USA Idaho Lake Coeur d'Alene Coeur d'Alene Listing #11928

Coeur d'Alene House On The Corner - Coeur d'Alene, ID

Take a Virtual Tour
39 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 3 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 5 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly traditional home with modern comforts offers private hot tub!

Show all your loved ones an unforgettable trip to one of Idaho's best lakeside towns with a stay in this century-old home. The beauty of the past combines with today's finest amenities, including a private hot tub.

This home for 12 lies only a few blocks from the center of Coeur d'Alene's downtown, with plenty of restaurants and bars to explore. Also, a few blocks away are the warm waters of the town's eponymous lake. A boat launch, floating resort dock, and lakeside hiking at Tubb's Hill are all yours to experience, as well as the rides of Silverwood Theme Park. Don't forget about walking your dogs at McEuen Park and Dog Park - for a small nightly fee, they're welcome to stay with you!

Originally built in 1909, this home offers the best of both worlds. From the sprawling open porch and rocking chairs to the hardwood floors and wood-carved furnishings within, old-fashioned touches welcome you home, including a fully-remodeled upstairs bathroom with its own shower. The kitchen is outfitted with stainless steel appliances to make cooking quick and easy. Meanwhile, the living room lets you enjoy free WiFi and cable and DVDs on the flatscreen TV. Don't forget to take a well-earned soak in the hot tub!

Start your next relaxing getaway at House on the Corner today and place your reservation! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: There is on-street parking only. This home has no off-street parking available. There is room for two on the side and two smaller vehicles in front.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.





Children's games

High chair



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining









DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming

Sound dock

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games


Gas grill : Private


Beach chairs

Enclosed yard

39 reviews

Colleen L. Aug 2021
We really enjoyed our stay! My two siblings and I rented this house for a mini family reunion. This is a very nice house - plenty of beds for everyone to sleep comfortably, and a great kitchen/dining/living room area for family gatherings. The kitchen was well-equipped with plenty of supplies and utensils - we cooked a lot of family meals. The basement is a TV/game room area, and it was nice to have the hot tub. I wish the nights had been cool enough to use the fire pit (another nice touch). I feel that a lot of thought went into preparing this home for families on vacation.

Very walkable to downtown and the lake as well.

My only constructive criticism is that I think that there could have been more dishwasher/washing machine pods provided, and more toilet paper as well. I get that this is a rental house and not a hotel, but for the premium price, it would have been nice.
Scott M. Jun 2021
Very cool eclectic house. It’s over a hundred years old and very cool looking on the inside. Everyone loved having the hot tub. Nice house and would rent again.
Lisa S. Mar 2021
This house had much more space than I expected, which was great! There were 8 of us girls there for a "girls weekend" and I was perfect. Plenty of beds,a well stocked kitchen, and a hot tub to relax in. Can't wait to come back!
Emma D. Feb 2021
This house was very cute and had everything we needed so close to downtown and had plenty of space
Suzette L. Jan 2021
We loved everything! Great location, house was clean and had everything we needed.
John F. Dec 2020
This house was a great place to get our family together for fun and laughter right after Christmas. We were greeted with lights on the house and a few decorations. The kitchen was nice to cook in. There is plenty of dishes and cookware. The rooms were comfortable and the space made visiting and game playing comfortable. So close to downtown. We wanted to stay until spring!
Vicky C. Nov 2020
This rental did not disappoint! The house was lovely and it did not lack a thing!
We had such a great weekend and we'll definitely rent it again!
Laci H. Nov 2020
It was a very cute, well maintained home. In a great little neighborhood close to downtown. Had everything we needed to enjoy our long weekend. It was decorated for fall and felt very welcoming. Would stay here again!
Renee W. Sep 2020
This home was perfect for our extended family vacation. Great size, location, amenities. The owners have done a great job on this gorgeous home. Vacasa, on the other hand, is not taking care of the property. The hot tub hadn't been cleaned in months, actually broke when we were there - points to vacasa to getting it fixed in 1 1/2 days tho. They were very responsive to the situation. The kitchen wasn't stocked with hardly anything. We purchased staples for the kitchen & made do with the 1 knife, 1 pot/pan lid, & few pots & pans available. We were given 8 towels for 10 ppl. Again, vacasa was very responsive when we called for more towels &gave us more than we could use during our stay. The bathroom door knobs were beautiful but either fell apart the first day or would get stuck & lock ppl in the bathroom. Which may not have been terrible as neither doorknobs had locks.
I had the chance to speak with the home owner who had no idea what was going on & unaware that vacasa was not maintaining the property as they should. My hope is that vacasa steps it up as the home is worth staying at in every way.
Manager response:
Renee, thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that this home was perfect for your family vacation! We are so sorry to hear that the hot tub was not usable during your stay. We passed along your feedback to the local manager and they have provided us with some feedback. The hot tub is cleaned regularly prior to each guest's stay, however, it so happened that a hose came off during your stay. This meant the hot tub immediately needed to be drained, cleaned, and repaired. This issue has since been resolved and the hot tub is in good working condition. We are so sorry that this occurred during your stay with us. Along with that, this home was checked for all the cooking supplies. It was reported that there are plenty of kitchen knives, utensils, and pots and pans. We apologize for any confusion regarding this. Lastly, we reported the doorknob issue to the owners and they have replaced the glass knobs and added latch hooks for both bathroom doors. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Karen S. Aug 2020
Great house for our family reunion of 10. Plenty of room, wonderful backyard with super pristine hot tub. Lovely lights we could turn on at night which CD added to the ambience while we “dined all fresco!”
Jenny L. Jul 2020
Large! Clean! Great location! My kids said the hot tub was the highlight of their vacation and we even went to Silverwood 😊
R O. Jun 2020
Clean beds. Well stocked kitchen. Jacuzzi. Fire pit. Grill. Play room with games.
Great for small groups of family and friends.
Erin S. Aug 2019
Our family loved staying at this home, but I almost don’t want to share that so that it doesn’t get booked up!
This location was perfect! A ten minute walk to the beach, boardwalk and Tubbs hill and shopping.
The home is laid out beautifully and very well stocked. We loved the games in the basement. The fire pit and hot tub and yard lights were a great touch.

The only downfall were some pretty uncomfortable beds.
Ken S. Jul 2019
We (8 of us) had plenty of room to sit at the backyard table for dinners. We enjoyed the firepit. The weather was perfect, highs in the low 90's. The location was walking distance to the beach and downtown. Everyone had a bed to sleep in. Plenty of dishes and silverware.
Jan Y. Jul 2019
the house was for us as a family to go to Silverwood for 2 days and this house was perfect...enjoyed every minute!!!!
Jan Yenne
KHARA T. Jul 2019
This was my first tone ever staying in a home versus a hotel. I'm not sure if they are all this nice and I'm sure there are other experiences out there but this one is a must try. We had an amazing time with our family and even talked about how we would want to plan a trip to Couer D Alene, just to stay in that home. Thank you so much, (maybe just check out the interior doorknobs... some need some TLC :)
Olivia W. Apr 2019
This is our second “mom’s getaway” at this house and we loved it even more this time around. Plenty of room for everyone to sleep comfortably, and lots of room to gather in the living spaces. We’ll be back Im sure!
Shannon K. Feb 2019
This house is much bigger than it looks and is a great place to relax and enjoy friends and family in CDA. Loved the hotub!
Lora S. Jan 2019
Full of warmth, and that 'at home feel'; 8 of us slept comfortably over the holidays at this beautiful home. It provided everything we needed for a winter retreat. Thanks again!
Kristen B. Nov 2018
This house was cute and functional. It’s huge! We easily fit 8 people in it for a 3 day weekend and could have added more. It was well stocked and there was plenty of living space to spread out and socialize with the group.
Sharyn C. Oct 2018
Easy location, clean, lots of room and worth the cost.
Elizabeth S. Sep 2018
Very clean, well kept home. Loved the hot tub!
Has many amenities, more than we needed!
Sleeps many comfortably.
Joanna D. Jul 2018
We booked this home for 3 families...6 adults, 2 teens and 5 kiddos. It was perfect! Roomy and clean. Close to the lake and downtown area and walking distance to restaurants. We booked this for a visit to Silverwood and it was a 30 minute drive. We only wished we could have stayed longer to visit Coeur d'Alene. Perfect rental, lots of amenities, thoroughly recommend!
Tundra M. Jun 2018
House with a lot of charm / loved the well stocked kitchen and game room . The back yard with fire pit and hot tub was also very enjoyable. Thanks
Jane W. Jan 2018
We came in January, so we didn't walk around the neighborhood or spend much time outside, so I can't rate the neighborhood, except to say that it was nice and quiet. But we really liked the house - it was very comfortable for our group of 5 adults and one baby. The kitchen is terrific with a nice big cooking area and all of the equipment you could need. The dining room table was great - a big rectangle with comfy chairs. We spent time in the living room and enjoyed the two cozy couches. The bedrooms were spotless and very comfortable, with lots of storage and closet space. There's only one shower in the house, which is on the main floor, and for 5 adults, it was a little hard to share, but we managed. We also enjoyed the spacious hot tub! All in all, a very nice house with a cheerful decor and plenty of space for our group.
Manager response:
We are very pleased the guests loved the home's comfortable surroundings and the convenient kitchen area. We're happy to report that the owner has added a full shower as part of a complete remodel of the upstairs bathroom. Thank you.
James M. Jan 2018
We enjoyed a great stay! The house was large (big enough for three families and two dogs) and affordable! The kitchen was fully stocked with all the necessary tools; we stayed three nights and only ate out once. This vacation rental is highly recommended.
Mark K. Dec 2017
Nine of us (two families) rented this house for an early Christmas get away. We drove up to lit up Christmas lights on the fence & a lit Christmas tree in the window. We had a wonderful time!! Most of the gang never left the house. Played games, relaxed in the hot tub & generally took it easy. We have been doing this (renting a vacation home in CDA for an early Christmas treat) for about 5 years now. And it was unanimous that this was the best place we have stayed in so far!! We plan on trying to get this place again next year.
Tracy M. Dec 2017
Our family enjoyed our stay at the House on the Corner for our first annual early Christmas vacation! The house was so festive already decorated for Christmas (including lights and tree). We enjoyed one of the house "games" and also used the downstairs table to make gingerbread houses for the grandchildren.

The house had every amenity that we needed. The kitchen was fully stocked with anything you could want! We enjoyed the hot tub as well.

Thank you so much for a wonderful house. We are still talking about the fun we had today back home.
Dena Mae C. Nov 2017
We truly enjoyed our stay at this turn of the century home! The owners were very accommodating. We did not want to leave this beautiful home. Our kids loved every room and surprise this home had and hope to return someday. Thank-you, The Cools Family
Anne Lillian M. Nov 2017
Perfect location for a weekend staff retreat. I live in CdA, but with this home was able to house all staff in the same location giving us a great weekend of work & play!