USA Florida Northwest Florida Destin Listing #11926

Silver Beach Towers E406 - Destin, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
57 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Exquisite gulf-front getaway w/ocean views, two shared pools, hot tubs, & more

Treat yourself to a luxurious seaside getaway you'll never forget when you book your escape to this gulf-front Destin condo. Featuring room for up to eight guests to enjoy the two shared pools, hot tubs, tennis, and easy access to the sugar-sand beaches, this home is the ideal spot for your next vacation!

Perched in the Silver Beach Towers just steps from a 650-foot stretch of postcard-perfect beaches, this home will make sure your stay is hassle-free. A short walk gives you easy access to dining, shopping options, and local attractions like Big Kahuna's Water & Adventure Park are just down the street.

Wake up with a morning cup of coffee and a light breakfast out on the balcony while the private washer/dryer finishes up the laundry. Grab your gear and head down to the beach to dive into the seaside action or fly down the slides at Big Kahuna's Water & Adventure Park. Snag a spot poolside at one of the two onsite pools to relax after playing a game or two on the community tennis courts. Sink into the bubbling hot tub and then do some grilling at the shared BBQs. Make a dish in the fully equipped kitchen and then kick back on the balcony to take in your views as the day slips away. With free WiFi and views of both the sunrise and the sunset, this fourth-floor condo will make your trip truly special.

Whether you're exploring the local attractions, paddleboarding along the coast, or splashing in the pool, this oceanfront Florida condo makes it easy to leave your worries behind and slip into vacation mode!

*Please contact Vacasa for our special Snowbird rates! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Parking garage assigned spot is #156, other vehicles may park on the top level where the lobby is located .

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Gulf front

Gulf view


Internet : Condominium association



Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared





57 reviews

Mary J. Sep 2021
Perfect location, perfect accommodations. Wonderful location. Would rebook in a heartbeat!
David H. Aug 2021
We absolutely loved the stay at this Condo! The Condo was clean and ready upon arrival. Also, the view of the Gulf was perfect! Very easy access to the pool and beach. I don't have any complaints, but I'm about as easy going as it gets. We'll be back for sure!
Anthony T. Jun 2021
The unit itself was spectacular, we loved it. There were 8 in our group including a child. It was very accommodating. The issues we experienced were more in regards to the aspects surrounding the rental. 1. The room was not ready by the time designated. 2. There were no garbage bags left in the unit so trash piled up. 3. There was only one FOB provided which was troublesome since our party had people in their 20s that wanted to have more autonomy than was afforded due to the logistics of only having one FOB. We were told this would be rectified but it wasnt. 4. The door to the unit did not lock which made us feel unsecure leaving the unit. 5. The check in and check out process could have been articulated much more clearly, preferably with a bulleted list of things to do and what the various codes and FOB's were needed for.
Christina K. May 2021
The condo was very roomy and a million dollar view but could be cleaned better.
Manager response:
We apologize for any cleanliness complaints you might have had. Please do not hesitate to reach out so we can correct any oversights. Thank you!
Sandra T. Apr 2021
Great location and clean condo
Lolita S. Mar 2021
I loved everything about this home I will be booking again.
Joanne L. Oct 2020
If all you care about is the view this is your place.
If you actually want a nice place to stay don’t stay here. Here is a partial list: ripped and shredded broken down dining room chairs, stained furniture and blinds, broken lights, broken dressers, broken refrigerator, broken toaster, 2 forks and 2 spoons TOTAL in a condo rated for 8 people, scuffed and dirty walls, junk in all the closets, rusted patio furniture and I could go on. If this property is representative of Vacasa they have a problem.
Manager response:
Hello Joanne, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the issues you had during your stay. The home is currently taken down for being able to rent as it is going under renovations to address all issues. We apologize for the inconvenience and frustrations. We hope you will give us another chance to impress you in the future.
Cao L. Sep 2020
We entered the unit and felt like someone was staying in there just left. Floor still had sand, some utensils are not clean, dining chairs are in bad shape, sink was not draining, sofa is pretty old. Fortunately, the view is awesome! Don’t mind to comeback if they try to maintain the unit better.
Manager response:
Hi Cao, thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the view! We're sorry for any disappointment you experienced during your stay. We have followed up with our local staff and the home has recently been deep cleaned. The owner is working on reupholstering the dining chairs and updating the unit. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
Kelli C. Sep 2020
We had high expectations for this condo due to the pictures and primarily the reviews!!

1- Beautiful view of the ocean
2- Spacious living space

1- The condo was DISGUSTINGLY dirty. From sand being in the bed sheets on our first night, to mold being in the refrigerator and showers. We couldn’t even walk on the floors without wearing socks. I got the vacuum out that was in the closet to help with the rugs, which were filthy, and it just kicked more dirt and sand everywhere. We called the office on day one after checking in to notify them of the issues. After 3 days of not hearing back, we finally went and bought some bleach and pinesol and deep cleaned everything ourselves. We spent a good day of our trip cleaning a condo that should have been clean upon arrival.
2) Approximately 40% of the power outlets worked.
3) The condo really needs some maintenance done in general. The curtains were ripped and dirty. Every single chair in the kitchen had rips in them. And not just small ones, they were huge.
4) There were food crumbs in the silverware trays - an excessive amount.
5) The amount of scum and dust on the walls and floorboards was enough to make a lot of people probably walk away and find a different place to stay.
6) Both king size bedroom showers had mold and hair build up.
7) A minor issue, but back to the general maintenance and upkeep - the walls had scratches in almost every area of the condo. It would take maybe one gallon of paint to make it not look quite as trashy.
8) After speaking with some of the guests at the pool, we learned they had an identical room there at the same property as us that they rented through compass (the onsite property manager/rental group) at $500 cheaper... they were staying for 10 nights, we stayed for 6! They said they used Vacasa before for this same location and would never recommend it after using the onsite rental place.

All in all, the beach was beautiful and we made it work. I normally would never leave a negative review like this because I know stuff happens and the cleaners have so much to do between check out and new guests checking in and it’s unrealistic to think everything will be spotless!! However, the amount of money we spent, we were highly disappointed. We spent our own time and resources cleaning a condo while on vacation.

I called on the 1st day we arrived and spoke with someone at their main office about the issues and was told they were notifying the local office to make them aware and I could expect a call back in 1-2 hours and we never heard anything back, at all. I sent an email on day 3 to the local office letting them know the condition on everything in the condo and that we were told we would get a call on day 1 - I still haven’t received a response, besides an auto generated one saying it had been received.

When we went to checkout and turn our key fobs in at the end of our stay, the young lady who I spoke with about our less than desirable experience was very nice and polite, which is the ONLY reason I gave 2 stars. We were emailed again, once we got home, from their main corporate office to see how our stay went so I sent them the email I had sent on day 3 of our stay and still haven’t heard back from them yet either.

This property has potential, but until MAJOR improvements are made and it is managed better, I would not even consider booking this property through Vacasa. Next time, we will go through compass!
Manager response:
Hi Kelli, thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the view and living space. We're so sorry for the disappointing experience during your visit. We have notified the local manager with your feedback to further address, and have temporarily blocked our calendar to implement a deep clean and maintenance of the entire unit. Our local team is working with the owner to repair the outlets, treat for mold, replace the curtains, and touch up the home. Our pricing is based on a dynamic system that takes into account any available discounts and price fluctuations to offer the best price available. A full breakdown of pricing can be found throughout the reservation process when you book directly through We encourage guests with any questions regarding our fees to reach out to our 24/7 Guest Service Line. We appreciate your communication and hope you’ll give us another chance in the future to show you the positive guest experience that we pride ourselves on.
Patricia T. Sep 2020
Loved the views! So close to the beach. The rooms were very spacious! The decor was nice. The dining room chairs' seats were all ripped and the coffee pot was not clean when we arrived, but everything else was great. Would stay again.
Ellis K. Jul 2020
What a view from the huge balcony. The pools and beach were directly in front making it easy to keep an eye on our teens. Great location in the middle of Destin. The master bedroom was huge and had a large walk-in shower. It also opened up to the balcony so we could go to sleep listening to the ocean. We loved having a bathroom for all three bedrooms.
Sharron S. Jul 2020
This condo was not up to par at all . View was good but the condo it self had all dining chairs damaged. The Cloth was cut on all of them we didn't want to sit on them. The Master bed was broken. Called Maintenance upon our arrival which was Monday to report damages and they didn't show up to repair until the day before. check out to repair bed so I slept in a broken bed for 2 and a half days. Beds were very uncomfortable. Photos online were deceiving as usual. When asked to be reimbursed, only reimbursed for 1 night. I will never book another trip with this company nor this owner. The sad part was we were a grieving family and wanted to get away for some restoration. We were not even offered another suitable place to stay. A total waste of my money. I told them I should have gotten half of my Money refunded and or a free night stay in another suitable condo. Was told they could only refund 1 night and no free stay. Totally disapproved!
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Sharron, and are sorry to read you were not happy with your Vacasa experience. The owners will be reupholstering the dining chairs. We do feel the home is accurately represented in the pictures we provide online. Hopefully we can impress you in the future!
michelle t. Jun 2020
Few minor repairs needed:
New toaster
Electrical outlets not working in one of the bedrooms
Shower head needs to be replaced in Master Bath
Manager response:
Hi, Michelle! We appreciate your feedback and for providing us with the opportunity to improve. A new toaster has been delivered, and maintenance is taking care of the outlets and shower head. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Tamara M. Jun 2020
This was a super nice condo and so accessible to everything—the beach, the pool, the elevator—even the trash chute! Can’t wait to come back!
Sheila D. Jun 2020
Love Silver Beach Towers! This unit was a great location and great floor plan. The furniture was horrible! Kitchen chairs were literally shredded. Very disappointed with this unit! I was never given an access code for the exterior doors of the tower and only received one key fob. So getting in the tower was a nightmare. Correspondence with Vacasa was nonexistent! I booked on May 11th and tried reaching them by phone several times, holding for over 2-hrs and never getting anyone. I sent an email on 5/20 and received a response on 6/5. Tried reaching them while I was at the condo by phone and e-mail and received nothing. This is the last time I will ever book through VRBO.
Manager response:
Sheila, thank you so much for staying with Vacasa and giving us your feedback. We are very sorry for the lack of response. During this time, we were inundated with calls and emails in response to COVID and we were working diligently to catch up. Since then, we are back to proper and standard response times. The dining chairs in the home have been replaced. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to get another chance to impress you in the future!
Antoinette N. Dec 2019
Spectacular views of the beach and we had a terrific time. We had never been to Destin, but will definitely be back! The place was immaculate and very comfortable.
However, this unit could use a bit of maintenance- the door wouldn’t lock when we went out the first morning, but a very nice woman from Vacasa came right over to fix it. It seemed like a temporary repair. One of the kitchen cabinet doors wouldn’t close ,several chairs were ripped, and one of the curtains wouldn’t open. These were minor, really, but I thought the owner might want to know
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Antoinette. We are in the process of resolving the curtain and ripped chairs with the homeowner. We hope to see you again!
Linda C. Nov 2019
Great location, perfect parking, well stocked and clean unit. Thanks for a great stay
Benji P. Oct 2019
Room was clean and very nice. Would recommend for everyone.
Rena M. Sep 2019
Loved the location of the condo. We had a perfect parking spot in the garage right by the entrance. Beautiful views and the pool and hot tub were magnificent and very well kept.
Sandra P. Sep 2019
Lucero G. Sep 2019
This place was great. The check-in was prette easy- you have to pick up the keys and parking passes about a block away. It was 8 of us and we fit comfortably (we had to use the living sofa bed which was great). The condo is right in front of the beach and has a big pool (the kids really enjoyed this). Very spacious which included two spacious porches and had enough towels for everyone. The living room has a huge tv. This place is close to the Destin Harbor (about 6 minutes away) where we were able to rent a boat and go to Crab Island. About a 35 minute drive from Rosemary Beach. I would stay here again :)
Jeff J. Jun 2019
Dated furnishings but we’re here for the beach right?
Deborah W. Jun 2019
We loved the location and having 3 bedrooms/3 Bathrooms. Only downside is not getting a beach chair with the rental.
kathy m l. May 2019
Beautiful condo on the beach!
DJ W. Apr 2019
This condo was the nicest that I have stayed in. The location wasn’t bad, traffic is a little heavy with the road construction. Close to destin commons for all the great shopping. Close to several good eating places, red brick oven, the back porch, AJ’s, half shell oyster bar. Walmart is just a short drive for groceries or other needs. And you are close to several beach stores, Alvin’s island, beach zone, ect.
Kay Victoria B. Nov 2018
The unit was very clean and had a pleasant odor. The unit was stocked with everything we needed to be comfortable. The gulf front view is amazing. We were fortunate to meet the lady, Mary Paddie, that cleaned the unit. She was very professional and polite. Definitely recommend renting this unit!
Jeff B. Oct 2018
Beautiful resort, perfect location, great place! We will be back!!!
Angela B. Sep 2018
Very clean. Amazing porch!!!! I would love to stay here again.
Wally L. Sep 2018
This place was so nice and spacious. There was a great view and it had everything that we needed. Highly recommend.
Stefanie T. Aug 2018
We had a great stay at this condo. We have stayed at Silver Beach Towers before and love it! The huge pools and enormous balconies are incredible! Love that it includes two king size bedrooms and one queen. It’s in a great location in the middle of it all but easy to get out with the stop light! This condo could use a some deep cleaning and minor fixes but when we do come back to Destin we’d stay in SBT again.
Kristina D. Aug 2018
Loved the location. The condo was very nice and spacious. Beautiful view from our balcony. We would definitely stay here again. I just wish there was a person to talk to in person when you get there to help people know what to do.
Shauna M. Aug 2018
We loved this unit! Will definitely stay here again!
Darrell L. Jul 2018
This place is well kept. Decor was well done. Plenty of space for all. Looking forward to our next trip.
Aaron G. Jul 2018
Great room for a large family
Justin W. Jul 2018
Very nice and spacious condo with an amazing view. The balcony is also second to none. It needs a little updating in the bathrooms and kitchen, but nothing that would prevent me from staying there again.
Charles D. Jul 2018
We had a group stay for July 4th and had an awesome time. It's right on the beach and the condo is awesome. All the bedrooms were great and it's in the best part of Destin. Everything is clean and well kept and we would absolutely stay here again.
Angela J. Jun 2018
Loved the location. The condo had all the kitchen amenities we needed and more! Plenty of room for 2 adults and 4 pre-teens.
At a glance the condo seemed clean, but it could use a deep cleaning in the near future...floors, baseboards, doors, under the beds... Overall, though, it was a great week in Destin!
Dalila O. Jun 2018
We love everything we have a wonderful time thanks so much
Cindy M. May 2018
An amazing view from almost every room! Nice size bedrooms and kitchen. Very comfortable furniture too.
Jenna T. Apr 2018
The perfect location for all of Destin’s best amenities and powdery sand beaches with crystal clear waters. I can’t wait to return. This condo has an open floorplan for conversation and privacy among the bedrooms and restrooms.
Scott H. Apr 2018
Who are able to see dolphins from the balcony the room was nice and clean cozy beds were comfortable pillows were comfortable bathroom was nice big shower love this so much we did not want to leave
Thomas T. Apr 2018
Loved the view
Michelle B. Apr 2018
Condo was very nice & centrally located. My only complaint was that the floors had not been mopped & were pretty dirty. I would stay here again!!
William R. Mar 2018
My whole family stayed in the Silver Towers condo and it was nice and roomy for the eight of us! Nice ocean front view and balcony, walking distance to shopping areas and restaurants! Bubba Gumps was great and The Back Door was very popular!
Our beach was loved it!