Virtual Tour
USA Maryland Ocean City North Ocean City Listing #9050

9400 Building On The Beach - Ocean City, MD

23 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 2 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1.5 bathrooms No pets 
9400 Coastal Highway Unit 1608, Ocean City, MD 21842

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanview condo with private balcony, shared pool access - walk to the beach!

Escape to the Atlantic coast at this cozy, waterfront condo with a full kitchen, a private balcony with spectacular views of both the ocean and the bay, a shared pool, gym, and convenient beach access.

This one-bedroom rental is located right on the beach, just off Coastal Highway, three miles south of the state line. Enjoy the shared swimming pool, take a stroll out onto the sand for a day of swimming and sunbathing during the summer months, or drive across the border to the north and enjoy a little tax-free shopping in Delaware.

Featuring an open floor plan, this bright and airy home offers a comfortable living area with a Sofa Bed alongside a dining area with a table and seating for four. Both spaces have sliding doors leading out to the private balcony where you can watch the sunrise over the ocean and set over the bay.

Back inside, there's a breakfast bar with three counter stools attached to the well-equipped full kitchen. With drawers and cabinets stocked with essential cookware and dinnerware as well as an array of labor-saving gadgets and appliances, you can whip up anything from a cup of coffee or a quick snack to a full-course meal.

The bedroom has side-by-side double beds, large windows, and an attached, full bath with shower/tub combo. With one-and-a-half baths, this home sleeps four guests most comfortably, making it ideal for a family vacation or a few couples travelling to the coast together.

WiFi is provided to make it easy for you to get online, and with two TVs, both of which are equipped with DVD players, you can keep up with your favorite shows, or bring along a few discs and program your own movie nights. This rental also comes with a washer/dryer, so you can leave those bulky suitcases home and start each day of your vacation with fresh, clean clothes!

For visiting anglers, there are several charters available for bay and offshore fishing via marinas up and down Fenwick Island. Or take a trip up to the Assawoman Wildlife Area, just 12 miles north in Frankford, DE, offering 3,100 acres of wilderness for hiking, biking, and wildlife viewing. Don't forget your camera!

Make your reservation today and get ready to experience the fun and natural beauty of the Atlantic Coast from this waterfront condo in Ocean City, MD.

*$40 Registration/Parking fee due at Mgmt Office in lobby upon arrival.

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Until further notice due to local restrictions and regulations shared amenities may not be available at the time of your stay.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Internet : Comcast


Cable : Comcast

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Shared




Parking & access

Paid parking only

23 reviews

Darla A. Jul 2020
The proximity to the beach, the pool and the view. The unit was a bit dated but as expected and looked like the pictures.
Ronald S. Jul 2020
The unit could use a little TLC, but it was clean, in a great building, at a great location, and outrageously affordable. Easy to look past the imperfections for what you get.
Manager response:
Hello, Ronald! We are happy to hear your visit went well overall and appreciate your feedback. We do apologize for any missteps in the home, and are happy to address any concerns as they arise. For in-home issues we encourage guests to call our 24 hour Guest Service line for prompt staff assistance. Thank you for staying with us!
Corey C. Jun 2020
Great view and in a convenient location
Jamie M. Jul 2019
Not huge, but good use of space. Great balcony and views of both ocean and bay. Easy access with elevators even though it was the 16th floor.
Sarah S. Jul 2019
The apartment was nice and clean. We loved the pool and The view from the balcony and the bedroom bay window were amazing.
Rebecca S. Jul 2019
the condo is in a great location and had everything we could want. We all had a great time.
Angela A. Jun 2019
I loved the view!! Awesome 360 degree panoramic view of the Chesapeake and the Atlantic. Room was clean and equipped with everything we needed to feel at home! I would certainly stay here again!
Cynthia S. May 2019
I Love everything about this place. It is quiet and right on the beach. I will always rent here if available
Melissa F. Aug 2017
A group of us got together, we hadn't seen each other since graduating college. It was a nice place and good location. There is a restaurant across the street, Bull on the Beech, which was nice bar to go to without having to worry about a dd. The rules this place are not well-known, make sure to read the random sign on walls that you would normally ignore. Also, there is a parking fee of $35 which no one was told about up front. We walked a lot of guest be shocked by this additional cost. There are people that live here and they are all really nice.
Stephen S. Aug 2017
This unit is in "worn" condition. Slow plumbing, old fixtures, and some dirty areas .
Owner need to bring up to speed. Adequate but certainly not inviting. Old appliances, TVs and fixtures.
Patricia E. Aug 2017
Nice location to the beach! Nice viee if you don't mind heights. Condo could use some updating. Overall not a bad place to stay for the price!
Nicole S. Jul 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at this condominium. It was great access to the beach as well as having a pool to swim in when the kids were tired of the beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The view from our room was beautiful. Our kids had a great first experience at the ocean.
Barb M. Jul 2017
Great location, the unit we stay in was kind of run down but met all the requirements. Great to have the kitchen for quick meals so you save money. Grocery very close! Disposal not working in kitchen, hopefully they fix that. Bedding not great, towels thin. Nice balcony, although narrow space. I would recommend if you are not too fussy about furnishings and such. Clean though.
Manager response:
The garbage disposal will be replaced by mid-July. Thanks!
Tammy B. Jun 2017
The condo was easy to find. I had to do some cleaning when I got there . The throw rugs where very dirty. The stove only worked about half , it took a long time for the burner to warm up. The stove is very old. I gave it 3 stars because the views form this 16 floor where amazing.
Manager response:
We appreciate this feedback. The throw rugs will be replaced, and we have brought the oven/stove to the attention of the owner.
Angela H. Jun 2017
We were not expecting upgraded furnishings based on the pictures and the price, but the place was very run down. The hood above the stove does not work. (Fan or light) There were a couple cabinet doors that were falling off. There were no pan (only pots) to cook in. Overall the place was very run down. The building lobby and elevators were very nice, but the interior of the condo was not very nice.
Manager response:
New pans for the home have been purchased and the cabinet doors have been repaired. Thanks!
Naomi W. May 2017
Mediocre furnishings and supplies and no pride of ownership in this unit.
Brendan M. Apr 2017
Staff was very helpful. The place was clean and much better than what we expected/paid for. Will want to have the same place in future vacations.