USA Gulf Coast Alabama Fort Morgan Listing #17374

Plantation East #1304 - Fort Morgan, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
6 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beachside condo with shared pool & hot tub - historic attractions

Small families and groups of couples will love this beachside condo, complete with Gulf views, easy access to the beach, and perks like shared pools and hot tubs.

What's nearby:
This condo is only a few steps away from the soft white sands of the Gulf Highlands. Surrounding attractions include dining at Sassy Bass Island Grill, as well as the museum and preserved fortress of Fort Morgan nine miles west. The area features its own beaches and boardwalks to explore and provides access to Dauphin Island's shops, restaurants, and fishing charters through the Mobile Bay Ferry. Even more fun awaits in Gulf Shores, with bustling shopping and dining only a 15-mile drive to the east.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Snowbird friendly
Guests will have access to six outdoor pools & two outdoor hot tubs on the Gulf Shores Plantation grounds plus one indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna in the Dome Area of Bldg 4.
Some shared amenities may be subject to a small resort fee.
Please contact Vacasa for our special Snowbird rates!

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

Due to Hurricane Sally in 2020, this property may have noticeable repairs as you enter the resort or complexes. Access to resort amenities and parking areas may be limited at this time.

Please note that all indoor amenities for buildings 1-4 are undergoing construction and are currently unavailable to guests. Please contact Vacasa for more details.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view

Beach access

Gulf view





DVD player


Nearby activities & attractions


On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared



Parking & access




6 reviews

Rachel K. Jul 2020
The pools at this condo were excellent for kids! We came with a 2 year old and a 4 year old who absolutely loved them! The beach access was great. The beach was so much fun. The condo itself was dated. There were a couple of broken items that were inconvenient for us. The sliding door base was broken and my kids kept tripping on it. Also, the blinds were broken which led to a very light room to sleep in.
Emily T. Jul 2020
There were stains all over the carpet. There were broken blinds laying on the floor after a cleaning crew supposedly came in. Coffee pot didnt work. Mildew on the shower curtain. Broken closet door. The list goes on...
Manager response:
We're so sorry for the disappointing experience during your visit,Emily. We regret we don't have more information regarding your areas of concern, as we are always happy to know how we can provide a more pleasant stay for our guests. Our records do not show any attempts to contact us during your visit. We will ensure that our listed number is correct and that the issues are addressed. We hope we have the chance to impress you in the future. Thank you.
Jason F. Jul 2019
for quiet family beach fun the plantation is perfect
Cathy M. Jun 2019
loved the location to the pools and beach.
Skip L. Oct 2018
Rebecca F. Sep 2018
We were moved to 1304 condo after a leak being found in the original condo we reserved. Unfortunately, we were very dissapointed in this condo not being as well kept - furniture broken, a saggy bed, and only one blanket for 2 beds, with one nasty extra pillow. Also, the toaster didn't work.
Manager response:
We apologize for the sudden move due to a severe leak and appreciate this guest's understanding in moving and wish they had shared their disappointments at the time. The owner is coming to the condo soon and will be taking care of the issues presented in this review. Thank you!