USA Idaho Sun Valley Elkhorn Village - Sun Valley, ID Listing #18316

Elkhorn Angani 2087 - Sun Valley, ID

Take a Virtual Tour
13 reviews
Max. occupancy: 3 1 Double Bed, 1 Futon 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy condo with access to pool, hot tub, sauna, & tennis court

Angani is a cozy little condo with access to a shared pool, hot tub, sauna, tennis court, and golf course, making it great for a friendly get-together or a small family getaway. Enjoy an evening relaxing in front of the fire, playing board games, or reading a book.

WHAT'S NEARBY

Elkhorn Golf Course is a short walk away if you're aiming for a day of golf. Just a couple of miles away you can visit Sun Valley Village for a day of shopping, dining, movies, or ice skating. In the winter, visit Dollar Mountain to learn how to ski or go just a bit further for more advanced skiing, and ski River Run or Warm Springs at Bald Mountain. In the summer, take a tour of the Sawtooth Botanical Garden in Gimlet or make time for a day of fishing with access points along the Bigwood River. The condo is adjacent to free Mountain Rides bus stop serving Ketchum and Sun Valley.

THINGS TO KNOW

Community amenities are provided by Elkhorn in Sun Valley and have periods of closure. Due to construction, there will be no pool or hot tub access during the 2020 and 2021 winter seasons. Golf and tennis are closed from November 1 through May 1, this is weather dependent and could be extended or shortened at the discretion of the association with/without cause or notice.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain view

Walk to lifts

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : Cox

DVD player

Stereo

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Board games

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Parking & access

Elevator

13 reviews

Laura R. Aug 2022
Great location, definitely could use a fan downstairs.
Michele M. Jun 2022
The unit was nice but my husband had a broken foot and there is no elevator in our building (had to use the one next door and walk over) and none in the parking garage either. Lots of stairs though, even in the hallway. There is construction going on in the lot next door, so you may hear the noise. Sun Valley is beautiful and this complex is attractively landscaped and the golf course is behind the complex. Great location
Manager response:
Michele, thank you for the review of your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the condo. We are sorry your husband had difficulties navigating with his injury. We hope you will allow us to host you in the future! Thank you.
Tiffany Y. Dec 2021
Cute space 10 min away from downtown Ketchup.
RENEE A. Nov 2021
The room was great. The lockbox was very difficult to get into. The parking directions were very confusing.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Renee. Our apologies for any issues you experienced with the lockbox or parking instructions. Please know that local staff is always available to assist with any issues you encounter while in the home. We look forward to hosting you soon!
Anna D. Feb 2021
Needs new mattress. Inadequate glasses and wind glasses in kitchen.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Anna. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your comments regarding bed comfort and the wine glasses onto our management team. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Valentina W. Jan 2021
I gave this place 2 stars because it has potential. The kitchen is so poorly stocked it’s comical...I ended up drinking water out of the measuring cup. A small investment could make this place good. No coffee maker, medium size pot, baking sheet, toaster. Absolutely zero drinking glasses, 1 wine glass. 3 towels total. And yes the bed makes a lot of noise..oh and every pot and pan was dirty. Gross!
Kindra B. Dec 2020
Upon arrival we had toake several phone calls for access to the parking garage as there was no pass provided. Dishes in cupboard were dirty as well as the pots and pans. We had to wash everything prior to cooking and eating! There was a clump of long black hair and some type of lid sitting in the tub drain. Throw rugs were visibly dirty. Clothing and toys inside of the couch. Dust bunnies in the corners of the front room near the bathroom. The fireplace wasn't working which took two more phone calls and waiting at the home for a maintenance person to come by to fix it. The television didn't work until we noticed all of the HDMI cords were unplugged. Staying someplace we pay for TO RELAX AND CELEBRATE AN ANNIVERSARY should never be this FRUSTRATING! We left this home cleaner than we found it!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us. We are so sorry for the details that were amiss during your visit and are glad we were able to address some of them while you were in the home. We will follow-up with our housekeeping team to address these issues and see that future cleans are completed to our standards. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Natasha B. Aug 2020
Super cute, small, cozy apartment. Biggest issues were first, the bed/couch. We found both to be very hard and uncomfortable to sleep on, and the bed squeaks and creaks with every single movement! We definitely didn’t have a great nights rest while staying here. Secondly, the toilet clogged every time we flushed.
Manager response:
Hi Natasha. Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that the bed wasn't comfortable. We have reached out to our local staff and homeowners to get this issue resolved. We apologize that this detail was missed prior to your arrival. We do hope that we have another chance in the future to impress you.
Megan C. Aug 2020
The condo was well stocked and had everything we needed for a quick weekend trip.
Vanessa D. Jan 2020
Very outdated. The neighbors are loud. The futon is a cheap beyond uncomfortable to lay on. Small tv. Lacked utensils in the kitchen to make even your most basic meal. Wouldn’t recommend this to anyone.
Manager response:
We have purchased more cookware to help meet guests' cooking needs. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Jayce V. Aug 2019
Fiancé and I slept on the futon! FYI Extra Blankets and Pillows are next to the TV in the cabinets. It made the futon super comfy! Then our kids stayed upstairs in the bunk beds! It was amazing to shut everything off and sleep with the window open and just listen to the crickets. Also note that the upstairs is very creaky! Every step creaked so we kept waking the kids up.
Paula K. Oct 2018
Cute and clean condo. Perfect size for Mom and 3 teenage daughters. Only issue we had was the TV didn't work and no cable. Called company next day, they sent someone over in the afternoon. Fixed TV to be able to watch DVDs but still no regular TV.