USA Oregon Rockaway Beach Ocean Rogue Inn - Rockaway Beach Listing #11799

Ocean Rogue Inn Unit 3 - Rockaway Beach, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
35 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom Dog-friendly 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly suite features stunning oceanfront views & beach access!

Treat your loved ones to a relaxing getaway on the Oregon coast! This home in the Ocean Rogue Inn has everything you need to wow your family, friends, and canine companions, including easy access to the beach!

The Ocean Rogue Inn lies on the south side of the town of Rockaway Beach and has provided visitors with amazing experiences for nearly a century! The charming inn is only a few moments from the shops and restaurants in the center of Rockaway Beach. Even closer (just past the property line, in fact) are the sandy shores and crashing waves that give the town of Rockaway Beach its name. Your home's backyard transitions from play-structures and picnic tables to golden sands and churning waves.

This home for six can be rented alongside two others at the Ocean Rogue Inn, providing a total of five bedrooms and three bathrooms for plenty of guests. If you'd like to learn more about renting multiple suites at once or even reserving the entire property for an extra special occasion, please call Vacasa for more information.

You and five of your family and friends (along with your dogs, for a small nightly fee) can enjoy a lovely stay in this suite. Wake up to a piping hot breakfast from the kitchenette, before heading outside for some fresh ocean air. (Please note, bathroom is very compact.) Spend your days hitting the beach or exploring downtown, but make sure to head home before dusk. Your rental offers a stunning view of the sunset by Twin Rocks that you'll want to share by using the free WiFi!

Get started on your next beach trip now - place your reservation today! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: There is space for one car.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Shared Bathroom Only


Children's games



Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Space heater

Kitchen & dining





Water view






DVD library

DVD player

On-site activities

Board games


Gas grill : Private



35 reviews

shannon h. Sep 2021
When I had an issue Vacasa addressed it immediately. Really appreciate that.
Susan T. Jul 2021
Location is great. Warped floors, boarded up windows, broken blinds, mold and grunge, not so much. Don’t trust the photos.
Manager response:
Susan, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear the condition of our home did not meet your expectations. We confirm nee blinds have been ordered, mold and grunge have been removed. The home is currently being sold and the new owners have plans to remodel the home. We hope we can host you again for a much more enjoyable stay.
Wendy D. Jun 2021
These rooms are small and they need a lot of TLC. We had an outlet that didn't work and the kitchen light worked sometimes. The outdoor space is wonderful and we had beautiful weather so we spent all day outside. FYI they do not have bath tubs it is a small shower only
Manager response:
We are so glad you stayed with us, Wendy, and appreciate your feedback. We have tested all the outlets and verified they are all working. Thank you!
Marissa W. May 2021
The unit was small which was perfectly fine by us however the cleanliness of the place was a huge issue. All the dishes were dirty, there was hair on bedding and the shower was so filthy we didn’t even feel comfortable using it. The beds weren’t comfortable and you could feel ever bad. The location to the beach was nice.
Manager response:
Hi, Marissa, thank you for your review! We sincerely apologize for the disappointment. We would have been happy to assist with these issues if we had been notified during your time with us. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We are so sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us! We take guest feedback seriously and have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can address those issues that have not already been resolved. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Faith F. Apr 2021
Wonderful location. Everything we needed. Dog friendly. Very quiet.
Linda/Matthew S. Dec 2020
Right on the beach, dog friendly, fully stocked unit
Dave K. Nov 2020
I loved this Inn. Right on the beach! Lots of towels, dog friendly, fully stocked kitchen. Beach bungalow charm.
Brittany W. Nov 2020
This place was small but cute and had everything we needed for a weekend away. The beds were comfy and nice.
Shawn K. Sep 2020
The location of this property is fantastic - just a minute from a spectacular and uncrowded stretch of beach. The exterior of the property also has some great features, including a couple of gas grills in good working order, and a nice fire pit. The interior of unit was very small and quite dated, but very clean upon arrival. As long as you know what to expect, you should be happy with your stay here.
yunsong w. Sep 2020
very close to the beach within walking distance.
Alexis J. Jul 2020
This place is like a hotel. #3 is TINY there are 2 bedrooms and tiny common places. If you have more than 2 people in your group, get a bigger space. This place is ok to book if you don’t plan on staying much, just sleep. The kitchen and bathroom is super small.
Manager response:
Hi Alexis. Thank you for your review. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists and descriptions so guests can make an informed choice about what they are paying for and make the right decision for their needs! We have a variety of homes and we truly hope you'll consider us for your next getaway!
Mary D. Jun 2020
Cute 2 bedroom getaway, distance to ocean was about 100yards from door to water but wear shoes to sand as there are pokey weeds in grass. The view was amazing! We had a scheduling conflict for the last day of our trip and tried to contact Vacasa for literally HOURS. Never got ahold of anyone and ultimately had to loose out on the last night. But this shouldn’t take away from this cute little place. Seriously loved it.
Tirzah S. Jun 2020
Great spot right on the beach. My daughters were delighted with the ease of getting to the water and the little dog basket for their Chihuahua. All we wanted was clean and cozy and that’s exactly what we got. We’ll be back!
Christina S. Sep 2019
Loved that they offer tons of towels and that they are very accommodating to pets. Also really love the beach access and how this end of the beach doesn't get too crowded
Brenda B. Aug 2019
It is a little far from ocean and there were stickers in the sand. Needs to have a thorough cleaning.
silvia d. Jul 2019
By the water & beach with fantastic views!
Kierstan R. May 2019
For what I paid, it was exactly what we were wanting but didn’t think we could afford. We’re not fancy, we are good with run down and tiny spaces! We got a two bedroom place for a steal, right on the beach and there were zero crowds. Best Oregon coast stop ever. We had an issue with the water heater and they came right away and fixed it. Would absolutely stay here again!
Teresa R. May 2019
Clean, cozy beds, 2 bedrooms, nice full kitchen, room for pets to do their business in the back, beach access
Jamie T. May 2019
Loved to be able to cook a meal and use the grill.
Alexander A. Apr 2019
Very conveniently situated close to a beautiful stretch of beach. Cozy intimate living space
Sierra V. Apr 2019
This is a great place to stay with you family and dog. It is hard for us to find a nice place to stay with 6 people and our dog and this place was great and a awesome price! We will definitely be staying again!
Sean L. Mar 2019
Nice, simple accomodations with a great location. We were treated to an epic sunset behind Twin Rocks. Thank you!
Peter S. Jan 2019
The cabin is right up against the beach with dramatic sea stacks just offshore. They have a fire ring in the backyard and we enjoyed a campfire with some of the guests. The sound of the nearby surf at night was really soothing.
Lisa F. Oct 2018
Even though the units are older, they were clean and had charm! The best part is the beach access and the view. Twin rocks could be seen from our window (Unit 3) and we could literally walk out our back door and be on the beach in 1 minute.
Sumil C. Aug 2018
Can see the twin rocks right from the room and can walk in on the beach in a minute. Not a resort style but location, location, location!!! Enjoyed the stay!
Joseph V. Aug 2018
Nice practical accommodation close to the beach. All the amenities for a family stay. A place with character and a home type feeling. Close central point to visit coastal towns. Our family enjoyed the stay.
Lisa M. Aug 2018
Quaint little hotel with a lovely view of Twin Rocks. Unit was cozy but very clean & well equipped. This is not a luxury resort so move on if that’s what you are wanting. If you want a place to relax and bring your kids and pets, this is a good option.
Only negative I would share is that there were several bags of garbage sitting outside of the end unit that were not picked up during the 3 days we were there.
Michael A. Jul 2018
oldy but goody, fantastic beach, everything you want in a beach cottage including large outdoor fire pit, great cooking gas grills, expansive grounds
Deborah B. May 2018
We enjoyed this cozy spot steps from the beach. Checking in and out was as easy as could be. Linens were new and clean. The couch included a pull out so we slept three adults and two children easily. Solid value. Would stay here again.
Susan Z. May 2018
The home was clean, and sufficient. The bed in the bedroom off the living room was okay, but not the greatest. The coffee maker did not work and as a coffee drinker, this was rather upsetting. Not the owner's problem, but we noticed that in the evening the TV had buzz in the sound that was not there in the morning or afternoon, so figure it was probably cable. We could not get DVD player sound to work.

The heater in the living room did not work, but the repair man brought us a space heater and explained that the living room heater is very old and the fan does not work. Perhaps a sign explaining the issue and providing a space heater would be appropriate.

WD40 into the outer door knobs would be a good idea, the key had a issue.

The view from the back of this unit it spectacular.
Jean C. Apr 2018
If you want an ocean view get a second story room. Our unit had no heat in the living room, onl bedrooms. We had mold in the bathrom! The kitchen was well stockd . The rooms were very clean -except for the mold.
Manager response:
Housekeeping has taken care of all the mold, and the heaters are in the process of being replaced. We apologize for the disappointments this guest encountered because of these items.