USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Gulf Shores Listing #16943

Moonraker #11 - Gulf Shores, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
20 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Comfortable condo w/ water views & shared pool - walk to the beach!

Located approximately 1.52 miles from The Hangout and the intersection of Highway 59, this one-bedroom condo is directly across the street from Seacrest condominiums and has deeded beach access! The condo has a covered, designated parking spot. Park underneath and walk up one flight to the condo!

You walk in and the dining area, kitchen, and living area are there. There is plenty of places to sit at the table for your entire group. The sofa does pull out to a sleeper so the condo will comfortably sleep four people! The kitchen is stocked with everything you need to cook/bake with during your stay. There is a flatscreen television in the living area for your entertainment purposes.

Go down the hall, and there is a full-size bathroom on the left. It has a tub/shower combination. Then, the bedroom is at the end of the hall. It has a queen-size bed! There is a private balcony off the bedroom with a glimpse of the water!

There is a coin laundry facility onsite, an outdoor pool and a BBQ area! Or walk across the beach using the deeded access to the left of Seacrest and take a splash in the Gulf of Mexico and enjoy our white sandy beaches!

Please contact Vacasa for our special Snowbird rates!
This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC
This rental is located on floor 2.

Parking Notes: The complex does not currently charge for parking. You will find (2) passes upon arrival left in your unit. Please fill these out completely and have them visible
in your dash at all times during the duration of your stay.

Other permit number: RL18-000205

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining





Internet : Other


Cable : Other

Nearby activities & attractions



On-site activities

Pool : Shared



Beach towels



20 reviews

David T. Aug 2021
Excellent stay. Small in size but at a great price and it was all we needed. Tighten down that toilet😀
Kelsey B. Jun 2021
There are many reasons as to why I will never rent this condo again! The first night we was there I called Tina regarding the shower and I was talked to like I was incompetent and we figured it out ourselves. The next evening I realized there wasn’t any fresh bath towels and I called to inquire to find out that we were indeed going to receive fresh bath towels to find out that I had to wash them MYSELF every day and that cost $4 out of my own money ( not to mention time out of my own vacation). Maybe that’s an Alabama thing? I have stayed in a lot of hotels/condos and not once have I not been given fresh towels every day. We did not have extra toilet paper nor trash bags and when asked about where the dumpster was “they didn’t know”. Come to find out it was behind our condo the whole time. The pull out bed had a wire sticking out and cut my moms leg and the back patio was nice except we couldn’t sit out there due to the fact boards were coming up so bad that my sons foot could have went right through. I do not recommend if you want cleanliness, safety, and/or comfort.
Manager response:
Hi, Kelsey! We are sorry to read you were unhappy with your Vacasa experience. We provide all linens and terries at the beginning of a reservation, and guests can launder them as needed since this is a self-catering rental rather than a hotel service. As mentioned in the rental agreement, we only provide a starter pack of consumable supplies.The homeowner will be taking care of the sofabed and patio boards. Thank you!
Kori C. Aug 2020
We love Moonraker #11! We stay each year in this condo and it never disappoints. It's not the most high-end, luxurious condo so don't expect too much out of it but if you're looking for a relaxing vacation spot with nice amenities and beach access then you've found the best place! It's perfect for us! We will continue to stay here!!
Nicolás V. Aug 2020
Easy access, confortable place, kitchen very complete, fridge in excellent condition, 2 min from the beach easier than waiting on a condo 15 minutes to use the elevator... we really enjoy this vacations.
Ronrico C. Jul 2020
The room suited my needs perfectly plus it was a short walk to the beach which was a plus!
Ashley M. Jul 2020
If i could give Moonraker #11 no stars i would. First thing the air didnt work we had to buy a bix fan to help with it being so hot. I called for someone to come look at the air and noone ever called or came. They fridge didnt cool right. The floor tiles were coming up and cracks were all in it. The pull out couch was missing springs on one whole corner was just hanging. Wish i could get my money back because it was aweful!
Manager response:
Hi, Ashley! We are sorry to read you were not happier during your stay with us. The home was badly damaged during Hurricane Sally and will be getting a lot of work done before we open it up again. We hope you will stay with us and see the improvements. Thank you!
Nikki B. Jun 2020
Pros- the location was great! You had to cross a highway to get to the beach, but just right across !
There was an outdoor shower at the bottom of the stairs! Perfect for washing off all the sand.
The kitchen had everything you needed.

Cons- the place was smaller than it looked in pictures
The a/c in the living room was not very cold
The door to the outside needs to be resealed big time!!
There was one trash bag for the kitchen for a 3 night stay.
Ross S. Jun 2020
Quick easy access to beach. Less than 5 min walk. As good as it gets without being beach side
John S. Jun 2020
Everything was better than expected when we arrived except the patio where the nails were coming up on the flooring. But that was the only negative thing about the place. Worth the money
MOLLY C. May 2020
This was a last minute trip we planned and this little condo was just what we needed. Beach access for the condo was right across the street and super easy! Will be booking again in the future!
Diane Q. Jan 2020
Nice clean unit. Just a short walk to the beach
PAMELA Y. Oct 2019
The unit was very good on the inside but outside needs some maintenance. I would probably stay there again.
Joshua W. Sep 2019
Had everything we needed only issue we had was the pull out bed was broken
Cherri S. Aug 2019
The room was homey feeling. Very clean. The only thing I didn't like was having to walk across the street to get to the beach but other than that we loved it.
Steve C. Jun 2019
Was quiet, clean, good beach access.
Alayna C. Jun 2019
If you are a single person or the trip you are making will just be you by yourself this condo is PERFECT! It has everything you need and is in a perfect location. 18 mins away from Flora-Bama. 10 mins away from Shiners Diner. I will deft. be back in a month or two!
Katie H. Apr 2019
Loved how close to the beach it was. Was nice and clean as well
Whitney C. Jul 2018
Loved the short walk to the beach!