USA Georgia North Georgia Blue Ridge Listing #19093

Red Thread Mountain Cabin - Blue Ridge, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
44 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Mountain cabin w/ private hot tub, firepit, decks & forest views - dogs welcome

Escape to this beautiful, private, woodland cabin in Blue Ridge, where you'll enjoy gorgeous forest views in the heart of the Aska Adventure Area! Each of the three levels features a deck and a bedroom, creating the perfect space for a large family or a couples' retreat. You'll have a private hot tub and firepit for lovely North Georgia nights, an inviting stone fireplace, your very own foosball table, and outstanding access to the Toccoa River, national forest land, and downtown Blue Ridge.

What's nearby:
This three-level cabin is located in a gated community 10 miles south of downtown Blue Ridge, an epicenter of art galleries, antique shops, restaurants, and evening entertainment. Spend fun-filled days tubing and fly fishing on the Toccoa River, or hiking and mountain biking in tens of thousands of acres of national forest land. The shores of Lake Blue Ridge are 12 miles north if you'd like to take a relaxing day on the water, and Bear Claw Vineyards is only 14 miles northwest.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Dogs welcome
Full kitchen (all new appliances as of December 2018)

Other permit number: 1335

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining








Cable : Dish Network

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Foosball table


Gas grill : Private





44 reviews

Melissa M. Dec 2021
It’s disappointing when you pay over $200 a night for a cabin & can’t sleep well because of the subpar mattresses. Other than that, this cabin is okay. Simple cabin that is semi-private. You can see other cabins but they are far away & positioned so you aren’t looking at other people. We saw deer every day. The fireplace is a pain to get going but once you do it will run you out of the house :-) If you are taking dogs, know there isn’t much of a yard. Would be nice if this dog friendly cabin would have some built in gates on the ends of the main porch so you can sit out there & drink your coffee & let the dogs roam without worrying about them. Close to Blue Ridge but far enough away to feel secluded. Nice neighborhood.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Melissa. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay despite a few of the items and aspects of the home not being what you had hoped for. We are sorry that your stay was not everything you had hoped for. We have brought your feedback to the attention of the local staff and we hope to host you again very soon.
Christina K. Nov 2021
This is a beautiful, well maintained cabin with a beautiful view and lots of privacy. It’s close to downtown Blue Ridge and 20 mins away from orchards and wineries. The WiFi works really well and the best feature is the heaters in the bathrooms!! The only issue we had was HOA visited us as soon as we arrived and said a pipe burst and the water tested positive for bacteria so we had to use bottled water for the weekend so that was a pain. Despite that, we’ll likely stay again.
Lisa R. Oct 2021
The house was well equipped and very comfortable with lots of private spaces.
We loved it!
Dion M. Oct 2021
This cabin is secluded enough to feel like you’ve left civilization but close enough to stores to get anything you need. The floor plan was perfect and the cabin was spotless upon arrival. We will definitely stay here again!
Barry E. Oct 2021
Nice home great gas fire place.
Plenty of pots and pans.
Very relaxing
Betty P. Sep 2021
Quiet place.
House is roomy,very nice.
Decorated like a cabin should be.
Carlos C. Sep 2021
One of the best cabin layouts I've seen. Nice to see that the upstairs Master was an actual bedroom and not a loft but main room still had cathedral ceilings. Interior very clean and Kitchen well equipped for vacation market
Ulene C. Aug 2021
Wonderful cabin. Easy access and feels secluded even though you can see glimpses of roof tops to other homes through the trees. Comfortable beds. Well stocked kitchen.
Manager response:
Hi, Ulene! We are pleased to hear your stay with us was enjoyable. We appreciate the feedback, our guest's comments are taken seriously.
Cassandra S. Aug 2021
The house was clean. Close to tubing and gem mining, which is what my kids and parents wanted to do. Far enough from town that you feel like you are actually getting away, but close enough that you can run to the store for groceries. Lots of space for everyone to spread out when needed and plenty of pillows and blankets left extra. Only thing is make sure you bring some towels, we were left with just one set per bathroom. I would 10/10 recommend staying here. I hope to be back in the future.
Carol M. Jul 2021
This cabin has everything you could need. Secluded and peaceful. Wonderful place to stay.
Ted H. Jul 2021
The home was secluded and safe in a gated community but the neighbors were hidden by the trees. It was very close to the Toccoa River where the kids enjoyed rafting and tubing. No traffic and no noise other than the forest. Plenty of trails to hike nearby.
Devin D. Jul 2021
This cabin is amazing. There's nothing better than walking inside a vacation home and feeling like you are home. It's very spacious and exceptionally clean. My kids loved the 'basement' area. If you are looking for a home that is close to all the Blue Ridge amenities and surrounding towns then this home is the perfect choice. We will definitely be back in the future!
Datha C. Mar 2021
With four kids, we wanted something spacious yet cozy. Red Thread was exactly that. We loved everything about it. We will definitely rent again!
Julie M. Feb 2021
The cabin had everything my family needed for a nice, relaxing change of scenery. Clean, comfortable and fun amenities- foosball, hot tub, and close to great hiking trails. Definitely would recommend!
Pia H. Jan 2021
We love the cabin. It was really clean and comfortable. The amenities were great! The fireplace went out, guest services
and maintenence were right on it. The location was not too far from shopping and restaurants. We plan to stay there again in the future.
Maureen A. Oct 2020
This cabin was perfect for our trip. The cabin in clean and was a private oasis in the woods. Close to everything in Blue Ridge as well as hiking , apple orchards and kayaking which we all enjoyed. It was the perfect social distancing vacation option. Love that our fur baby labs could come along. We will be back!
Jill O. Oct 2020
The cabin was great ! Close to Blue Ridge and lots of restaurants. The master sweet was so cozy with a king bed and jetted tub. The hot tub was awesome!! There’s also a fire pit for warm fires and s’mores at night. Would definitely stay there again!!
Meredith B. Aug 2020
We had a relaxing and peaceful stay but there were issues with cleanliness and a very old sleeper sofa as well as a couple other annoyances. There was dog hair all over the floor, the rug hadn't been vacuumed and the ceiling fans were covered in dust. The sleeper sofa mattress was old and had a dent in it so was very uncomfortable for my young adult son. The decks needed to have a thorough sweeping, the picnic table had wax on it, the grill was dirty and the remote controls had dead or no batteries in them. The instructions for getting into the cabin were also confusing. We would stay here again as it does have a great location and lots of different indoor and outdoor places to relax in (loved the desk nook), but would want these issues addressed.
Manager response:
Hi, Meredith! We appreciate receiving such thorough feedback to work with and apologize the effect COVID-19 has had on our staffing negatively impacted your stay. We do now have more housekeeping personnel, and they have all been trained extensively to provide a thorough cleaning of each home. Thank you!
Gary S. Jul 2020
The place was clean and had everything we need for cooking. Definitely we’ll be staying here again.
Lisa P. Jul 2020
This cabin is well equipped and very comfortable. We booked this cabin rather last minute as we wanted to get married and blend our families while there in an intimate setting. The officiant came right to the cabin and the main level deck provided a beautiful backdrop for our little ceremony. The kids loved the lower level, we enjoyed the master bath with jetted tub and having coffee on the private upper deck each morning. Highly recommend this cabin for a family, a few couples, or some friends. Quiet location, but close to Blue Ridge and the cute downtown.
Melissa H. Jun 2020
The cabin was beautiful and had everything we needed. Not alot of close neighbors and right in the forest so not alot of noise. Loved sitting on the deck enjoying the peace and quiet. Enjoyed the hot tub as well
Yekaterina S. May 2020
If you want to be near Aska, this location is gold. Stone’s throw to the river, hiking/biking trails, and tubing sight. The cabin is located in a beautiful neighborhood with walking paths. The cabin itself could use some TLC. It was well stocked, however, the following items were broken upon arrival:
Front screen door-screen detached
Foosball table-table leg not attached
Upstairs tv remote-cracked
The mattress in the upstairs bedroom had a big dent in the middle and is probably due to be replaced. Some fire wood would have been nice to have for the outdoor fire pit.
Overall, we’ve enjoyed our stay.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Yekaterina. We do apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. The screen door and foosball table have been repaired. The mattress is less than a year old, so we are sorry to read you found it uncomfortable. This owner does not provide firewood and the home is not listed as having it provided. We hope to see you again!
Ryan L. May 2020
We loved everything about the cabin. It was very clean, very spacious, the area is super quiet. The only thing that we can say that needs to be replaced would be the foosball table. Other than that we'll definitely be booking this cabin again!
Patti S. Feb 2020
The cabin was clean, the layout was perfect for several couples to enjoy the weekend in the cabin together having both time to play games and enjoy cooking together as well as time to separate and have quality couple time. The cabin had everything you need in the kitchen and the baths. The decks are awesome for enjoying the outdoor views. We grilled one night and the grill was very nice and did a great job with our steaks. The local staff was readily available to help with anything we asked for or needed. Blue Ridge offered the annual Fire and Ice festival to enjoy on Saturday. We shopped at the apple barns bringing home wonderful treats. We could not have asked for a more perfect weekend. We will definitely be returning to Blue Ridge !!
Hashem A. Dec 2019
The quietness and hot top
Tiffany d. Dec 2019
This place was great to stay! It was warm and like home. It was close to town and had all the amenities ready! The only thing I wished they had was a pan set that is not cast iron.
Susan B. Dec 2019
Great location for our family of 5 to gather for Thanksgiving.
Property Manager was attentive to our requests.
Although the home can sleep up to 6 people, the hot tub and kitchen table are only designed for 4 people.
Manager response:
We are glad you had a nice stay, Susan! Thank you for your feedback. There is seating for 6 if you include the breakfast bar, but we are happy our local team was able to provide an extra chair for the dining table so you could all have Thanksgiving together. We look forward to hosting you again!
Christopher B. Nov 2019
This was an excellent place to stay for my weekend getaway. The cabin was very clean and organized. It was easy to find and wasn’t too far from downtown Blue Ridge. The only problems I had were minor such as the jets in the bathtub located upstairs did not work and the tv remotes were not working right. I had to use one from another room. No biggie. I still had an excellent time.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Christopher. We do wish you had called about these issues so we could have assisted you right away. We have scheduled a plumber to handle the bath tub jets, and we have ordered a new remote for the TV. We hope to see you again!
Michele H. Sep 2019
This cabin had everything our family needed to make our vacation fantastic. Location was excellent and booking was very easy. We look forward to coming back next year.
Jennifer P. Jul 2019
Six of us gals went for two nights and it was perfect! We relaxed and chatted, soaked in the hot tub and strolled through Blue Ridge for a bit. It was quiet and clean and spacious and just exactly what we needed! Thanks for a great place to disconnect from the hustle and reconnect with each other!
Deborah K. Jul 2019
House was all we had hoped for. Quiet and lovely inside and out. Our goal was to have a nice, relaxed time to catch up with friends and this the bill. There were lots of activities around if that’s your interest as well!
kim n. May 2019
Great log cabin in a great area of Aska/ Blue Ridge. Cabin is spacious for multiple guests or couples. Nice quiet gated community. Easy to get to. Nice scenic ride to Serenberry Vineyards. Very close to Toccoa River tubing. We also explored historical Stanley Church which I highly recommend if visiting Blue Ridge.
Diana F. Mar 2019
The cabin was very nice and clean. It is very close to downtown blueridge which is a plus.
Nicole N. Dec 2018
Cabin is spacious and surrounded by peaceful beauty. We loved the hottub and the fire pit, though has to go buy wood for the pit. Hard to find open places on Christmas Eve.
Could use a few more household items like more trash bags and a second role of paper towels for six people over three days.
Other than that, cabin was fantastic. We loved it!!!
Stephanie S. Nov 2018
We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful, cozy cabin. It was just a short drive from downtown Blue Ridge. It was very clean and had every thing and more. We would definitely stay again.
Shelbee K. Nov 2018
It was nice and clean great location the family loved it
Erica F. Oct 2018
We really enjoyed the short girls trip. Will be back with the entire family.
Ravi Shankar S. Oct 2018
Cabin is nice and clean. Good for a family vacation with kids. Hot tub, Fire pit, Grill, Kid's games are good enough to enjoy your time. Cabin is in jungle and Deers can be seen around the cabin. Gravel road is nice for a small walk. Sufficient amount of utensils, and other toiletries available to use. strong wifi is a plus point. Had some issue with Grill on first day. Gas pipe was broken and after starting it, gas started leaking and had to postpone grilling for next day. Property manager Barbara sent help next morning and it was fixed.

Reaching cabin without directions on road is bit confusing. Also opening door lock with code was bit tricky for the first timer like me who is dealing with such type of lock. After making call got the steps to open. Would have been better if got steps in confirmation email.

Overall a great experience.
Anthony A. Oct 2018
Just 10 minutes from downtown Blue Ridge. The gated community is private and quiet. Cabin was clean and spacious. Has a large deck and upper balcony as well with plenty of rocking chairs. Firepit had plenty of wood. Hot tub was great as well. Washer and dryer made travelling very convenient. Would certainly go back.
Jeetandra H. Oct 2018
We loved the place as a whole.
Private, Serene and totally relaxing.
Looking to totally Chillax, then this is the place for you.