USA Florida Key West Las Salinas - Key West Listing #10701

Sunrise Suites - Rum Cay Suite 304 - Key West, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
65 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 1 dog max  (25 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly Sunrise Suites Condo w/ Private Balcony, Views, Shared Pool/Hot Tub

Come to Key West and unwind with this comfortable and inviting two-bedroom condo! A shared pool and a private balcony with scenic views of the marsh add to the feeling of relaxation. The family dog is also welcome to join you for an additional nightly fee.

This colorful rental is part of the upscale Sunrise Suites Resort, located just a few minutes from the Key West International Airport. Though if you do bring a car, there is covered private parking.

After a fun day in the sun, cool off by taking a dip in the pool, enjoy the shared hot tub or wander the beautifully landscaped grounds. Back in your condo, fix yourself a drink and take a seat out on the patio, where you'll be greeted with a beautiful view of the salt marshes. Cable and free WiFi are both provided, and the kitchen is fully equipped with cookware and modern appliances.

Book your reservation in this wonderful Key West condo today!

County permit number: 25230-106864
County permit number: 25230-106864

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining









On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Tennis court : Shared



Parking & access




65 reviews

Lisa L. Apr 2022
Quite, clean, door needs repair it bearly opens the whole frame sticks so hard you have to come at it with your shoulder into it.
Manager response:
Hi Lisa, Thanks so much for your valuable feedback. Since your departure, we have had the door addressed to ensure it opens and closes properly. Thanks again for your review. We hope to host you again soon!
Kevin S. Mar 2022
Very clean and cozy. Very nice to have a covered parking spot close to the elevator. I would stay here again
Marilyn W. Mar 2022
Kitchen had quality cookware and eating utensils. Hot showers, beach and bath towels provided.. nice balcony but a bit small. AC and ceiling fans worked as needed. Needs some maintenance, I.e balcony sliders, kitchen cabinets need some attention, entry door needs bottom seal replaced. Earlier and detail communication regarding arrival and departure inform would have been helpful. Upon arrival did not have entry info and onsite office was closed. Enjoyed the pool and Hot tub
LISA P. Jan 2022
Great place, had a ton of fun. Lots of great sites and good foods!
If I was going to be super picky I would ask for the place to have coffee cream and sugar:) but it was clean, loves the balcony and I would definitely stay with Vacasa again!
Sherry G. Nov 2021
We loved how convenient it was to down town. It was clean and had everything provided for our stay. I would definitely stay there again. We could not get the TV to run, so need better directions on how it works but we did nor come to watch TV, so that really did not bother us.
Barbara B. Sep 2021
Very clean condo.
Awesome pool
Very pleasant and helpful registration process.
Nelson S. Aug 2021
Comfortable for 4 guests
Kenneth S. Jul 2021
This condo is everything we were told, very clean and convenient, I would stay again
Tameika G. Jul 2021
Highly recommend. Everything was clean and nice. Full kitchen and all utensils only con was our beds were not comfortable but being in Key West we rarely slept lol!
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are very sorry to hear the beds did not suit your preferences. The mattresses are in good working order, but each guest has their own unique preference. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Donna K. Jun 2021
Very clean. All the necessities we needed for our stay. Highly recommend. Comfortable king bed. Good cold a/c. Nice covered parking space.
Lisa J. Jun 2021
Super clean and cozy
Jacob C. May 2021
All great!
Delores C. Apr 2021
Just left staying the Bahia Mar in Fort Lauderdale a nightmare experience.
This was 500% better. I would recommend it to anyone it's much better than a hotel. Very convenient to everything in Key West.
Nancy D. Apr 2021
Very clean and spacious for 4 adults. I would rent it again in a heartbeat
Ben E. Apr 2021
Was great for my family of 4. The 2 rooms allowed a place for the kids to sleep without being bothered. The pool was great as well. No complaints. About 15 minute drive to downtown key west.
Cassandra O. Mar 2021
We loved staying at this condo for a couple days. It was relaxing and clean. Close to everything. The airport is close but never bothered us. Room was super cute. Maybe a little dated but not a problem.
Lori W. Feb 2021
This unit has several problems. And although I contacted the local office twice and sent emails to two different addresses, no one cared enough to help us. Very frustrating.

The TV in main living area has about five remote controls. Only one has batteries. We were supposed to unplug and plug in tv and cable box to try and get it to work. Usually didn’t work. The TV in king sz bdrm came on but you can’t change the channel. No information in unit about how to use tv/cable. Would have been nice to relax at night with a movie.

Only two reg sz pillows for king sz bed. No place to plug in/charge phones on nightstand at night. How about adding ext cords?

No tissues in either bathroom.

No salt and pepper in kitchen. That’s a staple we shouldn’t have to buy. Ice maker makes about a dozen ice cubes per day. Water doesn’t get very cold in kitchen.

We paid a lot for unit in 2020 and couldn’t get money back when had to cancel trip due to covid. Felt forced to stay here in 2021 and didn’t have good experience.

Manager response:
We're sorry to read you didn't get more help, Lori. We strive for excellence in guest service and will continue to work on providing this. The property manager is looking into your concerns so we can prevent them from reoccurring. Thank you!
kathryn S. Feb 2021
It was the perfect amount of space for us on our honeymoon. It was super quiet and close to everything!!
Christopher N. Mar 2020
We were 2 couples and had a great stay. Everything was there on the 2 Condos.
Joyce T. Mar 2020
I am a light sleeper. The walls are pretty thin so could hear neighbors at all hours just walking around, closing doors and drawers etc. otherwise it was a very nice place to stay.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Joyce! We are sorry that the room was a bit noisy during your stay, but we hope that you had a relaxing time. We hope to host you again soon!
Silvana V. Feb 2020
We loved this place. It's a 10-15 Min ride away from the tourist are but it's worth it. We liked the friendy staff and the pool area. The accommodation was huge and clean.
Gail E. Feb 2020
Condo and amenities were wonderful! Short drive to town.
Joseph M. Oct 2019
Spacious, with all the amenities anyone would need. We really enjoyed our stay.
Kathleen W. Oct 2019
Extremely clean apartment style home with private balcony. Came equipped with basic kitchen tools and pots/pans. 15 minutes uber/lyft ride to Duval Street (about $17-20 bucks each way). Close to east coast beaches and a Publix Supermarket.
Had no issues while staying here and would stay here again!
Natalie B. Oct 2019
Very cozy and clean. We've already started picking a date to return.
Rachel P. Sep 2019
We enjoyed our stay. The condo was clean, comfortable, and well stocked. We will definitely stay here again!
Alvin A. Aug 2019
Great place, clean, convinient, great service!
Georgia F. Aug 2019
I'm rating this resort as a 4 out of 5 rather than a 5, because there is room for improvement. The gym facilities were very disappointing, and the pool is much smaller than it appears in the advertisements, but every other aspect of this resort was excellent! The suite was absolutely gorgeous and well-maintained. All the staff members with whom I spoke were exceptionally cordial and accommodating. The kitchen was very well-organized with dishes and cookware that were convenient to use and access. The decor scheme in the suite was lovely, and everything was immaculately clean. The air conditioning was ice cold, so I actually felt a little chilly at times inside the suite, being from Texas where it's hotter than Key West. Overall, I was not disappointed with my stay at the Sunrise Suites, and I would highly recommend booking with Vacasa and staying at this resort. Thanks for making this a great trip!
Manager response:
Georgia, thanks for your wonderful feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed Rum Cay Suite's charm including the stocked kitchen and the friendly staff. Our apologies that the gym facilities didn't suit your preferences, but we look forward to hosting you again!
Charles S. Jul 2019
Lara M. May 2019
My family was in town from Marathon- 50 miles away for the Keys 100 race. We stayed here for two nights with our two girls ages 3/1. Perfect location and size for our family. Very clean and accommodating.
Yanqiong L. May 2019
Last-minute plan and it worked out well!
Melisa P. Mar 2019
Stayed here for my wedding night. Perfect!
Denise S. Mar 2019
The condo was nicely furnished, clean and roomy. The two bedrooms and two baths was great for two couples. The master has its own bath, and the main bathroom has a door directly from the second bedroom, so you did not have to leave your room during. the night. Even though it is right next to the airport, plane were not deafening, it was fun to see them takeoff and land. Everyone agreed it was a pleasant stay.

Seong Taek L. Mar 2019
Check-in is incredibly fast. Condos neatly arranged. Nice balcony view. There was no shortage of either.
Henry D. Jan 2019
Enjoyed our stay at Rum Cay #304. Two separate bedrooms and baths were a good choice for two couples. Covered parking was a plus. However, view of salt marsh was kind of disappointing as was noise from airport nearby. Would be nice if trolly to Key West came into complex.
Madeline A P. Dec 2018
Couldn't have been better. Clean, comfortable, quiet. We'll be back.
Sheila W. Nov 2018
I loved the location outside of town with access to a walkway along the water and Starbucks not too far away:)

The condo was bright, clean and airy with comfy beds. Water pressure in the shower was a little low but manageable. Didn’t use the kitchen at all but seemed somewhat well-equipped. Was nice to have access to a small convenience store within walking distance. Beautiful view of the marsh from our deck.
Ann C. Nov 2018
Great location. Very clean and quiet. I was worried about airport noise when I rented but it was not an issue. Had a great time in Key West!
Lindsay R. Sep 2018
Our stay here was absolutely perfect! We had a beautiful view, the perfect location, and everything we needed! I will definitely consider this place in the future!
Diana L. Sep 2018
Spacious 2 bedroom condo with great views. Kitchen has all the basic supplies and the location is very convenient. Love it.
Jennifer H. Aug 2018
The convenience of the stay contacting via email already making me fall in love with this kine of home-like staying, the cleanness of interior, the feel like home design and setting, wow! I will book this again at my next visit!
Hasu P. Aug 2018
It was quite. Had everything we needed. Only drawback was that it was not in walking distance to anything. On the whole it was a pleasant experience.
Russell W. Jul 2018
Clean place, near all the action, but far enough away to escape if you want to. Enjoyed our time there.
Jai S. Jun 2018
We were party of 4 staying at Suite 304, we loved it. Place was clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and it is close to duval st. The view of the airport was amazing. The shuttle drops and picks up from any location in key west between 9-5, saved us money on Uber rides to downtown where it's tough to find parking. This unit had everything except washer and dryer which was not that big a deal for us. The website doesn't list that they have iron and table but they do. All in all we were happy with this Suite and I'd definitely go back there on our next visit.
David D. May 2018
Had a great time! Close to all the attractions yet tucked away and quiet (airport but no late flights). Pool, hot tub, and amenities very nice. Apartment was very clean and comfortable. Only request would be for better/bigger pots and pans for cooking.
Jana C. May 2018
We were so pleased with how close we were to everything,
The condo was clean and well stocked. The pool was so nice and right outside our bldg. There were only two things that were annoying, one of the bathroom showers needed to be rigged, by my husband, to be able to not leak and actually work correctly, that wasn't a big deal, would have been if he wasn't mechanically inclined. Also, the walls/floors are very THIN, the people above us dragged their high back bar stools across the floor CONSTANTLY, and VERY EARLY! Thank-god we weren't having to stay inside the whole time. I would definitely recommend Sunrise Suites, and I would stay there again, just would take the top floor next time.
Tracey H. May 2018
The condo was nice close and easy to get to. Only complaint there was no much as far as items you thought would be there like salt and pepper or zip lock bags. Guess used to other condos I have stayed at. Has to buy coffee filters, plastic wrap and pretty much everything if you plan to eat in at all. Hopefully it will be there for next people and not taken out. The beds were very comfortable. Loved the view from balcony. Had breakfast each day on there. Enjoyed our time. Yes I would stay here again. Fairly quiet loved the pool.
Bonnie R. Mar 2018
The view!
Helene W. Mar 2018
It was clean and roomy and a covered area for our bikes was available upon request.
Didier C. Mar 2018
We had a very nice stay at Vacasa's. Would definitely recomment the place.
Tishura S. Feb 2018
we enjoyed out stay here, it was a pretty far distance from the strip and sights, but the size and price could not be beat.
Robert M. Feb 2018
Great place, except for the van driver who threatens people
Arianne B. Jan 2018
Booked this condo for 4 people. The two beds and two baths on opposite ends of the condo were very convenient. The condo was very clean, parking was convenient. Location is a bit further outside of KW downtown, but convenient to a lot of great restaurant on Stock Island. The kitchen had everything we needed, and all was in good condition. Housekeeping did a very nice job of tidying up the room each day. The balcony was nice to sit on and over look KW. I would recommend staying here, and plan on staying here again in the future.
Ravi Shankar S. Nov 2017
Enjoyed my stay with family. Property is easily located and house is very nice with full of amenities. Outside view is very nice. You can see airport and flights landing and take offs. Overall a very good experience. Definitly prefer this in future.