USA Idaho Sun Valley Snow Creek - Sun Valley Listing #11187

Baldy View Snowcreek - Sun Valley, ID

Take a Virtual Tour
17 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Ski-In/Ski-Out, Family-Friendly Getaway with Shared Pool and Hot Tub & Fireplace

Plan your next exciting ski-cation at this cozy, three-bedroom condo located at the base of Dollar Mountain complete with a gas fireplace, full kitchen, balcony, and room for up to eight lucky guests. Visitors can also enjoy a shared outdoor pool and hot tub during the summer months.

When the snow is falling, ski or walk over to the Dollar lifts for beginner and intermediate fun up on the adjacent hill. Those looking to challenge some of the more advanced runs in the area can hop on the convenient shuttle and take a short ride over to Baldy. Downtown Ketchum, just a mile-and-a-half away, is a must-visit destination for year-round festivities, fantastic restaurants, shops, gardens, and galleries. This rental is also close to the Sun Valley Pavillion so that you can relax out on your balcony with a glass of local wine and enjoy the occasional Summer Symphony concert.

Grab a book and warm yourself by the gas fireplace or keep up with your favorite shows one of the two flatscreen, cable TVs. While this condo does not currently come with WiFi, you should have no trouble getting online in one of the coffee shops or other businesses over in Ketchum, there is shared wifi in the Clubhouse. During the summer months, you can fire up the gas grill and have a cookout on your patio, or take a stroll over to the shared community pool and hot tub.

Reserve this charming, three-level condo today for your next exciting Sun Valley vacation!

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

Children's games

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ski-in/ski-out

Mountain view

Walk to lifts

Media

Internet : Cox

TV

Cable

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Playground

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Board games

Ping-pong table

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Beach towels

17 reviews

Brigitte L. Jan 2022
The location is perfect. So close to Dollar and the Village. The property itself is very dated and lacks many things. Bedrooms don’t have dressers except the master. No handrail on the stairs. I broke my ankle while there and hand nothing to hold on to get up and down the stairs. Overview of unit states lots of games. There aren’t any. The picture doesn’t represent the unit accurately. Carpet needs to go. Stained which makes you think it is dirty. Icy steps up to the condo with no salt or shovel to clear it. It was really quite dangerous.
Manager response:
Hi, Brigitte! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and apologize for any concerns you had. There are handrails on the stairs inside, so we are surprised to hear you had any accidents. The property manager will be replacing the missing games, the carpets are scheduled of cleaning, and ice melt has been provided for guest use. Thank you!
Scott G. Aug 2021
The rooms are big and it is in a great location.
Con P. Jul 2021
Nice space, but poorly appointed. Had to buy toilet paper, paper towels, drinking cups. Ice maker doesn't work. Hodgepodge of kitchenware, all of which have seen better days. Dungeon lighting. Patio furniture (all three folding chairs) virtually falling apart. At this price point, despite its excellent location, would expect a unit updated sometime this century.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Con! We are sorry the home did not meet your expectations. Thank you for sharing your feedback and for bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. We are sorry there were no paper products for your group as this is part of the items we provide to all our reservations. We have passed your feedback to our local staff to work on improving the home for future guests. Our maintenance team will be looking over the patio furniture. We hope we can host you again for a much more enjoyable stay.
Amit S. Jan 2021
Grest space for three couples and a few kids. Not exactly ski in and ski out. Oddly enough, very dim lighting throughout house. Kitchen well stocked. Comfortable furniture.
Henry L. Aug 2020
A wonderful location and overall compound (Snow Creek). However, a few items need attention with respect to this specific unit: the outdoor grill doesn’t function well; lack of adequate kitchen essential items—salad bowl, cutting boards, a complete set of pots and pans... Also, the second largest bedroom didn’t have a bureau in which to put one’s clothes, nor did the smallest bedroom. On the plus side, east access to hiking trails, the compound’s nice pool, and nearby bike paths. All in all, I’d rent this unit again.
Manager response:
Henry, thank you for your feedback about the kitchen items and bureau. We will make sure the local staff is aware for further review. We apologize that the grill was not working well. We do wish that you would have called us so that we could have assisted. Our guest service agents are available 24 hours a day. We would love to host you again in the future.
Mark N. Jul 2020
This property is dated, damaged, and dirty. We would not recommend staying here. We love Sun Valley, and this is by far the worst place we have ever stayed. We tried to contact the management during our stay, but were unable to get a response.
Manager response:
Hi! Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We have implemented a Premium Clean program so we can continue to strive to provide our guests with fulfilling experiences; We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Paula U. Jul 2019
Everything about booking, getting there, etc. was easy. The place was clean and comfortable and we really enjoyed our visit.
Lynn T. Feb 2019
We visited for a family wedding and this condo was perfectly located. It was a substitute for one we originally booked which sustained some water damage. Not the message you want to get the night before your arrival. But the customer service rep Heather was concerned, helped us find this equivalent property and changed the reservation within minutes. Thank you Heather!! We visited on an epic snow weekend and the resort kept our pathway cleared and plowed the road regularly. The condo is located right next to Dollar Mountain Resort for convenient skiing. I definitely recommend this resort, this property could use just a bit of updating.
Jean P. Jan 2019
The location was great, walking distance to Sun Valley Village. The condo was quiet and clean and stocked though very dated.
Christy M. Oct 2018
We enjoyed our friends weekend at the condo. The location was close to town, the price was reasonable, the condo was spacious, and we loved the hot tub!
Patti N. Jul 2018
Overall it was a good stay. The beds were comfortable, bathrooms clean and pretty roomy. It was dated as far as the carpets and overall look of the place. Bedroom confirguration was great for two couples and the loft area great for kids. Kitchen was functional but no ice machine and a few maintance issues. The real question.should be would I book another stay and I would answer yes if I couldn’t find somewhere else now that I have a better idea of the area.
eric h. Jul 2018
Loved this place and would highly recommend it.
Barbara P. Mar 2018
It was in a good location. There was plenty of room for the seven of us.
Jed T. Feb 2018
Roomy condo with comfy beds and 3 bathrooms. Easy walk to Dollar ski mountain, bus stops, Sun Valley Lodge, etc.
Melissa B. Jan 2018
Big house with plenty of room, perfect location.