Virtual Tour
USA Oregon The Northern Oregon Coast Seaside Listing #912

The Pearl (Main house only) - Seaside, OR

37 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 Bedrooms 1.5 Bathrooms Dog Friendly 
251 10th Ave, Seaside, OR 97138

Dog-friendly house w/private hot tub & enclosed yard close to the beach

This bright, eclectic two-bedroom Seaside vacation rental on the popular North Oregon Coast has a newly remodeled living room, lots of character, and a great location only 100 yards from a long stretch of sandy beach and the iconic Seaside Promenade.

Seaside is a super popular and family-friendly coast destination with a mile and half paved Promenade. The Prom, as it is called by the locals, is the site of many summer festivals, an arcade, rides, and even great people watching. And this Pearl of a vacation home is only 100 yards away from the start of all the action!

Need more space for a larger group? You can rent this home and the studio apartment above the garage under the name <Pearl on the Prom from Vacasa to sleep nine people total!

While the bright blue house possesses adorable curb appeal, the inside is just as eye-popping with colorful wall art, interesting decorative touches, and a garage game room sure to delight the kids. In the living room you'll enjoy comfortable furniture, an ambiance-setting gas fireplace, and a flat screen TV with cable and a DVD player. Gather the family around for a movie night, just lounge about and discuss the day, or even find a quiet spot to open your laptop and check your email with the complimentary WiFi in this inviting space.

A dining room table sits near the living room for easy conversation or spreading out during meals. The fully stocked kitchen is bright and airy, with a countertop breakfast bar just for snacking or chatting during meal preparation. All of the major appliances are here, as well as some fun gadgets to make meals a bit more interesting - a coffee grinder, slow cooker, waffle iron, and a blender to name a few. Just stop at the Bell Buoy of Seaside to pick up some fresh fish, and the chef in your group will be able to whip up a wonderful vacation meal!

Looking for some afternoon or after-dinner fun? Head out to the garage for a Ping-Pong match. There's a sitting area to watch the tournaments, as well as do a load of laundry with the extra washer and dryer. Also stored in this space are two adult bikes with helmets, large beach towels, a cooler, and toys for playing in the sand.

A large deck outside has plenty of comfortable seats, a private hot tub, and a gas fire pit for making s'mores or just talking around after dinner and a full day at the beach. A gas grill is available for outdoor cookouts and there's a dining table out on the deck for enjoying those grilled steaks and vegetables al fresco style. The back yard is enclosed, so your four legged friends can roam and play all they want.

This home has two bedrooms, both with queen beds. The master suite is right off the deck and has its own attached half bath and TV. Both rooms have luxurious, colorful bedding and aesthetically-pleasing accessories. There's also a sleeper sofa in the living room, so you can comfortably sleep six guests at The Pearl, as well as up to two dogs with an additional nightly fee.

A full bathroom, an additional half bath, and a laundry room are also located in the house. Other amenities offered include a Pack'n Play for young children, a CD player, and a sound dock.

Downtown Seaside also has a number of shops and restaurants to explore, an aquarium, and many dining options. Day trips in the area are plentiful too - a scenic hike at Ecola State Park in Cannon Beach is only a 15 minute drive away, or a lunch outing to Pacific Way Cafe in Gearhart is a quick three-mile bike ride away.

No matter if you spend your time in Seaside strolling the Prom, soaking in the Pearl's hot tub, or building sand castles on the beach, you'll feel right at home at the bright blue Northern Oregon Coast vacation house.

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Adult Bikes

Board Games

Child Games

Game Room

Ping Pong

Children

Pack-N-Play

Features

Gas Fireplace

Washer Dryer : Private

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Charter

Cable : Charter

DVD Library

DVD Player

Sound Dock

Stereo

TV

Outdoor

Hot Tub : Private

Gas Grill : Private

Deck

Enclosed Yard

Outdoor Fire

Patio

37 Reviews

Armando M. Sep 2018
Everything was perfect!
louie t. Jul 2018
Awesome place close to the beach
Shane D. Jun 2018
This home is older and needs lots of love, but we keep coming back because we love the space and location. It is always reasonably priced. This time around we noticed that they started working on deck repairs, did some work to sad walls, and they even placed hot tub towels in a cute accessible basket vs hidden in a cupboard that are hard to find! We love that some attention is starting to be shown this old home. Look forward to our next trip.
Jana W. May 2018
Got too Rental....Checking it all out.
Check our sheets....Dirty with hairs in them.
Did have clean sheets in closet and could wash them but we're on Vacation. Should not have to do this. Then we went too back yard where there's a fire pit with gas (empty). Open hottub Dirty...sand and Hair....I understand sand your at the beach.
Called them about these issues got a call back that night. Came first thing in Morning with full gas tank for fire pit. Cleaned hottub. Told me could only give me a cleaning fee back. $25 really so our first night we couldn't use fire or Hottub.
I feel like we got cheated on one night.
That's why I rented this unit too enjoy outdoor space.
Manager Response:
We are very sorry this home was not as well prepared as it should have been. We have followed-up with our team, and we have refunded this guest.
Shane R. Feb 2018
For the price point, it was great. Rented during the off season. It is run down a bit, but perfect for our group of friends. We didn’t expect a fancy new home. Really enjoyed the large yard, pet friendly, hideabed was comfortable and having 2 toilets was handy. We will be back.
Christine L. Feb 2018
Spacious and comfy home, very tidy and clean, wasn’t disappointed with much besides the hot tub. I don’t have much experience with them so trying to get it heated was a little difficult, and for some reason it never heated up enough even when it was left heating all night. Didn’t get to use it during my stay which was very disappointing. Other than that - great place.
Steve M. Feb 2018
The Pearl Main House was gorgeous. We loved the decor and the overall layout of the house. Some things were damaged or broken, but other than that nothing major. Would stay again!
Jennifer E. Jan 2018
Seaside Oregon in the winter doesn't really offer much in the way of activities but our rental was comfortable. It was the perfect home to relax in.
Janice H. Dec 2017
A cozy spot close to the beach. An ideal spot to pick for a family reunion or friends travelling. The hot tub and deck were nice touches. Maybe an outdoor fire pit, but with the beach so close.
Greg G. Dec 2017
We felt the pictures did not reflect the degree of ware on this old house, and given what we paid to stay here, we expected more. Our family consisted of 2 adults and three kids, one of which is a toddler, and it was cozy. I can’t imagine comfortably packing 6 bodies into this house. The heaters in both bedrooms didn’t work which was an issue during our December stay. The game room/garage was a bit of a letdown and smelled suspiciously of mold. Leslie, the Vacasa representative, really saved the day. She brought us space heaters to use during our stay and even made a trip to the store for a bath plug (apparently the house didn’t have one) so we could bathe our little one. We loved our adventures in Seaside, but will definitely seek alternative lodging options next time we visit.
Clark R. Oct 2017
very pleased
Steve H. Aug 2017
The Pearl House was perfect. I having becoming to Seaside for 60 years best time I ever had. The house has everything we needed nice hot tub,ping pong table, really nice fenced in back yard,fire pit.
It was the first time I have stayed in North Seaside, I loved it. It feels more like a beach community.
The staff was great, Leslie the manager came over helped me with the wifi and hot tub ,she was so nice and helpful.She was a great representative for the company
It also helped that the weather sunny and in the 80's everyday
Can not wait to rent Pearl House next summer
Steve Hilliard
Jen C. Jun 2017
The house was great, the location was great. Very satisfied with the cleanliness of everything. The hot tub didn't work and was cold the whole time. There was also sand in the hot tub from previous residents
Manager Response:
We are sorry to see this guest wasn't able to get the hot tub running. The hot tub is in sleep mode between guests; we are happy to assist in getting it up and running if guests are unsuccessful or unsure. The hot tub was cleaned for sand, but sometimes sand filters back out through the jets or settles back to the bottom after floating in the water during cleaning. Thank you!
Laurie L. Jun 2017
We found the house to be satisfactory, but nothing we would want to come back to. It was clean, had plenty of towels, and the hot tub was hot. Ping pong table is mini size, and one of the bikes had a flat tire that could not be pumped up. We did not use the additional apt. over the garage, so cannot comment on that, but the house seemed to be lacking the "vacation" appeal.
Stacy H. Nov 2016
We stayed here for 5 days at the end of October. My husband, my 11 month old son, our dog and myself had an absolutely wonderful time. The house was the perfect size for us and the kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots/pans, and appliances. It was really helpful that a pack 'n play and a portable high chair (the kind that fit onto a table chair) were provided. We did bring a baby gate to block off the hallway and a fireplace screen to protect our little guy from the fireplace, otherwise everything else in the house was perfect for our whole family! The town was a little sleepy which was wonderful since it gets SO busy during the summer months, which is why we chose to go in October instead. The house is very close to the beach so we walked there multiple times throughout the day. We absolutely loved our stay in Seaside, and we will definitely be renting this house again the next time we vacation in Seaside!
Deb S. Oct 2016
Not fancy but very clean and comfortable. The location is quiet and close to the beach. We would stay again.
Kendra B. Sep 2016
Overall....not a bad little house near the promenade. Our 92 year old mother with a cane, even walked over the dune to the beach. Would have liked to have been closer to the beach for a view, but not every rental has that luxury.
Peter & Sandi M. Sep 2016
We were traveling with our son and daughter-in-law with two dogs. This spot was great for us. It is close to the north end of the beach walk which was good from an exercise standpoint. We walked it end to end each day anyway. Set your expectations for a beach house and not a resort and you'll be happy.
Ruth B. Jul 2016
The house is roomy and well appointed. It has soft towels, fairly comfy beds, and everything you need in the kitchen to cook for yourself. It is very close to a nice part of the beach that is not very crowded. We enjoyed using the beach toys and playing the games from the cabinet when we were not at the beach.
Jennifer G. Mar 2016
Nice quiet location. Had all the amenities our family of 5 needed. Very close to the beach and downtown Seaside. Would recommend this house!
Anthony Q. Feb 2016
Had a great time in seaside. Fireplace didn't work still but we cooked all the time so it stayed warm in the house regardless. The atmosphere is great, the hot tub was perfect to relax in, shops and aquarium right down the street. And not to mention the promenade and beach are only a block away. All in all we had a wonderful time. And I would recommend this place and stay here again
Manager Response:
We apologize if the fireplace was out of order for your stay and will be sure to inspect it right away.
Courtney E. Feb 2016
Loved booking through Vacasa!
Julie K. Feb 2015
We loved staying in this house--the location was perfect! The hot tub was great, plus the game room and extra room over the garage. We will definitely be back...next time in the summer and with a couple of friends.
Kathleen J. Nov 2014
This is my second time at this house. I love it, and look forward to being there again!
Laurie H. Oct 2014
Fire pit outside, ping-pong table, wi upstairs! Such a fun place!
Rebecca R. Jun 2014
This home is more then kid friendly, it actually has stuff for them to do! There are games, ping pong and a wii to keep them busy. We enjoyed the gas fire pit after a soak in the hot tub. We will definitely be back.
Manager Response:
Thank you for the review. It's always a treat to have a fire pit and hot tub to enjoy in the cool evenings so were glad you enjoyed it and that you will choose us again.
Emma F. Oct 2013
This little house was really fantastic, supplied with all we could possibly want. My friend and I rented it for a two night mini holiday, and we only wished we'd been able to stay a week or two. It was wonderful to wake up and soak in the hot tub with a cup of coffee, ride our bikes down the prom into town for breakfast and shopping, play some ping pong, then head down to the beach with my bulldog for some fetch and sunset-watching. The beds are the most comfortable EVER, and the house is nicely decorated -- it didn't feel impersonal, but it also didn't feel like we were in a stranger's house filled with their things...a perfect balance. Though we didn't much use the kitchen, it looked pretty well-stocked, too. The private backyard was lovely, and the game room was great -- it really felt as if the owners had thought of just about everything.
Manager Response:
Thanks for the great review. We hope to see you again soon.