Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Depoe Bay Bella Beach Listing #965

Ferron-Jones Beach House - Depoe Bay, OR

90 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms Sleeps 6 comfortably  No pets 
345 Bella Beach Drive, Depoe Bay, OR 97341

Gorgeous, stylish family home with a game room - close to the beach!

Spend an amazing time at the Oregon Coast at this beautiful wood-shingled, bungalow-style vacation home just south of Gleneden Beach! With heaps of curb appeal, the big front porch and flowering plants beckon you to step inside this family oasis to discover a glossy magazine-worthy interior that everyone will appreciate.

On the main floor, the great room is comprised of the living room, dining room, kitchen, and half-bath. Comfortable furniture, an aquatic color theme, and artful touches surround you in this gorgeous space. Light a fire in the fireplace and just settle back and watch cable TV or a DVD. There's even space for everyone to spread out for a board game.

In the well-equipped kitchen, you'll find stylish granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and culinary accessories like a stand mixer, coffee grinder, and a French press. During your stay, you can host a brunch with freshly ground coffee, gingerbread waffles, bacon, and grapefruit. Of course, this space works just as well for making a quick sandwich before heading down to the beach. There are dining chairs for eight, so when it's time for meals, there's a spot for everyone!

On this level, there's also a large master bedroom with a queen-size bed and a full bathroom with a tub and a shower. This colorful room is decorated with comfort and aesthetics in mind, from the warm, floral quilt to the sunny, yellow walls with bright white wainscoting.

This level offers access to the deck, where you'll find a gas grill for family cookouts and furniture for relaxing and enjoying a view of the yard. This home also has WiFi, so you'll be able to check email, look up a recipe, or plan a day trip with ease.

Head upstairs to the charming, turquoise-toned sitting room, complete with cozy furniture, a desk with a computer, a skylight, and books and games for the whole family. There are also two bedrooms on this floor, each with a twin bed and a roll-out trundle that are perfect for up to four children. One is decorated in an animal theme with a pretty butterfly canopy, ocean-themed art on the walls, and a one-of-a-kind dollhouse. The other bedroom is focused on geography and includes a custom-designed interactive wall map of the world. Right down the hall, there's a full bathroom with a double sink and a tub with a shower.

Back downstairs and down one more level, you'll come to the second master suite. There's a beautiful wood-framed queen bed, a fireplace with a granite hearth, a cozy hooked rug, and a relaxing sea glass wall color. You'll also find a master bath with double sinks and a glass shower. This home will comfortably sleep six guests, with a maximum occupancy of eight.

Downstairs, there's also a game room with a full-size pool table, lots of seating, a fireplace, and a large flatscreen TV. You'll also find a little alcove complete with books and a keyboard for everyone to enjoy - it's truly a family gathering space!

As if this vacation home was not wonderful enough, beach access is a mere half-block away. You'll have miles of sandy beach to walk upon, build sandcastles, fly kites, and play Frisbee with the kids. Or, walk three blocks up the street to reach a playground with swings, a slide, and a basketball hoop.

Conveniently located between Lincoln City to the north and Depoe Bay to the south, this quiet stretch of coast is close to restaurants, shops, and galleries, but also lets you get away from it all. Come winter and spring, Depoe Bay is a prime whale-watching spot as whales migrate along the Oregon coast. During special weeks, there are even volunteers on hand at specific sites along the coast the help you view the whales.

Bring the whole family to this beautiful Gleneden Beach vacation home and have a wonderful time at the beach!

Read more Read less 



Adult bikes

Board games

Children's bikes

Children's games

Game room

Pool table : Private


Gas fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Wood-burning fireplace








Blu-Ray player


DVD player




Gas grill : Private


90 reviews

Natalie D. Oct 2018
Thank you so much for the great house!!
Everything was great and comfortable!
Beautiful Kitchen, Living Rooms and Bedrooms and the house is in a good area - walking distance to the beach.
Kay P. Sep 2018
4 sisters gathered for a fun reunion and we all loved the house. It is a charming cottage stylehome, beautifully decorated and well appointed. Just a short walk to the beach and in a lovely neighborhood of beach homes. It was sufficient for 4, possibly 6.
The kitchen was well stocked and the open concept afforded comfortable gathering. There could be some maintenance, the curtains have detached from the hooks. Regardless, we all thoroughly enjoyed this home and we had tons of fun in this charming home. Would definitely return.
Mark W. Sep 2018
Very lovely and nice. Great location.
Diane R. Aug 2018
Cute house close to the beach. Well equipped, but could use a few beach chairs and outdoor dining. It seems ready for end of season deep clean and maintenance. Loved the front porch seating.
Lance K. Aug 2018 are not representative of condition of property. Furniture is worn out, stained and beds are not comfortable.

There is a smell in the whole house and much worse in basement indicating a water problem. Black mold is visible in basement.

Water stain on master bedroom ceiling on main level which indicates a water leak from upstairs bathroom.

There is no hot tub, despite virtual tour showing this. It has been removed.

There are no utensils for the bbq or steak knives.

Outside landscaping is all overgrown and engulfing the front porch.

Upstairs trundle beds are both broken.

No tv available only Hulu without local channels. No tv in any bedroom.

Broken on/off faucet handle in shower on main floor comes off your toes!! Also, no foot hold in any master shower.

No laundry detergent provided in spite of asking you to start a load on the way out.

No view of water, but only a short walk. Good location, but not even close to the standards we expected for what we paid.

We will not return. Too bad, this place could be very nice.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to see our guest was so unhappy though we do appreciate such a thorough review. The trundle beds have been fixed, the stain above the master is very old and 100% dry, we have updated the amenities to reflect that cable TV is no longer an option, there are no signs of mold or any unusual smells at this time, we have purchased more steak knives and BBQ utensils, and we have fixed the shower handle. Thank you!
Alyssia R. Aug 2018
This house was perfect. We brought a toddler and it was nice to have the kitchen available to us without waking everyone else in the house. A quick walk to the beach and the house was so cute! Would definitely stay again.
Gary R. Jul 2018
Our Family of 5 had a great time in this beautiful home! The location, the beach access, there were bikes to ride around, the community was great! The surrounding area had lots to do.
We would return for sure! Great accommodations!
Craig N. Jul 2018
The furnishings and decorating are very tasteful and well done. This is a great family home suitable for a couple or the whole family. Everything needed for a great vacation is included.
Jason M. Jul 2018
My wife and I spent our 13th Anniversary on the Coast (1st timers), and we could not have been more pleased! This house has everything! It's right out of an Architectural Digest magazine. And location....Perfect!!! Not to mention the awesome landscaping. (flowers ABUNDANT). We sat on the porch watching the hummingbirds and bees do their magic and listened to the waves hit the shore.
We honestly could not have asked for a more peaceful and perfect 3 nights. We'll definitely be back!
Shawna D. May 2018
We had a blast and the house was awesome it’s a short walk to a beautiful beach and it had everything we needed! Thanks for helping us make great memories!!
Yana B. Mar 2018
Would recommend this home. Has everything you need and more. About two blocks to beach access. Beautiful home. Lots to do. Will be back. Thanks for sharing your home!!
Kimberly Z. Feb 2018
This property is in a great location and has a good setup for families with kids. We enjoyed the playroom setup upstairs and the adult friendly setup downstairs. I would definitely stay here again!
Norman C. Nov 2017
House was great
Rebecca B. Nov 2017
We had a great stay here in Depoe Bay. The wknd was stormy and the house was fully equipped for storm weather. It has board games and puzzles galore! The front porch is covered and has a swing which made storm watching even better. But, you don't even have to go outside because the house is equipped with many windows.

Short walk to the beach. There is access to the garage, we didn't realize until halfway through our trip. The garage has lawn chairs and kites for the beach. When we went there was not much of a beach due to the tide and storms you couldn't actually walk down because the water was coming right up to the stairs that led you down. Pretty cool!

We had a great ladies weekend here, I will say the twin beds leave much to be desired but what twin bed doesn't. Fine for kids, will suffice for adults. The amount of bathrooms was really great and this house has tons of nooks and crannies to sit back, relax, read, do a puzzle, etc.

The only downside was that the fireplace in the downstairs bedroom was leaking gas . My mother had a cold so she didn't smell it right away. I went downstairs to check on her and the entire room was filled with a heavy gas smell. I have let the owners know so I am sure they will fix that ASAP. Would love to return here for summertime!
Manager response:
The fireplace has been inspected. We are glad to see this stay was otherwise enjoyable!
Terri S. Oct 2017
You will enjoy your stay at this lovely home...We will be staying here in the future!!
Heather B. Aug 2017
This neighborhood is very cute and I love the homes location and proximity to the beach! We loved having kids things like books & games! The house was nice and clean but for the price I felt like there should be a few more luxury qualities. All of the pillows were flat and the bedding & towels were old/sort of dated. Lots of light bulbs were burned out. Dust or mold on the vents. Not a big deal each individually but when added up...Again it wouldn't have bothered me if we were not paying the price of a luxury home. You expect luxury at this price. I'd stay again if either the updates were done or the price was lower. Can't beat the location! Thanks!
Manager response:
The vents have been cleaned and light bulbs replaced. We have notified the owner of the comments regarding the pillows and linens. Thank you!
Peggy A. Aug 2017
This was an amazing house for our two family vacation. We loved the front porch and the house had plenty of space to accommodate everyone as well as easy beach access and a wonderful game room. It was comfortable and clean and the showers were amazing. Only suggestion would be that If you are planning on using the kitchen to actually cook, be sure to bring everything that you need as the kitchen is not stocked for cooking, no cooking staples at all. Thanks for a great stay.
Stephen B. Aug 2017
Very much enjoyed our stay. Great for beach access, with the benefit of a nice and tucked away community. Close access to Lincoln city and depoe bay for other activities.
Miss Anna N. Jul 2017
We loved this home! We have a 1, 3 and 5 year old and they loved the toys and the special rooms for kids. The basement was amazing for movie nights and the main floor was a perfect gathering place. 1/2 block to the beach. Only thing-there is no hair dryer and no ironing board (there is an iron). We will definitely come back!
RUTH E. Jul 2017
Excellent location. Very enjoyable stay. Will use again if in area.
Sarah R. May 2017
Great place to get away and take the family.
Karen M. May 2017
You will not be sorry if you stay at this home. We had family in town for graduation and a wedding. We all a room to spread out. There are even games for the kids and adults. Perfect location near the beach, you can even fly kites on the beach. Bikes are available too for everyone to enjoy. I will be back!
Jill R. May 2017
Main level of home cozy and inviting. Downstairs dirty and needs work. Curb appeal lacking. Hot tub missing when we booked with a hot tub. No notification by Vacasa that hot tub was removed and Beach access was closed. Disappointed in customer service and lack of accountability. We would consider renting through your company again if we receive an apology and partial refund.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see some disappointments occurred with this reservation. We did notify this guest in 2016 when the hot tub was removed as we know it is an important amenity for our guests. We also advised of different beach access points when a heavy winter storm removed the other one, and we also gave them the option to switch homes due to the inconvenience. The home is clean, and the condition issues have been dealt with. Thank you!
Richard A. Jan 2017
My family and I love this area of the Oregon Coast, it has a nice mix of beach and tide pools. We liked the modern conveniences of this house, especially the gas fireplaces.
Kathleen K. Dec 2016
Had a wonderful family Christmas in this home. Three generations had plenty of room. There were even toys for the little one. We may go back next year.
Bryce B. Nov 2016
The property was very nice, clean and modern. There was an issue with the hot tub that the management company came by to rectify the same day. The location was great, close to but not on the beach. We had fun watching and playing in the surf in the rain, typical Oregon. They have a cafe at the entrance to the development and the lunch there was very good.
Jon S. Sep 2016
Over all we were very pleased with the condition of the property and the staff was great and very helpful. The Internet connection was sometimes spotty and the hot tub Could definitely use some maintenance. The beds are clean , and everything worked as it should. We would definitely stay here again.
Kathy H. Sep 2016
What a gorgeous home! Highly recommend this house for a wonderful vacation. The beach is just a short walk away. We found a bunch of agates. Kids had a blast with all of the fun wooden toys. Adults enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub. The house looks as if it could be in a Pottery Barn catalog. Just beautiful.
Lisa L. Sep 2016
Terrific house in a super sweet location - great access to the beach and close proximity to Depoe Bay and Newport.
Amanda & John R. Sep 2016
We have been coming to Bella Beach for over 10 years... This is by far the best house yet. Great location, great amenities, wonderful layout... Beautiful house with high-end woodwork, counters, appliances... Great rooms, pool table... Nice private hot tub and BBQ area... Very pleased. We plan on making this our first choice next year as well! Cheers!
James B. Aug 2016
Great house, great kitchen fully equipped and sharp knives! We loved it
Eve H. Aug 2016
The location and the condition of the house are nice but need to improve on the housekeeping area. Linen were damp, trash can stays open and greasy pots and pans.
Manager response:
We happy to hear that you enjoyed this home and the surrounding area, and appreciate your feedback, which we have passed along to our Housekeeping teams to ensure that our guests can revel in every aspect of the experience!
Melinda R. Aug 2016
We came with our son and his family-which included 4 grandchildren. Having the basement made a huge difference. Lots of privacy and the two master suites made it very comfortable.
Jenny W. Jul 2016
We were very happy with this property overall. It's a really quaint, beautifully furnished house in a quiet community. It's really a sweet, ideallic place. The only complaint I would have is the kitchen was left a little dirty with dirty dishes still in the dishwasher and a filter full of moldy coffee. Wouldn't complain about that part at all if it wasn't for the hefty cleaning fee. That being said I would still recommend this place. It's just too cute and we really enjoyed staying there.
Manager response:
Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the property! Your feedback is very important to us, and we are sorry to hear that things were not as expected. From time to time, clean dishes can be left in the dishwasher to ensure high priority cleaning around the home get done before a guests arrival. We have addressed these concerns with our housekeeping to ensure that both the dishes and coffee machine get properly cleaned out before finishing up at the home. We hope to have you back at the home again soon!
Darcie O. Jul 2016
We had a great time at this beautiful home. So close to the beach. I would love to stay here again.
Levi C. Jun 2016
This lovely home is furnished in such a way to make one feel welcomed as if staying at the home of a close friend. We made the reservation many months ahead after staying there last year. The house had so many fun things to do we were willing to take a chance on Oregon June rains knowing we would have a great experience even if it rained the entire time.
Brent B. Jun 2016
Really nice house. Pictures true to reality. Lots of extra things for my kids to have fun with--puzzles, marble runs, board games, etc. It was also in a great location--the house was steps from the beach and Depoe Bay sits between Lincoln City and Newport for easy day trips. I'd stay again.
Sarah R. Jun 2016
Great home for family
Sarena M. May 2016
We had 8 people, 3 generations of family. The home was wonderful and we had plenty of room. The community around the home is gorgeous, the beach access is easy, and beautiful. The central location between Lincoln City and Depoe Bay is convenient makes day tripping very enjoyable. We would definitely stay here again.
VAN P. Apr 2016
Better than expected. Nice and clean. Will come back again.
Jocelyn R. Apr 2016
The home itself is decorated to the nines. I made the same comment the last time we stayed that it is straight out of a Pottery Barn advertisement. Couldn't ask for anything more. Unfortunately, the internet connection was non existant and getting ahold of the management company was not a success.
Rachel S. Mar 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay! The house was true to the pictures. We would definitely come back!
Jessie L. Mar 2016
My husband and I have 7 kids and this house had PLENTY of room for us to spread out! The pool table was a hit and my husband sat and played with the marble set for a while! The walk to the ocean is extremely close and the neighborhood was so quiet (not counting our crew!). A wonderful place for a vacation!
Renae C. Feb 2016
My three kids love this house. It has trundle beds, games, a cute doll house and adorable kid rooms. Walking to the beach was fast and easy. The hot tub was a lot of fun too.
Eloise S. Jan 2016
We love the getting jones beach house and we really had a good time with my bestfriend in Vancouver and my daughters friends too. Your place made it seem like our own home. Hopefully we are planning for the rest of my friends in the Philippines for a reunion.
Love the location and the coast... Wow really amazing !
Highly recommended!
Sarah G. Nov 2015
We enjoyed our stay here! It was clean and beautifully decorated. There were things to keep both adults and children busy and happy. A perfect vacation weekend. We would stay here again!
Kristen S. Sep 2015
We were very happy to stay in this house. Beach access was perfect and gave some of the most beautiful views on your walk down. The house was very clean and spacious for our two families! While the beds were not the greatest I still got more sleep here than I have in a long time. While you can't see the ocean from the house you can sure hear it. Sat most of the time swinging on the front porch swing with my coffee and wine listening to the relaxing sound of waves while the kids played with the tons of toys in the house. We loved this house!!
Kristen K. Aug 2015
my father purchased this rental for my birthday gift. I was completely taken back walking into the home and driving into the neighborhood. They take great care and pride in this little area. We have stayed many places along the Oregon coast and even a beachfront suite couldn't compare to this house. You can't see the ocean but can most certainly hear it! That did not take away from our trip one bit and I always rent beachfront. The house was spectacular. Right down to the all clad pots and pans to cook in and the magical claw foot tub to soak away the days walking. Stepping onto your private deck and slipping into the hot tub at night while hearing the ocean melted away any worries we had at home. They have all the amenities you have at home for your little ones, right down to sand buckets/shovels/ and a minion kite! Cooking in this kitchen was a dream. I could watch my children play on the front porch while making breakfast. Sipping coffee on the porch swing, winding down and watching movies in the downstairs family room (which is very comfortable), lying in bed with the fireplace on. It was magical. If I ever had enough money, I would replicate this house down to the last detail. At night, no need to worry about older kids partying or making noise. All you hear are the quite footsteps of couples walking and the ocean crashing against the beach. Thank you so much for giving our family memories that we will hold for a lifetime.
Shawn M. Jul 2015
We were very pleased with the house and area. Everything worked, we didn't feel that anything was missing or lacking. There was space for everyone (we were 2 families with 4 kids total). No one had to sleep on the floor. Both masters were great. If I were to nitpick anything it would be having the washer and dryer in the bathroom of the lower master. Loved the color scheme. Everything was comfortable and welcoming, and not so fancy that we had to hover over the kids to be careful.

Actually I would like to point out that the outdoor shower needs a shower head. It was hard to use to wash the sand off. And there was only one key for the property. With large houses we usually find at least 2.
Levi C. Jul 2015
An exceptionally well stocked, beautifully furnished home. We would have had a fun vacation even if it rained every day we were there. The home offers an abundance of indoor fun activities for all ages.
Lani H. May 2015
Our house was wonderfully appointed and felt extremely comfortable. Many rentals do not show this level of care with decor!
Cathy S. May 2015
we spent a few days here the property was lovely, clean and so many homey touches, we had a great time. I would recommend this place for anyone looking for a warm friendly relaxing get away.
Shanna C. Apr 2015
The house is amazing. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Stacia K. Apr 2015
The house was beautiful...something out of a pottery barn catalog. Literally! But it was incredibly family/small children friendly. Lots of fun board games/art supplies with stamps and markers (which my kids LOVED)...and the girls room has a closet with a play kitchen and toys. It was a treat for us!!! Spendy, but worth it, for us personally, to have fun on the beach...and still be able to come to a nice house when we are done and ready to relax. FYI-beach access is sooo close! We will be returning many times!! Thank you to the owners for sharing your beautiful home!
Jamie L. Apr 2015
If you are even remotely considering a trip to the Oregon Coast this house will convince you right NOW!
The pictures do not even being to do this home justice.
It is perfectly appointed and very thoughtful. Like staying at your Aunts house!! Down to cozy quilts for snuggling up on the sofa and a coaster for your cocoa!
I cannot say enough about how much we loved staying here!
You are half a block from the beach and central to so many great things to do and see!
The Oregon Coast isn't known to have great internet connection so plan on being unplugged!! It was amazing to be free of distractions!!
Stay here, you will not regret it!
Thank you so much, my birthday was AMAZING!!
Alishia C. Feb 2015
It was so welcoming, clean, beautiful and everything I could expect from a beach house. I will be coming back for mant more stays. :)
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful time at this charming beach house. The owner certainly takes great care in ensuring that this home is welcoming and accommodating for guests. We appreciate that you shared your comments about your stay and are pleased you felt it was an amazing spot for your trip (and hopefully more trips to come). Looking forward to seeing you again!
Donald G. Jan 2015
This home was amazing. My kids liked the home so much that they would have been happy to stay our entire trip in this home. A perfect place for a family in a great location with beautiful surroundings. We will be back.
Timothy H. Nov 2014
This house is in a great location, a very quick walk down one block, a bunch of stairs, and you are on the beach. It is not beachfront, and you can't actually see the ocean from the house, but it is much nicer than the properties that are actually on the beachfront nearby.

The owners have furnished it with a lot of extra nice touches. It really feels like a place that they have made for themselves to stay that they share with their guests. Most vacation properties have OK, but not great equipment, but this property has all the best. My wife kept saying that it felt like she was staying in a house from the pottery barn catalog. Highly recommended!
Richard G. Oct 2014
Great house in great location. Beach is very close and great for children as well as adults. Will rent again when we return.
Megan C. Sep 2014
This wonderful property in Bella Beach was perfect for our family of 5 (we have adult kids ages 22, 20 & 18). Sitting areas on each of the three floors, plus the back deck, and a divinely comfy front porch, gave us room to spread out when desired or be together for games and conversations. The large kitchen table, hot tub, and pool table were great gathering areas throughout our stay. The layout and decor of the home are pleasing to the eye, but also functional, welcoming, and homey. This property was well-stocked for our needs and had many thoughtful touches like lap blankets, catch-alls for keys & phones, and, my favorite, an electric pencil sharpener! The Bella Beach community felt friendly and safe - very quiet - and the beach was close, uncrowded, sandy, and beautiful. A small, but nice, Thriftway is less than 5 minutes down the road, along with a coffee shop. Lincoln City is about 15 minutes north with lots of restaurants and shops.

When asked to list their favorite parts of this vacation, every family member mentioned, among other things, the house itself. What a hit!

FYI: While the beach access is very close, it requires walking a gently sloping path and then a 30ish-step staircase. To my knowledge there's no public beach access nearby, so if anyone in your party has trouble with stairs, this is a real challenge in terms of spending time on the beach.

Tanya K. Aug 2014
We had a wonderful time! The only suggestions we have are.... a boot dryer and cleaning brush for the BBQ
Jenny P. Jul 2014
We had a wonderful, relaxing time in this beautiful house. It was so well laid out for group meals and board games. Our two-year-old grandson keeps saying he wants to go back to the "big big house." We'd love to spend a whole week next time.
Lisa H. Jun 2014
We were completely satisfied with our rental and Vacasa. Everything went smooth from the rental to the company taking care of the property.
Manager response:
Thank you for this great review. We love hearing about great places the guests find (Beach Dog's Cafe).
Jocelyn R. Apr 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your gorgeous home. It was absolutely perfect!!! The only thing that may have been wrong is that it may have been too big for our family of 6:) We had such a wonderful, relaxing time in your home. Everything including the decor and furnishings was right out of a Pottery Barn catalog...absolute perfect home! Would love to come back and stay again!!!
Manager response:
Thanks for your great review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you do come back again.
Daniel W. Apr 2014
Our family loved this house. We had an amazing time together. We especially loved the beach right down from the house. The kids went for a bike ride, played pool, and we all enjoyed the hot tub. The kitchen had everything we needed to make great family meals. The big family room downstairs was perfect for watching a movie together. We would come back anytime. It was great.
Jackie O. Mar 2014
This house was beautifully decorated and appointed. In our case, we had 2 families sharing the house and the layout was perfectly set up to allow for kids space, grown up space, shared space etc. we were never tripping over ourselves. Very nice, we would definitely come back!
Rhonda C. Mar 2014
This is a beautiful property for a large family. It is equipped with everything you need for a great vacation.It is in a nice quiet area and close to the beach.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are glad that you enjoyed this beautiful home.
Grady N. Mar 2014
It was everything we could have wished for.
Rochelle L. Dec 2013
The property is well maintained and very well equipped. First experience to the Oregon Coast was awesome. Very pleased!
Manager response:
We are very happy that you enjoyed your first trip to the beautiful Oregon coast and if you ever want to come back for another visit you know how to reach us. We would be happy to serve you again!