Virtual Tour
USA Georgia North Georgia Ellijay Listing #9341

The Nest at Eagle Mountain - Ellijay, GA

47 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly Coosawattee River Resort cabin with deck, hammock, & shared pools!

Experience the woodsy mountain charm of this three-bedroom Ellijay home, a beautifully appointed log cabin with a screened-in deck and an open patio, dog-friendly accommodations, and access to the foothills of Northern Georgia.

This spacious, three-level cabin is located on a corner lot in Coosawattee River Resort, a lovely gated community with amenities like two shared pools and a heated indoor pool. You'll be just five miles from the Carters Lake Boat Ramp, seven miles from the annual Georgia Apple Festival, and nine miles southwest of downtown Ellijay.

Step inside to find an elegantly rustic living space, where natural wood beams adorn the walls, floors, and ceilings, and plush furnishings make you feel right at home. Take a seat on the comfortable sofa or rocking chair, cool off in the central AC, or warm your toes on cool evenings by the floor-to-ceiling gas fireplace.

Begin each morning by planning a few adventures on the WiFi or walking your dogs through the wooded resort grounds (please note that a two-dog limit and a small nightly pet fee apply). Back at home, you can flip pancakes for breakfast in the full kitchen, spread out the sports section on the small kitchen island, and pass the local apple butter around the six-person dining room table.

Leave the plates rinsing in the dishwasher as you head outside to take a hike, go for a drive, or lounge on the screened-in back deck. Curl up with a good book in the hammock, head downstairs to the patio to light the gas grill at lunchtime, and enjoy an al fresco meal of burgers and hot dogs on the front porch, the back deck, or the patio. Each evening, you and your guests can gather around the flatscreen TV in the living room (equipped with a Firestick with Hulu) or retreat upstairs for a game of poker at the card table in the casual loft.

With three charming bedrooms and three full bathrooms, The Nest at Eagle Mountain will sleep eight guests. On the main level, you'll find one bedroom with a queen-size bed and access to the deck, as well as a full bathroom. Head downstairs to discover a cozy queen bedroom, a sitting area with a queen-size futon and a TV, and another full bathroom. The upper level features a bedroom with a king-size bed and the third full bathroom.

Whether you're a hiker, a mountain biker, or simply in search of some pristine Northern Georgia scenery, you'll quickly feel at ease and at home in Ellijay. Plan your visit for October to experience the Georgia Apple Festival, a two-weekend event that has offered live music, arts and crafts, and delicious local apple specialties every year since 1971.

Bring along your kayak, canoe, or fishing boat to launch at Carters Lake, or stop by the Carters Lake Marina & Resort 12 miles southwest to rent a pontoon. You'll also be just 29 miles west of Amicalola Falls State Park, where you'll find numerous hiking paths, access to the southern terminus of the Appalachian Trail, and the 729-foot cascade of Amicalola Falls.

Discover peace, quiet, and thrilling outdoor adventures in the mountains of Northern Georgia - book your escape to Ellijay today!

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Water view




DVD player

Gaming system

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Board games

Pool table : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Air Hockey

Basketball court : Shared

Foosball table

Children's pool


Gas grill : Private








47 reviews

Aubry H. Nov 2020
We absolutely loved our stay. We decided to take my niece and nephew here for their 6th birthday. It was very kid friendly. Immaculately clean! The neighborhood was very peaceful and enjoyable. I would like to make two suggestions: 1. It would have been nice to have a TV on the top floor as we all like to watch different things. 2. The statement chairs on the main floor were somewhat uncomfortable. However, these are just suggestions, we loved it! Awesome cabin.
Jennifer M. Oct 2020
Beautiful home, well taken care of, very clean. Great location. A wonderful vacation.
Leeah W. Oct 2020
Great place. We loved the cabin very clean.
Peggy R. Oct 2020
We loved the cabin, it was so clean and had everything we needed. Well supplied, comfortable sleeping. Close enough to everything. We will be back. A baby blanket got left behind and the cleaning crew found it and Vacasa is sending back.
KATE C. Sep 2020
The house was very livable - our teens had one more day of online school when we visited and loved the loft as a workspace. The screened porch was also a great place for us to share meals.
Jill C. Sep 2020
We loved the cabin. It was clean and very comfortable. It was conveniently located to grocery stores and activities! We had a great weekend!
Jennifer B. Aug 2020
We were impressed by the cleanliness of the house, especially in the bathrooms. Perfect location for a quiet getaway.
Alejandra J. Jun 2020
This cabin was perfect - and very spacious! The kids had the basement to themselves with bunk beds and games. The cabin was clean and fully stocked. The gated community was beautiful with three pools, an arcade and playground. At the entrance of the gated community was Build an Ark animal rescue which was a big hit with the kids! We absolutely loved our trip and can’t wait to book the cabin again.
Lynne S. Jun 2020
Three levels served our family of five well. Loved the screen porch for meals, the upper living space for conversation.
Katina W. Jun 2020
The home is absolutely everything what it said it was, besides the view, it was clean, spacious, well supplied and very welcoming! I would definitely recommend everyone to stay here & my next cabin trip would be no other place. But the disappointment was using to book it, after sending a signature thru email & fax numerous times, thinking everything was finalized, I get to the residence only to wait on the porch (with 5 others), after a 4 hour drive , for over another hour or 2 trying to contact customer service to get the code to get inside! I had 3 phones on hold during that same time for an hour, if it wasn't for the kind neighbor looking at us sitting for so long we would've still been waiting because they didn't call back til Saturday & that's ridiculous.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Katina. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We apologize for any delay in assistance upon your arrival, and we appreciate you reaching out to our management team for assistance. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Melissa C. May 2020
I am not even sure where to start. It started as I was pulling up to the community, the gate code I was assigned did not work. Security let us in but told us to contact Vacasa about it. Took over 24 hours and multiple calls and texts to get it resolved. As I arrive to the house, I was never issued an e try code to the house. So, I was locked out for 30-45 minutes in front of the house while waiting for Vacasa to call me back despite various texts and calling various numbers. I remained on hold on 2 different phones until I got through to someone.
Finally, upon our arrival, I anticipated a house that smelled freshly cleaned, but only came in to a house that barely looked or smelled clean. I was told of the more rigorous cleaning standards due to covid-19, but it does not appear that way. I was unable to CHE k in early because of it. The floors are dirty. I found out after I cleaned up some water I spilled to find a dirty towel when I finished. Master bath floor did not appear cleaned as I was stepping on small things (don't want to know what) sticking to my feet as I went to shower. On top of this, there were light bulbs out in vanities/kitchen, there were lamps without bulbs, Direct TV didn't work and no one came out to fix DirectTV despite multiple calls, texts and requests. There was dust everywhere (lamp shades, cooking utensils, kitchen blinds), there was dirt on the walls,
bunk beds are missing bolts and have loose bolts creating safety issues. As we went to sleep, we noticed a bed with old sheets (so gross). I have pictures to show all of this.
The most disappointing part was Vacasa’s lack of response to my issues. They blame it all on their lack of personnel due to furloughs from the Coronavirus but maybe they shouldn’t be renting as many properties during this time if they don’t have the manpower to handle it. There is so much talk about the great services they provide (cleaning, customer response to issues) but it’s all talk. They are unable to provide those services. Will never stay at another Vacasa property again.
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, Melissa! We sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience during your visit due to the communication and cleaning deficiencies you endured. Due to COVID-19, our call and email volume has been higher than expected. We have increased our staffing levels for our customer service team so we can better fill our guest's needs. We apologize if the cleanliness of the home left something to be desired, and we will follow up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. We appreciate you letting us know about these issues in order for us to address them and for allowing us to refund you for the inconvenience. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future.
Timothy S. May 2020
Very nice and enjoyable. Great place
Tammy P. Mar 2020
We loved the home and location. It had all that we needed, including toiletries. Very clean. We would definitely stay there again.
Sharon W. Mar 2020
The place was well kept and well stocked. We stayed in due to the rain and played the Wii and foos ball table. It was a lot of fun. Then we played cards from the welcome pouch we received, in which the cork screw came in handy. We all agreed we would come back in the summer months so we can enjoy the other amenities of Eagle mountain.
Sarah C. Feb 2020
me and 5 others decided to book this cabin for a getaway vacation. I have not one bad thing to say! Cabin was extremely clean, it was so nice and easy to check in and check out. The WiFi worked great, the scenery was beautiful, and everyone was extremely nice. The kitchen was stocked with nice pots and pans, everything we used was up to date. We will definitely be back!
Cynthia M. Feb 2020
We had an amazing time at this lovely cabin. We really had everything we needed. Only a couple of things that we missed were a toaster (there may be one just couldn’t find) and some comfy seating in the basement. Other than that it was very nice cabin! Thank you!
Maria C. Feb 2020
Pictures do not do justice. This cabin is super cute/specious and a great location. Everything was very clean and we had no issues or complaints during our stay. My dogs had a wonderful time!! Already planning our next stay!
Stephen F. Dec 2019
The cabin was clean & roomy. Well stocked kitchen, enjoyed the back porch. We were originally going to have my son & his wife but they could not make it. Would not have worked to well with the bunk beds down stairs.
Madison R. Dec 2019
My husband and I (and our dog) spent 4 nights here and loved our stay! In fact, we wanted to stay even longer if we knew how to extend our trip :) The surrounding area is great for taking walks and there were a lot of games, puzzles and movies to keep us occupied inside. The only thing we would have liked to use is the gas fireplace. There were instructions, but they were not easy to follow, and we didn't want to break anything or cause any additional issues with the gas.
Manager response:
Thank you for your leaving your kind review with us! We do wish you had called as we could have easily assisted you with working the fireplace and extending your stay. We hope to see you again!
Deborah B. Oct 2019
Really enjoyed the stay. Home was great and so was Lindsay when I had a problem getting in. Quiet and peaceful. Great bedroom layout and awesome porches!
Rosemarie K. Sep 2019
The layout is great for multiple couples and/or friends. The 3 level sleeping quarters and bathrooms make this house very accommodating. One suggestion would be, new pots and pans as most of them the non-stick finish is scratching off and could get onto the food, kitchen supplies could be cleaner. Also, not enough toilet paper and paper towels for our stay.
Manager response:
We are happy that you enjoyed the home! Thank you for your suggestion on the pots and pans. We are passing this information along to our local staff. We are sorry that the kitchen supplies needed to be cleaner for your stay. We hold our homes up to a high standard of cleanliness and we are making sure this gets addressed! We provide a starter supply of paper towels, toilet paper, garbage bags, etc. and after that, we ask that our guests provide their own. Thank you for your feedback, this is how we improve for our future guests!
Norm E. Sep 2019
We really liked The Nest over the Labor Day weekend. We had 5 adults, 2 kids, and 1 dog but never felt cramped. Bedrooms on each level helped with that, and the cabin is quiet too, no squeaking floors so if someone is up early or up late they don’t bother anyone else. It was well stocked for towels, linens, dishes, pans, etc. we only brought food and clothes. I loved that they allowed dogs. We have one that I hate leaving behind and she loved being with us there. She even had her first experience with deer on her morning walk. Overall a great experience.
Angela J. Jul 2019
Loved it. Area, house. We had a blast
Barbra J. Jul 2019
Amazing cabin, great community pools & parks, and Ellijay just 10-15 mins away!! We will be back!
Debra J. Nov 2018
Cabin was spacious and clean plus very welcoming. We were grateful it was right on a paved road. I wish there had been a fence for our dogs since they were allowed at this home. Small kitchen utensil issue need a better can opener.
Sharon S. Oct 2018
Lisa R. Aug 2018
Our favorite spot was the screened porch. We enjoyed the feeling of being in the trees. The cabin has space for everyone to feel comfortable and relaxed.
CRISTAL R. Jun 2018
Very cute 3 level cabin, lots to do around the area. Nestled between trees so not to see too many neighbors. Loved the screened porch we spent much of our time out there eating, playing cards etc. So peaceful and had everything from home!
Sheri H. Jun 2018
The house had 3 separate levels with a bedroom on each one. This helped us not be on top of each other all the time. Plenty of games to play.
Orville O. Jun 2018
It had all the amenities one would need. Well furnished and easily accessible.
Robin H. Apr 2018
My family stayed here for a girls weekend. The layout of the house is perfect for an extended family. With a bathroom and bedroom on all three levels, there was plenty of sleeping space and privacy. We enjoyed the fire pit every night after our day of hiking or visiting the local vineyards. The layout of the kitchen made cooking together easy and is well equipped.
Becky B. Apr 2018
This house was awesome! Very clean, great location and had all of the amenities we needed. Our kids loved the loft with sitting area. The screened in porch was great too! We would definitely stay here again or another property with Vacasa in this area.
Amanda C. Mar 2018
My family rented The Nest for a weekend trip, and we had a great time. The cabin was wonderful and had everything we needed. The location was ideal, and we really enjoyed the amenities at the resort.
The service we received from Vacasa was great. Paige even called to make sure we’d made it in okay, and asked if we needed anything, as she was dropping off our resort pass.
We will definitely rent through Vacasa again.
Catoya J. Mar 2018
Me and my sons stayed at the cabin for the weekend and we enjoyed every bit of it. Must visit again
Kelly C. Jan 2018
Beautiful cabin, great location
Audra P. Dec 2017
We took a family trip for my mother's birthday. We were already talking about our next trip. There were a lot of books and games available. We were very surprised. There was so much space. Even though we were a large group we didn't feel "on top" of each other. I would recommend getting there before dark. It is a bit difficult to find in the dark.
Nicole K. Oct 2017
We stayed at the cabin at Eagles Nest for 3 nights. Loved every minute of it! Beautiful surroundings, the cabin was pristine and had everything you might need. We hope to come back soon!!
Heidi M. Oct 2017
I enjoyed our long weekend in the resort
Patti D. Sep 2017
This was the perfect house for us!! It was clean, homey, and relaxing. We never left the cabin. We enjoyed the beautiful porch and everything the cabin had to offer. We will definitely be back.
Michael K. Aug 2017
This cabin was perfect for my family and friends. We had 2 families and the separate floors with living areas were amazing.
Joseph G. Jul 2017
Jeff was very welcoming and made sure we had eveything we needed. I was pleased to find that Vacasa has high quality standards and it was obvious they take pride in their work!
Ken C. Jul 2017
The cabin was as pictured. It was well maintained, our party was 6 people and we were comfortable. The back deck was really nice, screened and had a hammock. The bottom deck had a brand new gas BBQ. Even though the house is on a corner it was private in the back.