USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Lincoln City Listing #12198

Zephyr Shore - Lincoln City, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
75 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 (8 adults) 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Family-Friendly House Near Beach with Private Hot Tub & Ocean Views - Dogs OK

Ocean views, salty breezes, and a cozy atmosphere - your search for the perfect coastal retreat ends here! This dog-friendly house in Lincoln City features a private hot tub, game room, and easy beach access to bring guests of all generations together for a memorable getaway.

Sitting at the north edge of town near the Road's End Recreation Site, it's an easy walk to the beach just south at the turnaround or about a block north at the end of 64th Street, and a hiking trail to God's Thumb offers some scenic vistas. Head into town to grab some food and browse boutiques on the main street, or try your luck at Chinook Winds Casino. Elsewhere around town you can try kayaking on Devils Lake, shopping at the souvenir stores and outlet mall, or hunting for glass floats placed on the beach during the off-season (October through May). There is space for four cars to park in the driveway - please note, on-street parking is prohibited in the neighborhood and is strictly enforced.

After a long day on the beach, make some french press coffee and cozy up on the couches by the gas fireplace in the living room. A fully equipped kitchen and gas grill makes it easy to prepare meals for the whole family, and a dishwasher means clean-up is quick and easy. Between two flatscreen cable TVs, a game room, free WiFi, a jetted tub, and private hot tub, everyone will find something to indulge in. Traveling with a family is challenging so you'll find a high chair, pack and play, jogging stroller and private washer/dryer for your convenience. Your dogs are even welcome for a small, nightly fee.

Make the most of your time with loved ones and take a trip you'll never forget - book your vacation today!

City/town permit number: 6792

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.





Children's games

High chair

Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view

Beach access


Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Sound dock


On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Air Hockey


Gas grill : Private


75 reviews

Juli C. Jun 2022
We loved several things about this home. First, the close access to the beach is wonderful. Just 2 min walk. We also loved the hot tub and deck. Beautiful place to watch the sunset and nice to have the hot tub especially as we visited during a rainy week.
Donna L. Jun 2022
The games, toys, and fun of having bunk beds were a big plus for our family. Though we didn't need these, they even had some gear for infants.
Was clean. Enjoyed convenient walk to beach and to hiking at The Knoll trail.
Briana S. May 2022
My family and I had a great time at this house. I would stay there again
Michelle H. Feb 2022
Although the home was very nice and the views were spectacular, I was disappointed in the condition of the home compared to the advertisement. We had issues with the fireplace - first needing a knob to turn it on, then we could not turn it off. The sliding glass door was not working and very difficult to open. Maintenance advised that it’s a known issue and they will be replacing it in the future. The jetted jacuzzi tub in the downstairs bathroom also did not work. Additionally, several of the windows did not have screens. However, on a positive note, the rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable.
Manager response:
We appreciate your review, Michelle. The fireplace knob is now replaced, and we are looking into adding screens. Unfortunately, the parts needed to repair the jetted tub are no longer in production, and due to supply chain issues, the sliding glass door will take several months to address. We appreciate your understanding in this matter. Hopefully we can host you again someday!
Max E. Feb 2022
The home was clean, the hot tub was clean and hot upon arrival. The kitchen is pretty well stocked and the bed is comfortable. The beach is very few steps from the front door.

I was disappointed that the telescope was not in the home, as pictured and the sliding door is VERY broken and in need of repair-- almost rendered completely unusable. Overall, the home was of great value and very nicely acommidating for the price. Recommend to anyone who plans to visit the coast but wants to save their dollars for activities outside the house.
Michael U. Nov 2021
The house was amazing and had everything we needed. View was awesome and we all really enjoyed the hot tub.
Some things that need work....
Definitely new blinds in the living room area. Sliding glass door was very hard to open and close and seemed to get worse when it rained. The games are old. Pool table needs new felt and somethings were broken on air hokey table.
Other then that our stay was awesome
Manager response:
Hi, Michael! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and appreciate your valuable suggestions for improvement. We are happy to confirm that all of these items are being worked on. Contractor work is scheduled for the blinds, sliding door, and air hockey repair. We are working with the owners to refelt the pool table. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Thank you.
Christi P. Oct 2021
We loved the hot tub #1! The views and closeness to the beach was perfect! Great layout and clean!
Antonia W. Oct 2021
Comfy beds and a warm fireplace with beautiful views were the standouts to this location. We had no use for any of it but house is loaded with helpful items for traveling with an infant or toddler. Would not recommend for anyone with gait issues, as stairs are a must. Hot tub does not offer a view as it’s tucked in the corner of the bottom deck but it was very nice. There is no table & bench seating on deck as pictured in photos. We brought chairs up we found in garage to use as all plastic chairs on the deck were cracked and unusable. Appreciated all the little starter items like dish soap & tp and basic kitchen spices.
Kathy S. Jul 2021
The house is spacious and the furnishings are comfortable and nice! The outdoor space was good for all 6 of us and the kids/adults had fun playing in the garage with the pool table and air hockey! Our only complaints were there were several broken items when we arrived such as the window blind you could not pull up that then blocked your view of the ocean and one of the coffee makers (black one) plus some of the pots had to be washed before we could use them because they were dirty coming out of the cupboard! Overall it was a great house and we had fun!
Manager response:
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We are working with the homeowner to address the blinds and other broken items. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Jennifer C. Jun 2021
Thank you for providing a beautiful, clean and peaceful space for my son and I. I would book this beach home again.
Tammy A. Jun 2021
Home was just as described on website! We had a bad leak under the sink as soon as we started making dinner, called it in and by the time we were eating dinner, someone arrived to fix it! That’s amazing! I just wish all these vacation homes would leave more toilet tissue, Kleenex, paper towels and most especially trash bag liners. Such a silly place to cut corners.
Manager response:
Hi, Tammy, thank you for your feedback. All of our homes are stocked with a starter pack of paper products. We encourage guests to bring additional supplies if necessary. We are so glad you liked the home and we look forward to hosting you again soon!
Teresa L. May 2021
Clean and lots of room for a family. It was just two of us but lots of extras if small children. Easy walk to the beach which feels very private. We will be back with more family in tow :)
Brett G. May 2021
We loved the large open space for visiting, watching the waves, and the comfy couches & chairs. The bedrooms were large and everything was so clean. Thank you for our lovely stay!!
tesha g. May 2021
We only utilized a fraction of the space available, but enjoyed the high ceilings and open feel with beach decor. Hot tub was a wonderful perk and we slept well in our cozy rooms.
Katharine A. Apr 2021
We loved the round window, my son with Autism just love looking out it. The hot tub is nice and hot. Very clean and calming place to relax. A++++ stay all the way
Carrie J. Apr 2021
This house was great for our family with a 12 year old and an 8 month old. All the infant items pictured are actually there and available which was super convenient! The house is set up to be family friendly from the ping pong table, air hockey table, board games, pack n play available for use, the baby bath, high chair, dozens of infant/younger kid toys for use, to the child safety gate that locks and keeps the kiddo safe on the main floor. We had beautiful weather for our entire stay and the view does not disappoint! Super easy/convenient walk with stroller to beach access maybe 2 blocks away. Tidepools close by for the whole family to enjoy. Only downside was the dishwasher was not working, which with an 8 month old kinda sucked since there's lots of bottles and infant eating utensils that need cleaned nightly. Highly recommend this house if looking for a nice view, and long walks on a great beach!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Carrie! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. The owner has purchased a new dishwasher which will be installed soon. We apologize for the inconvenience and look forward to hosting you again!
Bonnie K. Mar 2021
Beautiful views, an open setup that allows lots of space for everyone. Loved the hot tub. Comfortable beds. The only thing that would have been better if there was a half bath outside of the bedrooms.
Amanda B. Mar 2021
We booked this for a weekend reunion and it was cozy, warm, clean and really perfect for a stormy weekend. The beds were very comfortable (something I'm really picky about) and there were plenty of amenities to go around. Definitely not a place to try and GROUP cook (not laid out for more than one person at a time in the kitchen) but there is lots of pantry and fridge storage room. The common area is perfect for games where you want to stay warm, and the game room was a wonderful addition!
Jennifer L. Feb 2021
Loved the house, comfortable beds. We enjoyed our stay. The hot tub location was the only thing that was really only slightly a bummer. It was on the lower deck in the corner. It would of been better on the upper deck with the ocean view and just outside the living area. That is where it looked like it was located in photos. But other than that, great house!
Robert H. Dec 2020
The house we were in was in walking distance to the beach, which made it a perfect location but equally amazing was the view from the house. The main room had a full wall of windows facing the ocean and there was plenty of seating for all 7 of us to be in the main room together comfortably. The house had books, games and all the ammenities we needed.
Anna K. Dec 2020
Lovely, clean home. Highly recommend, plenty to do and so close to the beach!
Tracy T. Nov 2020
Our family is working and schooling online and the wifi worked very well for us - which was critical. We loved the convenient access to the beach.
Kelsea S. Nov 2020
We loved the view, the cozy seating by the fireplace, the bbq grill and the hot tub, just to name a few. Spent a few nights here and loved every second of it!
Michele P. Oct 2020
The house was a short walk to the beach and a quick car ride to restaurants and stores.
Kyle L. Oct 2020
Was a little bummed to find the place not that clean... I brought wipes with me as a precaution due to COVID and it picked up so much dirt. I was surprised. The floors were quite dirty as well. Super bummed! Also there was a fireplace advertised but you can only turn it up so far so that there is a just a tiny flame that you can’t even see which was kind of a bummer. Other than that it’s a great location with a beautiful view. If it wasn’t for the risk of COVID I maybe wouldn’t have minded as much about the lack of thorough cleaning...
Manager response:
Hi Kyle, thank you for your feedback. We apologize that some parts of the home didn't meet your standard of cleanliness. We will pass your feedback to our housekeeping team for future consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Kathy H. Sep 2020
Availability of pack and play, stroller, high chair and toys-less stuff to bring!
Dee B. Aug 2020
We thought the view was better than pictures show. Nice touches for Pets made our dog happy.
Maria L. Jul 2020
We love the house and how we could see the sunset. The kitchen was great and the rooms spacious. Great stay. There was even 2 deers every day walking by the house
Annie S. Jul 2020
The location of this place was wonderful. Fourth row back from the beach with decent ocean views over and around houses and telephone wires. A view is a must at the Oregon coast since the weather is unpredictable and this one was nice. The Great room area was perfect size and seating for 7 adults. Furniture was comfortable though could use some upholstery cleaning. Rug in the living area was nasty. Please clean this rug or replace. I noticed other reviews have mentioned this and apparently has not been addressed. Beams and ceiling fan were pretty dusty with some cobwebs. Blinds were dirty and missing panels.
Kitchen small but well stocked with most implements. Adequate number of dishes and flatware. Ice machine needs some attention.
Bedrooms were good size. Layout is a bit odd as you have to go through a bedroom to use either bathroom. Neither bathroom has a fan and the upper bathroom window needs a curtain. To air the room the window needs to be opened but it provides a startling view for the neighbors who may be at the sink doing dishes directly across...
Biggest concern was safety of the deck. Many loose boards and rusty nails creating tripping hazards, railings were wobbly and early signs of rot of some of the wood. Kept us from being able to use the space as we wanted which was disappointing as the weather was fabulous and the deck was a huge draw.
If the deck was safe, this is a house we would come back to happily as the location is perfect and the views were lovely. Even saw some whales!
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Annie. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you letting us know the deck may be in need of repair. We will pass this information to our team for inspection. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Lexi H. Mar 2020
Perfect size house, 5 minute walk to the beach and a great view! Would definitely stay here again!
Corey C. Mar 2020
Loved everything about this place!
Amys G. Mar 2020
The house had plenty of amenities, an amazing view even with the power lines and row of houses in front. We could hear the roar of the ocean as if it was under the windows,not a block.or two away.
Rick C. Jan 2020
It was a nice, comfortable spot to relax and enjoy. two things I noticed were the screen on the upper level was ripping and the shower upstairs leaked on the right hand side. Too many stairs.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. The shower head has been tightened, and the screen has been repaired. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again!
Donald R. Dec 2019
Lovely clean home well appointed. Especially enjoyed the garage play-room and the large living area. Worked very well for our 6 people and dog. Front door access was difficult (key lock troubles). One shower-head sprayed all over the bathroom. Otherwise, no problems to speak of. Good location with great view of the ocean.

Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Donald! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We will work to identify areas throughout the home in need adjustments. We look forward to hosting you again!
Grace L. Nov 2019
Such a beautiful house, very cleanly when we arrived. Close to the beach and close to town. Loved the layout of bedrooms on different floors, the living room chairs were so comfy I wanted to take them! Pleased w the decision to rent this house.
Jennifer Y. Oct 2019
It was a great home base for exploring Lincoln City. Very comfortable, living room is great for conversation while watching the ocean.
Melinda L. Oct 2019
Five of us and our dog had a fantastic weekend at Zephyr Shore. The house was a perfect fit for my sister, niece, daughters and me. It was especially great for our puppy’s first beach trip. The gate in the house kept him away from the stairs and the secure deck was his favorite place to hang out while we played games.
Winnie B. Sep 2019
Pros: Great location and easy access to the beach. Furniture on main floor were comfortable and beds were comfortable. Offered many options for pillows and linens.

Cons: Place in need of a serious deep clean and some TLC. Area rug in the front room has never been cleaned and was covered in disgusting stains. All the over head fans had at least 2+ years of dust built up on them. We had to clean the one on the main floor ourselves so we could use it. Blinds on windows in main floor are falling apart. Windows on the main floor missing screens. They only had non-stick pans to cook with and they were scratched to hell.
Manager response:
Hi Winnie, we sincerely apologize for the cleanliness of our home during your stay. We have followed up with our housekeeping staff to ensure that our home is being cleaned to our own high standards. We hope to have another chance to impress you.
Jamie S. Jul 2019
We had a wonderful trip. We had everything we needed in this house.
Michael P. Jul 2019
We stayed here for 3 nights over the 4th of July. Loved the house, and the location close to the beach. Rooms were clean and had everything we needed. We played lots of games, and basically had a blast.

A few things that would help: (1) new cue sticks (our boys loved playing mini pool); (2) a few more basic spices like salt (or was it pepper); and (3) replace torn screens so bugs don’t come in when windows opened. This was all small stuff - we loved it.
Alma diana R. Jul 2019
It was perfect, loved that it was so spacious and accommodated. The only thing was I didn’t know how to turn the heater off lol it was too hot at times we just open all the windows and doors haha.
Kristen B. Feb 2019
Everything about this house beat my expectations! The rooms are cozy and the dining table is perfect for puzzling. The view is mesmerizing. We didn't want to leave!
Carol C. Dec 2018
The view is great, the house has newer furniture, very comfortable, kitchen basics are all there.
Kate O. Dec 2018
Great view! Only 2 blocks from beach access. Wonderful home that we will come back to again.
Judith H. Oct 2018
Will rent again, this was a lovely home. Would be especially nice if you have a baby because they have everything you will need for them.
Mona N. Oct 2018
Took my daughter to the home, has a 2 month old. It had all the amenities for a baby. It was a great touch!
Very clean! Spacious!
Jesse H. Oct 2018
House was very clean and organized. Short walk to the beach. My son loved all the toys, games, and puzzles that was there! Only complaint was it was 80 degrees in the house and we couldn’t adjust the thermostat.. but other than that the house was great!
Joanna M. Oct 2018
Everything! The house was very clean and cozy, I would stay again.
Ric P. Oct 2018
Family friendly fun. Good view, hot tub comfortably fits 3-4 adults. It was a great time for the whole family!
Robin S. Oct 2018
The house was great overall. The game room was perfect for kids, but if adults want to play a serious game game of pool, they will be disappointed- the pool table has seen better days! The hot tub was great, and the house was roomy. Both bathrooms are through a bedroom, so hopefully all guests feel comfortable enough with one another! The lower bathroom door knob has a hard time turning to get into one room (this bathroom is between two bedrooms), you may get stuck and have to go through the other room.
Ben W. Aug 2018
It was a beautiful, clean, accommodating home for all ages. Easy walk to the beach...with stores and restaurants just a short drive.
Heather M. Aug 2018
close to the beach, views of the oceans, allows dogs, house with all the amenities and then some. Plenty of room for a family or a few friends/couples. Highly recommend this house and would love to stay there again sometime!
Sally K. Jul 2018
Robert T. Jul 2018
The set up in the house was fantastic! Room for everyone!! The view on deck-wow! We walked around the neighborhood and saw beautiful deer roaming. Loved the walk on the beach. We hope to make another trip to stay here again. You have a real gem.
Anita L. Jun 2018
Ocean views, close to great beach access, nicely furnished & comfortable home. Great for families & groups. Would definitely stay again!
diane r. Jun 2018
I really enjoyed my stay here. Everything was excellent! It was clean,comfortable, had a great view, easy walk to the beach, and even spotted a deer in the neighborhood! Even though we were all adults, I was impressed with the children's and pet accommodations. My cousin and her husband were visiting from Florida and were quite impressed. My only complaint was that we could not stay longer!

Shyla M. May 2018
It was beautiful! Everything was super clean! There were so many amenities to the house. The View was great. Beautiful home. Beautiful furniture. The stay was great. The only thing was, it was great that we had an early check-in. Except I would have preferred to have a late check-out. Instead of an early check-in I would have took the late check-out. Honestly I would probably book this house again maybe even on our next vacation if it's available. Very close to the beach just a walk away. Also very close to the casino.
Marih W. Apr 2018
We stayed there for our 23rd wedding anniversary and had a fabulous time! The house was beautiful and the hot tub was relaxing. We rented the house for justbtje two of us but will definitely bring the family back and enjoy the entire house.
T. B. Mar 2018
Beautiful, spacious and clean place, with great views and easy beach access. Well equipped with everything we could need. We loved our visit!
Kristen C. Feb 2018
The house was roomy and my family loved our vacation. Thank you
Daniel C. Feb 2018
Not I'm the middle of town but also not a million miles away . A four minute drive to Safeway (with a Starbucks inside ) . Half a block from the beach , beach view out every window . The quintessential "beach house " type home . Unique multi story layout . Will definitely use it again in the future .
Dustin C. Dec 2017
The home was well appointed with reliable internet, which is important for me when traveling for business. Cell reception is limited in this area of Lincoln City. Enjoyed watching the waves role in during the day and the fireplace in the evening.