USA Texas Corpus Christi Anchor Resort - Corpus Christi Listing #12785

Anchor Resort 180 - Corpus Christi, TX

Take a Virtual Tour
29 reviews
Max. occupancy: 3 1 Queen Bed, 1 Futon 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beach-Themed Studio with Central AC, W/D, Pools & Dock

You'll find everything you need for a wonderful Gulf Coast vacation at this studio-style condo, a Corpus Christi escape with a balcony, a canal front location a short distance from the beach, and community amenities that include outdoor and indoor pools, a marina, and a gym.

This studio condo is part of the Anchor Resort Condominiums & Marina, a canal front property that offers access to the Intracoastal Waterway and Corpus Christi Bay. Leave your boat in a slip at the onsite marina (for a daily fee), build sandcastles with your loved ones at Whitecap Beach two miles south, and enjoy easy trips to Mustang Island State Park (seven miles north).

Step inside to find an air-conditioned respite on warm summer days, where you can flip cable channels on the flatscreen TV or curl up with a book borrowed from the onsite library. Fix yourself a cocktail in the full kitchen (with stainless steel appliances, including a dishwasher), and sit outside on the balcony.

Begin each morning in the community gym or down on the dock, and enjoy a day full of fishing, swimming, and sunbathing. Cool off in the afternoon in the indoor and outdoor pools, throw a few burgers and hot dogs on the shared gas grill, and use the WiFi (in public areas only) to make plans for tomorrow's outings.

Discover the endless sunshine and captivating spirit of the Texas Gulf Coast - book your stay in Corpus Christi today!

Things to know:
There is a small flight of stairs leading to the front door. It may not be suitable for those with limited mobility.

Any guests staying 15 days or longer are required to complete a background check. You will be charged a $30 additional fee for this service.

We’re excited to inform you that this unit utilizes a comfortable style of bed-making known as Triple Sheeting. Triple Sheeting is proven to be more hygienic and is used by five-star hotels around the world. It consists of a fitted sheet, a flat sheet, a blanket, and finally a decorative top sheet.
Due to this change, the pictures for this home may not accurately represent the bedding that will appear during your stay. This has not affected any other amenities or the amount of beds available.

City/town permit number: 301350

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining











Nearby activities & attractions


On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool



Beach towels


Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access




29 reviews

K3 Ventures LLC - K. Mar 2022
Clean and easy to get to beach and restaurants
Sallie S. Nov 2020
Anchor is always a great home away from home. Clean, has everything you need for your mini vacay.
Neil C. Oct 2020
Good location and the room was just right for a quick trip
Rusty H. Aug 2020
Enjoyed our stay at the Anchor. The pool
area was nice, had easy access to water and the beach was a short drive. There were also several nice eating options in the area highly recommend the Surfside Sandwich Shop. If we travel to Corpus Christi again we’d stay here. Thx
Judith B. Jul 2020
The dryer didn’t work so I had to hang my clothes on the balcony and the WiFi wasn’t good. Nice room and comfortable though.
Matthew H. Jun 2020
Cheap to stay. AC worked great. Close to the beach. Could fish off a dock. Had indoor and outdoor pool. Parking is tough. One rickety elevator. This is not a nice hotel. Its a small efficiency. Bed is not very comfy. Entry door needs curtains, futon is torture to sit or sleep, Very tiny.
Manager response:
Thank you for your stay at the Anchor Resort 180. Good to know we were just right for the budget and that you enjoyed the proximation to the beach as well as the amenities such as the indoor and outdoor pool. Verry sorry the bed and futon were not up to expectations. While mattress comfort can be subjective, we will be sure to inspect these items for quality assurance. We truly strive to provide the best guest experience and greatly appreciate you and this feedback. Thank you again!
Morgan B. May 2020
Pros: located very close to the beach and Doc’s seafood (fun spot for live music, good food, and drinks). The interior is nicely renovated and the host has everything you need there for a few nights. There are 2 pools and a security officer on duty all the time.
Cons: the building is old and rundown with no air conditioning in the common areas, the pools close at 10, the dryer doesn’t work, the bed is small and it is on the third floor which makes climbing the stairs in 90+ degree weather not fun. The “porch” overlooks a parking lot and busy road
Manager response:
Hi, Morgan! Thank you for telling us about your experience here. We have verified the dryer is working, and there is an elevator for guest use. We hope to see you again!
Katherine E. Apr 2020
It was updated, clean and convenient to everything.
Victoria C. Aug 2019
Loved everything about the room. The decor was lovely, the decorations even lovelier and the location was great...however; the bed was uncomfortable because it dipped in the middle. Perhaps you can also put darkening shades on the front door? The light coming in kept my husband up..
Julissa B. Jul 2019
The room was spotless and cozy. Close to the beach and restaurants. Check in/out was smooth and I will definitely return for future trips.
Nicole P. Jun 2019
We loved our time in this adorable little condo. It was tastefully decorated, conveniently located, and had plenty of room for the 3 of us. The indoor pool was just downstairs, which was great! The rental unit also came with all the essentials we needed in the kitchen. I'd definitely stay there again.
Magali S. Apr 2019
Enjoyed how welcoming, accessible, and comfortable everything was.
Krissy M. Mar 2019
My wife and I really enjoyed this stay. It was just like home away from home.
Kari B. Mar 2019
It was so perfect. Cute and cozy little apartment with great amenities. Check in is super easy. It's close to everything. Nothing bad to say.
Courtney j. Oct 2018
This hotel/condo was close to all of our fishing spots. The room itself was clean and had everything we needed. The building was under construction but it really didn't bother us any.
Nancy A. Sep 2018
The construction did not disturb us as we were gone most of the working hours. However, please note that it is way more involved than advertised. The Anchor Resort was horribly run down and outdated with no obvious hurricane damage at all. Room 180 was beautifully decorated but there was a water leak, cigarette smoke odor, pot smoking neighbors, and a MAJOR roach problem. I ran the dishwasher while trying to convince my boyfriend it wasn’t bad enough to pay to stay somewhere soon as the dishwasher buzzed I opened and saw 3 roaches on the freshly washed dishes. We tossed our groceries out and ate out the rest of the stay. We tried to only be in the condo long enough to sleep. In an effort to avoid another couple from being duped into a cheaper beach getaway, please hear me when I say I will never stay here again. It is worth more money to stay somewhere clean and where you aren’t afraid to walk by yourself to the car when you forget something. We are regulars to the island and usually pretty laid back travelers but this was too much bad to be totally ignored. The only positive i can offer is the people in the office and other guests were very nice.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to read this review and hope to alleviate any guest concerns with our response. Anchor Resort is an older complex and was badly damaged during Hurricane Harvey. There has been a significant amount of work already completed to repair and update the complex, but we still have a long road ahead. The leak is scheduled for repair, and pest control has treated the home. We apologize for any negative neighbor behaviors or habits. Thank you!
luisa M c. Aug 2018
It was refreshing in appearance and close to everything. Convenient location. However, killed a few roaches, which I can not stand. We attempted to use the washer but it shook extremely bad..we attempted to rebalance clothes a few wasn't the load of clothes, it was indeed the washer. Overall, it is a nice place to stay, and we plan to go again
Manager response:
We have the washing machine scheduled for inspection, and we will have pest control retreat this unit. Thank you!
Katherine A. Jul 2018
On the island. Washer and dryer in the room. Pet friendly. Full kitchen. Fridge/freezer. Balcony. Great deal.
Annett J. Jun 2018
The room was totally redone 💖 we had everything we needed all appliances are new they are redoing the rest of the building so a little messy but did not interfere with our vacation 👍👍
Amanda R. Apr 2018
The room was fantastic but the apartment complex was horrible. Not the complex fault due to the hurricane. They did have workers working on the building but if I knew it was that bad I would have gone else where. I think they need to wait until the complex is in better shape to rent out the rooms they have available
Manager response:
Thank you for providing your feedback, Amanda. We regret that you weren't satisfied with your experience. We appreciate your patience while this complex is being renovated due to damage caused by the hurricane, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
julio r. Mar 2018
great looking room, clean . be prepared for construction . this unit is on the 4th floor . make sure your cardio is up to par.