USA Florida Florida Gulf Coast Bradenton Listing #11728

Seventh Heaven at Harbor Hills - Bradenton, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
33 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 (6 adults) 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms Sleeps 6 comfortably  2 dog max  (25 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly, renovated home w/ outdoor pool, patio and screened lanai

Head to Bradenton for your upcoming Florida vacation and enjoy a private pool with a screened lanai and close proximity to all the must-see attractions when you stay in this beautiful, newly renovated three-bedroom home for eight. Small dogs are allowed for an additional nightly pet fee.

This one-story rental is on a quiet private street in Harbor Hills neighborhood near the Manatee River. Anna Marie Island is only seven miles away with excellent beaches, restaurants, and shops. The Manatee River is within walking distance, with Palma Sola Bay three miles away and excellent beaches only six miles to the west. Bring your boat and launch it down the street at the Warner Bayou public ramp. Nearby attractions include the Bradenton Riverwalk, Village of the Arts, and Manatee Player's Theater. Baseball buffs will love knowing that Bradenton has a functioning training facility for the major leagues.

When you're in the mood to dine out, give Rod & Reel Fishing Pier, Bean Point, and Sandbar Restaurant a try. Other excellent options include Habanero's Mexican Grill, Coco Joe's Italian Ice, Joey D's for pizza, Basil's Flame Broiled Chicken & Ribs for BBQ, and the Swordfish Grill in Cortez for excellent shrimp tacos with a view of Manasota Bay. End your evening with a quiet walk on the mangrove-lined trails and boardwalks at Robinson Preserve and DeSoto National Monument. If you want to take a day trip, the Tampa area is only 50 miles away with Disney Theme Parks and Universal Studios about 100 miles away.

Inside, this rental is bright and inviting, decorated in tasteful pastel beach decor, with tile and wood floors throughout. This home boasts central AC, free WiFi, and a flatscreen cable TV in the den area, as well as a cozy living room for socializing. There's a private washer/dryer so you can pack light. The star of the show is this home's sparkling, private pool where you'll likely want to spend much of your time. Take a refreshing dip, lounge poolside, and dine al fresco at the outdoor dining table. Or take a break from the sun and relax in the screened lanai. Other features include a soaking tub, and a large fenced yard.

Treat yourself to a special experience when you come to Florida and make this lovely rental your home away from home. Reserve it today! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
This rental is located on floor 1.

Parking Notes: Room for 3 cars in driveway

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

City/town permit number: No permit required

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Frontier


Cable : Frontier

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Private


Gas grill : Private


Beach towels



Enclosed yard



33 reviews

Elizabeth and James P. Aug 2021
I loved the pool!!! I also found that the beds were very comfortable, the pillows were nice and fluffy, the landscaping around the pool was pretty, I love plumeria! We had a great time and convenient and close to beach and bay!!!!
Maegan B. Jul 2021
The house was comfortable but hot. AC won’t go below 80 before 8pm. Pans need to be updated as the nonstick is grossly coming off into food. Ice maker looks to have been broken for years. TVs are very small and outdated. Floors are REALLY sensitive and creak. Master bedroom door does not lock Mom and Dads, I repeat, the pocket door does not lock. Pool is nice, bathtub is very comfy. Driveway is nice and big and has a nice backyard. There are no sweeteners or coffee. No salts or peppers. Also no sponge. A few things I hope in mentioning so that others might always avoid the mistake. Signal in the house isn’t good, but the wifi works great.
Manager response:
Hello Maegan, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are disappointed that these issues were not reported during your stay, as our on site team is available to assist you with these issues. We hope to host you again soon!
Mindy M. Jun 2021
Loved the house and amenities! Would definitely consider staying here again in the future. Had a couple hiccups the first day but the Vacasa team was very responsive and took care of it quickly. Over all very happy with our experience.
Denise N. Jun 2021
The house is lovely! There’s plenty of room and the layout is great with two gathering areas. The outdoor area with huge screened in porch was used constantly and the pool was perfect! There were so many seating areas inside and out - perfect home for a family!
Rachel F. Jun 2021
We stayed here while attending a wedding. It was very convenient to the beaches and shopping. The house was exactly as pictured. Having a pool in the back yard was awesome - being able to swim whenever we wanted to cool down was an added bonus.
Beds were not as comfortable as other places we have stayed.
Overall it was a great place for the 5 of us to stay and I would stay again especially if there were new mattresses!
Dennis M. May 2021
Spacious house, especially the master bedroom and bathroom. Lovely pool (unheated, but plenty warm in late April), and very private, fenced-in yard. Spacious screened porch facing the pool. Quiet neighborhood, conveniently located about 10 short blocks from Manatee Ave., close to shops and restaurants and about halfway between Bradenton and Anna Maria Island. Modern kitchen and spacious living room areas. Would definitely rent this house again.
Lisandra M. Sep 2020
we feel very happy and comfortable in the house. The beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms are very well equipped as well as the kitchen that has everything. The pool area is a dream because it is clean and quiet. Close to the beach. we will definitely be back in the not too distant future
michael c. Sep 2020
The rooms were all clean and set up with everything we needed. Amenities were good, the pool was excellent for us, although the screen on the door leading to the pool was broken. Other than that everything was in working order and great.
Kay B. Jul 2020
What more could you ask for. Home was wonderful. More than we could of ever hoped for
Cleveland D. Jun 2020
The house itself was a very nice concept BUT we have incountered some unwanted guests (ROACHES) also there was roach poop and lizard poop all in the kitchen... I am so disappointed in this company and the way that they handled our situation! I wouldn’t recommend anyone staying here!
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Cleveland. We are so sorry to read you were not happier with our services. The home has been signed up for routine pest control. We hope to have a chance to impress you in the future!
Nancy P. Mar 2020
Our feedback is different for the home than it is for the Vacasa experience of renting it, which is why we offer only a three star rating. We were here for a month, and all in, it’s a very comfortable and enjoyable home. On the plus side: it’s imminently livable: great open layout, multiple comfortable spots to hang out in, quiet reading areas, and still four TVs available for those who want them. The master bedroom is lovely; king size bed is comfortable, and the bath is fantastic. Second bedroom near the master also very nice…we didn’t use the third bedroom as a sleeping space, but I used it as an office for the little work I did while I was here, and it was very comfortable. The pool is delightful: we got here, and it was 68 degrees but it warmed up to close to 80 while we were here and it was fabulous. The kitchen has lots of storage space and is a decent layout. I appreciate the colorful décor: all white interior with big pops of color. Very nicely done, and perfect south Florida style. The washer and dryer are modern and work very well. We made good use of them. The location is great: 5 minutes to DeSoto National Park, which became a favorite beach and hiking spot among many. I loved the proximity to Cortez, Anna Maria and Bradenton Old Main St. The location made it easy to get to everything…also, every store or take out place you needed was within 1 – 2 miles.
What I’d suggest for possible updates: a broom that was meant to be used indoors would be useful; and while the home info mentioned a small, medium and large frying pan, the largest one is an omelet pan. I bought a large one to use while I was here. If you plan to rent for a short time and don’t plan to cook much, the home is well equipped. If you do plan to cook a great deal, bring your own pan and perhaps a favorite knife or two. If you don’t like to drink wine out of plastic glasses, bring your own wineglass as well. Bring your own hairdryer also: None provided in the home. There were no instructions left for the major appliances; most were easy to figure out. We had to google the oven model number to figure out how to adjust the temperature settings but found it easily. The outdoor furniture on the lanai could use new cushions…the existing ones are musty. I threw sheets over them when we used the lanai. And I was afraid to use the grill. The interior parts are severely corroded, and I didn’t want to risk using it. A working grill is a big deal in a Florida rental, and this could be addressed with minimal expense.
Our biggest issue was with Vacasa’s information accuracy and response (and lack thereof) when we had an issue. The contact information for the local operations manager was wrong, which we learned when we reached out on day 5 to report that the dishwasher didn’t work. We tried three times to use it, writing off the issues as pilot error. When it became clear that it wasn’t us, we contacted the person on the business card left in the home. She texted back many hours later saying she no longer worked for Vacasa but provided the name and number of the Vacasa Service line and the regional manager. VERY long story short: we had to make multiple calls and follow up many times to get a service call booked, which was not completed within the window promised, meaning that we lost most of a day on our vacation waiting for someone who didn’t show when promised and didn’t call. We then waited to hear the outcome…no response. When the regional manager called three days later to confirm that I was comfortable that everything had been handled, my response was that I didn’t have a clue what was happening. It turned out that the dishwasher has to be replaced. This should have been discovered by Vacasa during the cleaning between guests, NOT by a guest. And I should not have had to follow up as much as I did. While it’s not the end of the world that I had to wash dishes for the month, it’s also not what I signed up for. It would have been helpful to have a dish draining rack in the home (none available) and a sponge to wash with (not provided). Vacasa offered a financial adjustment offer, which we accepted after requesting a change which we felt was more reasonable. It’s frustrating that we had to drive the communication and follow up with Vacasa as much as we did…I would have preferred not to deal with an ongoing customer service issue on vacation..
Message to the homeowner: you have a beautiful home, and we are grateful for our time here. We enjoyed the relaxing spaces you created and used them all. We enjoyed every single day; thank you for making this available to us. I’d suggest some follow up with Vacasa to ensure that they are providing the level of service to your guests that you are paying for with the property management fee.
Manager response:
Hi, Nancy! The dishwasher has been replaced, new pool chairs have been delivered, and the hair dryer and wine glasses have been replaced. We have requested a new grill from the homeowner. Thank you for staying with us!
Susan C. Jun 2019
This house was so welcoming. Loved the layout of the rooms. The screened porch was huge and a great place to hang out when not in the pool. It looked like Joanna Gaines from Fixer Upper had just decorated the place. It was close to everything you need. Would go back to Bradenton just to stay in this home.
John R. Apr 2019
The house is very cottage like, very clean in a nice area and close drive to beaches etc.
John C. Mar 2019
Cute renovated home with easy access to everything.
samuel n. Feb 2019
Wonderful house great pool !
Denise T. Jan 2019
This house was a great location between the beach and downtown. Nice amenities as well as plenty of space for everyone.
Lois-Anne D. Sep 2018
We had a great stay for a family wedding weekend at Seventh Heaven. It was beautiful, very clean and charming with comfy beds, nice pool and easy access. The kitchen is well equipped with dishes and glassware, which was all we really needed for our stay. Very nice!
Angelo M. Jul 2018
7th Heaven has all we could need and want. Not to mention an ideal location. 5 mins from the beach, great restaurants nearby, and grocery stores all in the nearby vicinity. Personal favorite was stopping by the Chop Shop and grilling poolside. The pool and back yard area offered all the space one could desire. And the pool was decent depth! The inside of the house allowed everyone to have their own space and not feel compact. The house had everything one could want starting with the parking space, to the near by bayou, to amble space in the home, and a backyard that makes you contemplate even having to get up and going to the beach.

I will say there was some unexpected dog hair in one of the rooms but we were able to take care of it due to everything being provided.

Nonetheless, absolutely loved my getaway and would definitely look into renting the same place if able.
Sue L. May 2018
Loved the stay at Seventh Heaven and hope to return someday. It was an immaculate, tastefully decorated home in a quiet neighborhood that made it possible for our family members to relax and enjoy just being together as a family and to make wonderful memories during and around the special events in the area we came together to celebrate.
Meaghan E. May 2018
Overall our stay was amazing, but there are a few notes. First, the beds were pretty uncomfortable, this is expected in most homes, but many of us work up with stiff necks and shoulders. The other more major issue for us was the roaches. Not being from Florida, I know that roaches are more prevalent in warm areas with water, which is the epitome of this home. With that said, we killed at least 9 roaches during our stay, one of which was in the utensils drawer of the home. Most of these were during the first two days when no food had entered the home. Besides that our stay was amazing. The pool was great and location is nice and quiet. The outside is deceiving as to how nice the inside is. We would likely stay here again if the chance arose.
Orestes P. Apr 2018
Robert M. Apr 2018
This property is well suited for a family of four with it's three bedrooms and 3.5 bathrooms. The furnishings are very nice and the room sizes are more than adequate. Great swimming pool and screened in lanai. The appliances in the kitchen are all upgraded. The master bath has been completely upgraded and is exceptional. Although the house doesn't look that large from the outside the space inside is very spacious.
Jessica K. Feb 2018
Pretty house! Very spacious and cute decor. The location is pretty good as well if you plan on staying in the Bradenton area and it’s in a nice quiet neighborhood. Only complaints were that a lot of things in the home were broken and we couldn’t use them. Like a kitchen chair, all the beach gear and the bathtub and they didn’t clean the pool before we got there. Other than that we enjoyed our stay and the house worked well for our traveling family. Thank you!
Janet Tuttle N. Jan 2018
Great house
Monika M. Nov 2017
Very nice home, we loved the size of it, bedrooms were big and more than enough bathrooms, kitchen was big, open and fully equipped. Back yard was beautiful, big deep pool; however it could use a heater. Nicely located within close proximity to shopping and very nice beach. Would definitely stay there again.