Virtual Tour
USA Colorado Vail Valley Vail Listing #9562

Alpine Family Retreat - Vail, CO

8 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 1 Double Bed, 3 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms  plus loft 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
4552 Meadow Drive #17, Vail, CO 81657

Fantastic family getaway next to the Vail Racquet Club - close to the slopes!

The perfect getaway for a family or group of friends, this Vail townhome is right next to the Vail Racquet Club - whose amenities are easily accessible (additional fees may apply), tennis courts, and the slopes. It's the ideal choice for your next Rocky Mountain getaway.

Tucked away in the Courtside Townhomes, this rental offers a private sanctuary to guests surrounded by tall pine trees and a small community pond in the back. You'll be right next to the Vail Racquet Club and seasonal Blu's Restaurant. There is also a playground nearby and a bus stop where you can catch a shuttle to Vail Village. (Please note that this home is on four levels, so it may not be a good fit for those with mobility issues.)

The bright living area, which boasts vaulted ceilings, is cozy and invites you to settle in and warm up by the fire. Enjoy the stereo while you get your bearings, find directions with the free WiFI, and bask in the sunlight that filters in through the floor-to-ceiling windows. After you've unpacked, get comfortable and watch a cable show or movie on the flatscreen TV with a spread of your favorite snacks.

The standard appliances and ample counter space in the kitchen provide everything the cooks in your group need to make tasty treats and meals. Sit across the large breakfast bar (with plentiful overflow seating for six), sip a glass of wine, and keep them company while they cook. Gather at the dining table for six and enjoy your feast together. Then toss the dishes in the dishwasher and head out to the deck to relax and enjoy the pond.

When it's time for sleep, this three-bedroom (plus loft), two-and-a-half bath home accommodates up to eight guests. The en suite master bedroom is on the second level and features a king-size bed and small balcony. On the third level, you'll find another full bathroom and two more bedrooms: one with a twin-over-double bunk and one with another king. Next is the loft, which is a great area for kids, with two twins and toys. This home also offers an in-house washer and dryer.

Fun, activity, and relaxation are always nearby with Vail Racquet Club right next door (please note that fees apply). Take a swim in the full-size pool, maintain your exercise routine in the workout facilities, or reserve one of the tennis courts and work on your swing. And if you feel like staying in, this home offers a selection of games for both kids and adults.

In the summer, fill you days with hiking, biking, fishing, and rafting. And in the winter, hit the mountain, just five miles from you, for top-notch downhill, boarding, cross-country skiing, and snowshoeing. And of course, there's the Village, where you can browse the shops for gifts for family and friends and treat yourself to many quality dining establishments, both fine and casual.

Come to Vail to recharge and recalibrate, and choose this lovely rental as your home base. When you do, you'll set yourself up for a memorable time and return home happy and rested. Make your reservation today.

* Four-wheel drive strongly suggested in winter

Short-Term Rental License #STL000082

AMENITIES

Activities

Board games

Tennis court : Shared

Children's games

Features

Fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : Comcast

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming

Stereo

Outdoor

Deck

8 reviews

Shannon K. Jul 2019
This condo had everything we needed for a full week of vacation. Especially liked how the bedrooms were separated on each level and there was a loft area as well. Slept with windows open in the evening and the sound of the nearby stream was nice and calming.
kimberly s. Oct 2018
Perfect location, beautiful views, and easy access to shopping and dining. My family loved the house and met all of our needs and expectations.
Marybell D. Dec 2017
Escriba su opinión aquí
Bradley F. Sep 2017
Overall we enjoyed our stay. We loved the playroom for the kiddos. This home has good space and the kitchen is nicely equipped. However, it was dirty!!! There were no hangars provided in closet, only one small TV, and about 30% of the light bulbs were burned out.
If the owners clear out some of the old and unuseful furnishings, add a few more TV's and make sure it's CLEAN we would probably stay again. But I'm not sure I'd be willing to risk the cleanliness factor again.
Cynthia W. Sep 2017
Pros: Well furnished unit; kitchen well stocked; conveniently located to East Vail Village; calm and quiet backyard with fish pond; reasonably priced
Cons: Unit was not cleaned when we arrived; beds not cleaned, water bottles and tissues around house; pill on bathroom counter; half eaten ice cream cone in freezer; refrigerator not cleaned out; housekeeper arrived two hours later and said she was told unit was to be cleaned next day. After 'cleaning' several beds had not been changed and laundry was still going in washer. Company has promised to refund cleaning fee. Road noise from I-70 can be heard when windows open at night for sleeping. Next door dog is very aggressive.
Manager response:
We apologize for the home not being clean when the guest arrived. We pride ourselves on assuring a home is fully prepared before check-in. We will address this matter with our housekeeping staff; reminding them of the importance that a clean home is a great first impression. Thank you.
Robert P. Aug 2017
This location was perfect and we liked that the location was a little off the beaten path. It was quite at night and that was a major plus after a hard day of activity in the area. The only very minor issues we really had is that there is no BluRay or DVD player in their AV equipment and that the dryer sensor wasn't working (just use the timed drying cycle). Overall, it was a great experience and we were sad to leave after 7 days.
Jodi F. Jul 2017
Overall, the place was very clean and comfy. We had several minor issues that hopefully will be addressed. We ran out of hot water midweek but the manager addressed it quickly. The views were amazing!