USA Utah Southern Utah Brian Head Listing #1732

Giant Steps #88 - Brian Head, UT

Take a Virtual Tour
44 reviews
Max. occupancy: 9 (7 adults) 5 Queen Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious lodging near slopes with a steaming shared hot tub & sauna!

Enjoy one of Utah's best kept secrets when you stay at this fantastic Brian Head vacation rental. Located at the base of Giant Steps Ski Area, in the heart of Brian Head proper, this condo offers everything you need to make your winter experience enjoyable right at your doorstep.

Located in Dixie National Forest, Brian Head offers snow bunnies the opportunity to experience one of the highest base villages in the country. At 9,600 feet, this Southern Utah gem receives some of the best powder, making this the haven of skiers and riders of all ages and experience levels.

This three-bedroom, three-bathroom condo offers you the best location: strap on your boots and walk right to the chairlift! Equipment rentals, ticket sales, and eateries are all within a few steps of your threshold - if you need to rest, or forgot your snack or sunscreen, you won't have to go very far to retrieve it!

This condo offers a vintage mountain lodge feel, with a modern twist that creates an upscale, luxurious tone. Observe as the walls contrast with smooth wood planks in varying shades to a birch bark-esque wall paper for texture, accentuated by tasteful lighting. Coupled with modern entertainment and leather furnishings, this condo treats its guests like royalty. It also offers many community amenities to keep you comfortable during your stay. You need only go to the condo complex's bottom floor to enjoy a shared hot tub, pool and foosball tables, and a game room. Go one floor lower to the garage level and you'll even find a sauna.

Back in the condo, the living area's sectional leather couch faces a fireplace and a flat screen TV with a DVD player for movie nights with your party, and there is WiFi for Netflix streaming as well. Kick up your feet on the center ottoman for the ultimate lounge experience. Or, if reading is more your style, lean back into the leather-cushioned rocking chair in the opposite corner.

The dining table seats up to six guests, with three bar stools at the breakfast bar to accommodate more. The full kitchen, carrying over the birch bark wall paper, has plenty of space for multiple helping hands, and lots of storage space for snacks and ingredients for your homemade favorites.

The three bedrooms, offers enough sleeping space for up to nine guests. The downstairs bedrooms have their own private bathrooms and queen beds - perfect for older members of the group. Upstairs is an enclosed loft, with a queen, and a twin-over-full bunk bed. These three beds share a full bathroom upstairs. This is a great room for younger members of the group to enjoy sleepover-style nights, or for a group of good friends to gossip and chat late into the night.

Brian Head is a great winter destination for active people of all sorts. Besides the incredible alpine terrain, there are lots of cross country and snow shoeing opportunities. Giant Steps also recently opened a new snow tubing hill right outside your window!

Brian Head is not just for winter, though. Summer guests will want to explore the slopes on foot, by bike or ATV, or by chairlift. Visit the Base Village with the kids for a few turns on the bungee trampoline, or try a bag jump free-fall.

Bring your friends and/or your family, and share one lovely winter getaway in this wonderful Southern Utah vacation rental.

*Please note that the condo is on the fourth floor and there is no elevator.

**The shared hot tub is provided by the HOA, not by Vacasa. At times, it may be out of service for repair.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Baby gates

Children's games

Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Wood stove

Kitchen & dining







Mountain view

Walk to lifts


Internet : Century Link


Cable : Condominium association

Wireless router


Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool table : Shared

Foosball table



44 reviews

Anita M. Jan 2022
Great view from balcony, nice loft space. A bit awkward on ski in/out due to stairs. Ski access is two floors down, ski storage 3 floors down. Codes for firewood, hot tub, ski storage were not included in welcome packet, so had to text mgmt for instruction.
Jen S. Jul 2021
This place was BEAUTIFUL! It was plenty big for our family of 5. This condo was CLEAN! The kids loved the loft area upstairs! Would 100% stay here again.
Benjamin A. Jul 2021
Very clean, felt like home!
Natalyn D. Mar 2021
Overall we enjoyed our stay at this Giant Steps condo, however there were a few things that could be replaced or fixed. I will start by saying it was nice to have a working dumb waiter as the previous Giant Steps condo we stayed at had a broken dumb waiter and we had to lug all of our things up 4 flights of stairs. The condo is on the top floor, it’s 6 flights up so obviously be prepared for some light cardio. I love the convenience of parking beneath the building! It’s an absolute plus to renting these units as it makes it so much easier when loading/unloading. I also loved the ski in-ski out option, we used the area to play with our kids in the snow and my husband had an easy time hitting the Giant Steps lifts by himself and making his way back easy without needing to take the car. We also liked that the condo had a dishwasher, made it much easier to relax after meals, and that showers had nice hot water for 4 adults and 2 kids! Cons I would say include that they mention a DVD player in the living room (which was there) but no cords available to actually use it, just a power cord but no hook up to the tv. There were also a bunch of remotes (Amazon firestick, roku, etc) but none of those systems were present to use. The door to the balcony did not lock at all. The mattress upstairs in the loft (not the bunk bed) smelled old and had a bit of a cigarette smoke type of smell which made it hard to sleep comfortably even after I sprayed it down with Lysol. They had a vcr/dvd player in the loft however it scratched both dvds that we attempted to play in it so that was also frustrating. Lastly, the kids wanted to have some hot chocolate and when we went to fill the hot water kettle they provided it was incredibly disgusting on the inside so we had to use a pan instead to heat water. I’d consider renting this unit again if we couldn’t find anything a bit more updated.
Manager response:
Thank you for your stay, Natalyn! A housekeeper has accomplished a deep clean in the kitchen. The cords for the DVD player have been located, and we will replace the upstairs DVD player. Maintenance has addressed the back door and will inspect the mattress. We hope to see you again!
Heather F. Jan 2021
The location is perfect! The size is great also. The beds are horrible and need to be replaced especially the double in the master. The kitchen really should be stocked better w cooking supplies since the ability to eat out is extremely limited
Manager response:
Hi, Heather! We appreciate you staying with us and leaving your review. We will be doing inventory in the kitchen to restock any missing items. Thank you!
ANGEL H. Aug 2020
You're gonna love it!
Lindsay S. Jun 2020
We enjoyed this place very much. We had 4 adults and 5 kids. It worked out very well. We enjoyed the game room, spa, park nearby, and the beautiful scenery. Great rest and fun had by all.
James E. Jun 2020
This place is spacious, and backs up to tall Aspens and Pines. It was very comfortable, thematic, and was an overall pleasant stay.
Kaleb Y. Mar 2020
Ski in ski out is something every needs to try. Great place to get that done!
Kenneth G. Feb 2020
Great layout for two families (4 adults, 4 teens). A really lovely condo. Nicely decorated and comfortably furnished. Wonderful location for skiing. Our kids all enjoyed having the Jacuzzi. We never got a chance to try out the game room - but it sounded fun.
We hope to return again next year!
Dennis T. Jan 2020
Great Location, great set up!
Arnne R. Jan 2020
This place is spacious and cozy. 2nd time staying here and will stay here again for sure
Friska K. Jun 2019
The info on the booking confirmation is pretty straight forward, so there were no surprises.
We knew that there won't be elevator. The dumbwaiter was confusing at first.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and already thinking of coming back in the future.
Russel F. Feb 2019
We spend a few weekends a year in Brian Head as a retreat from Las Vegas. This condo is the first we have stayed at in Giant Steps III (3rd building of the three on property). It is the best building situated for ski-in from the slopes. Unlike other 3rd floor units, the loft in this one has been enclosed, making the upstairs a great retreat and essentially providing two masters for those travelling with other couples (or a group of children).

While the kitchen is a bit dated, it's fully functional. Renovations were done where they mattered the most: loft, living area, and HEATING. Many of the Giant Steps condos have dated baseboard heaters with knobs that aren't clear on how they operate. In this unit, each room has its own thermostat on the wall allowing each room to be set to a desired temperature.

The dumb waiter in building III is a pain as you must have a key (which is provided, no worries) to operate it. The other buildings don't require a key. This isn't the condo owner's fault by any means, just be prepared to make a trip to the unit before unloading!

PS: This condo has a lot of history, the guest books are great reads for a cold or stormy day.
David K. Feb 2019
The condo was a great size for a family of five. The upstairs room was perfect for the kids to have their own space. Everything was clean and fully functional when we arrived. This was our fourth year staying in the Giant Steps complex and we highly recommend it based on proximity to the resort and covered parking. No complaints at all!
Beth V. Jan 2019
This was the perfect place for my family of 9!! The 3 bathrooms made it easy for everyone to get ready quickly. It was also very close to the snowboarding and tubing hills!
Mary Ann F. May 2018
Fantastic condo for families. It is walking distance to the pond, restaurants and the playground. Our kids enjoyed the game room!
JOSEPH B. Mar 2018
Great furnishings, great condition, really awesome place to stay. We will be returning year after year!!!
Tana A. Feb 2018
We stayed here a couple of years ago and noticed there were some upgrades since we'd been there. It was much nicer this time. Thanks!
Michael D. Dec 2017
Unit was incredibly nice. We really enjoyed our stay. Anyone renting should be aware of the following:

- Unit is on top floor (no elevator) - 3rd floor
- all beds but the one in the loft are memory foam, not spring.
- board games are hidden in ottoman. The top lifts off
- no laundry available in the unit ( doors were locked)
- beautiful views
- lots of space
- the fireplace is great. It heats the whole unit.
- nice size kitchen and eating area
Manager response:
We are sorry to see there were some disappointments with this stay. We do advertise a shared laundry unit for this home which is located in the clubhouse. We have added a more specific location to the notes emailed to our guests as well as where to find the provided games. Thank you!
Cassie G. Sep 2017
The overall experience was great! We will stay somewhere with a bigger master bed next time, but unit / condo was very nice and comfortable.
Kenrick B. Jul 2017
Right in the center of it all, this place is right next to the slopes. Only thing is that this unit is on the 4th floor, and sometimes the dumb waiter doesn't work. At least you can tell your trainer you put in work on vacation!
Kai C. Feb 2017
this condo is very spacious for large families or a group of friends. excellent location, as it is only a few steps away from the lift.
Keti S. Feb 2017
4th floor condo. Lots of stairs no elevator. No grill. Other than that nice place.
Cody-Ann I. Jan 2017
Giant Steps 88 is a really cute and cozy 1200-something sq ft 3 bedroom, 3 full bathroom unit!! It feels a lot larger than that too! The photos are accurate! The location can't be beat! The loft upstairs is very spacious and has plenty of floor space for kids to play or people to sleep on the floor. You can totally max this place out with a larger group. I think their max is 9 people. The loft is enclosed so that helps with noise and keeping it heated! There is a baby gate at the bottom of the steps, which i thought was a nice touch.

The directions given from the management company was a tad confusing but we found it, Building Name: Giant Steps III - that would have been way easier to find than the directions given, I hope they take my recommendation into consideration and change the wording!!

The management company was highly accessible, their hours are until 11 pm PST, I think? It helped when we couldn't connect to their WiFi and someone helped us at 9pm!! ..Just had to reset the router!

Beware this unit is on the 3rd floor and there is NO ELEVATOR. There is a Dumbbell Waiter to haul your stuff for you- but if you get there at 4pm Check-in, EVERYONE is there loading their stuff so you might have to wait. Also you can only call it down from the garage, you can't send it back down when you're done offloading on your floor.

We were a little disappointed with the cleanliness of the unit. We had a 10 month old who was fussy from a 3 1/2 hour car ride from Vegas. So we rushed into the unit. Looking back, I should have taken the time to Lysol and vacuum before we unpacked. After a day of being there, we had dog hairs and human hair all over us. I found over 6 different female hairs on my daughter's blanket. Blond. Curly. Straight. Black. Short and frizzy, you name it, we found it on her stuff. Luckily there was a vacuum in the closet- unfortunately it was filled to the brim with debris, (wayyy past the "full" line) and once I vacuumed, you could tell that the place hadn't had a good vacuum in a while... the vacuum still didn't pick up some of the crumbs/pieces but it was enough for me to feel better about it. We also wiped down the couches, ottoman and table and benches- the wipes showed us how dirty it was... The kitchen floor also had not been cleaned, our wipes, were BLACK.... The dishwasher had dirty dishes with dried food and it smelled like a dead body, we ran it twice just to make sure it was clean. We also found dirty dishes in the cabinets so we hand washed all of the dishes we used before hand. There were crumbs in the drawers which didn't help the situation... We also found hairs on the "clean" towels.

The kitchen is tiny, more than 2 people would be a party. I highly recommend cooking before-hand if at all possible.

Things I would bring to the unit- cooking oil/spray, paper towels and your own toilet paper (hard, one ply was available), your own towels and wash cloths. If you like to hand wash dishes, bring soap. laundry detergent and dryer sheets if washing clothes (washer/dryer located in this building), zip lock bags and plastic wrap for left overs.

Things that were already there: coffee pot, toaster (not toaster oven), 3 pots of different sizes, a good amount of plates and small bowls, lots of cups, mugs and wine glasses. 3 different sizes of frying pans, some mixing bowls, one small glass measuring cup, one set of tbsp, tbs measuring spoons (but not a complete set). salt and pepper. a small opened box of sugar. We left a bunch of hot chocolate packs. I saw some instant coffee, not sure how old that is. Trash bags and an extra paper towel roll was there. A small bottle of soap was available as well as some kitchen hand towels. There were ample games left in the ottoman (ottoman was broken upon arrival). There were also a lot of pillows on the beds and some extra blankets in the closets- but bring more if you have more people.

I know this review sounds more negative than positive, but I'd rather let people know about our experience and what to expect than go in there disappointed like we were. Other than a few maintenance things that I let the company know about, we would absolutely come back and rent this unit again. We really did have a wonderful ski trip and the unit was cute and cozy.... I would just clean it myself before we settle in.
Manager response:
We are disappointed the guest arrived to a less than spotless home. We take great pride to insure that the house is clean, inviting and ready for the guest's stay. We have forwarded their comments to our property manager for followup.
Carolyn B. Dec 2016
Good kitchen utensils/pans, ski in/out.
Kelly G. Nov 2016
Cute little cabin. We had 8 people total and it was plenty of space. The kitchen is really tight so no team cooking events. We had an awesome time and would love to come back!
Scott R. Apr 2016
Great trip with the fam to do some skiing over Spring Break. The condo was clean and warm. The folks at Vacasa were thorough and expert. All good.
Steve B. Apr 2016
The location is great, as is the underground parking if it's snowing. The big issue is that we noticed mounds of pet hair in the bed we were sleeping in, and this was on our last day YUCk!! We did see this same complaint with prior guests but was played down as a fluke by vacassa. However we have learned that it is the property owner that has pets and they were the last ones to stay there before we arrived. Another issue is there is only basic TV channels that are fuzzy and poor quality, and both DVD players in the condo did not work, bummer when your trying to wind down after a day on the slopes and the kids have nothing to do.
Debbie M. Feb 2016
Loved the location and floor plan, but we found a lot of dog hair inside the sheets of one of the queen beds. So bring your on sheets.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize that the pet hair was so prevalent during your stay; we will work with housekeeping to make sure it is better picked up. We hope you still had a delightful time!
Barry B. Jan 2016
Loved being at Brian Head had a great time in the snow! Location of condo is excellent.
The condo has a roomy and rustic feel.
Needs new beds to make it worth a return visit! We will rent another place next time
Joon Hyuck K. Dec 2015
Really love this ski place and area
From california
Sandra B. Jul 2015
The space was adequate for our family. Our son and his 3 kids stayed in the upstairs bedroom. And really enjoyed the privacy that it provided. The furnishings were very nice, beds were comfortable.
Herman K. Apr 2015
The condo was great and Brian Head was wonderful. You just need to be ready for a different experience than at a "traditional" ski area. The town of Brian Head is small but the people are friendly and the skiing is great. We had no lift lines and great snow. There are several places to eat, but it is not endless. The location is fantastic if you are willing/want to see this part of Utah. Bryce and Zion are not far (1.5 hours each way) but well worth the trip.
David P. Feb 2015
One of the few Ski in and ski out condos on the Giany Steps side. If you are an intermediate to advanced skier, you'll want to be in this building at Giant steps. You can really ski in and out from here. Accomodations clean, as described, and all you need for the week or weekend. Would stay here again.
Manager response:
Thank you for this great recommendation of the condo. We are so glad that you will visit us again soon.
Julie T. Dec 2014
We had a wonderful time with our family! The furnishings were comfortable. We appreciated the child gate on the stairs. The kitchen had what we needed to prepare our meals. We enjoyed the hot tub and game room.