USA Gulf Coast Texas Galveston Listing #18755

Island Sunrise - Galveston, TX

29 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 (4 adults) 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Elegant home with WiFi, spacious yard, & private hot tub

This cozy coastal house is a great place for the whole family to enjoy a sunny Texas vacation. You will feel right at home with top-of-the-line amenities such as gated parking, an elegant kitchen, and sliding barn-style doors. There is an enclosed private backyard, oversized patio with sitting areas, a private hot tub, and a propane BBQ grill. The spacious deck around the back will be a great place to relax and watch the sun rise or set.

What's nearby:

Located less than a mile from the famous Galveston Seawall and the beach, this house is ideal for hitting the sand. There are plenty of restaurants, shops, and activities at your fingertips. Get up early and have breakfast at the local IHOP and rent a bike at EZ Rentals III. If you want to explore the island, take a 15-mile sightseeing adventure on the Galveston Duck Tour.

Things to know:

Full kitchen

Free WiFi

City/town permit number: GVR04800

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining









DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games


Gas grill : Private





29 reviews

Troy (Mike) and Christy G. Jul 2022
Outstanding house. Close to everything! Well decorated. Plenty of room. And a hot tub too!
Tawnee G. Mar 2022
The location is great, and easy to walk to a lot of great places. The house is beautiful and the beds were super comfortable. My only negative feedback was that we didn't see beach towels anywhere to use and that would have been nice. Also the shower upstairs has hardly any water pressure and if anyone even washes their hands in the bathroom next door you will not have any water while showering. With that said, I would definitely stay there again!
James M. Mar 2022
Nice home with great amenities. Tons of great restaurants around, and not far from the beach!
Bob K. Mar 2022
Overall, the house was great. Well-appointed and well stocked except for towels. We only found three bath towels in each bathroom (six total). Between showers and the hot tub, we had to wash several towels to get through the four-night stay. We concur on the previous negative reviews on the master bath shower situation. The spray bar/shower head/hand wand contraption needs to be replaced with a single shower head from the wall. Yes, a bulkhead reduces the height in the shower, but I am 6.1 and towered over the shower head that exists from the bar and found it difficult to take a shower. The shower bar controls did not allow for temperature control and seemed to be set to hot. If the body sprayers are left on, the bathroom floor immediately got soaked as you turn on water if the shower door is open. The second bath only has a tub and no shower. The hot tub was very relaxing and worked well. The location of the house was central to many places on the island. If these cons were address, we would definitely consider staying at the Island Sunrise house again.
Valerie D. Feb 2022
Beautiful and comfortable home in a great location! Very clean, loved the hot tub and beds were great.
Stuart F. Dec 2021
This house is very nice, in a good location with friendly neighbors and is 2 or 3 blocks from the water. It was only a few minutes from several good restaurants, the pleasure pier and several stores. The hot tub and back porch were nice, and almost the amenities were ready to go. The only reason I gave this house four stars instead of five is that even though there are two and a half bathrooms, there is only one shower in the entire house, and that's in the master bath. Fortunately I went with my sister & brother-in-law but if it was another couple I wasn't as familiar with I wouldn't have been comfortable with the arrangement. Also, they should probably clean under the beds & the sink in the master bath. The other full bathroom only has a tub. And a final concern - I was told the wifi password was all lower case. I wasn't able to connect until I capitalized the first letter. Not a huge deal, but I did need the wifi to work, which it did when I tried the modified password.
I want to stress, other than the shower situation the house was as nice as could be. If you need to have your own shower, you may want to keep looking. Otherwise, this is a very nice house to stay at.
Anthony T. Nov 2021
Cleanliness and location was great..
Kim S. Oct 2021
Loved everything about it. In other reviews people complained about how short the shower is in masterbedroom. SO WHAT! There is an air duct that brings down the ceiling. If you don’t want to squat some, go take a bath in the other bathroom. The bed felt fine to me. I will stay here again.
Adriana A. Oct 2021
Beautiful house and clean
paul s. Aug 2021
We loved the proximity to beach access, restaurants and shops. The home is a classic charmer, fully remodeled with some occasional quirks (like the master shower height limited by ducting). The outdoor space is inviting and the indoor spaces are restful and quiet. Really beautifully appointed. The kitchen is well equipped, but the fridge is empty (BYOB condiments) and there was only one pot, a couple larger ones would be helpful for dinner cooking.
I only gave three stars because when we arrived there was food in the microwave, a toilet wasn't clean and some of the dishes hadn't been washed properly. Whoever manages the cleaning isn't doing justice to this properties potential.
Also, if you prefer a firm bed, this isn't the option for a good night's rest. It is time for the owner to replace the soft, over used mattresses inches master and guest queen, and put real twin mattresses in the other guest room. I often travel with other couples and as an adult. I don't mind using a twin bed, but I want a real mattress. Too many VRBO owners skimp on the twin mattresses believing only kids use them, big mistake.
All in all, it made for a great weekend, but I wouldn't rent this house again unless I knew the mattresses were replaced.
Manager response:
Hello Paul, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We have passed your recommendations to the local management for follow up.
Joe R. May 2021
Almost everything was beyond our expectations. The house was very clean. It was well stocked to meet our needs. The hot tub was hot and clean. The house is decorated very tastefully. We were six in total, grandparents, parents, young children. It fit us perfectly. The location was excellent, close to everything. I walked to the beach with my seven year old grandson. The only thing separating my review from 5 stars is the king size bed in the master bedroom. It desperately needs to replaced.
Alan Lamar F. Apr 2021
This house is comfortable clean and close to the Seawall. We had zero issues with it at all. I highly recommend staying here
William C. Apr 2021
Great location, easy access to everything. The house had plenty of room and is nicely laid out. Shower in the master was a bit weird, very low ceiling and only had hot water. Master bed had a sunken middle, but still comfy. Would stay there again!
Alan V. Mar 2021
Only a few blocks from the beach, really good location. Everything in the listing as promised! Would Def recommend! Just a callout for future guest, only 1 shower available located in master bedroom, and it's really short, like not up to code short lol. We didn't care, but just a call out my wife is 5'5" and the shower head touched the top of her head haha.
Chase H. Feb 2021
Great place to stay when visiting Galveston.
Rene A. Aug 2020
This reminds me of old style Galveston rich guys home of the early 1930's or so. It is really cool.
Shamorrowia A. Jul 2020
Awesome house very clean and close to everything...just need tvs in each room but other than that we had a wonderful stay thank you so much
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Shamorrowia. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your suggestions to the owner for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Wanessa B. Jun 2020
Beautiful home . For the first night the cable wasn’t working.. but they came and fixed it fast the next day..
Molly B. May 2020
We enjoyed our getaway. Thank you!!
Debra P. Jan 2020
The house is beautiful and located in a quiet neighborhood. We only got to use the hot tub for a few minutes due to our schedule, but it is great to have. They made sure to have all the toiletries stocked. The only two downsides are that the master shower is very short, so my husband couldn’t really use it and there is no shower in the second bath. Also, noise travels in the house, so make sure none of you guests are loud talkers.
Marlo C. Nov 2019
Enjoyed my stay. Pic are spot on. Close proximity to the events. Weather was too cold to hang outside but the patio area is nice.
jake h. Oct 2019
Easy to get to the island attractions
Tyler O. Sep 2019
Nice hot tub in the back. Great location, close to everything. gated driveway.
alicia s. Jul 2019
Kind of a neat old house
AMY W. Jul 2019
Beautiful home! Comfortable and cozy for the entire family. Hot tub was an amazing perk to staying in this home. Also, loved enjoying evenings with the family on the back yard patio space, which was like an oasis. Not a single complaint about this home and would stay here again and again. Close to the beach, within walking distance, and many other amenities! Perfect location and perfect stay. Highly recommended!!
Janet C. Nov 2018
House was as pictured. Very clean and spacious. Beds comfortable.
Gave a 4 star due to hot tub took 3 days to reach 100 degrees, so only had 1 nights use. No pantry items so bring salt pepper, coffee filters and no hair dryer.
Manager response:
Thanks for staying with us and providing feedback, Janet! Our local operations manager has been by the property and found the hot tub in good working order. We encourage all guests to call our 24/7 Guest Services line if they encounter any issues.