USA Gulf Coast Florida Navarre Listing #16658

Almost Heaven - Navarre, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
25 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Futon 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Elegant Gulf Coast home with private pool, Central AC, and private washer/dryer

Escape to the Florida Panhandle at this deluxe family-friendly home featuring comfortable living spaces, a full, modern kitchen, a bar, and a screened-in lanai with a private pool. Ideal for a large family vacation, this spacious home offers free WiFi, a private washer/dryer, and a furnished lanai with a gas grill and a luxurious private pool. Experience the Florida Panhandle from this heavenly Navarre home. Book today!

AttractionDistance From Home
Navarre Park5.3 Miles
Gulf Breeze Zoo6.3 Miles
Navarre Beach Marine Park6.8 Miles
Sound Side Park6.9 Miles
Navarre Beach Fishing Pier7.0 Miles


You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining









DVD player

Wireless router


Wide clearance

On-site activities

Pool : Private


Gas grill : Private



Enclosed yard



25 reviews

Kenny P. Oct 2021
Nothing, dirty, doors falling off, pool freezing, not really a hot tub, grills not work, mold on doors
Manager response:
We're disappointed to read your review, Kenny. It sounds like a disappointing vacation. We have verified there is no mold and that the doors and grill work properly. The home has recently been deep cleaned to help address the build up from the busy summer. Hopefully we can provide you with a positive experience next time. Thanks!
Janika H. Sep 2021
Our family enjoyed our first vacation in Navarre, Florida! The town gives a feeling of quiet, private access not overtaken by tourism. We found a nice, quaint spot for ice cream "The Twist Custom Ice Cream," after leaving the beach one late afternoon! The home is nicely located near a neighborhood Walmart and Publix. We were delighted at how nicely appointed the kitchen was with cookware and other serving items. The home was very spacious and the neighborhood was quiet. Although the bed mattresses were firm, we were prepared for this based on previous reviews and surprisingly they were okay. From reading some of the other previous reviews, I called ahead to make sure that the home and pool would be thoroughly cleaned. Both the pool and the home were nicely cleaned prior to our arrival. Thank you! Overall, we were very pleased with the home and our stay. We were impressed with how on "standby" the Vacasa team was to help with anything we needed, so a Big Thanks to them!! For the next guests, we would like to note there's an opportunity in the following areas: Front porch needs to be cleaned, exterior lanai and pool patio deck could be greatly improved with a pressure wash, and replace blown light bulbs under the kitchen cabinets, cooktop, and some of the flood lights around the exterior of the home. And perform a fresh wash of all the cookware, flatware, plates, serving items, etc. A nice assessment and repair of minor maintenance items within the home and pool patio area could make this a spectacular experience for many guests to come!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Janika! We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughtful feedback, and we will work with your comments to enhance the experience for our guests. We hope you'll come back for another pleasant getaway!
Tiffany L. Jul 2021
For what my family and I spent on our stay, I am definitely not satisfied. At first glace, I thought the house was beautiful on the outside, and very spacious on the inside, but the longer we stayed, the more issues we found.
I think the carpet need to be either cleaned or removed completely. One of the tv’s in the back rooms was missing a power cable so we couldn’t use it all. The bathroom near the living room had a broken toilet seat. The light in the master bathroom was out so we had to use it with the door open. The pool wasn’t cleaned until the second day we were there, and one of the pool screens was ripped. The bar fridge smells of DEATH. And the icing on the cake, there was trash/throw up at the back of the house which attracted so many flies!
I reached out to complain about the broken/missing items, and nothing was done.
House for sure has potential, but needs a lot of work.
Manager response:
Tiffany, thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay and we apologize for the details that we missed upon your arrival. The pool is cleaned on a weekly schedule. The lights have all been assessed and are in working order. The toilet seat has been adjusted. The bar fridge has been pulled out and cleaned. We wish these issues have been reported to our team as we would have liked the opportunity to correct them to increase your comfort. We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Tyson M. Jun 2021
We stayed a week Sunday to Sunday. House was nice, big and just right for us. Couple of bad things. 1st- All mattresses are hard like sleeping on cement!!!!!! 2nd- Pool was dirty as hell. Pool guy didn’t come until day before we checked out. That was bunch of bull should be cleaned between customers. That’s reason we rented the house for the kids. 3rd- living room furniture is not made for elderly or disabled people. 4th- wish we could of had use to the empty garage. When raining trying to unload disabled people risk of falling is very high. 5th- Only tv worked in house was the living room. All bedrooms tv didn’t work at all.
If thing change I would rent this place again next year for vacation
Manager response:
We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review for us. We do wish you had reached out during your visit so we could have assisted you. The pool cleaning was delayed due to inclement weather, but we would have been happy to work with the pool company had we known of the need. All TVs appear to work well at this time. Thanks, Tyson!
Jacklyn O. Sep 2020
The home was lovely. Close to the beach in a quiet neighborhood. Pool was AMAZING, the whole back yard was lovely. The home was clean and open. Vary spacious, perfect if you go on vacation in groups. The only drawback is the mattresses. They are hard as rocks and it made it difficult to get a good nights sleep.
Kenny B. Aug 2020
Our stay was friday- Thursday. We started our stay with the lockbox code was already on the lockbox, we never quite figured out what it was for or how to open it. All the doors were unlocked, 2 windows were open. We arrived at dark so had to go in and search the place before allowing our kids to enter. The master bedroom/bathroom, kitchen and laundry room floors were dirty. After a 12hr trip to our vacation we had to vacumm and sweep the floors. Made a complaint via app we booked with,3 days later they called to ask if we wanted someone to come clean what was dirty. There was trash under the masterbed and by the pool obviously cleaning crew didn't touch these areas. The kitchen dishes and pans had been put up dirty (obviously dirty not something that was accidentally overlooked. )We didn't know we were supposed to get dishsoap, laundry soap,trashbags or paper towels for ourselves. The master bathtub you cant fill before the water gets to the jet lines the water gets ice cold. After sitting in it irritated I noticed in MULTIPLE jets they have mold. The tile leading to the pool is SLICK AS SNOT, our kids fell multiple times its very dangerous. And now the kicker. Wednesday night 11ish I got up for a snack and open the cabinet to my surprise ROACHES. We kept the dishes in dishwasher to keep them safe. Had to buy our own sanitizer items to wipe counters everyday as the house did not provide any. Friday a.m woke up early to leave as we couldn't wait to get home as we were putting our clean dishes away more roaches in cabinets. We definitely would not recommend the house until the cleaning crew can do their jobs. Very disappointing for the money we spent!
Manager response:
Hi, Kenny! The property manager has taken care of the roaches and bath tub jets. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Melissa M. Jun 2020
The house was spacious and beautiful. The pool was sparkling clean and the enclosure was nice since it kept bugs away. 20 min drive to beautiful beaches, so we had a great trip with many family memories created. The kitchen had basics for cooking, but not everything you might need. There were no expendable items left anywhere so
It requires some large trips to the store. For example, there were no extra trash bags, paper towels, no laundry detergent or dish soap, storage containers for food. Small complaints, but different from other rentals we have used. Also the grill was so dirty it almost started a grease fire and we were unable to use it. But overall, a great vacation rental!
Zohara M. Jun 2020
House was beautiful and decorated nicely! Loved the pool! Kept the kids entertained the whole trip! Good location. I will only stay here when I visit N Florida!
Priscilla F. Oct 2019
The lay out of the home and the pool
James L. Sep 2019
Loved the house and everything about it. Will stay again
Huntley H. Aug 2019
This house was perfect for our family get together . The house was very large and spacious. The pool and FLORIDA room was so amazing and really provided a great place to hangout. No complaints just suggestions . Hot tub heater was broken and door from living room to Florida room did not open. Ample parking and beautiful area. We will definitely be back !
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Huntley! This home does have a hot tub, but it is not an advertised amenity. We apologize for the problem with the door to the enclosed patio and will be getting it addressed as soon as possible. We hope to see you again!
Meagan S. Jun 2019
This home was beyond everything we imagined! It was exactly as pictured and more! There was even more space than we imagined!
Everything we needed for our time there was available and easy to use. We are already excited and planning for next year's stay here!
Kenny B. Jun 2019
We took our family on a special vacation and stayed in this absolutely AMAZING HOME! Pictures absolutely do not justice to just how awesome this home is. We will definitely be going back! Thank you so much
Michael V. May 2019
Almost heaven is a great way to explain this house! There was a group of 5 of us that stayed there over memorial day weekend and we had and AMAZING time! There was plenty of room in the whole house for us and the pool was a great way to relax! Will definatly book here again in the future

-The Vicellio's
Jennifer H. Mar 2019
House was spacious and never felt crowded for two families of four. Close to Pensacola, Destin, lots of beaches. Had a great time!
Victoria H. Mar 2019
My sister & I had a girls getaway for the weekend & we were blown away at how beautiful the home was! I expected the pictures to be much nicer than reality. However, it exceeded our expectations by a ton! The online photos don’t give this house justice. Everything was supplied. We had everything we needed for cooking which was super convenient. Everything was spotless, & there were plenty of towels & pillows so we had more than enough. I really enjoyed my stay. It was spacious, elegant yet comfy, & I would definitely recommend this Airbnb to anyone & everyone. We watched a movie on the huge television & had no problems. The master bathroom was gorgeous, I was sad to leave.
Veronica W. Oct 2018
House was very nice, pool was a great feature that both kids and adults enjoyed. Weather was great.
Herbert M. Sep 2018
Home was beautiful. Loved screened in pool. Our week was half hurricane/ tornado warnings. Only able to put boat in one day. But House was great. Internet was not what info stayed. But figured out must have changed router. Router had password on back . Just for owner info the glass table chairs all need to be glued or will break one day the backs separate apart. Loved the house.
Manager response:
We appreciate this feedback and being reminded we needed to update the WiFi information. We are glad to see our guests figured it out. The chairs are scheduled for repair. Thank you!
Cindy B J. Aug 2018 feeling neighborhood
Maria P. Jul 2018
Overall the house was beautiful and clean. The kids were very happy with the pool and TVs and we were even more happy because the pool was very clean and well maintained. However, tv in the master room never worked and we had a lot of issues trying to turn on the tv in the living room due to the many tv controls we found, also, the A/C unit to the master room side didn’t work Thursday nor Friday and even though they can to replace the battery on the temperature controller the ac never worked. We were able to managed with only one unit working and ceiling fan, but still not something you were expected to happened in such a beautiful home, it was a shame. Everything else was exceptional
Manager response:
We are sorry to see there were some annoyances with this visit. The air conditioner has been serviced, instructions have been provided for the remotes, and the bedroom TV will soon be replaced. Thank you!