Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Bend Downtown Bend Listing #981

Charming Old Mill Homestead - Bend, OR

63 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
1063 SW Crosscut Ct., Bend, OR 97701

Mountain views from this lovely wheelchair-accessible home await!

A trip to Bend in Central Oregon will have you enjoying the authentic charm of this Old Mill vacation home, perched above the Old Mill District with mountain views. You'll be within easy walking distance to all the shops, restaurants, and theaters in the Old Mill district and downtown Bend is less than two miles away by car or bike.

This comfortable home offers a state-of-the-art sound system, as well as high speed WiFi throughout. The TV offers cable channels, but it's a new smart TV that allows you to access Amazon Prime for videos or Pandora accounts, too.

In the living room, sit back on the stylish, bright turquoise sofas while you watch a movie or your favorite TV shows. And if you get chilly, the gas fireplace with blower warms the living room, adjoining kitchen and dining area easily.

When it's time to prepare meals, the kitchen is equipped with everything including the basic spices to prepare a simple breakfast or a gourmet dinner. If you're walking around downtown Bend, pick up some beans at one of our many outstanding local roasters to come back and grind at the house.

When it's time for bed, you'll have your choice of four well-appointed bedrooms. Two of the bedrooms each have a queen bed, and there's a beautiful master suite with a king sized bed and a sofa trundle for extra seating or sleeping. A nearby den has two sets of twin bunk beds to sleep the extra little ones. The home also has a lovely tuned piano for added entertainment. This home will comfortably sleep ten guests (twelve if you use the sofa trundle in the master.)

In the evenings, step out to the large landscaped yard. It's a wonderful place to enjoy an evening mug of tea or glass of wine on the patio.

Although the home backs Bend's new parkway, you'd never know that once you're inside. The private cul-de-sac location is ideally situated to conveniently explore all that the greater Bend area has to offer. Additionally, there is a new wheelchair ramp to the front door if needed (and although a wonderful asset for those in need, it's not to ADA standards due to the slope and lack of a few feet in distance.) Other amenities include a stereo, CD player, and a washer and dryer for guest use.

When you're ready to explore the area, you'll find outdoor adventures left and right. There's white water rafting on the Deschutes River and great hiking in the nearby national forest lands, as well as mountain biking and rock climbing opportunities nearby.

In winter, Mt. Bachelor is only a 30 minute drive away for skiing, snow boarding, and snowshoeing. Year-round, the shops of the Old Mill District are only a 10 minute stroll away. A quick ride into downtown will reveal even more shopping and dining opportunities, include a number of local breweries for a fun afternoon of beer tasting. Feel free to store your bikes, skis, snowboards or any other equipment you may have in the storage shed behind the garage (just bring your own lock).

For a great Central Oregon vacation, Bend has a lot to offer and everyone will enjoy staying at this wonderful and charming vacation home!

Property permit ID: STR-19-0075



Children's games


Central AC


Washer/dryer : Private

Disability access

Gas fireplace







Internet : Bend Broadband



DVD library

DVD player

Blu-Ray player



Gas grill : Private




63 reviews

Torie S. Aug 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Bend! The one downside is the internet connectivity was terrible. Things that were great: location, cleanliness, amenities, outdoor space, quiet neighborhood and tubes to use on the river!
Alison H. Jul 2019
Good location next to Old Mill, nice outdoor space. The bunk beds were very squeaky, making it harder to sleep if anyone moved.
Brad W. Mar 2019
This is the third year we have rented this home for our training sessions in Bend. Great place with lots of beds and well furnished. Thank you again!
Kari B. Sep 2018
The house was great. Roomy and fantastic layout. House was clean and newer/updated. Close to the old mill district.
Alexander D. Aug 2018
Three couples and three kids had an amazing weekend at this house. Everything was great! Lots of beds, space and massive tv for thouse nights in or smokey summer days. Only downside is the wifi was a it spoty the while trip and when it worked it was a bit slow. The back yard is amazing! And the deck provided lots of hang out time. We will be back!
Howie C. Jul 2018
Overall this is a lovely home with plenty of room for 2 families. We enjoyed the piano, the television, the A/C and the back patio. Unfortunately, we had continual problems with the range/stove and microwave. They kept tripping a circuit, and the breaker box was only accessible via a locked basement door. This was a pretty big inconvenience because we bought a lot of groceries to cook at the house, and it meant that we had to eat out more than we wanted or intended to. Fortunately, the property manager was able to flip the circuit back on the first time it happened with the oven/range. The second time it happened (microwave), we were already packing up to leave so we ended up just eating breakfast out. Please either remove these amenities from the listing, or update electrical so this doesn't happen to the next guest.
Manager response:
We had an electrician out to inspect the issue; too many electrical appliances being used at the same time is the culprit. Thank you!
Lacey B. Jul 2018
The house was close to the Mill district, which was awesome. It backs up to the 97, so be aware there’s a ton of road noise. If you have all the doors and windows shut you don’t hear it much, but if you’re hanging out outside, it can get annoying.
We had 3 kids there, and the first day we noticed their feet were black. We washed them off, and within 10 minutes of running around (inside), their feet were black again. I’m guessing the cleaning staff sweeps, but probably doesn’t mop (or not good enough). That part was gross.
The pantry was well stocked, which was a nice perk. They need to do an inventory of the stuff they have though, there were spices that expired 1.5 years ago. There were also no kitchen towels. We looked in all the drawers, and couldn’t find any. We used some from the bathroom, but it would have been nice to have some dish towels.
Other than that, it was great. Other than the floors, everything seemed to be clean.
The only other criticism I have isn’t necessarily for the house, but it’s something to consider if you’re looking at using Vacasa. The advertised price for the house was $207/night. For two nights, we paid $731. That means there was $317 in fees. The house was nice, but not worth a total of $355/night, which was what it came out to. We’ll probably look to Craigslist next time. Again, not a criticism of the owners, just the process and fees.
Manager response:
We have followed-up with housekeeping regarding the floors and dish towels. Thanks!
Shai S. Jul 2018
Great warm well equipped Villa.
Lori T. May 2018
We love the location which is walking distance to the Old Mill District. Plenty of room for 10 with a large beautiful kitchen and lovely deck and fire pit area for evenings outside. Had a problem with the kitchen sink clogging and received a call back from the local rep in 15 mintues on a Sunday. What great service!
Brad W. Mar 2018
This is a nicely equipped house with several beds and plenty of space for larger groups. It is a very convenient location and is well maintained. I recommend it!
Shiloh P. Jan 2018
Owners were sweet and brought extra towels. Lots of space.
Judy D. Dec 2017
This house is spacious and well-equipped. Our 3-generations group of 8 adults and 4 small children had enough room room to gather together, yet the large bedrooms were convenient for private time when needed.
Brian W. Oct 2017
We used this house for 2 families, a total of 6 people. We had plenty of room to spread out! The bed rooms are large and quiet. The "bunk bed room is set off the kitchen away from the other rooms, so if traveling with kids the can be totally self contained!
Emily W. Jun 2017
Enjoyed our stay in Bend
Robert F. Jun 2017
Great property. We had a family get together with groups staying in three different locations. We used this property for the nightly socializing that included cocktails, dinner and games. The layout of the house and immaculately maintained outdoor areas were perfect for our needs.
David A. Mar 2017
Our family of 4 (two small kids) and my sister's family of 5 (3 teens) were able to stay comfortably here for a long weekend. Well located, nice home, well equipped kitchen, good instructions posted by the owners for how to find/use things. We'll probably use this place again.
Brad W. Mar 2017
Spacious and nice for larger groups.....especially with kids as it has two bunk beds. Fairly quick to the Old Mill and easy access to the highway. Older home in a quiet neighborhood that that been mostly updated.
Donna O. Jan 2017
Convenient location. Well-stocked kitchen.
Daniel C. Sep 2016
Over all we had a great time, great corner spot. No one around really. Well worth it.
David T. Aug 2016
I would stay there again!
Jeff N. Aug 2016
The house was great and we enjoyed our walks to the Old Mill area.
SHANE S. Jul 2016
Nice house.
An C. Jul 2016
The house was the perfect size for our large family reunion and the location was just as good. The house was clean with nice amenities.
Louise S. Jul 2016
My family and I stayed here at the end of June and had a great few days away. I would recommend this house to both able bodied and disabled guests. The house was reasonably priced, clean and well kept with good access to the many attractions in the surrounding area.
Heather A. Jul 2016
We rented the home with 3 other couples. It was in a quiet location, within walking distance to the Old Mill shopping district and the Les Schwab Amphitheater. We walked with the neighbors to concerts in the evening. Lots of space both outside and inside, a stocked pantry, and everything we needed to make it a memorable weekend. We would definitely recommend this home!
Cynthia W. Jun 2016
This was was in a quiet neighborhood, close to everything in the Bend area. It was clean and comfortable and we would stay there again.
Lori T. May 2016
Because of the ease of the rental arrangements and the quality of the property, we are looking into other properties for our stay in Government Camp next year.
Jamie P. May 2016
Great location and home is very nice. Loved the yard and outside fireplace! Great for warm evenings.
Trisha E. Apr 2016
The home was very clean and provided everything necessary for a comfortable stay! Thanks
Becca W. Apr 2016
A group of coworkers and I stayed at this home for the Bend Marathon. There were plenty of beds and the house was centrally located in Bend. We will definitely be back!
Kyle C. Mar 2016
Great house in an awesome city. Two thumbs up.
James S. Feb 2016
It is a nice house with plenty of space, and it has everything in the kitchen that you'll likely need. Also Vacasa communication made the process very easy.
Kent C. Dec 2015
We enjoyed our stay in Bend and found the home to be comfy and warm. We had 2 kids with us ( ages 5 and 9) and they LOVED the kids quarters. The kitchen was well stocked with all of the cookware and dishes we needed. The pantry was stocked with essential spices and condiments. That was appreciated. We definitely felt at home, away from home. Thank you!!
John S. Dec 2015
We visited with two families and a total of 6 kids. There was plenty of space for all to relax.
Ron L. Dec 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Only thing would be if the 2 sofas in front room need to be replaced.... Very uncomfortable. Also mattresses in kids room need to be replaced very uncomfortable. Other than that place was fantastic. Exceeded our expectations.
LIsa L. Oct 2015
This house has just about everything you could need to comfortably vacation in Bend, and is well-located near Old Mill and close to Downtown. The furnishings are up to date and very comfortable and the kitchen is extremely well appointed. We ran out of time to use the outdoor fireplace but anticipate booking again and look forward to s'mores!
Eun J. Aug 2015
It was such a great experience for first time in bend! House is very clean and organized ! It was just perfect with all my kids and Friends ! I highly recommend for anyone want to visit bend! :)
Ruth B. Aug 2015
The home was wonderful for us. It's central location was convenient. It does back up to Hwy 97 but inside the house you'd never know it. Great place for a family to stay - sure beats a crowded hotel.
Brian F. Jul 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the house. It had everything we needed, including lots of condiments in the fridge. The music playing as we entered the house was a nice touch. The fire pit was great and we used it one evening. Our only issue was with the dishwasher. It needs to be replaced. One of the wheels fell off the bottom rack and the top rack comes off really easily and almost caused a big mess when it came off of its track and almost fell on the floor with a rack full of glasses. Other than that, we loved the house and the location. We would stay again!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. So glad that you all enjoyed your stay at this fantastic home. It is certainly in a great location and the owners have taken great care in ensuring the home is welcoming and accommodating for guests! The local property manager has been notified of the dishwasher so that he can address that issue as soon as possible. We do hope that we'll see you again! Thanks for choosing Vacasa!
Mike &. Jun 2015
We have an annual golf trip that we take to bend. We're always staying in hotels and timeshares and have never found the perfect place. However our stay here was absolutely perfect due to this little house. The house was clean and well stocked. We will be back next year
Mel B. Apr 2015
My friends and I had a wonderful stay here during the Bend Marathon weekend. The booking process was super easy and convenient. I can't speak for their customer service because everything was perfect, so I never needed to call or email anybody.

The house was clean and extremely well-outfitted. We cooked a big meal the day before the race, and I wanted for absolutely nothing in that amazing kitchen. I love the curved walls and little details of the home - it reminded me a little of a Hobbit House (with tall ceilings). The living room is a great place to gather: I loved the fireplace, piano, comfy couches, and giant TV. I would just note that the bunk room is definitely a kids room. I don't really know any adults who should expect a bunk bed to provide an exceptional night sleep, so be realistic with your expectations there. I slept fine, but I'm a tiny person. If you are 6ft tall and weigh 200lbs - stick with the king or queen beds and you'll sleep well.

The location is awesome - super convenient to downtown, but in a nice, quiet cul-du-sac. This is definitely a great place for a quiet retreat. I only wish we'd had time to enjoy the outside firepit.

Thanks for giving us such a nice home base to prepare for our race! Four of us ran and finished the half with great times. We'll be back!
Jennifer W. Apr 2015
This was an amazing home! Not only did it sleep all of us comfortably, but it had everything we needed, from a pizza cutter to a tortilla warmer. The house was in immaculate condition when we arrived an even had music playing on the stereo. The fire place on the back patio was a wonderful! It was a nice place to unwind after the day. i had a couple of questions through out our stay and the staff was very friendly and answered everything I asked. Stay at this house!
Kay K. Mar 2015
Enjoyed our family stay at Bend.
Krystal B. Feb 2015
We were happy with our stay. We had 4 kids with us from 7yrs to 1 month old. We had everything we needed, space indoor, space outside to play and a seperate room for the kids. backyard was fenced but not all the way around so someone needed to be with the kids at all times...if you are a over protective mom like me. The kitchen had more small appliances than I have in my own home! Didn't pack my Hairdryer so I was happy to see the house had two.
Very short drive to old mill district, probably could ride our bikes there but not with my young kids and being next to a busy road.
The house was packed with anything you need or forgot,...laundry soap, hairdryer, oils for cooking, spices, condiments in the fridge, shampoo/ conditioner and soap stocked up in dispensers in every shower, tons of bath towels, well stocked junk drawer ( needed a screwdriver and wouldn't you know... They had one).
Manager response:
Thank you for this great review! We are so happy to hear that the home had everything and more that you needed for a great vacation.
Darlene U. Oct 2014
Very nicely stocked with towels, etc. anything you would need, they seem to have thought of it. Would come here again for sure!!
Cassie S. Sep 2014
We had six friends stay at the property for a bachelorette weekend, and it was perfect! We loved the fire outside, the great outdoor space, and the beautiful house! We were so happy and would love to come back! Thank you so much for providing a great place for our celebration!
Dana H. Jul 2014
Very clean. Loved the fireplace outside!
Quiet neighborhood. The central location of this property made it great.
Jenice A. Jun 2014
We had eight people in our party, with the youngest being 16 and this house was perfect. We loved how close it was to all the things we wanted to do, including: river rafting, cave exploring, shopping, breweries, and walks along the beautiful Deschutes River. We had a great time and made some awesome family memories.
Manager response:
Thank you for this feedback. I am so glad that you enjoyed the home as well as all the great things Bend, OR has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again!
Carol C. Apr 2014
We were in Bend for my Sister's Life Celebration and I had my own four adult kids and a granddaughter at the cottage. We immediately felt at home and have already planned for a family reunion next year using the cottage as our home base. We found it in top notch shape with fresh flowers all around, and hope we left it in acceptable shape. Thank You, Vacasa!