Virtual Tour
USA California Disneyland Newport Beach Listing #9164

Newport Beach Blue Paradise - Newport Beach, CA

33 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
5015 River Ave, Newport Beach, CA 92663

Contemporary townhome w/ private patio - 1/10 mile to the beach!

Stay in the heart of Newport Beach at this beautifully updated townhome. You'll only be a tenth of a mile from the beach, plus there's plenty of space to relax with updated amenities, a fireplace, and a private patio.

Located on River Avenue in Newport Beach, CA, this townhome is close to local amenities and restaurants. You'll only be about 600 feet from the sand on the Newport Beach Peninsula. Downtown Newport Beach is about a mile, plus Disneyland is only 20 miles away in Anaheim.

Inside, modern updates provide a contemporary place to indulge in a beachside getaway. Travertine tile and hardwood floors, an electric fireplace, and chic decor combine for a truly inviting home.

In the living space, you can lounge on the leather sofas or armchairs and watch a show on the flatscreen cable TV. When you need to send off a few emails or make some restaurant reservations, the complimentary WiFi makes it easy.

You'll have everything you need in the fully equipped kitchen, which features granite countertops, upgraded cabinetry, and a gas range. The formal dining space opens to the living room for effortless entertaining - complete with seating for six.

Venture out to the patio space for a relaxing place to lounge. Enjoy a cocktail at the patio table and savor the ocean breeze.

Inside, four bedrooms and two-and-a-half baths will accommodate up to eight guests total. The master bedroom has a king-size bed and an en suite bath with a stand-up shower - complete with sounds of the waves at night with the windows open.

The second and third bedrooms each feature queen-size beds, while the fourth bedroom has two twin-size beds - ideal for any kiddos or younger guests! There's another full bath in the hall, a half bath by the living space, and plenty of closet space for storage.

This home also has a private washer/dryer for your convenience, along with parking in the garage. Each bedroom has a ceiling fan for added airflow as well.

When you're ready to explore, simply step outside and head over to the beach two very short blocks away. There are endless water sports and beachside activities to choose from, whether you're looking for surfing and boating or simply sunbathing on the sand.

For a fun outing, head out to Balboa Pier and stroll along the local shops and restaurants. The Balboa Boardwalk is a must for any Newport Beach retreat, where you can get your seafood fix in a classic beachside setting.

If you're looking for shopping, Fashion Island is an Orange County staple. You'll find designer shops, classic department stores, local boutiques, and more at this shopping destination. For family fun, Disneyland is only 20 miles away - a must see for visitors of all ages!

Plan your trip to Newport Beach today and stay at this beautifully updated townhome near the beach!

Permit # SLP12776 & SLP12783 A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Property permit ID: SLP12776 & SLP12783




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling


Kitchen & dining






Internet : Time Warner



Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Board games

Boogie board



Beach chairs

33 reviews

Marcus H. Mar 2020
Great location, great neighborhood.
Shannon G. Mar 2020
We had an amazing weekend in New Port and this house was perfect. Walking distance to the ocean, minutes away from the pier and close to all great restaurants. The house was clean and comfortable. If you want a great weekend away this place is for you!
Paul P. Feb 2020
The only positive is the location. The home is dirty, the carpet is disgusting, smoke detector missing from bedroom, leaking faucets creating mold under stairs, dining room window broken so you cannot open or properly close, advertise a fire pit without providing propane to actually use it, and when called to complain was told they don’t advertise providing propane, they only advertise a fire pit.
Manager response:
We are sorry you did not enjoy your accommodations, Paul. The carpet is scheduled for a cleaning prior to the end of March; the smoke detector has been resolved; we were unable to find any broken windows but will keep an eye on this; the fire pit is not an advertised amenity as it is not available for guest use though we are unable to remove it from the premises at this time. Thank you!
Mason N. Aug 2019
The location was great. A block and a half to the beach. The home was fairly outdated ....carpet that could use replacing, old fixtures in the bathrooms. Window-sourced A/C in each bedroom.
Manager response:
Hi, Mason! The carpets get professionally cleaned once a month, and the owner does plan to do updates in the future. Thank you!
Paris B. Aug 2019
My family and I loved this property! It had everything we needed in our group of seven: four clean and comfy bedrooms, warm showers 🚿 with plenty of towels, a nice living room and dining room, and a well appropriated kitchen. We loved the outdoor gas fire 🔥 pit and especially the short walk to the beach 🏖! The beach chairs and boogie boards were a nice surprise. My wife, daughters, grandchildren and even my mother in law loved ❤️ the place 🏠!
I also appreciated a price that didn’t break the bank, and plan on bringing my crew back together here again next year! Thanks Newport Beach Blue Paradise and Vacasa!😃
Audrey H. Apr 2019
Nicholas T. Jan 2019
Our entire family (4 adults, 2 kids) all enjoyed our stay. The house provided everything we needed (minus baking sheets but I purchased 2 and left them at the house for future guests) and was very comfortable. Thanks again!
Kevin M. Dec 2018
Had a wonderful stay. Very clean and very comfortable house. Will be there again sure.

Jason S. Nov 2018
This was so convienent for our family. Thanks
Hendrik R. Sep 2018
Perfect for me and my friends
Jannessa S. Jul 2018
Came here for a girls weekend bachelorette party and we absolutely had a blast. Nice place, close to the beach, very nice neighborhood. We stayed in the bottom unit and it felt very private with our own garage and outdoor patio. We will be back!
Tanner L. Jul 2018
The location was in a pretty good spot with only about 3 minute walk to the beach. Plenty of room to hang out with everyone and good size bedrooms. Love that the master had its own bathroom. Only giving it 4 stars because our front doorknob was broken and they weren't able to fix it till after our stay. Other than that, it was a pretty solid place.
Courtney C. Jun 2018
Stephanie M. May 2018
It was really nice and clean our family had a great vacation
Jerrilee F. May 2018
There was ample space for our group. We appreciated the fresh towels and linens. The kitchen is fairly well stocked but lacks baking pans.
Gyan S. Apr 2018
Great stay in Newport Beach! One block from the beach and a Short uber away from the pier. The house itself is also awesome! The seven of us had a great time at this property.
Elizabeth T. Mar 2018
This house was awesome it gave us enough space for all of us who tagged along. The only reason i rated 4 stars was because the house was very dark with little natural light, we could have used a few more pots and pans, and the cleaning supplies was minimal. We wanted to make the house look just as nice as when we came in but it was difficult because of the lack of things to clean with. However, we had an amazing time and hopefully we will be back soon!
John H. Dec 2017
Great location and nicely furnished. Good to know that most of the bedrooms have AC for those few hot nights at the beach. It did have a strong mold smell in a coulpe of areas. I would avoid if you are asmatic. Most beach houses have some moldy air due to all the beach moisture, but this was an obvious water leak issue.
Barbara S. Nov 2017
Bob E. Nov 2017
Pierre G. Oct 2017
Erika B. Aug 2017
Gilles P. Aug 2017
Anthony F. Jul 2017
Gina C. Jun 2017
This was my first time renting a property from Vacasa but the fourth time renting a beach house. Overall, I was very pleased with the property and the house. It was exactly as it looked in the pictures. Everything was very clean. The neighborhood was quiet and the beach was only a short walk about 1 minute. I would definitely stay here again but would probably pack some cook ware (see comments below). We had a couple of minor issues during our stay and most were handled by the management rather quickly,

My biggest complaint would be the lack of kitchen cookware. There were only 3 pans (the largest would only hold about 2 cans of soup) and a frying pan. I did the call Vacasa and explained what I was cooking and the possible mess I could make without them. They brought over a pizza pan and a couple of aluminum pans for me to use. Which I did appreciate, however, due to the flimsy nature of the pans I burnt myself. Although there is a charcoal BBQ there, I would have preferred a propane BBQ.

After arriving, we discovered there were no hair dryers at the home. I called Vacasa and they delivered 2 hair dryers to the home within the hour. The garbage disposal was broken which I also called on but that did not get fixed and required me to hand plunge it several times after running the dishwasher even though no food was put in there.

Finding parking, if you have more than 2 vehicles is a little bit of an issue. We were fortunate enough to wake up early one more morning and find one right around the corner and just made sure that if someone left we moved another car in its place to keep the spot.