Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Central Oregon Camp Sherman Listing #9897

Metolius River Resort Cabin #6 - Camp Sherman, OR

12 reviews
Max occupancy: 2 1 Queen Bed 1 bedroom  plus loft 1 bathroom No pets 
25551 SW Forest Service Rd. #1419, Camp Sherman, OR 97730

Modern, waterfront, luxury cabin w/ river views, fireplace, grill, & deck!

Soak in the beautiful river views from this charming luxury cabin in Camp Sherman. With updated finishes inside, a cozy fireplace, and a great outdoor deck with a grill, you'll have everything you need for a relaxing getaway.

Located in the Metolius River Resort, this home is part of an 11-cabin community with a local restaurant and general store for amenities. Plus, the small towns of Hoodoo and Sisters are only 14 miles away. From winter skiing to summer fly fishing, this area offers something for everyone.

Inside the cabin, you'll have a cozy living space with rustic decor and modern furnishings. Relax on one of the plush leather sofas and enjoy the warm fireplace, complete with a river rock stone surround.

There's a dining table with seating, where you can enjoy delicious meals or play games together. The fully equipped kitchen makes it easy to whip up your favorite eats, whether you're making easy snacks at the counter or prepping BBQ items for the grill outside.

Enjoy beautiful river views from the deck, complete with several lounge chairs. It's the perfect spot to sit with your glass of wine or refreshing lemonade and bask in the fresh mountain air and sounds of the river.

Inside, the modern kitchen features beautiful cabinetry and stainless steel appliances, so you'll feel right at home. Plus, the dishwasher makes cleanup a breeze.

This cabin has a queen-size bed in the loft area, accommodating two people comfortably You'll also have a sofa for relaxing with a good book.

In the bedroom on the main floor, there's a flatscreen cable TV with a DVD player - an ideal place to cozy up for a good movie or show on those chilly nights. This cabin also has free WiFi to keep you entertained.

Outside, the Metolius River is a hot spot for fly fishing and fishing, so grab your fishing rod and set out to catch some trout or local fare for a delicious home-cooked meal. Since you'll be in the Deschutes National Forest, there are plenty of outdoor recreation options to choose from.

Go on a horseback riding trip through the forest trails, hike to the top of Black Butte or Three Fingered Jack, or enjoy kayaking on the Metolius River. In the winter, you'll find great downhill skiing at Hoodoo just 13 miles away, plus the surrounding area offers beautiful scenery for snowshoeing and ATV excursions.

Plan your Central Oregon getaway today and stay at this modern Camp Sherman cabin!

*Please note: to use cell phones, they should be set to WiFi calling. There is a phone outside the manager's cabin, cabin #8, with long distance calling.

Read more Read less 



Board games

Children's games











Wireless router





12 reviews

Herb G. May 2019
Calming and great cabin amenities
Michael M. Sep 2018
Nicely equipped kitchen, all linens provided. Great interior space.
Stephanie S. Jun 2018
This is a comfortable cottage with a pleasant view. The sleeping loft offers minimal space for hanging clothing, though plenty of hangers. The kitchen towels and potholders should be replaced- stained, dirty-looking and unappealing. Overall, and good experience.
Manager response:
The stained pot holders and kitchen towels will be replaced before the end of June. Thank you!
James D. Oct 2017
A pleasant surprise! A great cottage for a fascinating location. We will definitely return again and again.
Sarah R. Oct 2017
I am very sad to have to write this.

Dead mouse, or something died in the cabin. Needed to leave property immediately due to smell within the cabin everyone. Opened the windows, stils smell of decaying flesh was so unpleasant I could not sleep. Very Dirty everywhere. Trash in bathroom not taken out, toilet not cleaned, shower not cleaned (hairs in shower), coffee maker super disgusting, rug in kitchen soiled not cleaned, fireplace not cleaned. I left the premise immediately, and requested a full refund for my stay as it was so so bad. No response to my request for the full refund -- just a refund on cleaning fee and a nights stay, when I have 3 nights booked. I would not/ could not stay on premise, and did not trust the property management to move to another cabin, which they did offer, but I refused and just wanted to leave to a safe clean space.

As it ruined my vacation and peaceful time away, I would not recommend anyone staying here. The lack of response to my request as I needed to find clean accommodations, was not respected or responded to. They just want to keep the money. It seems that's what they cared about, not their guest... :-( so sad.

I'll still request, and fight for my refund. Will keep this review posted, if they comply. Hopefully they do..

Manager response:
We are very sorry to read this review as we did our best to make this situation right. We offered to move our guest to clean accommodations with additional compensation, and she instead chose to leave without viewing the home we offered. We will work with housekeeping on getting this home clean to our standards. Thanks!