USA Idaho Sun Valley Elkhorn Village - Sun Valley, ID Listing #18316

Elkhorn Angani 2087 - Sun Valley, ID

Take a Virtual Tour
8 reviews
Max. occupancy: 3 1 Double Bed, 1 Futon 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy condo w/access to shared pool, hot tub, sauna, & tennis court!

Angani is a cozy little condo with access to a shared pool, hot tub, sauna, tennis court, and golf course, making it great for a friendly get-together or a small family getaway. Enjoy an evening relaxing in front of the fire, playing board games, or reading a book.

What's Nearby:
Elkhorn Golf Course is a short walk away if you're aiming for a day of golf. Just a couple of miles away you can visit Sun Valley Village for a day of shopping, dining, movies, or ice skating. In the winter, visit Dollar Mountain to learn how to ski or go just a bit further for more advanced skiing, and ski River Run or Warm Springs at Bald Mountain. In the summer, take a tour of the Sawtooth Botanical Garden in Gimlet or make time for a day of fishing with access points along the Bigwood River. The condo is adjacent to free Mountain Rides bus stop serving Ketchum and Sun Valley.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Community amenities are provided by Elkhorn in Sun Valley and have periods of closure. Due to construction, there will be no pool or hot tub access during the 2020 and 2021 winter seasons. Golf and tennis are closed from November 1 through May 1, this is weather dependent and could be extended or shortened at the discretion of the association with/without cause or notice.
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
This rental is located on floor 2.

Parking Notes: Community Parking Pass (1) Required. Parking is permitted on a first come basis in the lower (underground) parking garage accessed from the south side of Building 2(between the bus stop and second roundabout on Village Way). Park in any non-reserved space, or any spot faintly labeled EVC, parking permit must be displayed(available in unit).
A second garage can be used if no space is available in the lower garage, it is located on the south end of Angani Way( the north end is closest to the second roundabout and is labeled 115, Please do not park in this garage!)
Pedestrian door next to garage entrance is marked “104” ( this is the last garage door on Angani Way coming from north to south near the first roundabout).
All vehicles parked in the parking garages must display an Elkhorn Village Parking Permit on their rear view mirror. Only one vehicle per unit will be permitted in the parking garage. The designated parking spaces for Elkhorn Village are marked “EVC” in second garage. Your parking pass must be displayed and you can only park in spots for EVC; this is a very strict HOA rule. The EVC parking is toward the back of the garage.
Please be advised that Elkhorn Springs will be towing unauthorized vehicles parked in the surface parking areas around Elkhorn Village (such as the parking area south of Building 2). The surface lots are owned by Elkhorn Springs. As a reminder, the only designed parking areas for Elkhorn Village are in the two underground parking garages. Below pleased find a link to the parking garage map for your reference.
https://mcusercontent.com/efddc7d7a8d7cf4e2c16309f5/files/c422eec1-8000-42ca-861b-544e80efd294/parking_garage_locations_2020.01.pdf
Proceed on Angani Way to Building 4, and enter building. Take hall to left for door to stairs. Go up to third floor, and then take hall to the right to door #87. For easier access taking belongings up to the unit, enter building 3 and take the elevator to the 3rd floor, then use the breezeway that connects the two buildings. There is no elevator access in building 4. Once you enter the condo, retrieve the parking pass and place it in your vehicle. Check underground lots and be sure you are parking only in a spot labeled EVC. The open-air lot outside the parking garage is not available to Elkhorn Village tenants. If the garage is full, you may park in the open-air lot near the pool/clubhouse. Please be sure to return passes prior to departure. Guests are responsible for the $300 fee to replace the pass if not left in unit. Vehicles may be parked in designated parking areas. Observe the no parking signs and reserved/disabled parking spaces. The parking of trailers is not allowed, as there is limited parking available and the parking lots are very small. There may be parking available at the River Run parking lot on 3rd Ave. in Ketchum, but it is not supervised and guests park at their own risk.

Ski Shuttle Details: www.mountainrides.org for information or download the app Routeshout 2.0 (not Routeshout) to see the current schedules.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain view

Walk to lifts

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : Cox

DVD player

Stereo

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Board games

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Parking & access

Elevator

8 reviews

Anna D. Feb 2021
Needs new mattress. Inadequate glasses and wind glasses in kitchen.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Anna. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your comments regarding bed comfort and the wine glasses onto our management team. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Valentina W. Jan 2021
I gave this place 2 stars because it has potential. The kitchen is so poorly stocked it’s comical...I ended up drinking water out of the measuring cup. A small investment could make this place good. No coffee maker, medium size pot, baking sheet, toaster. Absolutely zero drinking glasses, 1 wine glass. 3 towels total. And yes the bed makes a lot of noise..oh and every pot and pan was dirty. Gross!
Kindra B. Dec 2020
Upon arrival we had toake several phone calls for access to the parking garage as there was no pass provided. Dishes in cupboard were dirty as well as the pots and pans. We had to wash everything prior to cooking and eating! There was a clump of long black hair and some type of lid sitting in the tub drain. Throw rugs were visibly dirty. Clothing and toys inside of the couch. Dust bunnies in the corners of the front room near the bathroom. The fireplace wasn't working which took two more phone calls and waiting at the home for a maintenance person to come by to fix it. The television didn't work until we noticed all of the HDMI cords were unplugged. Staying someplace we pay for TO RELAX AND CELEBRATE AN ANNIVERSARY should never be this FRUSTRATING! We left this home cleaner than we found it!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us. We are so sorry for the details that were amiss during your visit and are glad we were able to address some of them while you were in the home. We will follow-up with our housekeeping team to address these issues and see that future cleans are completed to our standards. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Natasha B. Aug 2020
Super cute, small, cozy apartment. Biggest issues were first, the bed/couch. We found both to be very hard and uncomfortable to sleep on, and the bed squeaks and creaks with every single movement! We definitely didn’t have a great nights rest while staying here. Secondly, the toilet clogged every time we flushed.
Manager response:
Hi Natasha. Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that the bed wasn't comfortable. We have reached out to our local staff and homeowners to get this issue resolved. We apologize that this detail was missed prior to your arrival. We do hope that we have another chance in the future to impress you.
Megan C. Aug 2020
The condo was well stocked and had everything we needed for a quick weekend trip.
Vanessa D. Jan 2020
Very outdated. The neighbors are loud. The futon is a cheap beyond uncomfortable to lay on. Small tv. Lacked utensils in the kitchen to make even your most basic meal. Wouldn’t recommend this to anyone.
Manager response:
We have purchased more cookware to help meet guests' cooking needs. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Jayce V. Aug 2019
Fiancé and I slept on the futon! FYI Extra Blankets and Pillows are next to the TV in the cabinets. It made the futon super comfy! Then our kids stayed upstairs in the bunk beds! It was amazing to shut everything off and sleep with the window open and just listen to the crickets. Also note that the upstairs is very creaky! Every step creaked so we kept waking the kids up.
Paula K. Oct 2018
Cute and clean condo. Perfect size for Mom and 3 teenage daughters. Only issue we had was the TV didn't work and no cable. Called company next day, they sent someone over in the afternoon. Fixed TV to be able to watch DVDs but still no regular TV.