USA Texas South Padre Island South Padre Island Listing #9021

San Andres 101 - South Padre Island, TX

16 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 7 (6 Adults) 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms 1 Dog Max  (35 lb weight limit) 
130 East Mars Ln #101, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Upscale, dog-friendly condo w/ a shared pool and hot tub - close to the beach

Get away from it all with the family or a few friends at this South Padre Island condo complete with a well-appointed balcony, shared pool and hot tub, and a community grilling area.

This two-bedroom rental is located right at the corner of E Mars Lane and Gulf Blvd., just a short walk from miles of sandy, Gulf Coast beaches. Enjoy easy access to several restaurants up and down nearby Padre Blvd. as well as unique shops and cozy cafes. Or take the whole family down to the Schlitterbahn Beach Waterpark for 25 acres packed with nearly two dozen world-class attractions including waterslides and meandering lazy rivers, only three-and-a-half miles away.

Updated throughout, this home is brimming with tasteful touches from top to bottom including a variety of top-of-the-line appliances and other modern conveniences.

The comfortable living area features a plush leather sofa pullout and two recliners. Mix up a drink at the nearby bar and then kick back and catch a movie or favorite TV show on the wall-mounted flatscreen, cable TV.

Adjacent to this, there's a dining area with a table and eight chairs as well as a sliding glass door leading out to the well-appointed balcony.

Prepare coffee, quick snacks, or home-cooked meals in the full kitchen featuring plenty of prep space, drawers and cabinets stocked with essential cookware and dinnerware, and an array of modern, stainless steel appliances and countertop gadgets including an electric range, microwave oven, refrigerator, and dishwasher. And if you want to add some authentic Texas BBQ to your menu, head out poolside and fire up the community grills (gas and charcoal are both available) whenever you want!

There are two bedrooms in this condo for seven: the master suite has a king-size bed, twin pullout love seat, private balcony access, and attached full bath. The guest room has an additional queen and a second full bath. The family dog (35-lb weight limit) is also welcome to join you for an additional nightly fee.

This home comes with complimentary free WiFi, and with three cable TVs, you can keep up with all your favorite shows and movies. Also, this condo includes a private washer/dryer, so go ahead and leave those bulky suitcases home this time around!

Spend some quality time in the sparkling, shared swimming pool or soak away your cares in the bubbling hot tub. Thanks to South Padre Island's enviable climate, those looking for adventures in and on the water can swim, parasail, jetski, surf, and scuba dive, while eager anglers will have no trouble at all hopping aboard an off-shore or deep sea fishing charter available through one of several local marinas.

Whether you're looking to take a peaceful break from the big city to catch up on some reading (or work on your tan) or you're craving an exciting vacation along (and in) the Gulf, reserve this modern condo with us today and start finalizing those next vacation plans!

Please note: During the month of March, all guests must be 25 years or older.

SPI HOT TAX PERMIT 2015-851925

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Features

Washer Dryer : Private

Central AC

Pool : Shared

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

TV

Wireless Router

Miscellaneous

Snowbird Friendly

Iron

Outdoor

Hot Tub : Shared

Gas Grill : Private

Balcony

16 Reviews

JOE G. Jul 2018
Second day lock wouldn't lock...4th day fridge wasnt working properly..last might locked out of room took almost 2 hours to get someone to open door...and was expecting a late check out and they didn't even give us that...
Art M. Jul 2018
Nice pool and outdoor grilling area. Close to everything.
Aaron M. Jul 2018
This is our second time staying here. Our first visit 7-2017 was great, very clean, you couldn't ask for anything better. This visit 7-2018 was disappointing, curtain rods were missing, bathroom towel hanging rods were also missing. Bathroom was not clean. Batteries on the front door had died 1/2 way through our visit. This property is up for sale which may be the reasons for the issues of the cleanliness and overall maintenance. This is will be our last visit at this rental location.
Manager Response:
All of the items mentioned have been fixed, and we are very sorry they were problems in the first place.
Marta T. Jun 2018
Loved that the condo had modern furnishings and I was able to park my car right outside the patio.
Daniella N. May 2018
Damn Near Perfect :0)
KARLA NATALIA C. Apr 2018
LA PROPIEDAD ESTA EXCELENTE. IGUAL LA UBICACIÓN Y EL EQUIPAMIENTO. EL TRATO PARA RESOLVER LLAMADAS MUY AGRADABLE.
Noe Z. Mar 2018
Very nice place to stay really enjoyed the place felt like Home
Pam W. Mar 2018
Nice condo.
Josh C. Oct 2017
This was one of the few rare occasions where I felt like I got more for the money I spent. The condo and location was perfect with more than enough room for our large family!
Christopher J. Sep 2017
Was a great condo with a very nice pool and easy beach access..
Rachel C. Sep 2017
Very clean property that was prepared to meet all our needs. Beach umbrella, kitchen items, linens, etc.

We are already planning our next visit and will stay here again without a doubt!
William C. Aug 2017
Very clean, close to the beach. Pool with grills was a plus
Ronnie M. Aug 2017
T
Jose G. Aug 2017
The condos were very clean, spacious and very close to the beach! The pool area was very nice and private for our family gathering.
Rani Z. Jul 2017
This was our 2nd year staying at the San Andres condos. The overall condition of the condos has diminished over the last year. The size is great and the proximity to the beach access is nice. Pool and pet friendly is plus, but with dusty lights that don't work and broken appliances we're not likely to stay there again.
Manager Response:
We are sorry to see this guest was not as happy with the home this year. The property manager investigated the appliances and was only able to find a broken blender which is now replaced. Thanks!
Rebecca P. May 2017
This was the PERFECT condo building for my family and friends and wedding reception. We had the best time and they were beautiful. The backyard was perfect too!