Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Rockaway Beach Listing #9174

Rockaway Beach Reunion - Rockaway Beach, OR

43 reviews
Max occupancy: 16 1 King Bed, 4 Queen Bed, 6 Twin Bed, 2 Sofa Bed, 1 Crib 4 bedrooms 4 bathrooms No pets 
604 South Pacific Rd. , Rockaway Beach, OR 97136

Charming, spacious home w/ wood fireplace & ocean views - 1 min walk to beach!

Looking for an Oregon Coast vacation rental to host your large family getaway? Consider this four-bedroom Rockaway Beach home, which features an enclosed yard, partial ocean views, a wood fireplace, and plenty of room to spread out. In addition, you're just across the street from the beach!

Situated just west of Highway 101 and half a mile south of Rockaway Beach's central business district, this lovely home is conveniently located for easy access to all sorts of activities. The beach is mere steps from your front door, and the iconic Twin Rocks are a very short distance to the south.

Inside, this modest home invites you to relax. On the main floor, a cozy living room features a large couch and a few comfy armchairs. A wood fireplace keeps the room warm on chilly evenings, while a flatscreen cable TV is perfect for an impromptu family movie night.

From the living room, a doorway leads to the spacious kitchen. With an abundance of counters and cabinet space as well as all of the standard appliances, it's easy to put together a home-cooked meal for any size group. There are also convenient extras such as a blender, a mixer, and a slow cooker.

Adjacent to the living room, a large dining room table with bench-style seating is perfect for family-style dinners with your crew. Afterward, load your dishes in the dishwasher for quick and easy cleanup.

On the other side of the kitchen, you'll find a second family room with a couch, a sofabed, and an armchair. There's also a second flatscreen TV - no need to fight over the remote!

Make your way upstairs to the second-floor landing, where you'll find additional seating and another sofabed. Sliding glass doors lead out to a small deck, which faces the ocean, making this an ideal location from which to watch the sun set while you enjoy a glass of wine. There's also a small kitchenette attached to the landing, as well as a table with four chairs.

All four of this vacation rental's bedrooms are located on the second floor. One bedroom features a king-size bed and a twin-size daybed with a twin trundle underneath. A second bedroom features two queen-size beds. In the third bedroom, there is one queen bed and a crib. The fourth bedroom includes two sets of twin-size bunk beds and a queen-size bed. Altogether, up to 16 people are welcome at this vacation rental.

With the beach less than a block away, don't be surprised if you end up spending most of your days in the sand. Pack a picnic lunch and spend an afternoon strolling along the coast while you search for sand dollars and sea glass, or head north and spend a few hours shopping and dining in downtown Rockaway Beach.

Need a break from saltwater? Try fishing at Lake Lytle or kayaking at Crescent Lake. If you'd like to explore further afield, drive 15 miles south to Tillamook and tour the famous Tillamook Cheese Factory, or explore one of the other nearby coastal towns, such as Seaside, Manzanita, or Cannon Beach.

However you choose to spend your Oregon Coast getaway, you won't regret staying at this charming Rockaway Beach vacation rental. Make your reservation today! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.





Children's games

High chair

Heating & cooling


Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

DVD library

DVD player



Washer/dryer : Private

Nearby activities & attractions

Board games


Gas grill : Private


Beach towels


Enclosed yard

43 reviews

Linda I. Sep 2019
Loved the space and view we had 16ladies all had a blast .
Vladimir S. Sep 2019
The location is very nice, very easy access for the beach. The place is very spacious for multiple families vacation. However the place needs update, we were told that the dishwasher went working the day we came. The grill wasn’t working very well and is filthy, needs to be replaced. Otherwise it was a good vacation. Good place to stay if you don’t have high standards.
Manager response:
Hi, Vladimir! The dishwasher is being replaced, and the grill is cleaned out and working. Thank you!
Randall B. Aug 2019
Big, spacious and close across the street from the beach. What's not to like!
Grigoryiy S. Aug 2019
Love this beautiful house. Clean and perfect for big families. A lot of towels and has everything in the kitchen for cooking. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ House.
Stephanie Y. Jul 2019
So close, easy walk even for our littlest two year old. Lovely deck for watching the water and sunsets. Lots of room to sit and read, room for kids to chase after each other, so much room for hide and seek. Thankful for the coffee in the cabinet.
Norma A. Jul 2019
The house was really comfortable but was so dirty, Obviously, it does not have a good maintenance -
Teresa L. Apr 2019
9 of us 60 something long time classmates/friends ladies had so much fun here! Very clean, roomy and comfortable house and close to the beach. Will definitely be coming back! Thank you!
Erin T. Feb 2019
The house is huge, something that doesn’t completely come across in the pictures. It’s a 2 minute walk to the beach, and there are water views from most places in the house. Very clean and comfortable, my family of 11 loved it. There was plenty of space to spread out and the kids loved playing hide and seek.
Stacy V. Jan 2019
My large family (9 adults & 5 kids) decided to spend the Christmas holidays at the beach this year. This house accommodated us so well! It has a very funky lay-out, but the bedrooms are all separate from the living spaces, and so it makes them very quiet for those who want to go to sleep early and for those who want to sleep in. There are 4 full bathrooms, and they are all very clean and updated. The beds are comfortable (except for the hide-a-bed mattress: it is so thin you can feel the bars underneath). The deck provides an amazing view and the easy and close access to the beach was perfect. Rockaway Beach is a very small town (no big grocery store, so do your shopping in Tillamook or before you go), but the beach and Twin Rocks is stunning and we enjoyed long walks. We baked Christmas cookies and prepared a Christmas ham dinner; the kitchen is big and had what we needed. FYI: the oven is small! Also, be aware that there are NO consumables or spices of any kind (tinfoil, salt/pepper, baking soda), so come prepared. It's a big dated, but do not let that deter you. We really loved the place and would definitely come back any time with our big group.
Megan C. Dec 2018
This house is wonderful! Plenty of space for a large group. Just moments from the beach. Plenty of communal space and a large kitchen for cooking together. We will definitely visit again!
Gwen T. Nov 2018
We loved how close to the beach this big rambling house is. Lots of clean towels and the bathrooms were spotless. Kitchen looks so outdated you wonder if anything works, but it all did nicely. Quiet street and close to the Pronto Pup. What more could you want?
Anna V S. Oct 2018
Close to beach 1 min away or less, big house. Really enjoyed our stay.
Holly S. Aug 2018
The Rockaway Beach Reunion is a great house. Tons of room for multiple families. And just literally a few steps to the beach. Would highly recommend!
Rickard W. Jul 2018
This house looks nicer in photos! It is in a great location - right next to the beach, but that's about it. The crib sheet was dirty and the crib too old to be safe. The carpets were dirty and the kitchen rugs had dirt and food ground in - I tried vacuuming and it didn't help. The queen bed in the bunkroom was horrible. There was not even salt in the kitchen, however dishes were fine. Towels and linens were new, nice and plentiful. For a large family there are not a lot of options and we would not stay here again.
Manager response:
We have addressed all of the housekeeping issues. Please be advised we do not supply pantry items. Thank you!
Susan M. Jul 2018
This house was perfect for our family reunion, great house layout, big kitchen makes it easy to cook for a large group, Local cleaning staff was helpful when we needed something or had questions. Great location right on the beach and lovely top floor deck gives superb views. Would highly recommend!
Grace B. Jun 2018
There was a enough space for all of us and for the six kids to run around. Steps away from the beach! Would definitely consider coming back to this place!
Rene D. May 2018
The house was perfect for our group and I'm definitely renting it again! The layout was unique and worked great for people to gather in multiple common areas while still having large areas for everyone to be together. Everyone in our group loved it!!
Charles F. May 2018
Our family stayed here for the first time in February and the house was so perfect for us that we just did it again! We all love this house with it's interesting architecture, awsome location, and wonderful energy...and, predictably, we are already planning our next gathering there. Thanks again for doing a great job Vacasa staff. Your attention to detail is much appreciated!
Antoinette F. May 2018
This house is fantastic! Big enough for our large group! Wish I had the kitchen at home. Can't wait to book next years trip.
Mouhe X. Apr 2018
Enough Space For Everyone
Marilu S. Apr 2018
This house worked awesome for us and our children (ages 1-18) to enjoy a little time away. It’s unique set up made it an adventure in itself. The close proximity to the beach made it easy to go back and forth many times a day- it’s in a nice quiet town. The house was very clean and comfortable. Everything we could think of was available from a griddle to towels to a high chair. I’d highly recommend this Home to any family!
Whitney Z. Apr 2018
Nice location close to the beach, large home plenty of space for our group of 16. Home could use a little updating but overall was nice.
Mary J. Mar 2018
We just used the Reunion House for a women's retreat. It was perfect for our needs, plenty of space for group gatherings and break-outs. We absolutely will try to stay here again.
Debbie G. Feb 2018
Furniture issues, hard Beds, tv's all had issues need to be replaced or have instructions, and no curtains in kids room. Very odd
Manager response:
The owner is working on replacing the furniture, the TVs are currently working well, and we are working on getting new window coverings. Thank you!
Charles F. Feb 2018
The house itself is very interesting and very charming, with an 'old house' visible within a remodel. It is nice but not pretentious, is very comfortable and has great energy.It was absolutely perfect for our family gathering, handled eleven people like it had always done so, and was a huge contributer to an absolutely great weekend! Everyone is already planning the next gathering at this house. We were more than pleased and satisfied with everything. Good job and thank you to everyone involved!
Michelle H. Oct 2017
We loved it
Patricia R. Sep 2017
my family loved this house and was plenty of space and privacy for everyone and the common areas were great! Beach across the street was awesome. Will be renting this house again.
Jonathan T. Aug 2017
The house was huge and very accomodating. My crew & I often work out of town and rental houses are always better than hotels. This particular house was great. Very close to the beach and the town. There is no grocery store in Rockaway Beach, so bring your groceries with you. The beds are all uncomfortable but other than that, you'll enjoy this place.
Ryan S. Jul 2017
This place was so great for my large party! Everyone had a bed so many pull out sofas. Also great location walkable to town and the beach was literally 40ft away. Highly recommend to anyone!
Michael S. Jul 2017
We loved being able to walk out to the beautiful beach every day! The rooms were great and fit our family of 13 perfectly. Kitchen and appliances worked great for us. Nice huge table for meals and deck for playing card/board games outside. Great downtown gift shops were just about 1 mile away. For groceries we drove to the Fred Meyer about 12 miles to the south in Tillamook.
Just a few things annoyed me a little about the house.
* It was hot while we were there and there is no A/C. One of the room's windows don't open and although there are fans in that room, it was usually at least 10 degrees hotter in that room compared to all the others. Tough to sleep at night in that room.
* I love ice and the weather was pretty warm. The freezer has only a few ice trays and no ice maker.
* Some TVs and DVD players need to be replaced or fixed.
Overall this home is a Great value!! We'll tell our friends and look forward to going back some day.
Joy C. Jul 2017
The home was great for multiple families. The layout is odd, but works. The location could not be bet. There are a few areas that could use some updates, but overall it was a great stay.
Shirley A. Jun 2017
We had a wonderful time and enjoyed visiting Tillamook cheese factory and the air museum . As well as lots of time spent on the beach around a campfire.
Thanks Vacasa
Karthikeyan C. May 2017
Good location and nice place to stay . The property is good