USA Oregon Rockaway Beach Ocean Rogue Inn - Rockaway Beach Listing #11800

Ocean Rogue Inn Unit 4 - Rockaway Beach, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
29 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly oceanfront suite with views of Twin Rocks & access to beach!

Your family deserves something special for your next vacation to the Oregon Coast. Give it to them with a stay in this cozy getaway in the Ocean Rogue Inn - you, your loved ones, and canine companions will have everything you need to enjoy Rockaway Beach!

This rental for four is part of the Ocean Rogue Inn, a charming collection of suites that have housed guests for nearly a century. Shopping and dining are only about a mile away in central Rockaway Beach, with the sandy shores of the beach immediately past this property. Head out to the backyard with your dogs (they're more than welcome, for a small nightly fee) and step from the grassy shared picnic area to the crashing waves below.

This home for four can be rented alongside others at the Ocean Rogue Inn. If you'd like to learn more about renting multiple suites or the entire property at once, please call Vacasa for more information.

The bedroom, fold-out sofa, and compact bathroom let four guests stay in this home, making it perfect for small families or close groups of friends. Whip up something tasty with help from the kitchenette and the shared grill - whether you dine in the fresh air or at the table indoors, you'll have gorgeous views of Twin Rocks. The views at sunset are especially spectacular. Be sure to share them with the free WiFi before taking in entertainment on the flatscreen TVs!

Save your dates today and start your next oceanside adventure! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: There is space in the lot for one car.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games



Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Kitchen & dining





Water view






DVD library

DVD player

On-site activities

Board games


Gas grill : Private


29 reviews

Laura M. Jul 2021
Nice attention to detail: dog treats, beach towels, etc.
Adesina C. Jul 2021
We stayed here with 3 other families. We had a great time once I got over the room. This was the most run down place I’ve stayed in a long time. The pictures are very touched up and misleading. It’s dark and dingy, the carpet is old and kinda gross. The bathroom is a postage stamp. Fine for washing the kid but my husband and I just skipped showers. The couch was absolutely un-suitable. BUT.. you can’t beat the setting. And all the kids ran around in the sandy area having a blast. The fire pit was so much fun. So go for sure, but just know what you are getting. And try for units A or B or the last one on the end across from A/B. They seem nicer. Check the pictures and don’t bother with a unit in the back not facing the beach.
Manager response:
Hi, Adesina! Thank you for letting us know about your visit. There are new homeowners for this rental who are looking at some updates. We do hope you will come back to see.
Kris S. Oct 2020
Even though it was fairly old, we had everything we needed. Would stay there again for sure.
Victoria F. Oct 2020
I am a long standing customer of Vacasa and I was very disappointed. We liked the view, but that was the only thing. The pictures are misleading and make the place look bigger than it is. The bathroom was so small I couldn't fit between the wall and the sink to get to the coffin shower. This place is very old and in need of major repair. Plus we had issues with fleas. I would not return to this location.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Victoria! We are sorry to hear the home did not meet your expectations. Thank you for sharing your feedback and for bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. I have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Laicy T. Aug 2020
This place is very small, the bathroom is TINY (the shower entrance is maybe 18inches wide) !! The floors are not level, it feels like it’s leaning and the floor by the door sinks when you step in. It is a clean and cozy little place with a short walk to the beach. It wasn’t a big deal to us because we don’t spend much time in the room. I would stay here again, but it won’t be my first choice.
Heidi J. Jul 2020
Great location, close to the beach. Inn has all that you need. Bathroom is tight quarters but it serves its purpose. Great place.
Cynthia G. Jun 2020
The location is great, especially for dog lovers like me!
This unit could use some attention. I.e. broken blind, moldy shower curtain, etc.
Manager response:
Hi Cynthia, thank you for your review! We are so glad that you and your pup enjoyed your stay at this great location. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. The shower curtain has been replaced and the blinds have been repaired. We hope to host you again soon!
Alan G. Mar 2020
This vacation home was situated just steps from the beach.
Anna H. Mar 2020
Can't beat being right on the beach! Modest but cozy and clean accomodations - the bathroom is teeny, and the fan, which is also controlled by the light switch, was obnoxiously loud. There was some damage by one of the doors, but the place is dog friendly so I kinda expected some damage...having a little kitchen is awesome!
Manager response:
Hi, Anna! We are so glad you chose to stay with us. The fan is working as intended, and we apologize if it was bothersome for you. Maintenance will be handling the damage by the door as soon as possible. Thank you!
Paula J. Oct 2019
Great! Clean, close to the ocean. Greg view. Convenient right off the highway and so close to the ocean. The check in was handy as well.
Nicholas S. Sep 2019
Great location.
Gabriel N. Jul 2019
It's the second year in a row that I stay with my family at Ocean Rogue, and we'll be back in 2020. The inn is full of amenities I really appreciate: new grills, a nice fire pit, and toys for all ages. This is a family oriented place, and this is a peace of mind for me.
Dolores T. May 2019
Very clean, quiet, wonderful bed, world's greatest view!!
Simon K. Apr 2019
Addable little place with gorgeous views and semi easy access to the beach.(I have mobility issues so excellent access otherwise) well equipped kitchen but don't forget your spices lol. The bed was super soft but not to soft. The play area and BBQS are an amazing perk if staying in the summer/ non rainy weather 😁 now the nitty gritty. It is an older property and with that comes some maintenance issues especially at the coast. We didn't mind that the front window didn't open as there's lots of other options. We were concerned with the floor in the kitchen. If you have littles or a puppers they might get there little toes caught. between the floor and the back door frame as the floor rot is pretty bad there. We still enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back.(but maybe a different room if we bring the babies next time)
Sharon G. Nov 2018
Bathroom sink needs a snake. Bathroom fan is old, loud and inefficient.
Window latch is broken with note to not open. Safety hazard. What if fire in room and I can’t open doors?
Space heater hard to work. For my age 59 and hip surgery it might be nice to install a stair bar.
Manager response:
We are thankful for this guest's feedback. The owner is looking into their options for window replacement. The sink has been snaked, and the space heater has been inspected and found to be in good working condition.
Shawn M S. May 2018
We visited in early May, so it's still the off season. And that is an awesome time to visit. The beach is just over the dunes and it's almost like you have it for yourself. One thing is that this unit is a little small, but that was okay too, as we were out most of the day. They are set up well, very clean, and the people are really nice.
Veronica V. Mar 2018
We spent the weekend here with our 2 girls and dog. The girls loved the play structure and easy access to beach, the dog loved the beach, and we loved the view, well stocked kitchen, and cleanliness. Yes, the entrance to the shower is more narrow than expected but both me & my husband had no trouble getting in/out. We can't wait to go back and looked at available dates as soon as we got home.
Sunjha H. Mar 2018
Great for the price but the bathroom is very small and tight. Will go again!
Scott H. Jan 2018
We have been here before it was Vacasa. Rooms are fixed up. Prices very reasonable and loved that it was multiple dog friendly. No one else in town allows more than 2.
Jay K. Nov 2017
Went on a last min trip to the beach and did not want to spend a lot of money. Found this place and it was just right. Nothing too fancy but clean and quiet. Will come back again for sure!