USA Oregon Mt. Bachelor Bend Listing #15465

Linton Loop - Bend, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
24 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly Home with Private Sauna, Furnished Patio, & Fenced Yard

Enjoy this family-friendly home located just a half-mile from the Deschutes River. This rental offers a full kitchen, an upstairs bonus room, a dog-friendly attitude, and a furnished patio with your very own sauna.

This home is in a superb location making it easy to experience all that Bend has to offer. Visiting hikers will want to explore the almost 65 miles of community trails including the three-mile-long Haul Road Trail just on the other side of SW Century Drive. Do a little trout fishing, take a raft tour, or shoot the rapids of the Deschutes River in a kayak.

Ideal for a family gathering or a few couples, this two-story home offers free WiFi, multiple cable TVs, and a full, well-equipped kitchen. Out back, relax on the covered and furnished patio, have some fun in the enclosed yard, and take advantage of the private sauna. Dogs are invited for an additional fee.

For your next trip to Bend, look no further than this fantastic home. Book today!

Please note: the hot tub pictured is not functioning at this time.

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

City/town permit number: LCSLSTR20-0786

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Internet : Bend Broadband


Cable : Bend Broadband

DVD player

Blu-Ray player


On-site activities

Hot tub : Private


Gas grill : Private


Enclosed yard

24 reviews

Roby T. Dec 2021
The house was perfect for our family. We enjoyed the open kitchen and had plenty of room. We didn't realize the hot tub was out of service would have enjoyed our football games on a larger tv. otherwise it was perfect.
Jeffry G. Oct 2021
We loved the fenced yard for our two small dogs. The back deck is nice with amenities like a sauna and a hot tub. We didn't use either so for us it was a bit crowded. The inside of the house had just a few maintenance issues - the kitchen back door was impossible to unlock, the laundry back door was also difficult to unlock but we did get that one eventually. The front lock box was also impossible to open but again we eventually got it open as well. The TV remotes were numerous and we couldn't find any guides on how to use them. But got the downstairs TV working so we could watch the football game. The master bed was comfortable and the room spacious. The bedroom TV remotes did not turn on/off the TV nor adjust the volume for some reason but we just didn't use that one. One of the biggest pros is the location - so close to so many things! But along with that one of the biggest cons was the traffic noise - mostly noticeable first thing in the morning when waking up in the master. It was just two of us so we didn't use the other rooms but the house is spacious and would definitely fit a good size group. The kitchen was well stocked and we really enjoyed the open floor plan. The water filter on the fridge said it needed to be replaced was another small maintenance thing and a few of the light bulbs in the dining chandelier were out and need to be replaced.
All in all we had a great time and thought the house was a good value for the rental price.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Jeffry. We are happy to hear that the location worked out well for you. We have passed along your review to the local manager. They will work with the owner to make any needed upgrades and repairs. Thank you for bringing these suggestions to our attention. We hope to host you again in the future!
Christine R. Jun 2021
We were so happy to have and see our four (grown) kids for a couple of days and this house met all of our needs. The back and front yard was perfect. The trails were so close (we have runners in our family) they felt spoiled. The proximity to downtown was great and super easy to navigate. The house stayed nice and chilly during the ‘heatwave’. Everything was great! The only con? The WIFI never worked. Which made it hard for two of our kids to remote in to report to work. Also, the hot tub would have been nice after long days hiking and running.

Otherwise, we had a great visit and house was nice and cool!
Margot W. Mar 2021
Furnace failing
Dishwasher broken
Fridge motor dying
No toaster
Yard work performed unannounced before 730am
Manager response:
We are sorry to read you were unhappy, Margot. HVAC has been serviced, the dishwasher is now replaced, and a toaster has been purchased. The fridge is working perfectly. Thank you!
Jacquelyn S. Mar 2021
This house has an excellent location, close to Mt Bachelor and also close to the town of Bend. Comfortable home too. The hot tub is not functioning (March 2021) though this is mentioned in the listing before booking, but why not get it fixed??? One of the "bedrooms" does not have an actual bed in it, it is only a pull out bed (single size). Dishwasher leaks water on the floor. Pet friendly house.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Jacquelyn! We apologize for the issues during your stay. Please know we are available 24/7 to assist our guests to make their stay more enjoyable. Our local team has made sure the dishwasher does not leak and is working properly. We have removed the hot tub from the listing and the homeowner is currently looking into purchasing a new hot tub. We hope we have the chance to host you again!
Katy S. Feb 2021
This home is large and comfortable. It is wonderful to be in a place that allows dogs and has a great back yard for them to play in. But this property is overall showing a lot of wear and tear. It needs new bed linens, and it needs to be cleaned up and freshened up. During our stay we had a broken front door, 2 out of 3 TVs not working, no shower curtain liner (that made water go everywhere), a broken/clogged garbage disposal, and a broken/overflowing dishwasher. Matt, the local VRBO operations manager, was very responsive to the fixing the issues, but a rental property should not have so many issues that need to be fixed!
Manager response:
We are so glad you stayed with us, Katy, and do apologize you had some hiccups with your stay. The broken door handle, garbage disposal, and dishwasher have all been fixed. The cable provider has addressed the TV issue, and the shower curtain liner has been installed. As mentioned, all of these concerns were handled during your reservation. The property manager will follow-up with housekeeping regarding the cleaning issues. Thank you!
Richard S. Jan 2021
Good location for Mt Bachelor but be ready to spend an hour cleaning when you get here. Tried to wash the bedspread when we got here but didnt fit in the washing machine. When last cleaned? Front door wont close without locking the door and the dishwasher wont latch without repeated attempts. Hot tub is out of order and the sauna has a hanging switch with 220 power inside so passed on the sauna. If you're skiing, try another property because a post ski tub is pretty crucial. BTW this is the 2nd time I've booked this property. Won't be a third
Manager response:
Hi, Richard! We apologize if the home was not properly cleaned prior to your arrival and wish you had called to let us know. We have high expectations for our cleaning staff and will continue to train housekeeping to meet those. The hot tub is not advertised as an amenity at this time since it is non-functioning. We have fixed the switch to the sauna so it is safe to use. The front door and dishwasher appear to be working as designed at this time. Hopefully we can impress you in the future! Thank you!
Jennifer B. Dec 2020
The house was clean, comfortable, and spacious for a large family. Lots to do nearby as well!
Marie M. Sep 2020
This house was in an easy access area. We brought our bikes and were easily able to explore surrounding areas. Clean home. The lighting was a bit strange in the living room to figure out how to get a good amount of light, the couple above fireplace we weren't able to figure out but no biggie. Too bad hot tub was out of commission, however I would stay here again.
I would recommend getting some ziploc bags or saran wrap for kitchen!
The nextdoor neighbors boat was a little tricky to get by but was fine.
Thanks for the great stay!
Heather G. Aug 2020
The house was close to everything making it easy to get around. We enjoyed the fenced backyard and BBQ. Its a very spacious house with a little road noise from Century Drive but not noticeable while sleeping.
Kana A. Jul 2020
Pros: large house, dog and kid friendly fenced yard, sauna, grill, covered patio with furniture, spacious master bedroom with on suite, large bonus room, really close to Safeway, and all of the Cascade Lakes.
Cons: the house in general was basic. It had most things you need, but missing essential things like kitchen towels, cleaning towels, a full set of knives, laundry detergent, and cleaning supplies. The thermostat was stuck on 60 degrees until the batteries were replaced. No batteries in the house, had to buy ourselves. Fire alarms upstairs were pulled off the ceilings. The hot tub was broken, and I wasn't informed. The dishwasher was also not working and spilled water all over the floor. This was unable to be fixed until we left. The kitchen floor was dirty when we arrived and made our feet black. Spider webs and large dust clumps in many areas. There was left over dog diarrhea in the yard that the kids almost stepped on. All of these things were taken care of by Matt, who was very kind and gave us a decent refund for our missing and broken amenities. I would have given this house a 1 star if it wasn't for Matt, and his willingness to make things right for us. He came over to clean the kitchen floor and dog poop in the yard on a Saturday while we were out.
Manager response:
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned, which we strive to provide our guests. We would like to apologize for this experience and thank you for allowing us to come to a resolution. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Ian L. Jul 2020
Great location for all that was on the trip. Big enough for all of us. Great neighborhood.
Anna S. Jul 2020
House was tidy’d up bit nowhere close to clean. Street was loud and house is right next to neighbors. Pictures are misleading. Would not stay here again.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback following your stay, Anna. We are so sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues you found. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so our local manager can follow up with the housekeepers to ensure they are paying close attention to detail. We hope we can host you again!
ian b. Mar 2020
It only took about 20minutes to get to Mt Batchelor, and still close to the city. The hot tub was great after a long day of skiing.
Kingsley C. Jan 2020
We stayed at this house with three other couples and five dogs! The house provided plenty of space for all of us and we loved the large backyard for the dogs! The house is located in the heart of Bend - only a few minutes away from downtown, few minutes from Good Dog Trail (the most beautiful off-leash hiking trail), and about twenty minutes away from Tumalo Falls and Smith Rock!
Stephanie J. Jan 2020
This home was the perfect size for a friends gathering. Large living space and the hot tub and sauna were a bonus. The location and close proximity to both Bend and Bachelor were perfect for our group! Would highly recommend this place.
Norma J S. Mar 2019
Fit our family and dog very well. Enjoyed the upstairs bonus room. would have appreciated a book with directions for the Sauna, one of the reasons we rented.
Denell M. Sep 2018
This house ended up working well for us. There was enough space for 8 people. We were able to cook everything we wanted using what was available in the kitchen. The hot tub was a nice bonus and we utilized it a couple times during the weekend. We did not try the sauna.
Since there were 8 of us, 2 people were sleeping on the fold out couch beds in the bonus room. There were no sheets available to make those beds, even though they were advertised. I didn't realize that the house was right next to the main road, though it didn't seem to bother us at night. The backyard was smaller than I thought from the pictures.
Overall, we had a wonderful time and the house wasn't too far from all the places an activities in Bend and wasn't too expensive. The house and furnishings inside were nice, clean, and comfortable. It looks just like the pictures.
The house is a little hard to find and took us a few minutes to figure out it was tucked back behind another using the same driveway.
Manager response:
We provide additional linens for the sofa beds in the linen closet, and have provided more information to assist our guests in more easily locating the home. We are glad to see the stay was otherwise enjoyable!
John M. Aug 2018
This is the second year we have stayed in this house. We travel with our Labradoodle and this house is perfect with a fenced yard and great hiking trails nearby. The house is large enough for large groups and we had various family members visit for several days at a time. The location on the west end of town on the Mount Bachelor highway is ideal for us with easy access to the parks, Deschutes River, Old Mill District and downtown. The house comes with a hot tub and sauna in the backyard which was utilized by several of our guests. The Vacasa service personnel were responsive to a couple of minor issues that needed addressing and serviced the sauna weekly, provided landscape maintenance weekly and picked up the garbage twice each week. The kitchen comes equipped with just about every device you could wish for. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
John S. Aug 2018
Great accommodations. House was well stocked. Every kitchen utensil and appliance you’d need. There are extra blankets, plenty of towels, soap / conditioner, shampoo etc. Theres a ton of room at this house. Very pleased. Thanks!
John M. Aug 2018
This is our second full summer in this house. We and our guests have enjoyed both the amenities and the location. The follow up by the Vacasa and Lucky Homes folks has been excellent. The private trash pickup, weekly hot tub service and gardening is indicative of the service.