USA South Carolina Coastal South Carolina Seabrook Island Listing #16449

1006 Crooked Oaks Lane - Seabrook Island, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
22 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly home w/ gourmet kitchen, shared pool, & Beach Club

Tranquility and comfort await at this beautiful Seabrook Island home. Boasting a beautiful open layout, a dog-friendly attitude, and a terrific location close to the fairway of the Seabrook Island Golf Club, this home has everything you need for a restful getaway.

This wonderful 2596 sq. ft. home offers well planned interior spaces that inspire relaxed island living. Open living/dining room, sunroom, and kitchen with granite counters, stainless appliances, large center island with wine cooler and hardwood floors. Large master suite with access to the screened porch and jetted tub, separate shower, double vanity, and walk-in closet. Upstairs, there is another master suite with jetted tub, separate shower, double vanity and access to the deck. There are two additional guest rooms with access to the large rear deck, two bathrooms, and an open dayroom. Other features include Hardi Plank exterior, hardwood floors throughout the first floor, crown molding and recessed lighting throughout. Your family-friendly dog is welcome to join you on your trip.

Things to know:
Within walking distance of Beach Club
Provided Amenity Card grants access to shared swimming pools, tennis courts, indoor games like pool and foosball
The fireplace is not available for guest-use

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.
Seabrook Island Business License #2018445

Parking Notes: There is parking for two vehicles and the garage is available for guests.


City/town permit number: 2021-1214

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Comcast

TV

Cable

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Foosball table

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

22 reviews

Jean T. Oct 2021
Our vacation was fantastic - great house! Beautifully decorated, comfortable, well stocked and a perfect location. The team was very responsive when we had a question. Will definitely stay here again!
Amy D. Sep 2021
House has a nice open floor plan with lots of natural lighting. Really enjoyed our stay here. Accommodated our family well.
Steffany H. Aug 2021
House was great! About a mile from the beach club. Great for biking or even walking. House was clean and had plenty of space for 8 people. Would stay here again!
Lora B. Jul 2021
Really enjoyed our stay at this vacation rental. The home was very clean and well appointed. The space is perfect for adults to enjoy a downstairs master and our teens to have their own space upstairs. It is an easy bike to the club and the amenity card simplified everything. Would definitely recommend and would rent again happily.
Clint H. May 2021
Lots wrong with the management, but i am tired of typing and arguing with them. The biggest issue I have is that the house sleeps 8 but there are only 6 sets of bath linens. I called and informed them, but nothing was done. We had 8 adults and only 6 towels and wash cloths to shower with.
There was trash everywhere when we arrived, and an outlet did not work. They management company is not good at communicating with you prior to arrival, but is good about responding once you get there. They also have an issue with parking at this unit. I think the property management is absent and just getting a check.
Manager response:
Hi, Clint! We are so glad you chose to stay with us and apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We were happy to bring you more towels and have reminded housekeeping to provide the correct amount while preparing the home. Three small cars can fit at the home. Trash pick-up is on Mondays. Thank you!
Meredith C. Sep 2020
We loved the layout of this beautiful home. It was perfect for our extended family to stay together for a week, nice large bedrooms and a bathroom for each. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook several meals and all the furniture was super comfy. Great location on a cul-de-sac, perfect for having small children and a dog with us. A short bike ride to the beach or pool. While the house was pretty clean and in good overall condition, we felt like it had just been given a quick once over by housekeeping before our stay. The floors were definitely not mopped and our children’s feet were filthy after walking around the home the first afternoon. More a critique of the cleaning service than the home! Overall a wonderful experience and a beautiful home!
Manager response:
Meredith, We are so glad you and your family enjoyed the Crooked Oaks Lane home. We apologize the home was not as clean as we strive for. Thank you for the comments to make us aware. We look forward to hosting you again. Thank you!
Daniel B. Jul 2020
Beautiful home in a great location. Well stocked kitchen. Very comfortable home. We thoroughly enjoyed our week.
Thomas S. Jun 2020
House was great
Very difficult to communicate with rental agency
All info was in email to be fair
But we had device problems
Carol J. Dec 2019
Home was beautiful, clean and spacious. Loved Sea Brook Island
Janet B. Nov 2019
We had the pleasure of staying in this lovely home to attend a wedding,at the Seabrook Island Resort. Great location and having to king size suites was amazing. The house fit our family of 6 and everything about it was perfect!
Denise M. Sep 2019
This is a very pleasant and comfortable home to vacation in. Furniture is comfortable and plenty of it for large groups staying. Patio is clean and has lots of comfortable furniture, as well. Use of the garage was a plus. Upstairs loft with separate WiFi provided fast service for watching Hulu, Netflix, etc.
Ginger M. Aug 2019
This home has everything. Clean, up-to-date, and beautiful!
Brent W. Jun 2019
What a great house convenient bike ride, walk or drive to the beach and pool. Super quiet location in the trees.
Evelyn H. May 2019
The house was a perfect getaway. Not too far from Charleston and really close to the beach. We loved it.
George Y. Apr 2019
Absolutely stunning space with such a quiet area ... quick access to the beach and Freshfields. Highly recommend.
melinda v. Jan 2019
Gorgeous home and neighborhood! The carpet could use a professional cleaning but everything else was perfect. Would definitely stay here again!
Doug H. Dec 2018
awesome layout, super nice, great value... definitely would go back!
Steve H. Nov 2018
The home was perfect for our three day visit with kids from Charleston. The three bedrooms upstairs were perfect for them, with the master below. Great open gathering room with kitchen and tv. New gas grill to outdoor cook on. About a 10 minute ride to Seabrook pool area, but that was fine for this visit. Very quite area on culdesac.

JAMES G. Oct 2018
Beautifully appointed home. An enjoyable walk to the beach.
Janice S. Jul 2018
The extra sitting areas, the upstairs tv for kids. We lived on that screened porch talking.