USA Colorado Silverthorne Buffalo Ridge Condos - Silverthorne, CO Listing #16490

Ryan Gulch Respite - Silverthorne, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
25 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 4 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Comfy condo w/ shared pool, hot tub, sauna, & game room - near lake & slopes!

Please be advised all shared hot tubs, pools, and clubhouses in Summit County are closed due to local rules and regulations. All hot tubs at private homes will remain open. As local policies change by the hour, access to amenities is beyond our control. We encourage you to check local regulations before your trip so you can be as prepared as possible.

Make your Silverthorne vacation one to remember with this comfortable two-bedroom condo with a shared pool, hot tub, sauna, and game room, as well as close proximity to the lake and slopes!

With Lake Dillon less than five miles away and Keystone Resort 10 miles away, you'll be set for outdoor adventure any time of year. And with downtown Silverthorne only three miles away, in-town conveniences are a short drive away.

Hang out on the shared balcony at home and look for area attractions with the free WiFi, or relax inside and play some board games after you've enjoyed a delicious meal made in the full kitchen. You'll also have a wood fireplace and a shared washer/dryer.

Your special Silverthorne getaway is waiting for you. Book this condo today!
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Two parking spaces are available: one assigned and one unassigned.

County permit number: STR21-01251

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Game room


Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Mountain View


Internet : Other


Cable : Other

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player


Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Board games

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Shared

Sauna : Shared




25 reviews

jennifer c. Jul 2021
This was a fabulous location, with a great view. The kitchen had any utensil you could need, but it does need some basic upkeep. The carpet was filthy, and even had food such as pretzels and teddy grahams that weren’t from us. The tv was a pain to work because there was no dish remote. A ton of batteries, but none worked in any of the remotes. None of the games had all the pieces and they left one roll of toilet paper in each bathroom for 3 people for a week.
Manager response:
Jennifer, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad the location and view of our home worked well for you. We apologize for the details that we missed on your arrival. We will schedule a cleaning of the carpets and maintenance will check that the remotes are working. We provide starter kits of toiletries, detergents, and paper products but if we are notified of any need from our guests we would be happy to accommodate. We hope we can host you again!
Taylor H. Jul 2021
Pros: good location near Silverthorne, Lake Dillon, Frisco, and about 45 minutes away from Vail; laundry facility on site, beautiful views off the balcony; kitchen well- stocked with equipment; comfortable seating in living area.

Cons: condo needs some upgrades (carpet needs replacement, some furniture slightly broken like TV stand drawer), no AC makes the condo a bit stuffy at night (but open patio doors help)

Overall: although this condo needs a little work to deal with wear and tear, it's in a really great location and the price was a decent value.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We are scheduling a deep clean and scheduling repairs. There is no air conditioning due to the mountain air cooling off quickly at night. We hope to see you again!
Leah R. Jul 2021
The condo had a great view and was nice to wake up looking at the mountains every morning. But the place was not clean. The floors weren't swept from the last visitors, tables weren't wiped down, there are stains all over the carpeting, the shades were missing panels so couldn't shut the shades and have privacy, and the bath tub was clogged. Other than that, we enjoyed our time and loved the view.
Manager response:
We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness concerns you encountered during your stay with us. Our team of housekeepers takes pride in their cleanliness standards, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. We are disappointed to see that this concern was not reported to us during your stay as we would have been happy to assist. We have passed your feedback along to our housekeeping staff so they are aware of your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Jennifer P. Mar 2021
The views were amazing! The neighborhood fox came around every evening. The condo itself is economical and cozy. We had enough space for six people, and the kitchen had plenty of cookware to use. The master bath is tiny, but functional. The TVs in both bedrooms were not working, and beds were ok. It was nice to have a blow up mattress so kids could fall asleep to tv in the living area. Overall, we had a great time during winter storm Xylia. The storm made skiing extra fun! Can’t wait to get back!
Dave J. Feb 2021
Great views comfortable condo. 10 minutes to Lake Dillon. Enjoyed our stay.
Brent W. Jan 2021
Lovely condo, feels like home!!
Jacqueline E. Dec 2020
The location of this condo is great if you want to hit multiple ski resorts in Summit County. This condo had a lot of stairs which should be noted if you are faint at heart. We definitely got some cardio in hauling luggage up stairs. If you do not need extra fancy and a place to lay your head after skiing all day, this place is fine! Economical. Good location. Basics items provided. Beds “okay”.
Paul H. Aug 2020
This apartment is spacious, the view is amazing, and the town is quite pleasant. We were just about 45 mins from several good ski spots. The building felt safe and quiet and we had a wonderful time. Thanks for letting us share your home.
Shellee H. Aug 2020
Nice mountain veiw,and view of lake Dillon, It was nice to have 2 bedrooms, there are t.v's in both bedrooms BUT in one room t.v didn't work at all and the master bedroom's t.v you could only watch a DVD movie no regular tv ...It was one of the reasons we booked the 2 bedrooms with the t.v.'s in them that was disappointing. The bed in the master was great ,the other bed a bit hard and the couch converted in a bed nice for our teanager, All in all our stay was pleasant.
I Do feel that it could have been cleaned a little better for the price they charge for the cleaning fee and the carpet has a few really big stains. We definitely left it cleaner that it was when we arrived. The kitchen had the things we needed we cooked our meals so that was nice, it was pretty well stocked. Microwave, coffee pot, and a Keurig coffee pot a toaster oven,pots pans,etc. again the trip was pleasant and peaceful, so all in all a nice place to stay.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback and apologize the TV wasn't working. We wish you had called so we could have tried to assist you with that. We will follow-up with housekeeping regarding your cleanliness comments. Thank you!
Nicholas H. Feb 2020
Comfortable and spacious place to stay. Had great cooking tools and comfortable places to lounge.

The clubhouse amenities were less than what was advertised. The hot tub wasn't running, suana was broken and the heated pool wasn't heated. Either thing else was top notch.
Manager response:
We appreciate you sharing your review. Unfortunately, we do not maintain or have any control over the clubhouse amenities, but we have followed-up with the HOA to get them in working order. Thank you for staying with us!
Josh S. Jan 2020
Unit was very comfortable with nice balcony and views. Came stocked with many of the comforts of home including games/books/toys for kids.
Gorge L. Jan 2020
Very cozy, family home. felt like i was staying at a family members home. Exterior of building and club house could use some upkeep...
Manager response:
We are so happy that you were comfortable in the home! Thank you for your feedback on the exterior of the building. We are letting our local staff know about this. We hope to host you again soon!
Brock W. Jan 2020
Good place. Water has a bit of a problem. But not significant. Good space for all of us. Good space from all the resorts we visited. keystone. breck. And vail.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review following your stay, Brock. We are happy you had a good stay. We are sorry to hear you had an issue with the water. We have passed your feedback along to our local manager who will conduct an inspection to confirm everything is working properly. We look forward to hosting you again.
Stephanie R. Jul 2019
We enjoyed our stay here, it was perfect for our family of 6 and the Mountain View was Amazing!
Curtis W. Jul 2019
Mark R. Mar 2019
The listing says it sleeps 6 with a sofa bed. The sofa is not a bed but there is an air mattress if you want to give up the living room or set it up daily. One of us just slept on the couch, not very comfortable, but doable. Not a problem, but be aware. The couch is super comfy to sit on.
This place had everything we needed. We made dinner here several nights and the kitchen had everything we needed and more. Lots of games, movies, Nintendo, etc to keep you entertained. We used the spa and pool...really nice having access to that. Place was clean and well maintained. I'd definitely book here again.
Sheila N. Sep 2018
We had an amazing time!!! The condo is great for a family. We had 4 adults and 2 kids we could have used a pack and play for the baby. Silverthorne, Dillon, frisco and Breckenridge are a super short drive from the condo. We had a visit from a fox every night and we did see a black bear so just keep your eyes out. Would totally rent this condo again. Just an FYI there is no ac.
Jeremy W. Aug 2018
Great location, well maintained condo - with a great view.
Queeta W. Aug 2018
Enjoyed the beautiful view.