free WiFi to post a few panoramic shots to your social media, then fire up the gas grill to show off your BBQ skills.

If grilling isn't your thing, the open layout of the kitchen will let a few chefs work together to bring dinner to the table. With stainless steel appliances, a microwave, and a breakfast bar, cooking for your crew will be a piece of cake. Spread out at the breakfast bar and the white farmhouse table, or head outside to dine with a view.

When it's time to retire, this four-bedroom, two-bath home will host up to 16 guests (12 adults) and two small pups (25 lb weight limit) for a small nightly fee. In the master bedroom, you'll be treated to a king-size bed and en suite bathroom with a double vanity. The second room features a queen bed as well as two sets of twin-size bunk beds. In the third room, there is another king bed with one set of twin bunk beds, while the fourth room features a queen bed with a set of twin bunks.

Start your day with a hearty breakfast on the deck while you watch the waves roll in just a stone's throw away. Grab all the gear and supplies you need at the Smitty's Bait and Tackle and then do a little bit of ocean fishing. Book a spot on a charter cruise to take you on a deep-sea fishing adventure so you can bring home a fresh catch for dinner.

Take your crew to Galveston's Schlitterbahn Waterpark to enjoy a day in the sun while you fly down the waterslides and float the day away in the lazy river. See the new exhibits at the famed Moody Gardens before you head out for a waterfront meal at the West End Restaurant.

Treat everyone, even Fido, to an oceanfront retreat filled with relaxation, fun, and sweeping ocean view when you book your vacation at this Galveston vacation home.

*Snowbirds welcome! Please call us for information on discounted rates.

*Please note: this home resides in a noise-sensitive area and the owners participate in our Good Neighbor protection program. Our smart home technology will alert our team if excessive decibel or occupancy levels are detected, allowing us to reach out directly with a friendly reminder rather than risking a noise complaint from a neighbor. This technology is privacy compliant, and only monitors the presence of decibels and devices-not any personal conversation or information. Thank you for supporting our efforts to be good neighbors!*

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet : AT&T

TV

Cable : AT&T

DVD player

Wireless router

Sound dock

VCR

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

78 reviews

Louise P. Jan 2021
Outside lights don’t work, so if arriving after dark, the address is impossible to see.
Stairs quite dangerous without lights.
One of two showers did not work.
The grass between the house and the beach looked like a dump - large plastic container dumped there along with other trash.
The deck needs attention: nails sticking up and loose boards.
The front door (keyless entry) is totally broken.
As are the lockboxes. The only reason we got in was perseverance. And luck.
For what is CHARGED, this is a ripoff.
If you want to spend the night at the beach, take a tent.
Would not recommend this house to anyone.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Louise, and are disappointed to read you were so unhappy. The door will open if the knob is turned after entering the code, and we have verified it is working as it should. The exterior light has been repaired, and the deck has been inspected for loose nails. The showers are working well. We are sorry to say the homeowner does not own the area out to the beach and has no control over the weeds and trash. Hopefully we can impress you in the future!
Ronda V. Jan 2021
This was my first time renting a beach house. I'll be doing it more often. It was a good experience for our family.
jenny p. Dec 2020
Location.
Jeremy s. Dec 2020
The house is great but has even more potential if the owner put some money into the place.
Manager response:
Hi Jeremy, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We will review this further with the local staff. We hope you'll visit again soon.
John P. Dec 2020
The house works well for 11 guests. It is very close to the beach and has a full view of the ocean and beach, The only suggestions for improvement: a toaster, the microwave could use a glass plate to allow food to rotate and the addition of a broom would be helpful. All said, this is a very nice place. Our crew loved staying there and we would rent it again.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us. We are so sorry for the details that were amiss during your visit. We will ensure that all areas of concern are addressed appropriately. We hope you'll allow us another opportunity to host you.
Garrett J. Nov 2020
We spent our days lounging around on the beach.
Lara M. Nov 2020
The views are great. Now we want to live at the beach.
Kim P. Oct 2020
We were told it would be cleaned more thoroughly due to Covid. Well if this was clean I would hate to see dirty. Every handle and doorknob was sticky. Black dirt surrounding every knob. I used a Clorox wipe and it wiped off easily but that was something I should not have had to do. Glad I brought them just in case. Black mildew in master shower. Obvious they never swept floors or mopped. Our socks were clean until we walked around the house. Another shock—we ran dishwasher but the dish tab never released. Made me nervous we had been using dirty dishes and utensils. If you stay here bring cleaning supplies.
Manager response:
Hi, Kim! We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to read the home was not properly cleaned for you. The dishwasher is being checked by maintenance, and we have scheduled a deep clean for the home. Thank you!
Chance O. Oct 2020
We loved the house, does need a few updates/repairs. We had an issue with the main door handle falling off. Called Vacasa and they sent out repairman. Upstairs bath needs a make over..A few loose rails on deck etc. nothing major other then that, it was perfect and we would book again!!
Manager response:
Hello Chance, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We did let the local manager know that there were loose rails on the deck. We apologize for the inconvenience. We hope we have the chance to host you again.
Brenda C. Oct 2020
We had a wonderful 3 night vacation with our kids and grandkids at this vacation house right on the beach! There were 6 adults and 7 kids and plenty of room for everyone. The location is perfect with views of the beach from 2 balconies where we spent most of our time when we were at the house. The house is just a short walk down a sandy road to the beach. The bedrooms have plenty of beds so that everyone had a bed. The upstairs master bedroom had a comfortable king size bed with it's own balcony. The kids room had 2 sets of bunk beds, a double kid bed, toys, TV, and books. Our grands loved it! There were 2 bedrooms downstairs. One had a comfortable kingsize bed and one set of bunk beds. The other had a very uncomfortable queen size bed and 1 set of bunkbeds. The owner need to replace that queen size bed. The living room had plenty of comfortable seating. The dining room table sat about 8. Now the kitchen was a great size with plenty of storage however it was the worse supplied kitchen I've had as a renter. It does have plenty of dishes, silverware, pots and pans, glasses and coffee mugs. It doesn't have any casserole dishes, hot pads, dish towels, or rags. It had NO spices, not even salt and pepper. There was one tiny bottle of dish soap and no handsoap in the upstairs bathroom. There was a bottle of hand soap in the downstairs bathroom. So be aware and bring your own basic supplies. I'm being specific because I wish I had known and brought more of my own supplies. I would rent this house again.
Manager response:
Hi Brenda. We are glad to hear that you had a great time with your family, and appreciate feedback about your stay. We are very sorry to hear the queen mattress did not suit your preferences. The mattress is in good working order, but each guest has their own unique mattress preference. We apologize for any missing items in the kitchen. We supply all basic cookware and eating utensils/items. Any specific items such as casserole dishes would need to be brought with guests. We recommend guests call us ahead of time so that we can advise what will be in the home. Our guest services agents are available 24/7 incase any items that should be supplied are missing. We would have been happy to bring them by. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future!
NENA C. Oct 2020
We had a great time in this ocean view home and when the upstairs balcony door got stuck they sent over a repair crew that day. They were nice people and when they noticed our son playing with an old CD player (to take apart) they gave him a toolset. Very nice people! We don't know their names, but tell them thank you again on our behalf.
Andrea M. Sep 2020
Only a few minor issues, everything else was good!
Ryan K. Sep 2020
I like the house. The location is awesome. It does have a few things that could be improved to make it even better.
Ben K. Sep 2020
This was a great place with a great view. Lots of beds. Right on the beach. Really enjoyed both the home and the view. Scan through the reviews to make your shopping list! Trash bags and paper towels we were glad we brought.
Amber S. Sep 2020
The views are great. The deck could use some maintenance
Ethan C. Aug 2020
Nice house everything was great. Right on the water with a beach access road. Only con was we found some old food in the oven and it was there for a while because it had mold all over it.
Manager response:
Hi Ethan, thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location and home! We're so sorry for the disappointing experience during your visit. We will follow-up with our housekeeping team to ensure future cleans will be completed to our standard. We hope we have the chance to impress you in the future!
Anna D. Aug 2020
We enjoyed this house and it’s layout, but it was certainly older and in need of some maintenance. Namely, the kitchen sink leaked and sprayed badly when the dishwasher was run and there were several other fixtures throughout the house that did not work (smelly ice maker on the counter, no baths allowed in the upstairs tub). Most frustrating of all was that we could not get a hold of the two contacts that were provided to us for pre-visit and during visit questions. When we arrived and realized that the grill’s propane tank was empty, we finally ended up calling the main Vacasa helpline to successfully get through to someone. They were able to get us a full tank promptly.

Everything aside, I’d probably return to this particular rental with lower expectations and if we could get at a reduced rate.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Anna. We are glad you enjoyed the layout of this home. We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention, and we are happy to report that the leak has been repaired, and the bath tub is readily available for taking baths. A deep cleaning has been completed, and we will continue to make updates to this home. We hope you’ll return soon to enjoy these improvements!
Danielle V. Aug 2020
Besides a few updates that are needed the place is great and right on the beach.
Charles E P. May 2020
Large, clean, and the perfect location!
Abagayle R. May 2020
Social distancing weekend
Jared M. Apr 2020
It was great to be at the beach.
Jennifer D. Mar 2020
The pictures are just like the house. When you walk up to it there is a warm feeling. It was right on the ocean. It was well kept and clean. Will return
Jeff W. Mar 2020
It was amazing weather and fun times for the kids
Gloria L. Mar 2020
The size of the house and amount of beds was great. The kitchen was well stocked. Loved the decks.
Kelly S. Feb 2020
The house is right on the beach. The drive into town is not bad, There is a lot to admire on the way so driving 10 miles to town is actually pretty nice.
Thomas O. Feb 2020
Everything is neat and clean.
Jose G. Feb 2020
Had a great time at this beach house, had plenty of pot and pans, hot water, towels and propane. Love the fact that it's right by the driveway to the beach as I fish and driving my truck on the beach was very convenient.
Only bad things I can say: #1 the floor was pretty dirty throughout the house, noticed that our feet/socks were very dirty after just walking around in the house for a while. #2 I had read that there was laundry detergent there so I did not bring my own, but I was greeted with only 2 pods. I guess they figured 2 laundry pods were enough because we were only there for 2 nights, but I disagree for 6 adults and 5 kids.
With that being said, I can report that all issues in previous reviews have been taken care of at this property, so I have no doubt that they will attend to these promptly.
Manager response:
Jose, thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and apologize that you encountered some cleanliness issues. For your next visit, please know local staff is always available to address any concerns you have while in the home. We look forward to your next stay!
Donald B. Feb 2020
The home has an unimpeded view of the ocean. Was very relaxing and calming watching the waves roll in. The house was well equipped. We were missing a mop but the management brought one after we requested it. Overall, had a nice stay and would book this home again.
Abdul A. Dec 2019
Riight on the beach
Tiffany L. Dec 2019
We watched the sunrise every morning and the sunset at night.
Cathryn A. Nov 2019
This was exactly what we needed! It was beautiful weather to enjoy this beach front property. It had everything we needed to seclude ourselves for the weekend. I would definitely stay here again
Sarah F. Oct 2019
Loved everything.
Robbie C. Sep 2019
The views are great. The deck is a bit rough and could use some maintenance. The wood is old.
Krystle 2. Sep 2019
We loved our stay at this beach house. The house was comfortable and large. Location was great.

A suggestion for packing- bring a few folding lawn chairs to take to the beach and use on the balcony. There was a total of only 4- none on the upstairs balcony.
Kimberly N. Aug 2019
Exceeded expectations! Very clean and wonderful ocean front view. I would recommend to anyone!
Brady P. Aug 2019
There were full trash can upon arrival. A pile of trash in the breezeway. The deck railing was so bad we couldn’t let the kids on the deck un attended for a minute. The floor, kitchen table and sink area were dirty. Lights, AC vents and wall plugs were falling out of the walls and ceiling. The upstairs AC didn’t cool properly. Some of the TVs didn’t work. One of the beds was broken so badly the mattress had to be put on the floor in able to use the bed. The dryer didn’t work as well as the garbage disposal and dish washer. The online pictures are outdated and make the property look much nicer than in person. As a group of 8 adults 2 teenagers and 6 children, it made for a tough beach visit without the amenities we payed for. There were no brooms, mops or cleaning utensils of any kind. We had to buy our own cleaning supplies as we were there for several days. I took pictures of all of these things For proof. They wanted to come fix these things while we were there but we declined as they would have been there for our whole stay if they had fixed everything. At a cost of over $3000 after almost 4 weeks we were offered a $400 refund that has still not arrived. I have rented condos and cabin all over and by far this was the worst cared for property I have ever been to. I will not book through Homeaway or Vacasa at any point in the future.
Manager response:
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, Brady. We are truly sorry to have been unable to provide you with a more comfortable and accommodating vacation experience. We are happy to report that extensive action has been taken to bring the home fully in line with our standards and expectations. We have since updated the home with all new furnishings and appliances including new bedding and sofas, a new dryer and a new grill. Cleanliness concerns have been addressed and the kitchen has been restocked with all new supplies. We hope for the opportunity to host you for a great stay in the future.
JOSEPH L. Aug 2019
We enjoyed everything
Amber W. Jul 2019
Great time with family
Sandy Z. May 2019
Great location and nice home
Amanda C. Apr 2019
This is a great house for large groups! Very spacious! We would chose this house again!
April K. Nov 2018
Very good house. Appreciated the hotel style toiletries.
Vernon B. Oct 2018
House is situated next to public access and view from porch is outstanding. Dryer was inop which was a bummer. House was well setup for families with children of all ages. 2 full baths are a plus.
Richard M. Sep 2018
We loved staying here. We had plenty of room for kids & grandkids. The ocean water was clear & the beach was clean. The road to the beach is next to the house. We brought our Keurig, but found one in the kitchen. Loved having an ice maker-fridge, plus the washer/dryer. We brought our own folding chairs. Thx for the new gas grill & cover.
Bring mosquito spay, especially when moving in/out.
Joseph P. Sep 2018
This place was dirty, I maintained, leaking water, blood on the comforter my child was using, leaking laundry room, unusable jacuzzi tub, and much more! Total disaster!!!! We spend half the time cleaning the towels that were already dirty and all the problems the house had !!!
Manager response:
We apologize for the leaks that were worsened by the of torrential downpour. The leaks have been repaired, and the home has been deep cleaned. Thanks!
Jolene J. Aug 2018
This homes location is wonderful! The house is spacious and perfect for multiple families. The view from the deck was gorgeous and the beach access was a plus. House was clean and had a well stocked kitchen and beds were comfortable. Only problems we had were the deck furniture was broken and unusable plus the gas grill was in very bad condition and we did not use. Luckily we had beach chairs we used on deck.
Manager response:
The deck furniture and grill will be replaced by the end of the year. We apologize for any inconvenience they caused our guest. Thank you!
brendan h. Aug 2018
Very cozy it felt like being at home
Had everything needed to enjoy our
vacation All the kiddos loved it also
Joseph L. Jul 2018
Nice location. Needs some minor maintenance . I would go back,
Jason S. Jul 2018
The house is great. Right on the beach and clean. And the price is right.
Deanna C. May 2018
Great location!
Allison L. May 2018
Everything about this house was great. The view, location to the beach, flocks of pelicans and seagulls in the mornings. Enjoyed every minute.,
Patrick M. Apr 2018
Loved being on the beach. House had great space and accommodations. The house could use some maintenance, perhaps that is planned before the peak season starts.
stacy c. Apr 2018
We enjoyed the house. Perfect distance from the beach. The hous was clean and spacious. We would rent it again.
LEATRICE D. Apr 2018
Nicely decorated comfy, clean house right on the beach. Enjoyed the peace and quiet and beautiful view. Great food right down the road at Nate's West End.
Brian S. Mar 2018
The area was not too busy, my family and I loved it! We will stay again.
John S. Jan 2018
Very nice place to get away. Address is difficult to see so you have to look for Rusty’s bait shop which is located directly across the road.
Lana H. Jan 2018
this home has a great location and is well equipped for vacationers on Galveston Island.the house is designed to easily accommodate multiple guests at the same time while still offering privacy when needed. better follow to cleanliness and maintenance issues by the owner and the rental agency is needed to make this a super place to stay
Manager response:
We appreciate this feedback and hope this guest enjoyed their visit.
Amber H. Jan 2018
The home is located in a quiet neighborhood and is right on the Beach.
John B. Jan 2018
The property was perfectly located on the beach and public access. Bait shop across the street is shady and I would recommend keeping vehicles locked at all times.
Frank W. Dec 2017
Very comfortable and wonderful beach home on the beach. Very nice interior with beautiful beach views
Gabriela A. Dec 2017
The Best Service And Nice And comfortable House.
Bonnie . Nov 2017
The views of this rental are amazing. Direct access to the beach and lots of room to spread out. Beds galore for big families. Kids room even had toys for our grandchildren to enjoy! Lots of dishes and cookware . Loved the white fluffy towels from Vacasa. John was a pleasure to work with!
Carrie C. Oct 2017
We stayed in this rental with four families that each had small children. The house worked perfectly for us. There was plenty of space and lots of toys available for the kids. Being right on the beach was so nice. We could go down for a little bit and then put the kids down for a nap. It was a public beach, but we hardly ran into any people so it was not a problem at all. We really didn't have any complaints! One suggestion would be to add a path from the house to the beach to avoid sand spurs. For the price, we would definitely come here again!
Brittany L. Sep 2017
What can I say, we were right on the beach, had wifi, washer and dryer, nice big TV with Netflix, tons of kitchen appliances and a gas grill on the deck. If you book here, just know that the closest major grocery is about a half hour away and if you like to go out for coffe in the morning, it's just as far. BUT we just took one trip to the store for everything all at once and took advantage of the Keurig, and we were set. Easy to reserve, ckeck in and out. The one thing I was disappointed about was the floor had sunken in right where you open the door, so it was hard to forget about it. However, since I already let Vacasa know, I'm hoping that won't be an issue for anyone else! Overall, I would recommend to anyone. A great way to have fun and relax all at once.
Cathy S. Sep 2017
We rented this home in September 2017 and it met all of our expectations. There was plenty room for our large family. We had all the amenities available to enjoy our stay. We had one issue which was resolved timely. We would definitely stay here again.
CHRISTINA H. Aug 2017
We spent two nights here and enjoyed it very much. The rooms were spacious and nicely decorated. The kitchen was very well stocked with dishes. You do need to remember to bring dish soap and extra trash bags. We had a group of 8 adults and 5 kids and everyone had a wonderful weekend.
Dorota P. Aug 2017
Not happy. House smelled moldy, not clean enough. A.c. vents had a lot of black dust around them. Kitchen counter and table had dusty film on them. Rugs downstairs are a liability issue. Blankets not fresh, but at least bedsheets and towels were clean enough. Not enough bathrooms for a house that sleeps 16 people.
Maria E. Aug 2017
Es lindo pero las tiendas más grandes están un poco lejos
Al F. Aug 2017
Great place for a large group. We all left very happy.