USA Virginia Lake Anna Mineral Listing #18156

Lakeside Dreamin - Mineral, VA

Take a Virtual Tour
24 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 3 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 4 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly waterfront home w/gourmet kitchen, dock & firepit

This dog-friendly home offers peaceful views of Lake Anna from the family room and deck. The waterfront dock allows for beautiful sunset views down cove from this location. The large open kitchen has stainless steel appliances, and foosball and air hockey tables are available for those rainy days or for the evening after a long day on the lake. The firepit is located in the backyard, close to the lake and the large back deck with a propane grill and outdoor furniture.

What's nearby:
Home is on the private side but is located next to the common area boat launch for convenience. Dock at lakefront with Jet Ski floating docks (2) kayaks and (1) canoe provided.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Dogs allowed for a daily fee

Fireplace is not available for guest use
Drivers of a motorized watercraft must have a Virginia Boater Safety License
Fishing will require a Virginia Fishing License

This property is managed by Vacasa Virginia LLC.

* Please note that a harmful algae bloom may be impacting the lake in this area. Please contact Vacasa for more info.

Parking Notes: Driveway is paved. Garage not for parking.

Dock Details: private with floating jet ski dock (2)

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub


Children's games

Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view





Cable : DirecTV

DVD library

DVD player

Gaming system

Wireless router

HBO streaming

Netflix streaming


Nearby activities & attractions

Canoe available for guest use


On-site activities

Board games

Ping-pong table

Air Hockey

Foosball table



Gas grill : Private



Beach chairs



Boat rental available

24 reviews

Sara G. Nov 2021
This house is amazing! Great location, view and amenities. We loved almost everything about this house. Personal preference would be a bigger dock for multiple people to fish off of. Other than that this house does not disappoint, we plan to book here again!
Ana R. Nov 2021
House is a great size, modern, clean, many beds, great entertainment equipment. It had a pet smell, but we dealt with it. Also, the master bedroom had a basically broken ceiling lamp, light was extremely low. Nice location too!
Manager response:
Ana, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We apologize for any odors you endured and for any troubles you had with the lamp. We encourage guests to reach out to us if any issues arise as we are happy to assist. While we have not had any reports of these concerns, we have passed this feedback along to our local manager to address. We hope to host you again soon!
Kimberley C. Nov 2021
The home is lovely and peaceful - we had a wonderful time. One area for improvement - the beds are not at all comfortable. May be a matter of personal preference but we found almost all the mattresses to be way too hard and unfortunately not able to sleep very well and left with some aches and pains. Also, communication from Vacasa was fairly bad - after a 2 hour drive to get to the home, they texted us when we were only 20 minutes away to tell us the house would not be ready in time for check in even though check in is at 4:00 and we weren’t arriving until 5:00. We had to wait outside the house for almost 2 hours with a dog and toddler for them to finish cleaning. I called the number of my Vacasa representative who sent the text and it went straight to voicemail. If they had simply alerted us earlier, we could have delayed our arrival time.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Kimberley. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We regret that the bed was not suitable for your party and appreciate this feedback as an area to improve upon in the future. We are also disappointed to learn that you had a negative experience with us. We are committed to providing exceptional customer service, and we will follow up with the appropriate parties to ensure our service standards are fully met. We hope you'll give us a second chance to better serve you!
Ellen H. Oct 2021
The house was perfect for our family! Loved the game tables and especially lived having cocktails on the deck! So much wildlife to see and hear. We'll definitely be back!
Rodrigo V. Oct 2021
The house itself and the furnishings are a little worn. But it was clean and has everything you need to enjoy the lake. We especially appreciated the canoe and kayaks. Vacasa’s customer service was excellent - they always responded quickly to our concerns and requests for repairs. Note that this house is located on the warm side of the lake. This was our first trip to Lake Anna and we were alarmed at how warm the water was.
Jaime C. Sep 2021
Great location and perfect for an off season stay.
Joanne C. Sep 2021
House had a great layout. Loved hanging on the pier with coffee in the morning and taking the canoe out.
Mary H. Aug 2021
This house has the amenities you need and is on a great spot. The condition of the home and the outside sitting areas could use some love. It was clean but rough.
Kiara L. Jun 2021
Very clean and comfortable. Great location and amenities. We will be back again!
Janice P. Jun 2021
Lots of room and comfortable beds. The home has some wear, but it is a rental lake house and we were there to enjoy the outdoors, which we certainly did! Very private area with wonderful warm water to float around and swim. We brought our own paddle boards and spent a lot of time using them exploring the lake. We had a great time!
Diana T. May 2021
My family and I absolutely loved this house and location. The house was roomy and well stocked. There was plenty of room to relax and enjoy yourself. There are three bedrooms and two baths upstairs which gave us a bit of space from my parents who has the bedroom and bathroom on the bottom level. It worked out really well. The location was fabulous- on the warmest part of the private side (it ranged 81-85 degrees while we were there), the neighbors were lovely, and the boat ramp was right next door so we were able to launch our jet ski and boat easily. We were there during the off season so it was a quiet and calm trip. If you stay during the off season be prepared to cook in because many places have different hours during off season.

We plan on staying here again!
Heather S. May 2021
This house was the perfect amount of space for 8 adults. The backyard and deck was an enjoyable space to hangout and we loved how close it was to stores and activities.
Allen C. May 2021
We had a wonderful week at Lakeside Dreamin'. The house was very comfortable, clean, and well stocked. I will most likely return next year.
Jae L. Mar 2021
The place was what I expected and same as the description. There were everything you need. And it was clean and comfortable. The most thing that we liked is the lake view on the back yard. We really enjoyed staying there.
Sara V. Nov 2020
Had a great time at Lakeside Dreamin. House was more than enough for our family of four. There was plenty of room, was well equipped and in a great location. Water was bathtub warm in early November so great for kayaking/canoeing and a quick dip in the lake. Would definitely stay again.
Manager response:
Hi, Sara! We are so glad you stayed with us and appreciate your input. The WiFi is working, and the faucet aerator has been replaced. Thank you!
Ed M. Jun 2020
The house was very clean and had everything we needed. The kids loved being out on the dock to fish (use hot dogs for bait if you want to catch some catfish) and they also enjoyed going out on the canoe. Unlike most trips we pretty much stayed at the house the entire time and the kids never complained about being bored. I'd be happy to come back again next year.
Taylor L. Feb 2020
The house itself was beautiful. My friends and I enjoyed having access to kayaks to go out on the lake. The only complaint I have is that there was an excessive amount of dog hair everywhere that constantly got on our clothes. I feel this should’ve been taken care of before the next stay.
Manager response:
Hello Taylor, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the dog hair as this is not the high standard of cleanliness that we hold ourselves too. We have notified our local management team to address this with our housekeeping team. We do hope you will allow us to host you again in the future.
Olivia G. Feb 2020
We went for a long weekend as a birthday trip for my mom. We’ve stayed at many locations on Lake Anna and this home is right up at the top. The view was beautiful and the house was perfect. Everything was clean and well taken care of. It felt like an actual home and not just a rental property. Definitely recommend staying here.
Marcella H. Jun 2019
Stayed during the work week, few power boats made kayaking perfect. Minor home construction in the area but didn’t affect us. Just a real chill time.
R. Aug 2017
his was the perfect set up in a vacation home for our family as well as a beautiful place to stay. Loved the home and property, access to the lake, and quiet.
Brian . Jan 2017
Had a great weekend. House was very nice; laid out very well for family + friends to spend time together. Spent the afternoon on the lake canoeing and kayaking (provided) and followed it up with some grilling on the back deck and a bonfire. Air hockey and Foosball capped off the night. Also made it out to some nice local wineries. No complaints. Would definitely stay again. Wish we stayed longer!