USA Oregon Portland The Dorian - Portland, OR Listing #14471

Bridgetown - DORIAN 502 - Portland, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
23 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max  (75 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly Buckman condo w/ gas fireplace - walk to great restaurants & music

Immerse yourself in one of Portland's most beloved neighborhoods at this two-bedroom Buckman retreat, a modern, light-filled space with a beautiful interior, a gas-powered fireplace, and a perfect location for walking to restaurants, breweries, and live music venues.

You'll find this condo on East Burnside between 14th and 15th Avenues, offering guests easy access to Buckman, Kerns, and downtown Portland across the Burnside Bridge. Begin each morning with a treat from Voodoo Doughnut (two blocks north) and a run on the Eastbank Esplanade (three-quarters of a mile west); dine at such local gems as Nong's Khao Man Gai, Le Pigeon, Screen Door, and Tusk within a half-mile walk; and spend your evenings taking in shows at Doug Fir Lounge and Revolution Hall down the street.

Wake up each morning in a bright, contemporary living space, where you'll have central AC and a gas fireplace to help you find the perfect temperature. Brew a morning pot of Coava coffee in the full kitchen (with a dishwasher), curl up on the sofa with a Willamette Week crossword, and head out the door for a bike ride to Music Millennium or a quick walk to Marukin for lunch. Should the rain settle in for the afternoon, you'll have free WiFi, a flatscreen TV, and a Roku with Netflix streaming, as well as a private washer/dryer to keep your clothes toasty warm. Up to two dogs are also welcome to join you here for a small nightly fee.

Come and discover the offbeat charms of Portland - reserve your stay in this Buckman getaway today!

Other permit number: 17-104760-000-00-CO

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Internet : Comcast



Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Parking & access

Paid parking only

Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

23 reviews

Andrea S. Feb 2022
Great spot to anchor while attending a conference at the Oregon convention center. We slept well, felt safe and comfortable.
Julie T. Jan 2022
Nice accommodations in a nice neighborhood
Amit P. Nov 2021
Stayed here for 5 days and loved the apartment and the central location close to all the breweries and restaurants in and about downtown. The only blemish was the fact that the gas in the apartment wasn't working and support were unable to resolve the issue over the 5 days. Apart from that everything was great!
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Amit, we are happy to hear your party had an amazing stay! We deeply apologize for the issues you experienced regarding the gas. While we understand that this does not correct the issues, we hope that the compensation you received alleviated some of the stress and inconvenience that you experienced. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next getaway!
Pamela B. Oct 2021
Stayed here for 4 days. It was a nice place. Parking is a little challenging but not bad. The couch and beds were very comfortable. We didn’t cook so I can’t comment about anything pertaining to the kitchen. But it looked nice. Location was OK. And not a bad drive into the city. The only negative things I can think of was it needed more toilet paper than just one roll. And a full length mirror would have been nice. Didn’t need a fancy one just a $6 one from Walmart would’ve been great. I would recommend staying here.
Manager response:
Pamela, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced while parking. We provide a starter kit of basics intended to last 2-3 days, and once those supplies run out, it is the responsibility of the guest to refill these items. We encourage guests to make a quick trip to the store prior to arrival for the next experience. We appreciate your feedback regarding a mirror and hope to host you again soon.
Crystal R. Mar 2020
Recommend for a weekend getaway. Location was good and centrally located. The only thing that we didn't like was the parking. Although it is free street parking, finding a spot later in the evening proved to be difficult. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay!
Kristin K. Feb 2020
We had a really nice stay. The location was perfect for us. Very safe area and close to everything. Appreciated the new building and value for our money.
Richard B. Jan 2020
Location...unit size...parking was a challenge and no book in unit for info on tv or heat.
Manager response:
We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Our Guest Services team is available 24/7 by phone and email to answer any questions guests may have. We hope to have the chance to host you again in the future!
Aaron M. Oct 2019
Unit had everything we needed and was the perfect size for our getaway!
Nicholas S. Aug 2019
Like a hotel, but with more space and in a better location
Granton P. Jul 2019
great place & location
Victoria R. May 2019
Very clean, very nice decor and everything was just perfect!

Great stay away from home, bathroom and bed all so clean and comfortable!
Robert E. Nov 2018
My daughter and I were on a brief business trip for only a couple of nights. This little apartment was perfect in every way. I love it, I wanted to stay longer. Very clean, spacious and centrally located and economical. I would most definately stay here again. LOVED IT!!
Brad L. Jul 2018
Dana M. Apr 2018
We really enjoyed staying at this condo. It's difficult to find, unless you actually use the address 1459 Ankeny - not Burnside. If you look for it on Burnside, you'll have a lot of difficulty. It's easiest to enter the building on Ankeny, as that's where the elevator is. Everything was as advertised & the location was great, as we were at the Convention Center. The larger coffee maker didn't work, we pulled down the smaller one and used that. And the master shower was horrible, but ou can get by for a few days with it. I'm not certain about the other shower, but the master is horrible. It was a nice quiet building, too, and the beds were comfortable.
Manager response:
We apologize for the difficulties this guest experienced. They are correct in that you do need to enter the home from Burnside - we are auditing our driving and check-in instructions to ensure they are correct and thorough. A replacement coffee maker has been ordered and should be in the unit soon. Thank you!
vanessa v. Apr 2018
We were very happy staying here. It was clean as comfortable and all new appliances. We only used the master bedroom and that was great.
The address was wrong on the check info but we found it alright. And there was construction happening that we were not informed about but we're up early with the baby anyways. Overall very happy.
Sabin Y. Mar 2018
Loved the two bed-two bath condo! Neighborhood had a number of close micro-breweries, great food. Also a bonus...a short thre block walk to VooDoo Donuts! Would definitely return here. One very minor about some coffee in the the condo? Not a big deal though! Thanks!