USA Oregon Bend Downtown Bend Listing #15822

The Heyburn Cottage (Upstairs & Downstairs) - Bend, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
13 reviews
Max. occupancy: 13 2 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed, 3 Twin Bed 6 bedrooms 4 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Entire duplex w/balcony, patio & grills-dogs OK, 1 mile to downtown

Go fishing, skiing, and beer-tasting with ease when you escape to this six-bedroom Bend home, a well-appointed duplex property with a balcony and a patio, a dog-friendly living space, and easy access to the heart of downtown!

This two-level home is located on the east side of Bend, one mile from the Deschutes River and the shops, restaurants, and breweries downtown. Spend your days fishing and tubing, exploring the Bend Ale Trail, or skiing the majestic slopes of Mt. Bachelor 23 miles west.

The living space comprises two separate units, the three-bedroom Heyburn Cottage (Upstairs) and the three-bedroom Heyburn Cottage (Downstairs), which can be rented individually as well. Ideally set up for a pair of families, the living spaces are each equipped with free WiFi, a full kitchen, a gas grill for summer barbecues, cable TV, a DVD player, a gas fireplace, and a washer/dryer for your hiking clothes. Take your dog for long walks in the Central Oregon sunshine, and return home to enjoy the golden hour on the upstairs balcony or the downstairs patio.

Outdoor adventures await - reserve your stay in Bend today!

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77 A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: There are two single-car garages and a driveway available.


Other permit number: STR-20-0280

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Enclosed yard

13 reviews

Alison S. Nov 2021
This is a perfect spot for a big group or multiple families to give them separate space. Ideally located - I really enjoyed my time here! Only request: It'd be great to have an electronic keypad vs a lockbox.
Julie B. Jul 2021
We needed 6 bedrooms, and this fit the bill. It was nice to have two kitchens and two living rooms as well as 4 bathrooms. The kitchens are pretty well stocked with cooking utensils, except cloth towels for during dishes. It’s close to many stores and the downtown area. Not luxurious, but very comfortable, and served us well. I recommend it.
Becky S. Jun 2021
We really enjoyed our stay. Everything we needed was provided. Home is close to downtown and within 10 minutes of everything we did.
Ananth P. Jun 2021
Overall, this place is solid. We rented both units and it is quite spacious. Don’t expect anything that nice though. Just very basic furnishings, kitchen and bathroom items. We unfortunately stayed during a heat wave and the upstairs a/c was essentially broken making it extremely uncomfortable and unbearable. We were able to spend most of our time in downstairs unit, which had good A/C. Property manager did deliver fans and send someone to fix A/c but that person informed us that both a/c units weren’t properly maintained so the issues weren’t too surprising. Again both units are ok and has enough space for a lot of people just don’t expect too much.
Manager response:
Hi, Ananth! Thank you for staying with us at The Heyburn Cottage. The air conditioner has been repaired, and we do apologize for the inconvenience. We hope to see you again!
David F. Oct 2020
This home was perfect for dogs because if the enclosed outside space. It was also comfortable to sleep in and very clean. The location was good too, a walk away from one of the best breweries in bend!
Jason B. Feb 2020
I recently rented this entire house and did not disappoint. It's in a good location for everything you'll need in Bend. Having the two separate residences was really nice. They are quite spacious as well. I will be looking for this spot again if I have a large group.
Cindy S. Dec 2019
We rented the upstairs and downstairs units for a party of 9. We spent most of our time together in the upstairs unit which has a nice gas fireplace, comfortable couch and chairs, and a large kitchen table, all in a common area with the kitchen. There's also a nice view of the Cascade peaks. It was a comfortable and warm place to hang out on a cold Thanksgiving. On the downside, kitchen could use some restocking (no toaster in the upstairs unit, no measuring cups or spoons, limited glasses). Also, the upstairs king bed was not made up and we were lucky to find clean sheets for it in a laundry bag under the bed. There was no king sized blanket initially (support staff brought one to us the next day).
Edward D. Sep 2019
One of the hardest parts of planning a trip for a large group is finding the house to stay in for the weekend. This house checked our boxes wonderfully. Plenty of beds, nice social space, grill, and adequate parking. We'd definitely stay here again.
Myra P. Feb 2019
We stayed in this house while skiing at mount Bachelor and visiting Bend. We had family from all over come to visit and it was the perfect situation. The separation was great for settling the kids down for bed at night. Everything you might need was in the house for use.
Toni N. Dec 2018
Again great house for a big group
John W. Nov 2018
It was available and large enough to accommodate our group
Lonnie S. Oct 2018
We loved the placement of this property, it was right in town close to everything. Also was very convenient to our needs. Thanks!